No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Arabella Health & Wellness Of Pensacola

1717 W Avery St, Pensacola, FL 32501 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 118 certified beds · (850) 434-2355 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (850) 434-2355 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse-prevention, restraint, or reporting citation — no harm found (F0609) — cited Nov 2023
Insights

This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
Worth asking about
  • it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0609) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
  • its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

4/5
CMS overall
4 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 3 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 2 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★★ 4/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
1300 W Moreno St Ste 2320 · (850) 469-3708 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
1221 W Lakeview Ave · (850) 469-3500 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
1612 N Pace Blvd · (850) 432-5131 · Call to confirm hours
Park
1704 W Brainerd St · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 2 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 4 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 1 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 2 to 3 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating3★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased3.9%8.7%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight3.2%5.5%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%0.3%0.9%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection1.9%0.7%2.0%typical
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms1.1%4.6%6.5%better
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.0%0.1%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury2.5%2.5%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened2.2%9.5%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication10.0%14.4%18.9%better
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%99.2%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers6.0%4.5%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control5.1%10.5%21.2%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table10.9%8.6%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication3.5%1.5%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine85.7%94.7%79.4%typical
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission26.7%26.1%22.6%worse
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit18.8%9.1%12.0%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.392.131.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days1.971.151.80typical

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

11.1%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
57.1%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.21U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.12hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.07hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.02hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 57.1% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 28 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.21 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 24% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 3% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF11.1%CMS range 8.0–17.410.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge57.1%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge42.9%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge50.0%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified100.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay4.3%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened10.6%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization9.8%CMS range 5.6–17.17.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.431.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.48
RN hours/ resident / day
0.83
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.18
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.49
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.27
RN hoursweekends
55.3%
Total nursing turnover
77.8%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 118 beds and averages 90.4 residents a day — about 77% occupied, or roughly 28 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.49 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.48 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.18 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.25 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.59 on weekdays — 9% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.56 to 0.27 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 55% is about the same as the national median of 45%. 1 administrator has left in the past year.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

6
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-05-04)
2
at the previous standard inspection (2025-02-20)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

12 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2026-05-04 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — pattern
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, interviews, and record reviews, the facility failed to provide the required bathing and shower services necessary to maintain residents' overall personal hygiene for 6 out of 6 residents reviewed (Residents #4, #10, #38, #81, #98, #108).The findings include:1. During interviews conducted on 4/27/26 at 11:45 AM and 4/28/26 at 08:25 AM, Resident #4 revealed he needed assistance to get out of bed, and his preference was to get out of bed. He stated, I want to get up in my wheelchair, but the staff are busy. He stated he had asked to get out of bed plenty of times, but it doesn't happen unless he had physical therapy. He stated he got bored lying in bed. He stated he would watch his roommate's television, but watching TV was not something he enjoyed. Resident #4 stated he did not receive a bath every week, and he was not given a choice for a shower or bath by the staff. Observations conducted on 4/28/26 at 8:25 AM, 12:02 PM, and 3:40 PM, on 4/29/26 at 6:25 AM,11:14 AM, and 5:00 PM and 4/30/26…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-05-04 · tag F0585 — failed to handle grievances — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, record review, and policy review, the facility failed to ensure consistent implementation of its grievance procedures and failed to document, investigate, track, and follow up on resident grievances in accordance with facility policy for a resident grievance in 2 of 2 grievances reviewed. (Residents #54 and #10) The findings include:On 04/27/2026 at approximately 10:45 AM, an interview was conducted with Resident #54. Resident #54 stated there was an occurrence about a month ago where his clothing items did not return from the laundry. Resident #54 stated his clothes were marked with his name and that he had at least two other occurrences of lost clothing items since admission to the facility. Resident #54 stated he reported his missing clothing items to two unnamed staff members with a reply they would report to the social worker and management. Resident #54 stated he did not receive further information about his missing clothing items.On 04/27/2026 at approximately 11:00 AM, an interview was conducted with Staff BB, a Certified Nurse Assistant (CNA). Staff BB…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-05-04 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolated
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interviews, record review and review of the facility policies, the facility failed to provide proper assessment and assistance in urinary/catheter care for 2 of 2 residents reviewed for urinary care (Resident #5 and #38). The findings included:1. A review of Resident #5's electronic medical record was conducted. On 4/24/26 at 8:03 PM, Staff V, Registered Nurse (RN), documented that Resident #5 requested transfer to the local Emergency Department due to a possible Urinary Tract infection (UTI). Staff V entered a transfer order under the medical director's name. Further review of the record revealed there was no documentation of a physical assessment being performed and no evidence that the medical director was notified of the transfer.Review of Resident #5's progress notes showed no documentation of a resident assessment, no interview regarding signs or symptoms, and no indication that staff offered any alternatives other than transfer to the emergency room.Review of Resident #5's transfer document dated…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-05-04 · tag F0755 — failed to provide safe pharmacy services — isolated
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews and review of facility policy, the facility failed to ensure the accurate and periodic reconciliation and proper disposal of controlled medications.The findings included:Review of the controlled substance destruction records was conducted on 04/29/26 at approximately 9:34 AM with the facility Director of Nursing (DON) and the Administrator. The double locked drawer where discontinued narcotics were stored was noted to be full. Review of the logbook revealed that the last documented destruction of narcotics occurred on 11/06/25. Further review identified that only one out of six pages of the destruction log contained the required witness signature to validate the destruction process and ensure accountability.A joint interview was conducted with the DON and the Administrator on 04/29/26 at approximately 9:34 AM. They reported that all discontinued narcotics were stored in a double locked drawer located in the DON's office and acknowledged a significant accumulation of discontinued controlled substances. The DON stated that, since her hire in December…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-05-04 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure medications were under direct observation of the person administering the medications during 1 medication administration observations conducted for Resident #109.The findings included:A medication administration opportunity was conducted with Staff Y, Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) on 04/29/26 at approximately 7:45 AM. Staff Y was observed preparing to administer medications to Resident #109. During the process of removing medications from a medication bubble pack, 4 pills fell outside of the medication cup and onto the top surface of the medication cart. 3 of the 4 medications were for Resident #109's heart condition. Staff Y acknowledged the 4 tablets fell onto the medication cart and did not immediately secure or dispose of the dropped medications. Rather, Staff Y pushed the 4 pills aside on the medication cart next to the computer (Photographic evidence obtained). Staff Y then locked the medication cart and entered Resident #109's room, leaving the unsecured pills on the top of the cart…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-05-04 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, and record reviews, the facility failed to use appropriate personal protective equipment (PPE) during patient care involving 2 of 2 residents with indwelling medical devices to prevent contamination and reduce infection risk (Resident #5, Resident #33)The findings included: An interview was conducted with Resident #5 on 04/27/26 at 11:17 AM. Resident #5 reported that staff do not wear the gowns provided for use during catheter care. Resident #5 further stated that sometimes staff wash their hands. During this interview, it was noted that Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) gowns were located on a hanging organizer on the back of Resident #5's door. It was also noted that signage mandating PPE equipment and EBP sign was present on Resident #5's door. During an observation conducted on 04/29/26 at 10:06 AM, Staff T, Certified Nurse Assistant (CNA) performed catheter care on Resident #5. Staff U, CNA assisted Staff T with the catheter care. Staff T and Staff U performed hand hygiene and wore gloves; however, PPE gowns were not used by the staff. When…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-02-26 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolated
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, and record review, the facility failed to ensure that 1 of 3 residents reviewed for activities of daily living received the necessary services to maintain grooming and personal hygiene. (Resident #1)The findings include:On 2/25/2026 approximately 10:15 am during an interview with Resident #1, she reported she has not received a bath today or last night. She stated she gets cleaned sometimes during the day shift when she is wet or has a bowel movement. Her hair appeared oily and a noticeable body odor was present. Her skin was dry and flaky and clothes were stained and urine type smells were noted.An interview was conducted on 2/25/2025 at approximately 11:00 am with Staff A, a Licensed Practical Nurse. She stated the resident is scheduled for a bath during the night. She stated that, during shift change, night shift always reports that a bath is not being given for different reasons. Resident #1 did receive incontinent care during the day shift and sometimes a full bath is given when the resident or family request, because the bath was not given…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-02-20 · tag F0755 — failed to provide safe pharmacy services — isolated
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, and record reviews, the facility failed to provide medications to meet the needs of 1 of 5 residents sampled for medication administration observation. (Resident #16) The findings include: On 2/19/25 at approximately 10:25 AM, an observation was made of Nurse B, a Licensed Practical Nurse, administering medications to Resident #16. During this observation, it was observed that the scheduled medication Azelastine HCL Nasal Solution 137 micrograms (a medication used to relieve sinus congestion) and Breo Elipta Inhalation aerosol powder 100-25 micrograms/ACT (a medication used to treat Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease) were not available to administer as ordered to Resident #16. On 2/19/25 at approximately 10:40 AM, an interview was conducted with Nurse B, who indicated that she was not sure why the resident was out of these two medications, but that she would contact the pharmacy to have them sent in, and notify the physician to obtain an order to hold the medication until available. On 2/19/25 at approximately 10:50 AM, an interview was…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-02-20 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Resident #21 On 2/19/25 at approximately 9:36 AM, an observation was made of Nurse A during medication administration for Resident #21. Nurse A was observed to touch the inside of the medication cup, and the inside of the water cup with her bare hand. Further observations of Nurse A revealed that the nurse failed to clean the hub of the Lantus insulin pen (a medication used to treat Diabetes type II) with an alcohol swab prior to applying the needle. On 2/19/25 at approximately 10:00 AM, an interview was conducted with Nurse A, who indicated that touching the inside of the medication cup and water cup would be considered an infection control issue. Nurse A further confirmed that she did not clean the hub of the Lantus insulin pen prior to applying the needle and this too would be considered an infection control issue. On 2/19/25 at approximately 10:50 AM, an interview was conducted with the Regional Nurse, who indicated that it is the facility's expectation that the nurses do not touch the inside of the medication or water cups, and that the nurses also clean the hub of all insulin…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-11-30 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolated
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record reviews and interviews, the facility failed to submit an adverse incident report for 1 of 1 residents sampled for elopement. (Resident #44) The findings include: On 11/30/23, during a review of facility adverse incident reports, it was discovered that Resident #44 eloped from the facility on 10/6/23. There was no evidence that the facility submitted a federal report. On 11/30/23 at approximately 1:00 PM, an interview was conducted with the Administrator. The Administrator stated they did not do a federal report because they were under the impression they only needed to do the adverse incident report to the State. The Administrator stated they were advised by their Corporate Nurse to file the adverse incident which was submitted by their corporate consultant.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-11-30 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — isolated
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interview, and record review, the facility failed to store food in accordance with professional standards in the facility's unit nourishment refrigerators. The findings include: On 11/30/2023 at approximately 11:00 AM, the nourishment refrigerators at the two nurse's stations were inspected. The station #2 refrigerator was found to be filled with a number of resident personal food items that were out of date or unlabeled. Facility supplements were found to be in date but with one opened container. Both the freezer and refrigerator were found to have old food spills that had not been wiped up. (Photographic evidence obtained) The station #1 refrigerator appeared clean. There were no personal Resident food items present. All nourishment containers were unopened and within expiration dates. The floor under the refrigerator was stained with uncleaned food spills. The charge nurse stated she had called maintenance to have the floor cleaned. On 11/30/2023 at approximately 11:00 AM, the charge nurse station #2 verified that opened supplements should be discarded…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-11-30 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, and record review, the facility failed to maintain infection control practices for 1 of 4 residents observed during medication administration observation. (Resident #5) The findings include: On 11/29/23 at approximately 9:09 AM, an observation was made of Nurse A, a Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN), administering medications to Resident #5. Nurse A placed Resident #5's Azelastine Nasal spray (a medication used to treat sinus allergies), Breo Ellipta Aerosol Powder inhaler (a medication used to treat chronic obstructive pulmonary disease), and Visine ophthalmic solution (eye drops used to treat dry eyes) on Resident #5's over the bed table without placing a barrier between the table and the medications. Nurse A then applied clean gloves and assisted in pulling Resident #5 up in the bed. Nurse A then changed gloves without performing hand hygiene. Nurse A then administered Resident #5's inhaler, nasal spray and eye drops without changing gloves and performing hand hygiene in-between each medication, and between each eye. Nurse A then removed her gloves…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
Ownership Data Not Available

The source lists no ownership percentage for any party here — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$10.2M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-6.0%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$518K
Related-party expense5% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 87%Medicare 5%Other / private 7%

About 87% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $518K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$293per resident / day
operating cost
$8,895per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$276per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in FL

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Florida Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Florida
$10,342/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$12,167/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,610/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 105628. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-05-04, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next