No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Cave City Nursing Home INC

442 Taylor Circle, Cave City, AR 72521 · Non profit - Corporation · 90 certified beds · (870) 283-5313 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (870) 283-5313 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
No harm-level citations or fines — but 11 lower-level deficiencies on record (see below)
Insights

On the public record, this home looks stronger than most — but visit before you decide.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (5/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

5/5
CMS overall
5 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 5 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 3 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 4 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★ 3/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
444 Taylor Cir · (870) 376-2844 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
316 N Main St Ste A · (870) 232-0450 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
111 N Main St · (870) 283-5187 · Call to confirm hours
Park
Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 4 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 4 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 4 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 2 to 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating5★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased9.8%9.5%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight0.4%4.3%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.6%0.6%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection1.8%1.2%2.0%typical
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms0.0%1.4%6.5%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury3.8%3.9%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened11.5%10.1%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication25.3%21.7%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine98.7%96.1%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers5.9%4.2%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control15.4%13.5%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table8.0%10.9%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication6.9%1.3%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine68.2%77.7%79.4%worse
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission18.2%24.1%22.6%better
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit3.5%12.5%12.0%better
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.572.011.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days0.942.131.80better

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

35.2% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — CMS rates that worse than the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 96 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

35.2%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
11.9%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.03U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.01hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.01hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
<0.01hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.03 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 1% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 5% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF35.2%CMS range 26.5–45.551.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024worse than U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF11.9%CMS range 8.4–15.610.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified82.8%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened0.0%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization6.6%CMS range 3.9–11.67.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.011.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.42
RN hours/ resident / day
1.04
LPN hours/ resident / day
3.52
Aide hours/ resident / day
4.99
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.23
RN hoursweekends
Total nursing turnover
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 90 beds and averages 69.7 residents a day — about 77% occupied, or roughly 20 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.99 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.42 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.52 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.87 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 5.44 on weekdays — 29% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 0.50 to 0.23 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

2
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-07-02)
5
at the previous standard inspection (2024-04-04)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

11 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · E2025-07-02 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — pattern
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, interview, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure medications were administered according to physician's orders for one (Resident #40) of five residents reviewed. The findings include: A review of Resident #40’s quarterly Minimum Data Set with an Assessment Reference Date of 06/26/2025, indicated the resident had a Brief Interview for Mental Status score of 14, which indicated Resident #40 was cognitively intact. A review of Resident #40's active Physician's Orders, as of 07/01/2025, revealed the resident had diagnoses which included post-traumatic stress disorder, osteoarthritis, and generalized anxiety disorder. The resident’s Physician’s Orders also revealed the resident had medication orders, with an order date of 04/23/2025, for one benzodiazepine tablet for generalized anxiety disorder, to be given at bedtime, and one compound opioid pain medication tablet for pain, to be given every eight hours as needed. Resident #40’s Physician’s Orders also revealed not to administer either medication within two hours of each other. A review of…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-04-04 · tag F0578 — failed to honor advance directives / code status — pattern
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure written information regarding the right to formulate an advanced directive was provided to the residents or their responsible parties, to enable them to make informed decisions regarding which measures would be provided or withheld at the end of life for 2 (Residents #8 and #45) of 3 residents reviewed for Advance Directive. The findings include: 1. Resident #45 was admitted on [DATE] with a diagnosis of Dementia. a. On 04/01/2024 at 02:31 PM, during a review of Resident #45's chart, no advance directive was located. b. On 04/02/2024 at 12:04 PM, the Facility provided a Do Not Resuscitate (DNR) order, and an order appointing guardian of the person and estate and an order for disbursement of funds. c. On 04/04/2024 at 09:01 AM, the Director of Nursing (DON) was asked, Should [Resident #45] have an advance directive located in the resident's medical chart? She stated, Yep. When asked, Why? She stated, So we know what [Resident #45's] wishes are.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-04-04 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — pattern
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure resident fingernails were kept clean for 3 (Residents #8, #53, and #66) of 3 sampled residents, oral hygiene was being completed for 1 (Resident #66) of 1 sampled resident, and male residents were shaved to promote good personal hygiene for 2 (Resident #53, and #66) of 2 sampled residents. The findings are: A facility policy titled, 'Activities of Daily Living (ADLs)' dated 10/04/2022 documented, .Care and services will be provided for the following activities of daily living: 1. Bathing, dressing, grooming and oral care . A resident who is unable to carry out activities of daily living will receive the necessary services to maintain good nutrition, grooming, and personal and oral hygiene . 1. Resident #8's Care Plan dated 03/15/2019 revealed, .CNA'S [Certified Nursing Assistants] assist to keep nails clean and observe for jagged edges report prn [as needed] Nurse provide trimming due to DM [Diabetes Mellitus] . a. The Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-04-04 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — pattern
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure the clothes dryers remained free of lint build-up to decrease the potential for fire and loss of laundry services in 1 of 1 laundry room. This failed practice had the potential to affect all 78 residents due to the potential for the interruption of laundry services and due to the proximity of the laundry room. The findings are: On 04/03/2024 at 11:03 AM, the Surveyor observed all 3 dryers in the laundry room had a 0.5 inch lint buildup on their lint screens. On 04/03/2024 at 11:12 AM, Laundry Worker #1 was asked, how often do you remove the lint from the dryers? Laundry Worker #1 said, every two hours. The Surveyor asked, can you explain why the dryer lint removal log was not signed off on 04/02/2024 for the evening shift? Laundry Worker #1 said, I guess she forgot to sign it. The Surveyor asked, why is the log not signed for this morning (04/03/24)? Laundry Worker #1 said, I was going to sign them off, but I was going to lunch first. The Surveyor asked, what can happen if lint isn't removed every two…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-04-04 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure proper handwashing/hand sanitizing was completed during dining observation. The findings are: On 04/01/2024 at 12:06 PM, the Surveyor observed Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) #2 take a tray from a meal cart and set it up for a resident, then CNA #2 removed another tray from the cart and set it up for another resident. The CNA did not perform hand sanitation before providing either tray. During a concurrent observation on 04/01/2024 at 12:06 PM, the Surveyor observed CNA #3 removing a tray from a meal cart and setting it up for a resident. The CNA then repeated the process without performing hand sanitation for two other residents. CNA #3 then went and picked up a chair and placed it in between 2 residents and began feeding both residents without performing hand sanitization before beginning, or between feeding each resident. During an interview on 04/01/2024 at 12:52 PM, CNA #3 was asked, what should be done before serving a tray to a resident? CNA #3 said, sanitize my hands. During an interview on…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-04-04 · tag F0558 — failed to accommodate residents' needs and preferences — isolated
    Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure thickened liquids kept in a cooler remained on ice/with ice packs for 1 (Resident #14) of 1 sampled resident who required thickened liquids. The findings are: The Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 03/08/2024 documented Resident #14 scored 7 (0-7 indicates severe cognitive impairment) on a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS). The Physician orders dated 04/01/2024 documented, Regular diet, Mechanical Soft texture, Nectar consistency add yogurt, applesauce and nectar thick liquids to each meal for choking. On 04/01/2024 at 10:29 AM, Resident #14 had a red and white cooler at the bedside. Thickened water was found in the cooler sitting in water/melted ice. On 04/02/2024 at 10:38 AM, the Surveyor interviewed Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) #4 at Resident #14's bedside and asked, Should the residents thicken liquids in the cooler be kept on ice? CNA #4 stated, Yes, it should've been passed with ice water because [Resident #14] is nectar thick. On 04/02/2024 at 10:39 AM,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2023-02-02 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview the facility failed to ensure that dishes and utensils were stored properly, food was covered, and hands were washed between clean and dirty tasks to minimize the risk of cross contamination. The failed practice had the potential to affect 82 residents who received their meals from 1 of 1 kitchen according to a list provided by the administrator on 2/3/23 at 8:28 AM. a. On 1/30/23 at 11:20 AM, three nested mixing bowls were stored right side up. There were two large metal pans that were right side up under the steam table. b. On 1/30/23 at 12:05 PM, the tray line was serving lunch, the insulated base and dome plate covers were stored with the inside exposed to air and contaminants. c. On 2/2/23 at 10:42 AM, there were two trays of rolls sitting on the shelf above the range. The rolls were uncovered and open to contaminants. Four full size steam table pans of strawberry cake were cooling on the worktable located toward the back of the kitchen. The cakes were uncovered and open to air and contaminates. d. On 2/2/23 at 10:45 AM, Dietary Employee (DE)…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-02-02 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — pattern
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview the facility failed ensure humidified oxygen was administered at the physician prescribed rate for 1 (Resident #58) of 6 (R #4, R #17, R #24, R #58, R #69, R #233) sampled residents who received oxygen according to a list provided by the Director of Nursing (DON) on 2/3/23. The findings are: 1.Resident #58 had diagnoses of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease and Asthma. A Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 1/14/23 documented the resident scored 3 (0-7 indicates severe impairment) on a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS); oxygen used in the past 14 days while a resident. a. Physician Orders dated 4/8/21 documented, .02 [oxygen] at 2L[liters] via NC [nasal canula] PRN [as needed] for SOB [shortness of breath] 02 [oxygen] >90% [percent] .change 02 tubing q [every]72 hours and PRN every 72 hours .Change water on concentrator weekly on Fridays and PRN one time a day every Fri . b. Resident #58's Comprehensive Plan of Care documented, [R #58] .COPD .Revision on: 07/29/2021 .OXYGEN provide 2…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-02-02 · tag F0641 — isolated
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure the Minimum Data Set (MDS) was completed accurately, related to functional status for 1 (Resident #33) of 4 (Resident #32, R #23, R #33, and R #45) sampled residents who required extensive assistance with eating. The findings are: 1.Resident #33 had a diagnosis of Moderate Protein-Calorie Malnutrition. The Annual Minimum Data Set [MDS] with an Assessment Reference Date [ARD] of 11/27/22 documented the resident scored 3 (0 - 7 Indicates Severely Impaired) on a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS); required limited assistance with one person assist for eating; had a feeding tube and was on a mechanical altered diet. a. The Physician Order dated 1/12/21 documented, Regular diet Mechanical Soft texture, Nectar consistency . b. The revised Care Plan dated 5/21/21 documented, [Resident's Name] has an ADL [Activities of Daily Living] self-care performance deficit . EATING: feeding tube and oral diet as directed . current order for regular w. Mech [mechanical] soft and Nectar liquids If resi. [resident]…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-02-02 · tag F0688 — failed to keep residents mobile / prevent decline — isolated
    Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure palm grips was consistently utilized to prevent further decline in range of motion for 1 (Residents #45) of 5 (Resident #19, R #45, R #32, R #33 and R #23) sample mix residents who had contractures. The findings are: 1.Resident #45 had diagnoses of Alzheimer's and Contractures. The Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 11/20/22 documented the resident was severely impaired in cognitive skills for daily decision, required total assistance of two person assist for bathing, and extensive assistance of two-person assist for bed mobility, transfer, dressing, toilet use, and personal hygiene; had impairment to the upper extremity on one side. a. The Physician Order dated 3/8/22 documented, Ensure bilateral palm grips are in place every morning and at bedtime for contractures . b. The revised Care Plan documented, [Resident's Name] has an ADL [Activities of Daily Living] self-care performance deficit r/t [related to] . Alzheimer's . Limited Mobility, . CONTRACTURES: .…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · C2025-07-02 · tag F0851 — widespread
    Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to provide Provider Enhanced Reporting Payroll Based Journal (PBJ) mandatory staffing data to the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) for the 2nd Quarter of 2025. The findings include: Upon review of the PBJ Monthly Data Report provided by the facility, PBJ data was submitted for January 2025, February 2025, and March 2025 to the state, but not to CMS. During an interview on 06/30/2025 at 2:30 PM, the Administrator confirmed being responsible for completing the staffing reports and sending the PBJ data to the state and to CMS. When asked about the process for submitting the PBJ report, the Administrator stated, I was submitting the information in the QuickBase program monthly. I was unaware the data wasn't going to CMS due to not being trained properly and not being notified by CMS that they were not receiving the data. I didn't know until you notified me that they did not have the data. We called them after notification to see if they would take it, and they said they would not at this point. It's now fixed and…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Administration Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
TURNEY, NATHANIndividualCONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2024
MAUPIN, MARYIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEsince 10/25/2019
ROBINSON, JAMIEIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/21/2025
BELL, CHERYLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2024
CARPENTER, JOEYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 12/06/2022
GREEN, STEVENIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 05/28/2004
HARRIS, CALEBIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2024
HASTINGS, JERALIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 05/28/2004
HODGES, KATHYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 09/01/2011
JOHNSON, JULIEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2018
JONES, VICKIEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 05/28/2004
MATTHEWS, JOSHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 12/06/2022
PERKEY, ARBRAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 10/18/2004
SANDERS, BOBBYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 05/28/2004
SHREVE, ANNETTEAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 12/06/2022
WALLING, MARCUSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2024

CMS files one row per role, so the 18 rows in the source record cover these 16 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$8.5M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
+3.5%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 0%Medicare 11%Other / private 89%

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2024. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$282per resident / day
operating cost
$8,564per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$292per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2024). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in AR

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Arkansas Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Arkansas
$7,452/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$8,060/mo
Nursing home (private)
$4,637/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 045148. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-07-02, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next