No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Greene Acres Nursing Home

2402 Country Club Road, Paragould, AR 72450 · Non profit - Corporation · 143 certified beds · (870) 236-8771 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (870) 236-8771 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
No harm-level citations or fines — but 8 lower-level deficiencies on record (see below)
Insights

This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
Worth asking about
  • its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

4/5
CMS overall
4 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 4 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 2 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★ 2/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
CR Doc0.8 mi
2700 W Kingshighway · (870) 239-3600 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
2802 W Kingshighway · (870) 236-7785 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
2511 W Kings Hwy · (870) 236-6952 · Call to confirm hours
Park
3307 Reynolds Park Rd · (870) 239-7530 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
THE ALTAR0.2 mi
909 Reynolds Rd · (870) 239-5393

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 2 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 2 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 1 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating4★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased18.1%9.5%15.4%worse
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight3.7%4.3%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.2%0.6%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection1.8%1.2%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms4.0%1.4%6.5%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury4.3%3.9%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened18.9%10.1%16.1%worse
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication9.1%21.7%18.9%better
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine94.6%96.1%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers2.6%4.2%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control19.4%13.5%21.2%typical
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table25.2%10.9%17.1%worse
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication3.2%1.3%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine56.0%77.7%79.4%worse
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission11.7%24.1%22.6%better
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit16.0%12.5%12.0%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.102.011.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days1.872.131.80typical

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

42.1% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 45 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

42.1%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
10.8%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
18.9%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.09U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.05hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.04hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
<0.01hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 18.9% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 53 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.09 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 5% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 7% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF42.1%CMS range 32.0–56.351.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF10.8%CMS range 7.2–15.910.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge18.9%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge28.3%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge28.3%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified98.2%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened3.6%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization7.1%CMS range 4.4–11.47.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.001.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.42
RN hours/ resident / day
0.73
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.62
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.78
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.10
RN hoursweekends
40.0%
Total nursing turnover
0.0%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 143 beds and averages 94.2 residents a day — about 66% occupied, or roughly 49 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.78 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.42 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.62 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.98 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.10 on weekdays — 27% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 0.55 to 0.10 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 40% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

1
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-01-08)
4
at the previous standard inspection (2024-07-18)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

  • Potential for harm · F2026-01-08 · tag F0838 — failed to assess facility resources and resident needs — widespread
    Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interviews, facility document review, and facility policy review, it was determined that the facility failed to conduct a thorough self-assessment of the facility staffing required for day/evening/night coverage, the competencies and training of the staff, formulate a plan for staff recruitment and retention, conduct community-based risk analysis identifying the potential natural disasters, to meet the needs of the residents when completing their facility assessment. The findings include: A review of the undated Facility Assessment revealed on 01/05/2026, a spreadsheet with Minimum Data Set (MDS) resident information, which contained admission and discharge data, resident identified diagnoses, resident activities of daily living assistance level, and medication and the services required to treat those diagnoses. Below each section were instructions on how to apply the data when the facility developed their Facility Assessment. The Facility Assessment did not address: staffing needs required to care for the residents on a day-to-day basis including; day/evening/nights and…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Administration Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2024-07-18 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review and interview the facility failed to ensure that food was labelled correctly, and hand hygiene was performed in the kitchen to prevent cross contamination. The findings are: On 07/15/2024 at 10:45 AM, during an observation of the walk-in refrigerator, the surveyor noted two cardboard boxes containing a full sheet of strawberry shortcake to be used for lunch the following day, neither were labeled with a date. The Dietary Manager confirmed the findings. On 07/15/2024 at 10:47 AM, the surveyor observed 5 full bags of lettuce, and 1/4 of a bag of lettuce with no date, the lettuce in the open bag was turning brown with liquid at the bottom. The Dietary Manager confirmed the findings and stated that they were throwing away the open bag as it looked old. On 07/15/2024 at 10:48 AM, the surveyor observed a full container of cream cheese not sealed on the top left shelf of the refrigerator, with a received date of 06/26/2024. The Dietary Manager confirmed that it was not sealed. On 07/15/2024 at 10:52 AM, during observation in the dry storage area was a…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-07-18 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — pattern
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interviews, and record review, the facility failed to ensure interventions were implemented to promote safety while smoking for one (Resident #78) of one sampled resident. Findings include: 1. Review of the Diagnosis Report revealed Resident #78 had diagnosis of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) and major depressive disorder. 2. Review of the 5 day Minimum Data Sheet (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 03/22/2024 noted Resident #78 scored 15 on a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) indicating the resident was cognitively intact. 3. Review of the Smoking Assessment dated 07/10/2024 indicated Resident #78 was safe to smoke without supervision but does require smoke apron. 4. Review of Resident #78's Care Plan initiated 07/09/2024 stated, .The resident can smoke UNSUPERVISED.The resident requires a smoking apron while smoking .The resident's smoking supplies are stored in the med [medication] room. NO LONGER SAFE TO KEEP CIGARETTES WITH [resident] . 4. On 07/15/2024 at 2:56 PM, Resident #78 was observed in the smoking room,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-07-18 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, interview and facility policy review, it was determined the facility failed to ensure staff performed hand hygiene before applying and taking off gloves, before, during and after perineal care for 1 (Resident #63) sampled resident observed during incontinent care. Additionally, the facility failed to ensure dirty wipes were not placed on clean wipes to prevent cross contamination during incontinent care for Resident #63. The findings are: On 07/15/2024 at 1:14 PM, Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) #4 and CNA #5 were observed assisting Resident #63 from a wheelchair with a lift into the resident's bed. After getting the resident into bed, the CNAs proceeded to perform incontinent care on Resident #63 without performing hand hygiene before putting on gloves. The CNAs rolled Resident #63 onto the resident's left side, then CNA #4 performed incontinent care on the resident by handing a soiled perineal wipe across the resident to CNA #5 to dispose of in a trash bag placed on the resident's nightstand. CNA #5 put the soiled wipe in the trash bag,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-07-18 · tag F0558 — failed to accommodate residents' needs and preferences — isolated
    Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure accommodation of needs were met by not ensuring the call light was within reach for one (Resident #23) of one resident The findings are: Resident #23 had a diagnosis of vascular dementia as listed on the Medical Diagnosis sheet. Review of the quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 12/18/2023 revealed the resident received a score of three on a Staff Assessment for Mental Status (SAMS), indicating Resident #23 was moderately cognitively impaired. a. On 07/15/2024 at 3:10 PM, Resident #23 was observed to be lying in bed. The call light was observed to be at the very top of the bed behind the curtain and out of reach of the resident. Registered Nurse (RN) #2 entered the room. The surveyor asked where the resident's call light should be located. RN #2 stated it should be next to the resident's hand so it would be within the resident's reach. b. On 07/16/2024 at 9:39 AM, Resident #23 was in bed. The call light was noted to be lying on the other bed and well out of reach of Resident…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-06-09 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — pattern
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure oxygen tubing was properly stored in a plastic bag or container when not in use to prevent potential cross contamination for 1 (Resident #20) of 3 (Residents #19, #20, and #67) sampled residents who had a Physician Orders for Oxygen (O2) and failed to ensure Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP)/Bilevel Positive Airway Pressure (BiPAP) mask were stored in a plastic bag or container when not in use to prevent cross contamination for 2 (Residents # 15 and #41) of 3 (Residents #14, #20 and #41) sampled residents who had Physician Orders for CPAP/BiPAP therapy as documented on lists provided by the Administrator on 06/09/23 at 9:00 AM. The findings are: 1. Resident #15 had diagnosis of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD), Unspecified and Acute Respiratory Failure with Hypoxia. a. A Physicians Order with a start date of 11/17/22 documented, BI-PAP with basic settings turn on, attach O2 and place on resident, document use/refusals . b. A Physicians Order with a start date of 03/06/23…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · B2023-06-09 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — pattern
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure the facility developed and implemented a comprehensive care plan for Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP) and Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD) for 1 (Resident #41) of 21 (Residents #6, #10, #11, #15, #16, #19, #20, #26, #30, #41, #59, #67, #71, #73, #75, #77, #79, #83, #85, #86 and #138) sampled residents according to a list provided by the Administrator on 06/05/23 at 11:15 AM. The findings are: a. Resident #41 had diagnoses of COPD. b. A Physicians Order dated 04/12/23 documented, Continuous Positive Airway Pressure . every night shift for sleep apnea on at bedtime off in am. c. The Care Plan with an initiated date and revision date of 03/17/23 did not address COPD, respiratory therapy, or CPAP therapy. d. On 06/06/23 at 2:20 PM, the Surveyor asked Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) #3 the process for reviewing Care Plans, and if they had Closet Care Plans. CNA #3 said, We do not use Closet Care Plans. The Surveyor asked how Care Plan changes were implemented and passed on to staff.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · B2023-06-09 · tag F0756 — failed to review each resident's drug regimen — pattern
    Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure the Physician followed up on the Pharmacy Consultant recommendations to assess the correct diagnoses for 1 (Resident #67) of 3 (Residents #15, #67 and #73) sampled residents who were receiving antipsychotic medications according to a list provided by the Administrator on 06/09/23 at 9:00 AM. The findings are: 1. Resident #67 diagnosis Metabolic Encephalopathy, Anxiety Disorder, Unspecified, Depression, Unspecified, Unspecified Dementia, Unspecified Severity without Behavioral Disturbance, Psychotic Disturbance, Mood Disturbance, and Anxiety. a. A Medication Regimen Review (MMR) from 12/14/22 to 05/23/23 provided by the Administrator on 06/07/23 at 9:05 AM revealed that on 12/31/22, the Pharmacist recommended Risperidone 0.5mg (milligrams) three times daily be reduced to twice a day, and to clarify the diagnosis of Dementia without Behavioral Disturbances diagnosis. Anxiety is not a valid diagnosis. From 12/14/23-05/23/23 the pharmacist requested risperidone diagnosis clarification. b. On 06/07/23 at 2:14 PM, during…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
BLACKBURN, JUSTINIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/2020
ELLZEY, SARAHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/2023
HEFNER, DICKIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/2024
KEMP, CLARENCEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/2013
LAMPKINS, JOIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/2012
MANGRUM, LINDAIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/2024
MARLAR, GREGIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/2013
MCMILLION, RUSTYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/2019
MILLER, WHITNEYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/2023
MILLIGAN, KEITHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/2019
WRIGHT, KENNYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/2021
WRIGHT, RONNIEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/2012
GREENE ACRES NURSING HOME ASSOCIATION,INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 04/25/1966
DEANGELO, TREVORIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 08/02/2019

CMS files one row per role, so the 16 rows in the source record cover these 14 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$10.1M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-3.4%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 71%Medicare 5%Other / private 25%

About 71% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2024. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$315per resident / day
operating cost
$9,568per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$304per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2024). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in AR

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Arkansas Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Arkansas
$7,452/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$8,060/mo
Nursing home (private)
$4,637/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 045424. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-01-08, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next