No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Orlando Health Center For Rehabilitation

1300 Hempel Avenue, Ocoee, FL 34761 · For profit - Corporation · 10 certified beds · (407) 407-9000 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (407) 407-9000 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse-prevention, restraint, or reporting citations — no harm found (F0607, F0609) — most recent May 2024
Insights

This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (5/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
Worth asking about
  • it has citations for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0607, F0609) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
  • it did not file the payroll staffing data CMS requires — its 1 of 5 staffing rating is the rating CMS assigns for not reporting, not a measure of how many nurses are on the floor

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

4/5
CMS overall
4 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 5 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 1 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facilityNot rated

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★ 3/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
1520 Citrus Medical Ct · (407) 216-2121 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
1572 Citrus Medical Ct · (407) 337-5250 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
3792 Old Winter Garden Rd · (407) 296-3000 · Call to confirm hours
Park
Park Ridge Gotha Florida · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
1450 Citrus Oaks Ave · (407) 293-3696

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measuresNot rated

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 3 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating4★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine94.7%99.2%95.3%typical

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identifiednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing home opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF staynot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsenednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.861.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

No payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours are on file for this home — and the record suggests that is because it did not report them. CMS rates its staffing 1 of 5, which is the rating CMS assigns when a home does not report. Every Medicare-certified nursing home is required to submit its actual payroll data quarterly, and that submission is what makes staffing numbers auditable rather than a claim. A home that does not file is not the same as a home with no data yet: ask this home directly what its nurse-to-resident ratios and weekend RN coverage are, why its payroll data is not filed, and weigh the independent health-inspection score heavily in the meantime.

Inspection trend

0
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-02-04)
2
at the previous standard inspection (2023-04-27)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

9 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · D2024-05-02 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolated
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, and record review, the facility failed to report an allegation of neglect to the State Agency, (#1) and failed to report timely an allegation of neglect, (#3), for 2 of 2 residents reviewed for abuse, of a total sample of 7 residents. Findings: 1. Review of resident #1's medical record revealed she was admitted to the facility on [DATE] and readmitted on [DATE] from an acute care hospital. She had diagnoses of dementia, fracture of neck of left femur, wedge compression fracture of the first lumbar vertebra, unsteadiness in her feet, and aftercare joint replacement surgery. Review of resident #1's Minimum Data Set (MDS) quarterly assessment with Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 2/28/24 revealed a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 3 out of 15, which indicated she was cognitively impaired. The MDS assessment noted no rejection of evaluation or care necessary to obtain goals for her health and well-being. The MDS showed resident #1 required supervision or touching assistance to…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-04-27 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — isolated
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to discard expired food in the kitchen. Findings: On 4/24/23 at 11:20 AM, a tour of the kitchen was conducted with the Dietetic Technician, Registered. The dry food storage had four single serving 7.25-ounce cans of chicken noodle soup with an expiration date of 2/23/2023. Below those four cans was another carton containing 24 single serving 7.25-ounce cans of cream of chicken soup with the same outdated expiration date. The Dietetic Technician stated they do not really use that supply and instructed a dietary aide to discard the expired soups. On 4/26/23 at 9:37 AM, the Dietetic Technician stated the cans of soup were discarded and the others were checked for expiration dates. She explained the soups were single serving cans and only used if a resident requested soup. She acknowledged she could not be absolutely certain whether or not any of the expired soups had been used since the expiration date. Review of the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Food Code 2017 documented, Manufacturer's use-by dates is not the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-04-27 · tag F0825 — isolated
    Provide or get specialized rehabilitative services as required for a resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to provide timely assessments and treatments for therapy services for 1 of 1 resident reviewed for rehabilitation and restorative services from a total sample of 20 residents, (#239). Findings: Review of the medical record revealed resident #239 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] from a skilled nursing facility with diagnoses including dysphagia (difficulty swallowing), repeated falls, difficulty in walking, cognitive communication deficit, and Alzheimer's disease. The Minimum Data Set (MDS) admission comprehensive assessment with Assessment Reference Date 4/16/2023 identified the resident was unable to complete the Brief Interview for Mental Status and noted the resident was severely cognitively impaired. The assessment indicated the resident did not exhibit any rejection of evaluation or care necessary for health and well-being. He required extensive staff assistance to eat and complete activities of daily living and was totally…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2021-06-10 · tag F0607 — failed to have anti-abuse policies — pattern
    Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to implement the Abuse Prohibition Policy and Procedure related to reporting of abuse for 6 of 6 residents reviewed for abuse, (#8, #16, #361, #41, #20, #43) and failed to initiate interventions to protect 40 of 40 vulnerable residents in the Memory Care Unit. Findings: 1. Resident #16 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses including dementia, depression, and anxiety. Review of the resident's Minimum Data Set (MDS) quarterly assessment dated [DATE] revealed resident #16 had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 99 which indicated she was unable to complete the interview. The assessment revealed her cognitive skills for daily decision making were severely impaired. Review of resident #16's medical record revealed a care plan initiated on 3/27/20 for potential physically aggressive behavior. The care plan focus described her as showing impulsive, combative behavior toward others, having poor impulse control, and hitting others…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2021-06-10 · tag F0636 — pattern
    Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to complete Minimum Data Set (MDS) comprehensive admission assessments for 13 residents, (#263, 264, 265, 260, 113, 269, 270, 271, 275, 276, 4, 277, 28) and discharge assessments for 10 residents, (#7, 266, 267, 268, 272, 273, 274, 265, 18, 271) within the required timeframe for 21 residents reviewed for assessments of a total sample of 50 residents. Findings: Review of the medical records revealed the following 13 residents were admitted on the following dates and did not have admission comprehensive assessment completed within the required 14-day period, residents #263, #264, and #265 were admitted on [DATE], resident #260 was admitted on [DATE], residents #113 and #269 were admitted on [DATE], residents #270 and #271 were admitted on [DATE], resident #275 was admitted on [DATE], residents #276, #4, and #277 were admitted on [DATE] and resident #28 was admitted on [DATE]. The following 10 residents did not have their discharge MDS assessment completed…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2021-06-10 · tag F0635 — isolated
    Provide doctor's orders for the resident's immediate care at the time the resident was admitted.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to obtain admission physician orders for insulin to treat a diagnosis of diabetes, for 1 of 5 newly admitted residents of a total sample of 50 residents, (#110). Findings: Resident #110 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses including Type 2 diabetes, right leg above the knee amputation, and peripheral vascular disease. On 6/07/21 at 1:01 PM, resident's #110's daughter stated on the previous morning, she visited the facility and asked the assigned nurse about her father's blood sugar levels. The daughter stated she was surprised to learn from the nurse there were no orders to check her father's blood sugar or administer insulin. The daughter stated the nurse checked his blood sugar in response to her request and informed her the reading was greater than 500 milligrams (mg)/deciliter (dL), unreadable by the machine. Resident #110's daughter stated she discovered although her father's blood sugars had not been checked and he did not receive…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2021-06-10 · tag F0641 — isolated
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure a Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment accurately reflected health conditions related to falls for 1 of 4 residents reviewed for accidents, out of a total sample of 50 residents, (#60). Findings: Resident #60 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] and readmitted from an acute care hospital on 2/26/21. Her diagnoses included history of falls with fractures of the right arm, multiple ribs, and left jawbone. Review of the medical record for resident #60 revealed a Change in Condition form dated 9/25/20 regarding a fall at 5:30 AM. The document indicated the resident was injured, sustaining a hematoma on the back of her head. Review of the quarterly MDS assessment with assessment reference date of 10/19/20 revealed in Section J Health Conditions .J1800. Any Falls Since Admission/Entry or Reentry or Prior Assessment resident #60 was assessed as not having any falls. On 6/10/21 at 4:47 PM, the MDS Manager acknowledged the quarterly MDS dated [DATE] did…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2021-06-10 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolated
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to follow physician's order for oxygen administration for 1 of 1 resident reviewed for respiratory care out of a total sample of 50 residents, #47. Findings: Resident #47 was admitted on [DATE] with diagnoses of Alzheimer's disease, and Asthma. The Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment with assessment reference date 05/10/21 revealed that resident #47's cognition was severely impaired and he had memory problem. He required extensive assistance of 2 person for bed mobility and toilet use. He exhibited shortness of breath with exertion, while sitting at rest and when lying flat. He received oxygen while at the facility. Review of the resident's clinical record revealed a physician order dated 07/15/20 for oxygen at 2 liters per minute (LPM) via nasal cannula as needed for oxygen saturation below 90% and shortness of breath. On 06/07/21 at 11:42 AM, resident #47 was laying in bed with oxygen via nasal cannula attached to a concentrator located on…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2021-06-10 · tag F0757 — failed to avoid unnecessary drugs — isolated
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to follow up on pharmacy recommendations for 2 of 2 residents reviewed for unnecessary medications out of a total sample of 50 residents, (#22 and #35). Findings: 1) Resident #22 was readmitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses of Alzheimer's disease, Dementia, Anxiety and Gastro-Esophageal Reflux Disease (GERD). Review of the resident's current physician orders revealed an order dated 10/20/20 for Lanzoprazole Capsule Delayed Release 30 milligrams (mg) by mouth in the morning for GERD. Review of Medication Administration Record (MAR) revealed that resident #22 received Lanzoprazole since it was ordered on 10/20/20. The Medication Regimen Review (MRR) form dated 03/23/21 revealed that the consultant pharmacist made a recommendation to the attending physician that read, the patient is currently receiving a Proton Pump Inhibitor (PPI) for more than 12 weeks. Due to the updated F757, Unnecessary Medication Tag, the use of PPI should be periodically…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
ORLANDO HEALTH INCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNF100%since 04/01/2012
BOUCHER, WILLIAMIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 02/20/2025
CASIMIR, CHARLIEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 05/02/2023
MILLER, JOHNIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 02/20/2025
NAGALAPADI, VENKATESHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 11/26/2019

CMS files one row per role, so the 10 rows in the source record cover these 5 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$4.0M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-73.7%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 83%Medicare 3%Other / private 14%

About 83% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$502per resident / day
operating cost
$15,253per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$289per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in FL

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Florida Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Florida
$10,342/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$12,167/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,610/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 106130. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-02-04, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next