Pink Bud Home For The Golden Years
400 So Coker, Greenwood, AR 72936 · For profit - Corporation · 110 certified beds · (479) 996-4125 Medicare & Medicaid certified
This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.
- a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
- CMS lists it as a Special Focus candidate — not on the watch list itself, but among the homes CMS is watching because of its recent inspection history
- it has abuse, neglect, or exploitation citations (F0609, F0610) — most recent May 2025
- it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0607) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
- inspectors cited 2 immediate-jeopardy problems — the most serious level
- a high number of inspection citations overall (17) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- the CMS record shows $28,561 in federal fines (most recent 2025-05-22)
- its payroll-based staffing score sits well above its independent inspection score
- its independent health-inspection rating is low (1/5)
- its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (1/5)
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 1 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 4 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 1 of 5 |
Worth a closer look. This home's staffing rating runs 3 stars above its independent health-inspection score. The inspection is done by state surveyors; the staffing score rests on the facility's own payroll (PBJ) submissions — so a gap this large is worth reading the inspection record for.
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 1 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 1 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating fell from 4 to 1 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 23.2% | 9.5% | 15.4% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 7.4% | 4.3% | 5.4% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 5.6% | 0.6% | 0.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 0.5% | 1.2% | 2.0% | better |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 18.0% | 1.4% | 6.5% | worse than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 1.4% | 0.1% | 0.1% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 5.0% | 3.9% | 3.3% | worse |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 24.0% | 10.1% | 16.1% | worse |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 40.1% | 21.7% | 18.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 100.0% | 96.1% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 4.8% | 4.2% | 4.7% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 13.1% | 13.5% | 21.2% | better |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 31.3% | 10.9% | 17.1% | worse |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 3.07 | 2.01 | 1.67 | worse |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 3.38 | 2.13 | 1.80 | worse |
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.09 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 5% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 0% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 110 beds and averages 60.1 residents a day — about 55% occupied, or roughly 50 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.81 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.32 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.40 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.94 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 5.16 on weekdays — 24% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 0.37 to 0.21 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 48% is about the same as the national median of 45%.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are unchanged from the previous inspection. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
17 citations, most serious first. The 12 most serious are shown; the remaining 5 are one tap away and print in full.
- Immediate jeopardy · L2025-05-22 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — widespreadTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, record review, and facility document review the facility failed to ensure an allegation of abuse was reported immediately to the appropriate authorities, which include the state agency, but not later than two hours after the allegation was made for two incidents with Resident #12. This failed practice had protentional to affect all residents residing in the facility. It was determined the facility ' s non-compliance with one or more requirements of participation had caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment, or death to residents. The Immediate Jeopardy (IJ) situation was related to State Operation Manual, Appendix PP, 483.12 at a scope and severity of L . The IJ began on 01/07/2025 after review of a record provided by the Administrator regarding Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) #13 being rough with Resident #12. The Administrator presented the two-page record as her investigation into an allegation of a staff member being rough with Resident #12 as the complete…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Immediate jeopardy · L2025-05-22 · tag F0610 — failed to investigate and act on abuse reports — widespreadRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, record review, and facility document review, the facility failed to thoroughly investigate two allegations of abuse for Resident #12 and failed to prevent potential abuse or maltreatment of all residents by removing the alleged perpetrator during an on-going investigation. Specifically, no evidence of a resident statement, accused statement, assessment of the resident, bedside staff interviews, and a police report were completed for review and the accused was allowed to continue working with residents in the facility immediately following both allegations. It was determined the facility ' s non-compliance with one or more requirements of participation had caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment, or death to residents. The Immediate Jeopardy (IJ) situation was related to State Operation Manual, Appendix PP, 483.12 at a scope and severity of L . The IJ began on 01/07/2025 after review of a record provided by the Administrator regarding Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2025-05-22 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — patternEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, interview, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure the refrigerated narcotic box was permanently affixed in the North medication room, and failed to ensure expired anti-angina medication was not stored in the North medication room. The findings include: On [DATE] at 7:41 AM, Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #7 was accompanied to the North Hall medication room by this surveyor. LPN #7 was asked to open the narcotic box. This surveyor observed LPN #7 open a small, unlocked white refrigerator. She reached in and pulled out a small locked black box. LPN #7 placed the unaffixed narcotic box on the cabinet and opened it. The box contained three (3) boxes of multidose anti-anxiety medication. LPN #7 revealed the narcotic box had never been affixed in the refrigerator. LPN #7 stated she had no concerns related to storage, because the medication room door and narcotic box were locked, and medications were counted each shift. LPN #7 revealed that night shift would call…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2025-05-22 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — patternProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations, interviews, and facility policy review, it was determined that the facility failed to ensure dietary staff washed their hands and changed their gloves, before handling food items, in one of one kitchen. This failed practice had the potential to affect all residents residing in the facility who receive food from the kitchen. The findings include: Review of a facility policy titled, Hand Washing, dated 2010, indicated, Clean hands and exposed portions of arms (or surrogate prosthetic devices) immediately before engaging in food preparation including working with exposed food. [When to Wash Hands]: After touching bare human body parts other than clean hands and clean, exposed portions of arms. After handling soiled equipment or utensils. During food preparations, as often as necessary to remove soil and contamination and to prevent cross contamination when changing tasks. After engaging in other activities that contaminate the hands. During a concurrent observation and interview on 04/21/2025 at 11:44 AM, this surveyor observed Dietary Employee (DE) #11 in the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-05-22 · tag F0554 — isolatedAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, record review, interview, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure that one (Resident #16) of one resident sampled for self-administration of medications did not self-administer nasal spray without the interdisciplinary team determining the practice was clinically appropriate. The findings include: A review of Physician Orders, dated 04/01/2025, revealed Resident #16 had diagnoses which included seizure disorders, depression, and atrial fibrillation. A review of the quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 11/20/2024, revealed Resident #16 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 12, which indicated moderate cognitive impairment. Section B0200/B0300 indicated Resident #16 was moderately hearing impaired and had a hearing aid. A review of Physician Orders, dated 02/24/2025, revealed Resident #16 received nasal spray, two (2) sprays, twice a day, for allergic rhinitis symptoms. A review of a Care Plan, dated 03/10/2025, revealed Resident #16 received nasal spray, two (2) sprays, twice a day, for…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-05-22 · tag F0607 — failed to have anti-abuse policies — isolatedDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations, interviews, and record reviews, the facility failed to ensure the Facility Abuse and Neglect policy was implemented to include reporting of abuse allegations for one (Resident #12) of three sampled residents, reviewed for abuse allegations. The findings are: A review of the facility Abuse / Neglect Policy and Procedures revealed, [Facility Name] will follow these written policies and procedures to ensure that incidents, including suspected abuse/neglect of residents, accidents, deaths from violence and unusual occurrences are reported and documented, as required by all applicable state and federal laws and these regulations. Item D, Reporting Suspected Abuse/Neglect part three (3) indicated [Facility] personnel, including but not limited to, licensed nurses, nursing assistants, physicians, social workers, mental health professional and other employees in the facility who have reasonable cause to suspect that a resident has been subjected to conditions or circumstances which have or could have resulted in abuse/neglect are required to immediately notify the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-05-22 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolatedProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, record review, interview and facility policy review, the facility failed to follow Enhanced Barrier Precautions (EBP) for one (Resident #4) of one resident, with an open wound, observed for EBP. Specifically, staff did not wear a gown during wound care of a stage II, open moisture associated, pressure wound on the coccyx, with a leaking catheter. The findings include: A review of the quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 04/24/2025 indicated Resident #4 had diagnoses that included cerebral palsy, seizure disorder, and depression, with short and long-term memory problems and moderately impaired cognitive decision making. Section H indicated Resident #4 had a catheter in place. Section M indicated Resident #4 had an unhealed pressure ulcer/injury moisture associated and required a pressure reducing device. A review of the Medication Administration Record (MAR) , dated 04/23/2025, revealed Resident #4 had a stage II pressure ulcer to the buttocks, with orders to: cleanse the wound, apply collagen, and cover. On 04/23/2025 at…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2024-02-09 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — patternHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure residents were provided with privacy bags for indwelling catheter drainage bags; and residents were provided privacy during showers to promote resident rights and dignity for 2 (Residents #5 and # 41). The findings are: 1. Resident #5's Care Plan dated 2/13/2023 listed diagnoses of Cerebral Palsy, Intellectual Disability, Overactive Bladder, Retention of Urine, Indwelling Cather. a. The Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 11/17/2023 documented the resident was moderately impaired in cognitive skills for daily decision-making per a Staff Assessment for Mental Status (SAMS) and had an indwelling catheter. b. The Physicians Orders from 01/01/24 through 02/29/24 noted the resident had an indwelling catheter. Change monthly and as needed if occluded or dislodged. Give routine catheter care every shift as per policy and procedure. Check for patency and drainage every shift. c. On 02/05/24 at 11:02 AM, Resident #5 was lying in bed, a catheter bag was attached to the bed…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2024-02-09 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — patternProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents received care and services that was resident centered in accordance with the resident's preferences and goals for care, as evidenced by failure to ensure residents with injuries to skin, received treatment, the family and physician were notified, orders were obtained to prevent further deterioration or possible infection, and to ensure residents received skin treatments according to the physician orders for 2 (Residents #14 and #9) of 2 sampled residents. The findings are: 1. Resident #14's Face Sheet revealed the facility admitted Resident #14 with a diagnosis of dementia. The Annual Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE], revealed Resident #14 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 14, which indicated the resident was cognitively intact and required substantial/maximum assistance for showering/bathing. Resident #14's Physician Orders dated 2/8/2024, did not document an order for skin treatment to the left…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2024-02-09 · tag F0690 — failed to manage incontinence, catheters, and urinary infections — patternProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure residents with indwelling catheters were provided appropriate service and care to prevent potential infection and contamination for 2 (Residents #58, and #161) of 2 sampled residents. The findings are: 1. The Care Plan dated 12/15/23 noted Resident #58 had diagnoses of Chronic Kidney Disease, Stage 5 and Retention of Urine. The admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 12/14/2023 documented the resident scored 10 (8-12 indicates moderately cognitively impaired) on a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) and had an indwelling catheter. The Physicians Orders from 01/01/24 through 02/29/24 noted Resident #58 was to receive catheter care every shift and to check for placement, patency, and drainage every shift and catheter care every shift. On 02/05/24 at 2:15 PM, Resident #58 was lying in a low bed, with the indwelling catheter bag lying on the floor. On 02/06/24 at 11:52 AM, Resident #58 was lying…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2024-02-09 · tag F0726 — failed to have competent, trained nursing staff — patternEnsure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure licensed staff demonstrated competency with necessary care, treatment, and services required as evidenced by: failure to ensure residents with skin injuries were assessed and treatment obtained; licensed staff knew the resident being cared for and did not leave residents unattended during care; and staff knew about nail care for 3 (Residents #14, #41, and #56) of 3 sampled residents. The findings are: 1. Resident #14's Face Sheet revealed the resident was admitted with a diagnosis of dementia. The Annual Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE], revealed Resident #14 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 14, which indicated the resident was cognitively intact. The resident required substantial/maximum assistance for showering/bathing. Resident #14's Physician Orders dated 2/8/2024 did not document an order for skin treatment to the left lower leg. Resident #14's Skin Audit dated 2/3/2024 documented skin warm, dry,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-02-09 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — patternProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review the facility failed to ensure sanitary procedures were followed to prevent the spread of germs while serving meals. The findings are: On 02/05/24 at 11:52 AM, in the North Hall Dining Room Dietary Employee (DE) #1 was wearing blue gloves while passing trays to residents. DE #1 kept the same gloves on during the meal service. DE #1 was observed picking up beverages with gloved hands and stabilizing the straw between the fingers of a gloved hand. Observed DE #1 touching the beverage cart, backs of wheelchairs and food cart then continued to pass meal trays all without changing gloves or performing hand hygiene. 02/05/24 12:03 PM, observed DE #1 walk to dirty dish window from the dining room, while still wearing the same gloves. He raised the metal window cover and placed drinking cups inside window and then lowered metal divider. DE #1 then proceeded through the door into the kitchen while wearing the same blue gloves and closed the door. On 02/06/24 at 11:43 AM,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 5 citations
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-02-09 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — patternProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview, and record review the facility failed to ensure sanitary procedures were followed to prevent the spread of germs while serving meals. The findings are: On 02/05/24 at 11:52 AM, in the North Hall Dining Room Dietary Employee (DE) #1 was wearing blue gloves while passing trays to residents. DE #1 kept the same gloves on during the meal service. DE #1 was observed picking up beverages with gloved hands and stabilizing the straw between the fingers of a gloved hand. Observed DE #1 touching the beverage cart, backs of wheelchairs and food cart then continued to pass meal trays all without changing gloves or performing hand hygiene. 02/05/24 12:03 PM, observed DE #1 walk to dirty dish window from the dining room, while still wearing the same gloves. He raised the metal window cover and placed drinking cups inside window and then lowered metal divider. DE #1 then proceeded through the door into the kitchen while wearing the same blue gloves and closed the door. On 02/06/24 at 11:43 AM, DE #1 was observed passing meal trays in the North Dining Room, passing…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-02-09 · tag F0921 — failed to keep a safe, functional, sanitary building — isolatedMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to store cleaning chemicals appropriately to prevent access by residents. The findings are: On 02/05/24 at 11:35 AM, a 32-ounce spray bottle of non-acid disinfectant bathroom cleaner spray was sitting in the sink in a shared bathroom between Rooms N6 and N8. The bottle was labeled, Keep out of reach of children, Caution . On 02/05/24 at 11:42 AM, Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) #3 and Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) # 2 accompanied the Surveyor to the shared bathroom between rooms N6 and N8. They were asked should the disinfectant be in the bathroom, they both shook their heads no. When asked why the disinfectant should not be in the bathroom, LPN #2 stated, It's a hazard and a resident could drink it. The Safety Data Sheet for the disinfectant bathroom cleaner documented, .serious eye damage/eye irritation .cause eye irritation .wash hands and any exposed skin thoroughly after handling .if in eyes: rinse cautiously with water for several minutes .if eye irritation persists get medical attention .may be harmful…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2022-11-17 · tag F0641 — isolatedEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, interviews, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure the Minimum Data Set (MDS) accurately reflected tobacco use for 1 (Resident 48) of 15 residents reviewed for MDS accuracy. Findings included: A review of the facility's undated policy, titled, Care Plan and Documentation, revealed the RN [Registered Nurse] assessment coordinator and Director of Nursing will review MDS for accuracy of coding and care plans. A review of Resident #48's face sheet revealed Resident #48 had diagnoses that included depression, anxiety, and peripheral vascular disease. On 11/14/2022 at 10:31 AM, Resident #48 was observed sitting in a wheelchair in the resident's room, with an open can of smokeless tobacco on the bedside table. Resident #48 stated the resident dipped tobacco daily and kept smokeless tobacco in his/her room. On 11/16/2022 at 2:22 PM, Resident #48 was observed sitting in a wheelchair in the resident's room with an open smokeless tobacco can sitting on the bedside…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2022-11-17 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolatedDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, interview, and facility policy review, the facility failed to update the accident/falls care plans with additional interventions after a fall occurred for 1 (Resident #54) of 2 residents reviewed for falls. Findings included: A review of an undated policy titled, Care Plan and Documentation, revealed, Care Plans are formulated on admission and updated quarterly. The policy indicated, All changes are added with new orders and change of conditions. A review of Resident #54's face sheet revealed the resident had diagnoses of dementia, hypertension, peripheral vascular disease, and depression. A review of the admission Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], revealed Resident #54 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS, a structured evaluation for cognition) score of 7, which indicated the resident had severe cognitive impairment. The MDS indicated the resident was independent with bed mobility, transferring, and walking in their bedroom and hallway. Further review of the MDS revealed the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2022-11-17 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolatedEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interviews, record review, document review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure the environment remained free of accident hazards for 1 (Resident #54) of 2 residents reviewed for falls. Specifically, staff believed Resident #54 tripped over something resulting in a fall on 05/30/2022; however, the facility failed to identify, evaluate, and analyze the fall hazard/risk factor. Findings included: A review of an undated facility policy titled, Incident Reports, revealed, An incident report must be completed on all incidents. Investigation will be done to determine manner of incident. A review of Resident #54's face sheet revealed the resident had diagnoses including dementia, hypertension, peripheral vascular disease, and depression. A review of the admission Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], revealed Resident #54 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS, a structured evaluation for cognition) score of 7, which indicated the resident had severe cognitive impairment. The MDS…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
$28,561 in federal fines across 1 penalty.
- $28,561 — penalty dated 2025-05-22
Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Share | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ERRS, INC. | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 08/02/1982 |
| CORBIN, SHEILA | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 04/01/2025 |
| OLIVER, RHONDA | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNF | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 08/02/1982 |
| CORBIN, ROGER | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 08/02/1982 |
| WILSON, EVELYN | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 08/02/1982 |
| BALLEW, TRACY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 04/01/2025 |
| CRAFT, CHARLES | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 04/18/2025 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 19 rows in the source record cover these 7 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.
1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
What families pay in AR
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Arkansas Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 045456. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-05-22, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.