No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Healthcare at College Park, LLC

1765 Temple Avenue, College Park, GA 30337 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 100 certified beds · (404) 767-8609 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (404) 767-8609 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse/neglect citation on record (F0600) — cited Aug 2024Behavioral-health or dementia-care citation — no harm found (F0740)
Insights

This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.

In its favor
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
Worth asking about
  • it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0600), cited Aug 2024
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (18) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
  • its independent health-inspection rating is low (2/5)
  • it did not file the payroll staffing data CMS requires — its 1 of 5 staffing rating is the rating CMS assigns for not reporting, not a measure of how many nurses are on the floor
  • its last standard health inspection was over 2 years ago — the star rating may not reflect current conditions

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

1/5
CMS overall
1 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 2 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 1 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facilityNot rated

Location & what’s nearby

Urgent care / clinic
100 Hartsfield Center Pkwy · (404) 565-0870 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
3096 Washington Rd · (470) 520-7504 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
3465 Main St · (404) 763-2126 · Call to confirm hours
Park
1622 Hawthorne Ave · (404) 669-3776 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
1773 Hawthorne Ave · (404) 209-1423

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measuresNot rated

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 1 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating1★
Inspection scorelower = better

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

13.2%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF13.2%CMS range 8.7–19.210.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identifiednot reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF staynot reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsenednot reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.101.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

No payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours are on file for this home — and the record suggests that is because it did not report them. CMS rates its staffing 1 of 5, which is the rating CMS assigns when a home does not report. Every Medicare-certified nursing home is required to submit its actual payroll data quarterly, and that submission is what makes staffing numbers auditable rather than a claim. A home that does not file is not the same as a home with no data yet: ask this home directly what its nurse-to-resident ratios and weekend RN coverage are, why its payroll data is not filed, and weigh the independent health-inspection score heavily in the meantime.

Inspection trend

10
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2024-08-12)
4
at the previous standard inspection (2023-01-05)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

This trend is not current. The most recent of these two inspections was over 2 years ago; the arrow describes what inspectors found then, not what the home is like now.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

18 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 8 are one tap away and print in full.

  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2024-08-12 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, and record reviews, the facility failed to assure that the ice machine was clean and properly functioning. The facility failed to maintain clean facility equipment and failed to document the cleaning of the ice machine. The census of the facility was 65. Findings include: On 8/6/2024 at 9:35 am a tour of the facilities kitchen was conducted with the Dietary Manager revealed the ice machine had a black residue. The residue appeared to be a result of build up from not being cleaned. It was confirmed that the residents in the facility was served ice from that machine. Record review of the log titled Ice Machine Cleaning Days, shows the last cleaning date was 8/6/2024 and had no issues. However, observation of ice machine on 8/6/2024, during the initial tour, revealed the ice machine had a black build up located on the inside where the ice is made. In addition there was no scoop for the ice located near the machine. In an interview on 8/8/2024 at 12:42 pm with the Administrator she revealed there was no policy relating to the facilities Ice Machine.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2024-08-12 · tag F0881 — failed to use antibiotics responsibly — widespread
    Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interviews, record review and facility policy titled Antibiotic Stewardship, the facility failed to properly maintain an Antibiotic Stewardship Program. The deficient practice placed the resident at risk for not receiving the appropriate antibiotics to treat their infection and could place the resident at risk for developing antibiotic resistant infections. The facility census was 65. Findings: Review of the facility policy titled Antibiotic Stewardship with the revision date of December 2016, revealed that the policy statement is Antibiotics will be prescribed and administered to residents under the guidance of the facility's antibiotic stewardship program. The purpose of the facility's antibiotic stewardship program was revealed to monitor the use of antibiotics in their residents. Step 4 of the policy Interpretation revealed that if an antibiotic is indicated, prescribers will provide complete antibiotic orders including the following elements: a. drug name, b. Dose, c. frequency of administration, d. duration of treatment, e. route of administration: and f. indications…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-08-12 · tag F0658 — failed to meet professional standards of care — pattern
    Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review the facility failed to provide services that met professional standards of quality by the failure to administer 5:00 pm medications on 8/9/24, for seven of nine Residents (R) 27, R32, R20, R21, R45, R26 and R13. This failure could have caused adverse reactions in all seven of the residents who missed their medications. Findings Include: On 8/6/24 at 8:35 pm Certified Medication Aide (CMA) FF began her medication administration for the first-floor residents. As she passed her scheduled medications, she would tear off pouches from the roll in each resident labeled box, in her medication cart. The perforated individual pouches with resident names, medication names, and time, and date to be administered were then put in a separate drawer in her cart. She had a paper list of the residents she was passing medications to and would consult that as she passed the medications. Review of physician's orders revealed that seven residents' medications had not been given on 8/9/24 between 4:30 pm and 5:30 pm and was verified by the resident's…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-08-12 · tag F0760 — failed to prevent significant medication errors — pattern
    Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review the facility failed to ensure seven of nine sampled Residents (R) 27, R32, R20, R21, R45, R26 and R13 were free from a significant medication error related to not administering medications according to the physician orders. Specifically, when medications, such as metoprolol tartrate, potassium, venlafaxine, Xarelto, and gabapentin, scheduled for 5:00 pm on 8/6/24 were not administered as ordered. Findings Include: On 8/6/24 at 8:35 pm, Certified Medication Aide (CMA) FF passed medications for her assigned first-floor residents. As she passed her scheduled medications, it was noted that the following resident's did not receive their 5:00 pm medications as ordered., and CMA FF did not notify licensd staff. R27 - med order dated 7/1/24, for Potassium Chloride 10 MEQ with the adverse effect of hypokalemia, scheduled at 5:00 pm. R32 - med order dated 7/1/24, for Venlafaxine 25 mg with the adverse effect of increased depression, scheduled at 5:00 pm. R20 - med order dated 7/1/24, for Levetiracetam 750 mg with the adverse effect of seizure…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-08-12 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — isolated
    Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interviews, review of relevant facility documentation, and review of the facility policy titled Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation, or Misappropriation-Reporting and Investigating, the facility failed to protect one of seven sampled residents (R5) from sexual abuse by another resident, R425. This deficiency had the potential to place R5 and other residents at risk for repeated sexual abuse. Findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation, or Misappropriation-Reporting and Investigating revised September 2022, revealed the following: Reporting Allegations to the Administrator and Authorities, #6: Upon receiving any allegations of abuse, neglect, exploitation, misappropriation of resident property or injury of unknown source, the administrator is responsible for determining what actions (if any) are needed for the protection of residents. Review of the electronic medical record (EMR) for R5 revealed she was a [AGE] year-old female admitted to the facility with…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-08-12 · tag F0645 — isolated
    PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, staff interviews and review of the facility policy titled, Resident Assessment- Coordination with PASARR Program the facility failed to follow PASARR level II program recommendations for one of 28 residents (R)420 with a PASARR level II. Findings include: A review of the facility policy titled, Resident Assessment- Coordination with PASARR Program revealed 7. Recommendations, such as any specialized services, from a PASARR level II determination and/or PASARR evaluation report will be incorporated into the assessment, care planning, and transitions of care. A review of the medical records for R420 revealed a PASARR level II which documented recommendations for R420. The facility was able to complete a behavioral health assessment through CHE Behavioral Health. The PASARR level II further recommended, due to circumstances of this admit and diagnosis and onset of major stressors, specialized mental health services are recommended during SNF stay; specifically psychiatric care for assessment and medication monitoring, behavioral health monitoring and individual…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-08-12 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, staff interview, and a review of the facility's policy Comprehensive Care Plans the facility failed to develop a care plan that was consistent with the resident's specific conditions, risks, needs, and current standards of practice for one residents (R) R45. The sample size was 39. Findings include: Review of the policy titled Comprehensive Care Plans revealed that: Is the policy of this facility to develop and implement a comprehensive person-centered care plan for each resident, consistent with resident rights, that includes measurable objectives and timeframes to meet a resident's medical, nursing, and mental and psychosocial needs that are identified in the resident's comprehensive assessment. Review of the admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE] revealed that R45 received dialysis while a resident. Review of electronic medical record (EMR) revealed R45 diagnoses included but not limited to end stage renal disease and dependence on renal dialysis. Review of the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-08-12 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolated
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, resident and staff interviews, the facility failed to provide two hour check and change for one Resident (R14) dependent on staff for activities of daily living (ADLs) The sample size was 39. Findings include: Review of the medical record for R14 revealed an admission date of 1/17/2019 with diagnoses of but not limited to, esophageal reflux disease without esophagitis, neuromuscular dysfunction of bladder, paraplegia, and other lack of coordination. Review of the Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment revealed R14 had a Brief Interview for Mental status (BIMS) score of 15, indicating R14 had no cognitive impairment. During an observation and interview on 8/12/2024 at 4:08 pm, R14 revealed she was not able to feel anything below her waist and was not sure when she was wet or soiled. Resident 14 revealed a Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) changed her brief at 12:00 pm before lunch. During an interview on 8/12/2024 at 4:12 pm, CNA OO revealed she checked and changed R14 before lunch and did not check R14 until notified by this surveyor at 4:12 pm on…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-08-12 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review the facility failed to secure a central supply storage room that contained medications and medical supplies. Findings Include: On 8/7/24 at 3:03 pm a central supply room on the first floor was observed open with no staff member in the room. On 8/7/24 at 3:05 pm, licensed practical nurse (LPN) PP confirmed and verified the door to the central supply room on the first floor was open and not locked. LPN PP confirmed there were no other staff members in the central supply room on the first floor. LPN PP stated the door to the central supply room didn't have to be kept shut or locked, it was where they stored supplies and where staff obtained supplies needed. LPN PP confirmed that there were over the counter medications in the room and stated they had never been told to keep this room closed and locked. On 8/7/24 at 3:10 pm the Dircetor of Nursing (DON) revealed the door to this office belonged to the central supply clerk and the scheduler. The DON revealed supplies and over the counter medications were kept in the office and that office…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-08-12 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and resident and staff interviews, the facility failed to properly protect resident (R) R37 from the risk of infection related to resident having an external catheter and per policy, was on enhanced barrier precautions. The staff were to use personal protective equipment (PPE) when rendering care for R37. The facility census was 65. Findings included: Review of the electronic medical record for R37 revealed that he was admitted on [DATE]. He was admitted with diagnoses that included but were not limited to unspecified injury of the cervical spinal cord, quadriplegia, central pain syndrome, and type 2 diabetes mellitus with diabetic autonomic neuropathy, depression and anxiety. R37 was interviewed on 8/9/2024 at 10:48 am., and stated that when staff is providing care for him, they are not gowned up and has never been. An observation was conducted on 8/9/2024 at 11:25 am. This observation revealed that two certified nurse's aides (CNA) entered the room of R37 to provide care.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Show the remaining 8 citations
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2023-01-05 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to store food in accordance with professional standards for food service safety in the kitchen. Specifically, the facility failed to: - Store food items off the floor in the dry storage area and - Maintain a clean dry storage area. This deficient practice had the potential to affect 66 residents who received nutrition from the kitchen (total census: 68). Findings included: 1. A review of a facility policy titled, Food Safety Requirements, updated 11/02/2022, revealed, It is the policy of the facility to procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory by federal, state, and local authorities. Food will also be stored, prepared, distributed, and served in accordance with professional standards for food service safety. The policy also indicated, Dry food storage-keep foods/beverages in a clean, dry area off the floor and clear of ceiling sprinklers, sewer/waste disposal pipes, and vents. Observations of the dry storage area on 01/03/2023 at 9:05 AM revealed a 25-pound bag of sugar and a…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-01-05 · tag F0842 — failed to keep accurate, complete medical records — pattern
    Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to maintain confidentiality of medical records that had been damaged in 1 of 1 record storage rooms. Observations revealed water-damaged medical records were stacked outside a storage building with protected health information (PHI) exposed. Findings included: A review of a facility policy titled, Confidentiality of Personal and Medical Records, dated as implemented 12/28/2022, revealed, The facility honors the resident's right to secure and confidential personal and medical records. This includes the right to confidentiality of all information contained in a resident's records, regardless of the form of storage or location of the record. A review of a facility policy titled, Flood Damaged Medical Records, dated as implemented 12/28/2022, revealed, The facility's policy is to establish procedures for preparing and responding to flooding resulting in damaged medical records. The policy also indicated, Secure damaged medical records to protect PHI during your assessment of the damage. During an interview…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-01-05 · tag F0640 — isolated
    Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, staff interviews, and review of the facility policy titled, Electronic Transmission of the Minimum Data Set (MDS), the facility failed to ensure MDS assessments were transmitted within 14 days of completion to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) Quality Improvement Evaluation System (QIES) Assessment and Submission and Processing (ASAP) system for 5 of 19 residents (R) (R#1, R#4, R#22, R#25, and R#43) reviewed for MDS transmittal. Findings included: Review of a facility policy titled, Electronic Transmission of the MDS, dated November 2019, revealed, All MDS assessments (e.g. [for example], admission. annual, significant, quarterly review, etc. [et cetera]) and discharge and reentry records are completed and electronically encoded into our facility's MDS information system and transmitted to CMS' QIES Assessment Submission and Processing (ASAP) system in accordance with current Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act (OBRA) regulations governing the transmission of MDS data. Review of the Long-Term Care Facility Resident Assessment Instrument 3.0…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-01-05 · tag F0740 — failed to provide behavioral / mental-health care — isolated
    Ensure each resident must receive and the facility must provide necessary behavioral health care and services.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, record review, and facility policy review, it was determined that the facility failed to ensure interventions were developed, care planned, and implemented to address behavioral symptoms for 1 (Resident #11) of 4 sampled residents reviewed for psychotropic medications. Resident #11 exhibited behavioral changes related to telephone use and the facility failed to develop behavioral health interventions to address the behaviors. Findings included: Review of a facility policy titled, Care Plan Revisions Upon Status Change, revision date 11/01/2022, revealed, The purpose of this procedure is to provide a consistent process for reviewing and revising the care plan for those residents experiencing a status change. The comprehensive care plan will be reviewed, and revised as necessary, when a resident experiences a status change. Upon identification of a change in status, the nurse will notify the MDS [Minimum Data Set] coordinator, the physician, and the resident representative, if applicable. The…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2020-03-05 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interviews and reviews of policy titled Cleaning Instructions: Microwave Oven, the facility failed to appropriately label and date sealed and opened, food items, in the refrigerator and freezer, maintain clean microwave ovens, a trash bin with foot peddle and lid near the hand wash sink, and failed to allow air dry kitchen ware to air dry. This had the potential to affect 74 residents receiving an oral diet. Findings include: A review of policy titled Cleaning Instructions: Microwave Oven, dated 2017 revealed, Policy: The microwave oven will be kept clean, sanitized and odor free. The microwave oven interior should be cleaned after each use as needed, and at a minimum, after each meal service. Procedure: 3. Remove any food particles from the interior of the microwave oven with a clean, wet cloth. An observation and interview on 3/2/2020 at 9:45 a.m. with the Food Service Director (FSD) revealed a hand wash station with no trash bin with foot peddle or lid near it. The FSD motioned for staff to bring the large trash bin from across the room so the surveyor could…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2020-03-05 · tag F0584 — failed to keep a safe, clean, comfortable home — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations and interviews, the facility failed to maintain a safe and clean wheelchair for one Resident (R)#1 and failed to maintain clean enteral tube feeding pump poles and bases for two residents, R#6 and R#17 of 36 sampled residents. Findings include: Observations made on 3/2/2020 at 1:43 p.m., 3/3/2020 at 9:55 a.m. and 2:00 p.m., 3/4/2020 at 10:33 a.m., and 3/5/2020 at 8:43 a.m. and 8:50 a.m. revealed Resident (R)#6 and R#17 poles and bases of their enteral tube feeding pump poles and bases were heavily soiled with a dry tan substance. Observations made on 3/2/2020 at 1:43 p.m., and 3/3/2020 at 9:55 a.m. and 1:52 p.m. revealed that R#1's wheelchair was heavily soiled with dried crusty debris and the left wheelchair arm rest was partially off exposing a screw which was sticking up. An interview and observation on 3/3/2020 at 1:52 p.m. with the Maintenance Director verified that the left arm rest on R#1's wheelchair had an exposed screw protruding up, with the potential to cause injury. He stated that he taped foam over the screw, because he did not have an arm rest to…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2020-03-05 · tag F0755 — failed to provide safe pharmacy services — isolated
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, staff interviews, Pharmacist interview, and review of the facility policy Medication Destruction, the facility failed to establish a system of records of receipt for destroying unused controlled medications. In addition, the records of controlled medication destruction were not readily accessible for review. The facility census was 80 residents. Finding include: Review of the undated policy titled Medication Destruction revealed: Discontinued medications, medications left in the facility after a patient's discharge, and expired medications are to be destroyed. Procedure: Reverse Distributor Destruction If a long-term care facility (LTCF) obtains a qualified collection receptacle set up through an authorized collector and licensed reverse distributor, the following policy and procedure for drug destruction will apply. The collection receptacle must contain within: a numbered, waterproof, tamper-evident resistant inner liner. Collection receptacles can only be used in facilities where a Consultant Pharmacist's services are required. Only authorized, designated…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · Bcited before2020-03-05 · tag F0640 — pattern
    Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and staff interviews, the facility failed to ensure that Minimum Data Set (MDS) Assessments were transmitted within 14 days of completion to CMS's (Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services) Quality Improvement Evaluation System (QIES) Assessment and Submission and Processing (ASAP) system for ten residents (R) R#1, R#9, R#5, R#6, R#7, R#3, R#4, R#11, R#22 and R#10 and a Discharge Assessment for one resident R#8 of 36 sampled residents. Findings include: An interview was conducted on 3/3/2020 at 1:30 p.m. with the Administrator and the Corporate Minimum Data Set (MDS) Coordinator (by phone) who stated she had been helping the facility with 100% of their MDS transmissions because the facility did not have a fulltime MDS Coordinator. She further revealed that she oversees the MDS for timeliness and completion. She further stated she had pulled a Missing Assessment Report on Friday (1/28/2020) and reviewed it over the weekend and realized the facility had several assessments with issues. An interview and record review on 03/3/2020 at 3:00 p.m with the Regional…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
Ownership Data Not Available

The source lists no ownership percentage for any party here — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$5.1M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-41.0%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$363K
Related-party expense5% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 0%Medicare 5%Other / private 95%

This home reported $363K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2024. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$268per resident / day
operating cost
$8,159per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$190per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2024). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in GA

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Georgia Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Georgia
$8,821/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$9,429/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,300/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 115579. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2024-08-12, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next