Green House Homes At Mirasol, The
490 Mirasol Dr, Loveland, CO 80537 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 90 certified beds · (970) 342-2400 Medicare & Medicaid certified
The public record raises real questions here. Weigh the concerns below carefully.
- a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
- a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
- lower-than-typical staff turnover (35% vs 45% nationally) — better care continuity
- fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
- it has a citation for mishandling residents’ money or property (F0565)
- a high number of inspection citations overall (16) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- the CMS record shows $7,544 in federal fines (most recent 2024-02-20)
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 4 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 4 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 5 of 5 |
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 5 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 5 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 5 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 4 to 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 16.7% | 13.4% | 15.4% | typical |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 1.9% | 4.7% | 5.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 0.0% | 0.6% | 0.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 0.0% | 1.4% | 2.0% | better |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 7.1% | 8.8% | 6.5% | typical |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 1.9% | 3.4% | 3.3% | better |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 13.8% | 13.3% | 16.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 6.4% | 11.5% | 18.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 94.9% | 94.7% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 0.3% | 3.4% | 4.7% | better |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 24.2% | 21.2% | 21.2% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 16.4% | 20.0% | 17.1% | typical |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 2.2% | 1.6% | 1.4% | worse |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 58.0% | 75.6% | 79.4% | worse |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 14.5% | 20.3% | 22.6% | better |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 11.3% | 12.1% | 12.0% | typical |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 0.97 | 1.38 | 1.67 | better |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 1.20 | 1.74 | 1.80 | better |
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
63.7% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — CMS rates that better than the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 132 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.
Met the expected recovery: 67.7% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 31 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.28 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 42% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 5% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | 63.7%CMS range 56.4–70.7 | 51.5% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | better than U.S. |
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 9.7%CMS range 6.7–13.2 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | 67.7% | 56.6% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | 54.8% | 52.8% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | 51.6% | 50.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 93.0% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 0.0% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 0.0% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | 6.6%CMS range 3.4–12.5 | 7.1% | Oct 2023–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 0.90 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 90 beds and averages 87.4 residents a day — about 97% occupied, or roughly 3 beds typically open. It runs essentially full — expect a waiting list. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 5.02 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.69 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.45 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 4.67 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 5.16 on weekdays — 9% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.75 to 0.55 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 35% is below the national median of 45%. 1 administrator has left in the past year.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
16 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 6 are one tap away and print in full.
- Potential for harm · E2025-03-12 · tag F0565 — failed to support the resident council — patternHonor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interviews, the facility failed to ensure a response, action, and rationale to residents involved in group grievances. Specifically, the facility failed to provide a response, action, and rationale for resident concerns brought up in the resident council meetings, related to staff not making the residents' beds, the type of mattresses provided by the facility and the type of napkins provided during mealtime. Findings include: I. Facility policy and procedure The Complaints and Grievances policy and procedure, undated, was received from the nursing home administrator (NHA) on 3/12/25 at 5:15 p.m. It read in pertinent part, The administrator shall ensure all written grievances decisions include the date the grievance was received, a summary statement of the resident's grievance, the steps taken to investigate the grievance, a summary of the pertinent findings or conclusions regarding the resident's concern, a statement as to whether the grievance was confirmed or not confirmed, any corrective action taken or to be taken by the facility as a result of the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2025-03-12 · tag F0680 — patternEnsure the activities program is directed by a qualified professional.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interviews and record review, the facility failed to ensure the activities program was directed by a qualified professional. Specifically, the facility failed to employ a qualified activities director in order to provide a program of activities for residents requiring activity and recreational support. Findings include: I. Professional reference According to the National Certification Council of Activity Professionals (NCCAP) (2023), retrieved on 3/17/25 from www.nccap.org, an activity director must meet specific qualifications in education, certification and/or experience. The qualifications read in pertinent part, The activities program must be directed by a qualified professional who is a qualified therapeutic recreation specialist; or an activities professional who is licensed or registered, if applicable, by the State in which practicing; and -Eligible for certification as a therapeutic recreation specialist or as an activities professional by a recognized accrediting body; or -Has two (2) years of experience in a social or recreational program within the last five…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2025-03-12 · tag F0881 — failed to use antibiotics responsibly — patternImplement a program that monitors antibiotic use.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record review and interviews, the facility failed to develop an antibiotic stewardship program that promotes the appropriate use of antibiotics and includes a system of monitoring to improve resident outcomes and reduce antibiotic resistance for three (#80, #46 and #2) of three residents out of 37 sample residents. Specifically, the facility failed to: -Ensure clinical signs and symptoms of an infection were identified and/or culture results were obtained prior to the administration of antibiotics for Resident #80; and, -Ensure staff effectively tracked and monitored the use of long-term antibiotics for Resident #46 and Resident #2. Findings include: I. Professional reference The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Antibiotic Prescribing and Usage in Hospitals and Long-term Care, dated 2019, was retrieved on 3/19/25 from https://www.cdc.gov/antibiotic-use/hcp/core-elements/hospital.html. It read in pertinent part, Implement policies that apply in all situations to support…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-03-12 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolatedProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record review and interviews, the facility failed to provide needed care and services that are resident centered, in accordance with the resident's preferences, goals for care and professional standards of practice that will meet each resident's physical, mental, and psychosocial needs for two (#10 and #40) of two residents out of 37 sample residents. Specifically, the facility failed to: -Ensure staff provided edema care per physician's order for Resident #10; and, -Ensure staff followed up with the physician regarding high blood levels of iron and the continued use of an iron supplement for Resident #40. Findings include: I. Failed to ensure staff provided edema care per physician's order for Resident #10 A. Resident status Resident #10, age [AGE], was admitted on [DATE]. According to the March 2025 computerized physician orders (CPO), diagnoses include edema, oxygen use and skin cancer. The 2/28/25 minimum data set (MDS) assessment revealed the resident was cognitively intact with a…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-03-12 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolatedProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations, interviews and record review, the facility failed to ensure infection control practices were established and maintained to provide a safe, sanitary and comfortable environment to help prevent the development and transmission of communicable diseases and infections. Specifically, the facility failed to: -Ensure staff donned (put on) the appropriate personal protective equipment (PPE) while providing direct care for Resident #46 and Resident #57, who were on enhanced barrier precautions (EBP); and, -Implement an effective water management plan to monitor for Legionella. Findings include: I. Failed to ensure staff donned appropriate PPE while providing direct care to residents on EBP A. Professional reference According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Enhanced Barrier Precautions (EBP) in Nursing Homes, last reviewed on 4/2/24, was retrieved on 3/17/25 from https://www.cdc.gov/long-term-care-facilities/hcp/prevent-mdro/PPE.html, EBP is an infection control intervention designed to reduce transmission of resistant organisms, such as…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2023-08-31 · tag F0804 — failed to serve food at safe, palatable temperature — patternEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interviews, observations and record review, the facility failed to consistently serve food that was palatable and at a safe and appetizing temperature. Specifically, the facility failed to ensure resident food was palatable in taste, texture and temperature. Findings include: I. Facility policy and procedure The Food Wholesomeness policy, revised December 2020 and last reviewed 2021, was provided by the nursing home administrator (NHA) on 8/31/23 at 11:00 a.m. It read in pertinent part, Food temperatures are taken for serving at every meal and at the point when a resident is served a meal on a regular basis. If food temperatures are not within standard, then correction is made immediately. Rules and Regulations for Retail food Establishments and USDA Food Code are used as reference for food service operations. Service temperatures are acceptable above 125 degrees fahrenheit for hot food. Temperature results are reported to the administration and quality assurance committees regularly. II. Resident interviews Resident #44 was interviewed on 8/28/23 at 11:56 a.m. Resident #44…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-08-31 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — patternProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations and interviews, the facility failed to prepare and serve food in a sanitary manner. Specifically, the facility failed to: -Ensure a system was in place to monitor the internal temperature of the dish machine and ensure proper functioning in one of nine houses; and -Ensure staff washed and dried hands appropriately while plating and serving resident meals in house eight and nine. Findings include: I. Dish machine temperatures A. Professional reference The 2022 Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Food Code was accessed on 9/5/23 from https://www.fda.gov/media/164194/download?attachment and read in pertinent part, Water temperature is critical to sanitization in warewashing operations. This is particularly true if the sanitizer being used is hot water. A temperature measuring device is essential to monitor manual warewashing and ensure sanitization. Effective mechanical hot water sanitization occurs when the surface temperatures of utensils passing through the warewashing machine meet or exceed the required 160 degrees fahrenheit. Parameters such as water…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-08-31 · tag F0679 — failed to provide activities — isolatedProvide activities to meet all resident's needs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, interviews and record review, the facility failed to ensure two (#24 and #19) of 10 residents reviewed for activities out of 33 sample residents received an ongoing program of activities designed to meet needs and interests, and promote physical, medical and psychosocial well-being. Specifically, Residents #24 and #19 were not provided opportunities to partcipate in their preferred activities. The findings included: I. Facility policy The Activity Schedule Policy revised on 3/14/23 was provided by the nursing home administrator (NHA) on 8/31/23 at 1:55 p.m. It revealed in pertinent part: Purpose: The importance of activities touches not only the participants' lives, but the lives of family members, care partners and organizations as a whole. Activities provide meaning, purpose and independence, all of which are necessary to maintain a positive quality of life. Policy: The community will provide daily activities that not only meet the requirements of state and federal guidelines, but also…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-08-31 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolatedEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interviews, the facility failed to ensure one (#27) of six residents reviewed for accidents out of 28 sample residents remained as free from accident hazards as possible. Specifically, the facility failed to provide adequate supervision, assistance and assistive devices; and failed to assess and implement new interventions after each fall. The resident sustained six falls in the period of three months. Findings include: I. Facility policies and procedures The Fall Management policy, revised 11/1/19, was provided by the nursing home administrator (NHA) on 8/31/23 at 10:56 a.m. It read in pertinent part: Each resident will be reevaluated quarterly, annually and when significant changes occur. Individualized care plan interventions will be implemented for those residents found to be at high risk for falls. Resident and resident representatives will be invited to all care plan meetings. Please note interventions are to be re-evaluated when a resident falls. II. Resident #27 A. Resident…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-08-31 · tag F0692 — failed to prevent malnutrition and dehydration — isolatedProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interviews, the facility failed to ensure one (#31) of six residents reviewed for nutritional status of 33 sample residents maintained acceptable parameters of nutritional status. Specifically, the facility failed to assess, identify and implement effective nutritional measures to prevent severe weight loss for Resident #31. Record review, observations and interviews revealed the facility failed to ensure the resident was offered and provided food other than dietary supplements; and failed to assess, identify and encourage the resident to eat her favorite foods for meals and snacks. The resident experienced a severe weight loss of 8.8% in one month, and 7.4 % (6.2 lbs) within eight days. The facility further failed to accurately document the resident's nutritional intake. Findings include: I. Facility policy The Nutritional Needs policy, revised May 2021, was provided by the nursing home administrator (NHA) on 8/31/23. It revealed in pertinent part, Each resident receives and facility…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 6 citations
- Potential for harm · D2023-08-31 · tag F0808 — failed to follow doctor-ordered diets — isolatedEnsure therapeutic diets are prescribed by the attending physician and may be delegated to a registered or licensed dietitian, to the extent allowed by State law.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, staff interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure two (#32 and #65) of six out of 33 sample residents received and consumed foods in the appropriate form as prescribed by a physician and/or assessed by the interdisciplinary team to support the treatment and plan of care. Specifically, the facility failed to: -Follow the physician diet order and offer a mechanically soft diet for Resident #32; and -Follow the physician diet order and offer low sodium (2g/day) for Resident #65. Findings include: I. Facility policy The Meeting Resident Nutritional Needs policy, dated 1/12/16 and revised 2021 was provided by the nursing home administrator (NHA) on 8/31/23 at 11:00 a.m. It read in pertinent part, Each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs. Residents with texture alternations ordered have a menu extension for the diet. Kitchen and nursing staff are aware of the diet and extensions. The resident tray care/slip states…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-08-31 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolatedProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations, interviews and record review, the facility failed to maintain an infection control program designed to provide a safe, sanitary and comfortable environment to prevent the development and transmission of disease and infection in one out of eight homes. Specifically, the facility failed to: -Ensure residents were offered hand hygiene before meals; and, -Ensure that oxygen tubing and nasal cannulas were stored off the floor, in a clean bag and replaced when contaminated. Findings include: I. Hand Hygiene A. Facility policy and procedure The Infection Control policy and procedure, revised August 2023, was provided by the nursing home administrator (NHA) on 8/28/23 at 12:40 p.m. It read in pertinent part, Prevention of infection, important facets of infection prevention included: educating staff and ensuring that they adhere to proper techniques and procedures; communicating the importance of standard precautions and cough etiquette to visitors and family members. B. Observations On 8/29/23 at 12:10 p.m. the residents in house four were set up at the dining table…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2019-09-11 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — patternProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations, record review and interviews, the facility failed to store, prepare, distribute and serve food under sanitary conditions in four of six kitchens. Specifically, the facility failed to follow accepted food service industry standards to minimize the risk of foodborne illness in a highly susceptible population in the following practices: -Hold ready-to-eat foods at proper hot and cold holding temperatures; and -Ensure proper glove use and hand hygiene. Findings include: I. Hot and cold holding temperatures A. Professional reference The Colorado Food Code, effective, January 2019, read in pertinent part, Food shall have a temperature of 41 degrees F (Fahrenheit) or less when removed from cold holding temperature control, or 135 degrees F or greater when removed from hot holding temperature control. B. Record review and observations 9/9/19 The lunch meal was observed in House #5 at 12:01 p.m. The meal for the day was butterfly shrimp, orange beets, a dinner roll, and coconut pie for dessert. The meal temperature for the orange beets at the start of the meal was 135…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2019-09-11 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — isolatedHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations and interviews, the facility failed to ensure care for residents was provided in a manner and in an environment that maintained or enhanced the residents' dignity and respect in full recognition of their individuality for one (#2) of two residents reviewed for dignity out of 28 sample residents. Specifically, the facility failed to assist Resident #2 with dignity and respect during meals in the dining room. I. Resident status Resident #2, age [AGE], was admitted on [DATE]. According to the September 2019 computerized physician orders (CPO), pertinent diagnoses included Parkinson's disease, dementia and psychotic disorder with delusions. The 6/26/19 minimum data set (MDS) assessment revealed the resident had severe cognitive impairment; his brief interview for mental status (BIMS) score was not conducted. The resident required extensive assistance for eating. II. Observations 9/9/19 The lunch meal was observed beginning at 11:58 a.m. in the main dining room. At 11:58 a.m., Resident #2 was…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2019-09-11 · tag F0622 — isolatedNot transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interviews, the facility failed to provide notice before transfer/discharge for one (#56) of 28 sample residents. Specifically, the facility failed to: -Obtain a physician order for transfer/discharge; -Provide notice of transfer/discharge; and -Document the reason for the transfer/discharge. Findings include: I. Resident status Resident #56, age [AGE], was admitted on [DATE] and discharged on 8/18/19. According to the September 2019 computerized physician orders (CPO), diagnoses included major depressive disorder with psychotic symptoms and repeated falls. According to the 6/18/19 minimum data set (MDS) assessment, the resident had no cognitive impairment with a brief interview for mental status (BIMS) score of 15 out of 15. Resident #56 required limited assistance of one person with all activities of daily living, and she was ambulating with the assistance of a walker. II. Record review The resident's care plan, initiated 11/01/16 and revised 8/20/19, identified the resident planned…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2019-09-11 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolatedEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and staff interviews, the facility failed to ensure the environment remained as free of accident hazards as possible for one (#41) of two residents reviewed out of 28 sample residents. Specifically, the facility failed to act timely when Resident #41's motorized wheelchair malfunctioned. Findings include: I. Facility policy and procedure The regional clinical consultant (RCC) was interviewed on 9/11/19 at 10:00 a.m. She said the facility did not have any policies regarding the use of motorized wheelchairs or equipment malfunction, but used the State of Colorado Occurrence Reporting Manual. II. Resident #41 status Resident #41, age [AGE], was admitted on [DATE]. According to the September 2019 computerized physician orders (CPO), pertinent diagnoses included Parkinson's disease, heart failure and cerebral infarction. The 8/28/19 minimum data set (MDS) assessment revealed the resident had moderate cognitive impairment with a brief interview for mental status (BIMS) score of nine out of 15.…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
$7,544 in federal fines across 3 penalties.
- $2,258 — penalty dated 2024-02-20
- $1,899 — penalty dated 2024-02-12
- $3,387 — penalty dated 2024-01-22
Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Share | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LOVELAND ELDER GREEN HOUSE HOMES FOR LIFE ENRICHMENT A COLORADO NON | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 07/18/2011 |
| DENBRABER, LISA | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | — | since 11/01/2023 |
| FRANKEN, JAN | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | — | since 11/01/2023 |
| BETTERS, SAMUEL | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 10/24/2013 |
| BRAMMEIER, JOHN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 12/31/2011 |
| CHILDS, BRYON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | — | since 11/01/2023 |
| MOSKOWITZ, JAY | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | — | since 11/18/2014 |
| TANDE, MARLYN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 10/24/2013 |
| CAPPELLA LIVING SOLUTIONS | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | — | since 11/01/2023 |
| QP HEALTH CARE SERVICES LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | — | since 12/05/2013 |
| GRANDE-NOTARIO, ELIZABETH | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | — | since 04/01/2022 |
| KORETKE, MARY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | — | since 11/18/2014 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 14 rows in the source record cover these 12 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.
3 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
About 72% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $452K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in CO
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Colorado Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 065412. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-03-12, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.