No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Katherine And Charles Hover Green Houses

1425 Belmont Dr, Longmont, CO 80503 · Non profit - Corporation · 48 certified beds · (303) 772-9292 Medicare only — no Medicaid

Call the home — (303) 772-9292 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse-prevention, restraint, or reporting citation — no harm found (F0607) — cited Nov 20232 actual-harm citations$42,262 in federal fines
Insights

The public record raises real questions here. Weigh the concerns below carefully.

In its favor
  • a middle-of-the-pack inspection score (3/5)
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (5/5)
Worth asking about
  • it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0607) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
  • it has 2 actual-harm citations
  • the CMS record shows $42,262 in federal fines (most recent 2026-01-29)
  • its payroll-based staffing score sits well above its independent inspection score

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

4/5
CMS overall
4 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 3 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 5 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 4 of 5

Worth a closer look. This home's staffing rating runs 2 stars above its independent health-inspection score. The inspection is done by state surveyors; the staffing score rests on the facility's own payroll (PBJ) submissions — so a gap this large is worth reading the inspection record for.

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★ 3/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
Sunset · (303) 776-8847 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
Walgreens0.5 mi
1770 Hover St · (303) 776-0128 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
Safeway0.3 mi
1632 Hover St · (303) 776-0506 · Call to confirm hours
Park
1361 Charles Dr · (303) 651-8404 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 4 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 5 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 4 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating fell from 5 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating4★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased19.4%13.4%15.4%worse
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight0.0%4.7%5.4%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%0.6%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.7%1.4%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms3.7%8.8%6.5%better
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury13.8%3.4%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened15.2%13.3%16.1%typical
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication11.5%11.5%18.9%better
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%94.7%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers4.6%3.4%4.7%typical
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control27.0%21.2%21.2%worse
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table4.4%20.0%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication1.6%1.6%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine72.1%75.6%79.4%typical
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission24.8%20.3%22.6%typical
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit20.1%12.1%12.0%worse

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

57.5% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 32 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

57.5%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
10.2%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
66.7%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.73U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.38hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.26hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.08hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 66.7% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 75 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.73 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 93% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 8% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF57.5%CMS range 42.7–70.451.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF10.2%CMS range 6.7–13.910.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge66.7%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge61.3%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge62.7%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified98.8%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting100.0%100.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened0.0%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.971.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

1.13
RN hours/ resident / day
0.35
LPN hours/ resident / day
3.76
Aide hours/ resident / day
5.23
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.88
RN hoursweekends
53.9%
Total nursing turnover
30.8%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 48 beds and averages 43.2 residents a day — about 90% occupied, or roughly 5 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 5.23 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 1.13 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.76 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 4.95 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 5.34 on weekdays — 7% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 1.22 to 0.88 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 54% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

6
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-01-29)
1
at the previous standard inspection (2024-02-06)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

13 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Actual harm · G2026-01-29 · tag F0688 — failed to keep residents mobile / prevent decline — isolated
    Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, observations, and interviews, the facility failed to ensure two (#4 and #28) out of three residents received services and assistance to prevent a reduction in range of motion out of 31 sample residents. Resident #4 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. According to diagnoses on admission, Resident #4 did not admit to the facility with a contracture to her hands, but based on observations and interviews on 1/26/26 to 1/29/26, the resident was unable to extend her fingers independently and/or without pain. The facility failed to provide the resident interventions to prevent a reduction in the resident's range of motion of her hands. The facility's failure to provide services to maintain the resident's mobility contributed to a decline in the mobility of the resident's left and right hand. Specifically, the facility failed to ensure Resident #4 and Resident #28's contracture prevention devices were consistently in place. Findings include:I. Resident #4A. Resident status Resident #4, age…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Actual harm · G2026-01-29 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record review and interviews, the facility failed to ensure residents had adequate supervision and assistive devices to prevent accidents for one of one (#2) residents reviewed out of 31 sample residents. Resident #2, who was at risk for falls and had a history of falls, experienced eleven falls since her date of admission of 12/2/25. The interdisciplinary team (IDT) determined Resident #2 had poor safety awareness and was impulsive. On 12/12/25 Resident #2 self-propelled herself outside, where her wheelchair tipped off of the sidewalk. Resident #3 was sent to the hospital and was diagnosed with three rib fractures. On 12/17/25 Resident #2 sustained an unwitnessed fall and was bleeding from her head and was running down her neck. She was sent to the hospital.On 12/20/25 the facility implemented a one-to-one caregiver for Resident #2 from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. due to Resident #2 having most of her falls during the day. However, Resident #2 had five falls after the one-to-one was…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2026-01-29 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — widespread
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, record review and interviews, the facility failed to ensure an infection prevention and control program was maintained and followed to provide a safe, sanitary and comfortable environment and to help prevent the development and transmission of communicable diseases and infections on two of four units. Specifically, the facility failed to: -Implement an effective water management plan to monitor for Legionella-Ensure staff wore the appropriate personal protective equipment (PPE) when providing incontinence care and transfers for Resident #14 and Resident #24, who was on enhanced barrier precautions (EBP) for wounds; and,-Ensure hand hygiene was performed appropriately in the dining areas. Findings include: I. Water management failures A. Professional reference According to Center for Disease Control (CDC), Controlling Legionella in Potable Water Systems, retrieved on 1/27/26 from https://ww.cdc.gov/contro.-legionella.php/toolkit/potable-water-systems-module.html Operation, maintenance, and control limits guidance: Monitor temperature, disinfectant residuals,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2026-01-29 · tag F0802 — failed to prepare enough nourishing food — pattern
    Provide sufficient support personnel to safely and effectively carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, record review and interviews the facility failed to provide sufficient support personnel to safely and effectively carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service. Specifically, the facility failed to ensure all staff that were responsible for preparing and cooking meals for the residents were fully educated on proper food handling and food preparation. Findings include:I. Professional referenceThe Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment Colorado Retail Food Establishment Rules and Regulations, revised 3/16/24, was retrieved on 2/4/26. It read in pertinent part, Employees are properly trained in food safety, including food allergy awareness, as it relates to their assigned duties. Food allergy awareness includes describing food identified as major food allergens and the symptoms that a major food allergen could cause in a sensitive individual who has an allergic reaction. (Chapter 2-103.11)II. Facility policy and procedureThe Food Preparation and Service policy, dated 2001, was provided by the nursing home administrator (NHA) on 1/29/26…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-01-29 · tag F0571 — isolated
    Limit the charges against residents' personal funds for items or services for which payment is made under Medicare or Medicaid.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interviews, the facility failed to notify the one (#41) of six residents or their representative orally and in writing of a charge for an item out of 31 sample residents. Specifically, the facility failed to provide Resident #41 and his representative notification of an accidental charge for Narcan (medication used for reversal of opioid overdose) and how to get reimbursed for the accidental charge in a timely manner. Findings include: I. Resident #41A. Resident statusResident #41, age greater than 65, was admitted on [DATE]. According to the January 2026 computerized physician orders (CPO), diagnoses included cerebrovascular disease (conditions affecting the brain's blood vessels and supply), dementia, history of transient ischemic attack (stroke), anxiety disorder and muscle weakness. According to the 11/5/25 minimum data set (MDS) assessment Resident #41 had moderate cognitive impairment with a brief interview for mental status (BIMS) score of 10 out of 15. The MDS assessment…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-01-29 · tag F0730 — isolated
    Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Findings include:I. Facility policy and procedureThe Required Training policy, reviewed on 1/9/26 was provided by the nursing home administrator (NHA) on 1/29/26 at 2:02 p.m. The policy revealed the facility would comply with State and Federal regulations and requirements as they pertain to training. Every employee was also required to complete an annual training curriculum through Care Academy (and/other sources) that would be assigned according to their job responsibilities. It was the responsibility of the employee to complete the required training to maintain employment status. The policy did not address that nursing staff were to demonstrate competency in skills and techniques necessary to care for residents on an annual basis.II. Record reviewOn 1/29/26 at 7:52 a.m. an email request was made to the NHA for the facility's annual competency assessment for CNA #1, CNA #2 and CNA #12.-The facility was unable to provide documentation to show that the three selected CNAs had the specific skill sets necessary to provide competent care for residents' needs as demonstrated in an annual…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-02-06 · tag F0580 — failed to tell family and doctor about changes — isolated
    Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interviews, the facility failed to notify the provider when a resident had a significant change in condition requiring a need to alter treatment for two (#12 and #22) out of five residents out of 20 sample residents. Specifically, the facility failed to inform Resident #12 and Resident #22's provider when medications were not administered according to the physician's orders. Findings include: I. Facility policy The Medication and Administration of Medications policy, revised 2/6/24, was provided by the director of nursing (DON) on 2/6/24 at 2:09 p.m. It read in pertinent part,Medication technicians administering medications must use the medication list to identify and monitor for possible ineffective drug therapy and shall promptly report problems to the physician, including residents who are refusing medications. The resident's power of attorney shall also be immediately notified. II. Resident #12 A. Resident status Resident #12, age [AGE], was admitted on [DATE], discharged to the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-11-08 · tag F0607 — failed to have anti-abuse policies — pattern
    Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interviews, the facility failed to implement policies and procedures to prohibit and prevent abuse, neglect, exploitation of residents and misappropriation of resident property for six of 60 employee files reviewed. Specifically, the facility failed to complete criminal background checks for six employees prior to the employees working with residents. Findings include: I. Facility policy and procedures The Abuse Prevention Program policy, revised December 2016, was provided by the nursing home administrator (NHA) on 11/8/23 at 2:21 p.m. It read in pertinent part, Our elders have the right to be free from abuse, neglect, misappropriation of elder property and exploitation. This includes but is not limited to freedom from corporal punishment, involuntary seclusion, verbal, mental, sexual or physical abuse, and physical or chemical restraint not required to treat the eider's symptoms. As part of the elder abuse prevention, the administration will conduct employee background checks and will not knowingly employ or otherwise engage any individual who has been…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-11-08 · tag F0659 — pattern
    Provide care by qualified persons according to each resident's written plan of care.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interviews, the facility failed to ensure that services provided or arranged are delivered by individuals who have the skills, experience and knowledge to do a particular task or activity which included proper licensure or certification for one of seven licensed practical nurses (LPN). Specifically, the facility failed to ensure LPN #1 had an active license in the State registration system to ensure the licensure was aligned with the requirement of the State. Findings include: I. LPN job description The LPN job description, which was undated, was provided by the nursing home administrator (NHA) on [DATE] at 1:28 p.m. It read in pertinent part, Must possess a current, unencumbered, active license to practice as a practical nurse in the state of Colorado. II. Record review On [DATE] at 12:23 p.m. LPN #1's license was checked utilizing the Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies ([NAME]) Division of Professions and Occupations online license verification system. -According to [NAME],…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-11-08 · tag F0729 — pattern
    Verify that a nurse aide has been trained; and if they haven't worked as a nurse aide for 2 years, receive retraining.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interviews, the facility failed to ensure each nurse aide had registry verification and had met competency evaluation requirements to provide nursing and nursing related services for five of 42 certified nurse aides (CNA). Specifically, the facility failed to ensure five CNAs (CNA #1, CNA #2, CNA #3, CNA #4 and CNA #5) who were providing resident care were certified in the State registration system. Findings include: I. Homemaker job description The Homemaker job description was provided by the NHA on [DATE] at 12:50 p.m. It read in pertinent part, Responsibilities of the homemaker include meal preparation and housekeeping. -The job description did not include resident care as part of the homemaker's responsibilities and a CNA license was not required. II. CNA job description The CNA job description was provided by the nursing home administrator (NHA) was provided on [DATE] at 2:20 p.m. It read in pertinent part, Responsibilities of the CNA include resident care and care of the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-11-08 · tag F0943 — pattern
    Give their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and exploitation.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to provide training to their staff that at a minimum educate staff on activities that constitute abuse, neglect, exploitation, and misappropriation of resident property as set forth, procedures for reporting incidents of abuse, neglect, exploitation, or misappropriation of resident property and dementia management and resident abuse prevention. Specifically the facility failed to: -Provide effective initial hire orientation for abuse identification and prevention training or dementia management training for six of eight certified nurse aides (CNA) reviewed; and, -Provide annual abuse identification and prevention training or dementia management training for the five of eight CNAs. Findings include: I. Facility policy and procedures The Abuse Prevention Program policy, revised December 2016, was provided by the nursing home administrator (NHA) on 11/8/23 at 2:21 p.m. It read in pertinent part, Our elders have the right to be free from abuse, neglect, misappropriation of elder property and exploitation. This includes but is not…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-10-27 · tag F0690 — failed to manage incontinence, catheters, and urinary infections — isolated
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, interviews, record review, and policy review, the facility failed to ensure proper provision of urinary catheter care. Specifically, the facility failed to ensure 1 (Resident #24) of 2 residents' indwelling urinary catheter urine collection bag and tubing were maintained below the level of the resident's bladder to help prevent urinary tract infections. Findings included: A review of the facility's policy titled, Catheter Care, Urinary, revised 09/2014, indicated, The purpose of this procedure is to prevent catheter-associated urinary tract infections. The policy further indicated, The urinary drainage bag must be held or positioned lower than the bladder at all times to prevent the urine in the tubing and drainage bag from flowing back into the urinary bladder. A review of Resident #24's Medical Diagnosis document revealed the resident had diagnoses to include acute kidney failure, urinary retention, hydronephrosis, and a personal history of urinary tract infections. A review of Resident…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-10-27 · tag F0851 — isolated
    Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interviews and document review, the facility failed to ensure Payroll-Based Journal (PBJ; an electronic report that contained the number of hours every direct care staff member worked for each day of the quarter) data was reported quarterly to the Centers for Medicaid & Medicare Services (CMS) as required. This deficient practice had the potential to affect staffing information posted on consumer websites and data used in quality rating systems to help consumers understand the level and differences of staffing in nursing homes and, ultimately, had the potential to impact the quality of care delivered to residents who currently resided in the facility. Findings included: A review of a facility Staffing Summary Report, also referred to as a PBJ Report, for the period 10/01/2021 through 12/31/2021 revealed no data was reported to CMS. A review of a facility Staffing Summary Report for the period 01/01/2022 through 03/31/2022 revealed no data was reported to CMS. A review of a facility Staffing Summary Report for the period 04/01/2022 through 06/30/2022 revealed no data was…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Administration Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

$42,262 in federal fines across 6 penalties.

  • $20,150 — penalty dated 2026-01-29
  • $3,846 — penalty dated 2024-01-02
  • $9,527 — penalty dated 2023-12-11
  • $2,447 — penalty dated 2023-11-20
  • $2,098 — penalty dated 2023-11-13
  • $4,194 — penalty dated 2023-10-23

Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
RAYMER, HOLLYIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEsince 09/04/2018
CZOLOWSKI, LISAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 02/11/2016
LANGE, ROGERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 02/11/2016
ROGGOW, ROBERTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 02/11/2016
SCHLUNTZ, LARRYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 02/11/2016
SCRIMSHIRE, JUDYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 02/11/2016
KATHERINE AND CHARLES HOVER GREEN HOUSES INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 02/11/2016

The source lists no ownership percentage for any party here — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$6.5M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-15.2%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 21%Medicare 4%Other / private 75%

A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2024. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$506per resident / day
operating cost
$15,368per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$439per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2024). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in CO

Paying with Medicaid

CMS lists this home as Medicare-certified only — it is not Medicaid-certified, so it generally cannot accept Medicaid as payment for a long-term stay. That makes it one of roughly 545 homes nationally where a Medicaid-funded placement is not an option. If you expect to rely on Medicaid, ask the home directly before you tour, and see the Colorado Medicaid page for homes that do.

Typical monthly cost in Colorado
$10,159/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$12,182/mo
Nursing home (private)
$6,584/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 065432. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-01-29, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next