No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Arkansas Health Center

6701 Hwy 67, Benton, AR 72015 · Government - State · 290 certified beds · (501) 860-0500 Medicaid only — no Medicare

Call the home — (501) 860-0500 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
No harm-level citations or fines — but 11 lower-level deficiencies on record (see below)
Insights

On the public record, this home looks stronger than most — but visit before you decide.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (5/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (5/5)
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

5/5
CMS overall
5 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 5 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 5 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 3 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Urgent care / clinic
630 W South St · (501) 860-7150 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
1016 W South St · (501) 315-5100 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
6039 Highway 67 · (501) 776-1158 · Call to confirm hours
Park
1207 Holland Park Rd · (501) 776-5970 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 3 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 3 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating5★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased11.0%9.5%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight5.4%4.3%5.4%typical
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.6%0.6%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.9%1.2%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms3.9%1.4%6.5%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury3.2%3.9%3.3%typical
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened8.1%10.1%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication32.5%21.7%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%96.1%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers2.5%4.2%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control6.5%13.5%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table67.0%10.9%17.1%check this — see note marked dagger below the table
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.512.011.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days1.912.131.80typical

This value is several times the typical-state benchmark. It can be real, or it can be a coding artifact in what the facility submitted. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

0.20U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.06hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.08hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.06hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.20 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 22% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 3% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — This nursing home is not required to submit data for the Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNFnot reported — This nursing home is not required to submit data for the Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — This nursing home is not required to submit data for the Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — This nursing home is not required to submit data for the Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — This nursing home is not required to submit data for the Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identifiednot reported — This nursing home is not required to submit data for the Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program.
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — This nursing home is not required to submit data for the Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — This nursing home is not required to submit data for the Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF staynot reported — This nursing home is not required to submit data for the Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program.
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsenednot reported — This nursing home is not required to submit data for the Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program.
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — This nursing home is not required to submit data for the Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFsnot reported — This nursing home is not required to submit data for the Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program.

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

1.21
RN hours/ resident / day
1.09
LPN hours/ resident / day
3.84
Aide hours/ resident / day
6.14
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.70
RN hoursweekends
38.8%
Total nursing turnover
19.5%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 290 beds and averages 153.1 residents a day — about 53% occupied, or roughly 137 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 6.14 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 1.21 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.84 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 5.19 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 6.52 on weekdays — 20% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 1.42 to 0.70 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 39% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

0
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-05-15)
6
at the previous standard inspection (2024-03-01)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

11 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2024-03-01 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure foods stored in the freezer, refrigerator and dry storage area were covered, sealed, and dated to minimize the potential for food borne illness for residents who received meals from 1 of 1 kitchen; expired food items were promptly removed/discarded on or before the expiration or use by date to prevent the growth of bacteria; ensure cold dairy products were maintained at 41 degrees Fahrenheit or below to prevent the growth of bacteria; dietary staff washed their hands before handling clean equipment or food items to prevent the potential for cross contamination for residents who received meals from 1 of 1 kitchen. These failed practices had the potential to affect 155 residents who received meals from 1 of 1 kitchen (Total Census:157). The findings are: 1. On 02/28/24 at 09:25 AM, two opened boxes of cobbler dough sheets were on a shelf in the walk-in refrigerator. Neither box was covered or sealed. 2. On 02/28/24 at 09:29 AM, an opened gallon of soy sauce was on a shelf in the kitchen. The manufacturer…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-03-01 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — pattern
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure privacy was maintained for 1 (Resident #11) of 7 sampled residents who resided on Pine [NAME] and utilized the bathroom on their hallway; a lunch tray or substitute was served sequentially for 1 (Resident #128) of 17 sampled residents who received a meal tray on the Cedar Unit and failed to ensure Certified Nursing Assistants (CNA) were seated when providing assistance with eating for 5 (Residents #67, #150, #128, #61, and #52) of 10 sampled residents who resided on the Cedar Unit. The findings are: 1. Resident #11 had diagnoses of Epilepsy and Epileptic Syndromes with Complex Partial Seizures, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety Disorder, Altered Mental Status, unspecified, and Constipation. The resident received a score of 10 (8-12 indicates moderate cognitive impairment) on the Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS). a. On 02/26/24 at 12:40 PM, Resident #11 was observed sitting on the toilet when CNA #9 went in to assist Resident #11 with pulling up the resident's pants and putting on a new brief.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-03-01 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — pattern
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review the facility failed to ensure resident clothing was clean and maintained in a respectable manner to promote dignity and self-confidence for 1 (Resident #87) sampled resident who were dependent on staff for care, and failed to ensure residents fingernails were trimmed and cleaned to promote good hygiene for 1 (Resident #93) sampled resident who were dependent on staff for nail care. This had the potential to affect 33 residents who were dependent on staff for care The findings are: 1. Resident #87 had a diagnosis of Hemiplegia, unspecified affecting right dominant side. The Annual Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 9-19-2023 documented a Brief Interview Mental Status (BIMS) score of 10 (8-12 indicates moderate cognitive impairment). a. On 2/26/24 at 7:26 PM, Resident #87 was wearing a t-shirt that had spots of spilled food that were white and dry. b. On 2/27/24 at 11:33 AM, Resident #87 was wearing a lightweight jacket that had spilled food on the front of it, dried on, white in color. c. On 2/28/24 at…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-03-01 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — pattern
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure smoking assessment interventions were followed for 1 (Resident #149) sampled resident. The findings are: Resident #149 had a diagnosis of Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, unspecified. A Significant Change Minimum Data Set [MDS] with an Assessment Reference Date [ARD] of 1-9-2024 documented a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 11 (8-12 indicates moderate cognitive impairment). On 02/28/24 at 09:48 AM, Resident #149 was observed outside smoking and was not wearing a smoking apron. The Care Plan with a review dated of 2/6/2024 documented Resident is at risk for injury to self and others related to smoking-must wear smoking apron and be directly supervised at ALL times . Resident must wear smoking apron and be directly supervised at ALL times . Enforce smoking restrictions. On 02/28/24 at 09:56 AM, the Surveyor asked Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) #7, does the resident (Resident #149) require a smoking apron. CNA #7 stated, I do not know, I will have to check . On 02/28/24 at 01:33…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-03-01 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — pattern
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure and maintain their Schedule II-V medications in a permanently affixed compartment. The findings are: 1. On 2/29/2024 at 9:30 AM, on the Aspen East/West Halls the Surveyor observed the narcotic box, locked in the refrigerator, behind the locked medication room door. The narcotic box was locked, but not permanently affixed to the refrigerator that it was stored in. 2. On 2/29/24 at 2:03 PM, on the Elm Unit, Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #3 unlocked the refrigerator in the medication storage room and put the narcotic box on the counter. There were 7 vials of Ativan (a controlled substance) in the medication lock box. The narcotic box was not permanently affixed to the refrigerator. a. On 2/29/24 at 2:18 PM, on the [NAME] Unit, LPN #4 unlocked the refrigerator and walked out of the medication storage room with the box. LPN #4 stated, The nurse is on break, and I got to go find the key. The narcotic box was not permanently affixed to the refrigerator. b. On 2/29/24 at 2:49 PM, Registered Nurse (RN) #1…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-03-01 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolated
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure handrolls were applied to 1 (Resident #8) of 2 sampled residents who had an order for hand rolls. The findings are: 1. Resident #8 had a diagnosis of Primary generalized (osteo)arthritis. A significant Change Minimum Data Set (MDS) with Assessment Reference Date of 1/26/24 documented functional limitations to upper and lower extremities. A Staff Interview for Mental Status (SAMS) documented the resident was moderately cognitively impaired. A Care Plan with review date of 2/5/24 documented, .Bilateral Hand Rolls at all times as resident will Tolerate/Allow with the Exception of During Bathing Times . On 02/29/24 at 10:58 AM, Resident #8 was in the sitting room with no hand rolls in the resident's hands. On 2/29/24 at 11:00 AM, the Surveyor asked Registered Nurse (RN) #1 if Resident #8 was supposed to have hand rolls in place. RN #1 stated, Sometimes [the resident] will allow them and sometimes [the resident] will refuse. Also, [the resident] will open his/her hands up and let them fall out. The…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2022-11-17 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure foods stored in a dry storage area was covered to minimize the potential for cross contamination for residents who received meals from 1 of 1 kitchen; expired snacks were promptly removed/ discarded on or before the expiration or use by date to prevent the growth of bacteria; dietary staff washed their hands between dirty and clean tasks and before handling clean equipment or food items to prevent potential for cross contamination. These failed practices had the potential to affect 174 residents who received meals from the kitchen (total census: 184) as documented on a list provided by the Registered Dietitian. The findings are: 1.The following items were observed uncovered or expired: a. On 11/14/22 at 10:08 AM, An opened box was on a cart in the kitchen. The box was not covered. b. On 11/15/22 at 10:12 AM, A box that contained 15 bags of assorted chips in a cabinet on [named unit] had an expiration date of 9/2022. 2. The following observations were made in the kitchen: a. On 11/14/22 at 10:19 AM,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-11-17 · tag F0637 — isolated
    Assess the resident when there is a significant change in condition
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to complete a Significant Change in Status Minimum Data Set (MDS) within 14 days of determining a decline in Activities of Daily Living (ADLs) for 1 (Resident #180) of 8 (R #10, R #17, R #20, R #46, R #54, R #123, R #152, and R #180) sampled residents. This failed practice had the potential to affect all 65 residents that reside on [named] Unit as documented on the [named] Unit Resident Census which was provided by Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #2 on 11/14/22 at 10:05 AM. The findings are: Resident #180 had a diagnosis of Bipolar and Vascular Dementia. The Quarterly MDS with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 10/19/22 documented Resident #180 scored a 6 on a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) (0-6 Indicates Severely Cognitively Impaired) and required total dependence with toileting and eating and extensive assistance with transfers and bed mobility. 1. Chart review on 11/16/22, showed the most current Significant Change in Status MDS was dated 11/16/22. 2. On 11/16/22 review of the October 2019 Resident Assessment…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2022-11-17 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolated
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to ensure resident's fingernails were cleaned and trimmed to promote good personal hygiene and grooming for 1 resident (R #3) of 6 (R #3, R #16, R #20, R #48, R #104, and R #158) sampled residents on the unit who were dependent for nail care. The findings are: 1.Resident #3 had diagnoses of Cerebral Palsy, Non-Alzheimer's Dementia and Parkinson's Disease. An Annual MDS (Minimum Data Set) with ARD (Assessment Reference Date) of 09/08/2022 documented a BIMS (Brief Interview for Mental Status) of 10 (8-12 indicates moderately impaired), total assistance of two people required for bathing and extensive assistance of one person required for personal hygiene. a. On 11/14/22 at 10:28 AM, Resident #3 was sitting up in a wheelchair in the day room. She had her hands hanging down on both sides of the chair. The fingernails on each hand were greater than ¼ inch past her fingertips. The nails on her 3rd [third] and 4th [fourth] finger of her right hand and the thumb and 3rd finger of her left hand were jagged and rough. b. On…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2022-11-17 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolated
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on Observation, Interview and Record review the facility failed to ensure that 1 resident (Resident #17) was repositioned, range of motion preformed, and incontinent care provided while up in wheelchair. This failed practice had the potential to affect 4 (R #17, R #25, R #26, and R #36) residents that resided on the (named East and West) Units who were totally dependent on staff for ADL's (Activities of Daily Living) as indicated on a list provided by the Director of Nursing (DON) on 11/17/22 at 8:58 AM. The findings are: 1. Resident # 17 had diagnoses of Profound intellectual Disabilities, generalized Idiopathic Epilepsy and Epileptic Syndromes, not Intractable, without status Epilepticus, Unspecified mental disorder due to known physiological condition. The Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 10/12/22 showed the resident scored a 00 (00 indicated a severe cognitive deficit) on the Brief Interview of Mental Status (BIMS), the resident was totally dependent for toileting and eating and required extensive assistance for transfers and bed mobility.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-11-17 · tag F0690 — failed to manage incontinence, catheters, and urinary infections — isolated
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review and interview the facility failed to ensure indwelling catheter drainage bags were kept below the level of the bladder to prevent potential infection risk and secured to prevent pulling and potential for meatal injury for one resident (Resident #61) of three sample residents (Resident #51, #61, #71) reviewed. This failed practice had the potential to affect three residents who had catheters according to a list provided by the Director of Nursing (DON) on 11/17/22 at 8:10 AM. The findings are: 1. Resident #61 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with Diagnoses of Urinary Retention, Schizoaffective Disorder Bipolar Type, and Personal History of Urinary Tract Infections. A Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 08/03/22 documented the resident was moderately impaired in cognitive skills for daily decision making per a Staff Assessment for Mental Status (SAMS). a. On 11/14/22 at 10:37 AM, Resident #61 was lying in bed with eyes closed, the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
Ownership Data Not Available

The source lists no ownership percentage for any party here — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

What families pay in AR

Paying with Medicaid

CMS lists this home as Medicaid-certified only — it can accept Medicaid for long-term care, but it is not Medicare-certified, so Medicare will not pay for a short rehabilitation (“skilled nursing”) stay here. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Arkansas Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Arkansas
$7,452/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$8,060/mo
Nursing home (private)
$4,637/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 04A293. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-05-15, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next