No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Savannah Heights

601 S Prairie Street, Mount Pleasant, IA 52641 · For profit - Corporation · 50 certified beds · (319) 385-8095 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (319) 385-8095 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse/neglect citation on record (F0606) — cited Jan 2024Behavioral-health or dementia-care citation — no harm found (F0758)
Insights

This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (5/5)
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
Worth asking about
  • it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0606), cited Jan 2024
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (16) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

5/5
CMS overall
5 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 5 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 4 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
111 W Washington St · (319) 367-2241 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
Hy-Vee0.1 mi
1700 E Washington St · (319) 385-2266 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
1700 E Washington St · (319) 385-2266 · Call to confirm hours
Park
1710 E Ashford Ave · (319) 385-4264 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
E3 Center0.3 mi
1400 E Washington St · (319) 986-5377

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 4 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 4 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 3 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating4★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased9.7%17.1%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight5.2%4.6%5.4%typical
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%1.5%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.0%2.4%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms8.3%4.2%6.5%worse
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.2%0.1%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury6.2%3.8%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened9.0%16.6%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication13.9%20.8%18.9%better
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine87.9%95.3%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers8.6%4.2%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control19.9%25.6%21.2%typical
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table10.6%19.5%17.1%better
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission13.6%20.9%22.6%better
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit9.3%13.2%12.0%better
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days1.671.491.67typical
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days2.942.081.80worse

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

55.5% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 32 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

55.5%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
12.1%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.18U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.10hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.06hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.01hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.18 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 17% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 7% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF55.5%CMS range 44.2–71.351.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF12.1%CMS range 7.8–18.810.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identifiednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF staynot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsenednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.901.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.78
RN hours/ resident / day
0.90
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.18
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.85
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.39
RN hoursweekends
47.4%
Total nursing turnover
33.3%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 50 beds and averages 31.1 residents a day — about 62% occupied, or roughly 19 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.85 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.78 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.18 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.29 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.08 on weekdays — 19% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.93 to 0.39 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 47% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

3
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-08-25)
5
at the previous standard inspection (2024-08-29)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

16 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 6 are one tap away and print in full.

  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-04-01 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, staff interviews, and the facility policy, the facility failed to ensure the chair/bed alarms worked properly one resident (Resident #3) and failed to implement new interventions in an effort to limit falls for 3 of 3 residents (Resident#1, Resident #2, and Resident #3) reviewed for supervision related to re-occurring falls The facility reported a census of 30 residents.Findings include: 1. The Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE] revealed Resident #1 scored a 14 out of 15 on the Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) exam, which indicated cognition intact. The MDS indicated resident used a manual wheelchair and walker and independent with mobility. The MDS revealed medical diagnoses for acute respiratory failure, anxiety disorder, and depression. The MDS revealed resident took antidepressant and opioid medications. The Care Plan revealed a focus area dated 10/17/24 for resident had an actual fall due to sleeping on the edge of bed. The interventions dated 4/4/25 indicated…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-08-25 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on staff interviews, record review, and the facility policy, the facility failed to care for a resident in a dignified manner by not emptying her bedside commode after providing toileting assistance for 1 of 3 residents reviewed for dignity. The facility reported a census of 34 residents. Findings include: The Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE] revealed Resident #40 scored a 14 out of 15 on the Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) exam, which indicated cognition intact. The MDS indicated Resident #40 dependent with toileting hygiene and chair/bed to chair transfer. The MDS revealed Resident #40 occasionally incontinent of bladder and always continent of bowel. Review of the Care Plan revealed a Focus area dated 11/7/24 for needed assistance with Activities of Daily Living (ADL's) related to Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD) which places me at risk for falls/injury. The Interventions dated 10/23/24 included Resident #40 used a mechanical lift with a 2 assist with all transfers and…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-08-25 · tag F0580 — failed to tell family and doctor about changes — isolated
    Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on clinical record review, facility policy review, resident family and staff interview, the facility failed to notify a family member prior to a chest x-ray being performed and failed to notify the physician a resident returned to the facility after hospitalization in a timely manner for 2 of 2 residents (Resident #18 and Resident #8) reviewed for notifications. The facility reported a census of 34 residents. Findings include: 1. The Minimum Date Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE] revealed Resident #18 scored a 1 out of 15 on the Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) exam, which indicated severely impaired cognition. The MDS listed a medical diagnosis of traumatic brain injury. Review of the electronic health record (EHR) Nurse Note dated 8/8/25 at 8:32 AM, revealed [name redacted] provider in house, gave verbal orders for chest X-ray due to residents increased coughing and congestion. Review of the X-Ray Report dated 8/8/25 at 11:02 AM indicated: a. Impressions: 1. Exam: 2 views of the chest; 2.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-08-25 · tag F0628 — isolated
    Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on staff interview, clinical record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to provide notification of resident discharge/readmission status to a Long Term Care Ombudsman for 3 of 3 residents (Resident #2, Resident #8, and Resident #38) reviewed for discharge process. The facility reported a census of 34 residents. Findings include:1. Review of the Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment, dated 7/25/25, revealed Resident #2 was unresponsive, or unable to complete Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS). Resident #2 required full dependance on staff assistance for care needs. The list of diagnoses included anoxic brain damage, quadriplegia (loss of movement to all extremities), and epilepsy. Review of Resident #2's Electronic Health Records (EHR) revealed a list of MDS assessment completed, in part: a. On 4/13/25, a Discharge- return anticipated, assessment was completed. b. On 4/23/25, an Entry assessment was completed. c. On 5/18/25, a Discharge- return anticipated, assessment was completed. d. On 5/24/25, an Entry assessment was completed. 2. Review of the MDS…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-08-29 · tag F0554 — isolated
    Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, clinical record review, and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure only residents able to safely self-administer medications had access to medications for 1 of 5 residents reviewed (Resident #5). The facility reported a census of 32 residents. Findings: 1. The Minimum Data Set(MDS) assessment tool, dated 6/7/24, listed diagnoses for Resident #5 included traumatic brain dysfunction, anxiety, and morbid obesity and listed the resident's Brief Interview for Mental Status(BIMS) score as 9 out of 15, indicating moderately impaired cognition. A 4/8/21 Care Plan entry stated the resident had impaired thought processes due to traumatic brain injury. The August 2024 Medication Administration Record(MAR) listed a 5/7/22 order for chlorhexidine gluconante solution (a physician ordered medicated oral rinse used to prevent infections) one time per day. The resident's clinical record lacked documentation the resident could safely self-administer her medications. During an observation on 8/26/24 at 2:13 p.m., a bottle of chlorhexidine gluconate solution sat on the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-08-29 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolated
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on clinical record review, policy review, and staff interviews, the facility failed to address the use of anxiolytics(medications used to treat anxiety) on the Care Plan, and the use of non-pharmacological interventions staff should attempt prior to administration for 1 of 5 residents reviewed for medications (Resident #31). The facility reported a census of 32 residents. Findings: The Minimum Data Set(MDS) assessment tool, dated 6/4/24, listed diagnoses for Resident #31 included generalized anxiety disorder, chronic pain, and hypertension(high blood pressure). The MDS listed the resident's Brief Interview for Mental Status(BIMS) score as 12 out of 15, indicating moderately impaired cognition. The undated facility policy PRN (as needed) Medication Use, directed staff to document non-pharmacological interventions prior to administration such as relaxation, repositioning, and food/beverages. The July and August 2024 Medication Administration Records(MARS) listed a 7/25/24 order for lorazepam (an anxiolytic) 0.5 milligrams(mg) every 8 hours as needed for anxiety. The MAR…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-08-29 · tag F0725 — failed to have enough nursing staff — isolated
    Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on clinical record review, policy review, and resident and staff interviews, the facility failed to respond to call lights in a timely manner for 1 of 2 residents reviewed for staffing concerns(Resident #135). The facility reported a census of 32 residents. Findings: The 8/15/24 Brief Interview for Mental Status(BIMS) evaluation listed Resident #135 score as 15 out of 15, indicating intact cognition. An 8/12/24 Care Plan entry stated the resident required assistance with activities of daily living(ADLs). The facility All Alarms Report for the time period of 8/21/24 to 8/28/24 revealed call light response times for Resident #135 which exceeded 15 minutes: 8/21/24 24 minutes 8/21/24 22 minutes 8/22/24 17 minutes 8/23/24 26 minutes 8/24/24 41 minutes 8/24/24 23 minutes 8/25/24 17 minutes 8/25/24 22 minutes 8/26/24 17 minutes 8/27/24 19 minutes On 8/26/24 at 2:51 p.m. Resident # 135 stated it too staff 20 minutes to respond to her call light when she had to go to the bathroom. On 8/29/24 at 11:41 a.m., the resident stated she had a clock on the wall to time staff call light…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-08-29 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — isolated
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on clinical record review, policy review, and staff interviews, the facility failed to document non-pharmacological interventions carried out prior to the administration of as needed (PRN) anxiolytics(medications used to treat anxiety) for 1 of 1 residents reviewed with PRN anxiolytics(Resident #31). The facility reported a census of 32 residents. Findings: The Minimum Data Set(MDS) assessment tool, dated 6/4/24, listed diagnoses for Resident #31 which included generalized anxiety disorder, chronic pain, and hypertension(high blood pressure). The MDS listed the resident's Brief Interview for Mental Status(BIMS) score as 12 out of 15, indicating moderately impaired cognition. The July and August 2024 Medication Administration Records(MARS) listed a 7/25/24 order for lorazepam(an anxiolytic) 0.5 milligrams(mg) every 8 hours as needed for anxiety. The MAR documented the resident received the medication at the following times: 7/25/24 10:45 p.m. 7/26/24 9:23 p.m. 7/27/24 2:25 p.m. 7/27/24 10:32 p.m. 7/28/24 1:30 p.m. 7/30/24 7:15 a.m. 7/30/24 8:55 p.m. 7/31/24 8:19 p.m. The…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-08-29 · tag F0883 — failed to offer flu and pneumonia vaccines — isolated
    Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on clinical record review, staff interview, facility policy review, the facility failed to offer the pneumococcal vaccine at the recommended times for 2 of 5 residents reviewed for Pneumococcal vaccinations (Residents # 13, #26). The facility reported a census of 32 residents. Findings include: 1. Resident #26's Immunization record stated the resident received the PCV13 (Pneumococcal conjugate vaccine) on 10/18/2016 and the PPSV23 (Pneumococcal polysaccharide vaccine) on 10/31/2012. The record stated the resident was [AGE] years old. 2. Resident #13's Immunization record stated the resident received the PCV13 Pneumococcal vaccine on 12/16/2018 and the PPSV23 Pneumococcal vaccine on 9/8/2010. The record stated the resident was [AGE] years old. The facility showed no documentation they offered the Pneumococcal vaccine. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Pneumococcal Vaccine Timing for Adults, retrieved from https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/vpd/pneumo/downloads/pneumo-vaccine-timing.pdf on…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-04-02 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolated
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on staff interviews, record review, and the facility policy, the facility failed to complete the neuro assessments after an unwitnessed fall for 1 of 3 residents reviewed for assessment and intervention (Resident #1). The facility reported a census of 30 residents. Findings include: The Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] revealed Resident #1 scored a 3 out of 15 on the Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) exam, which indicated cognition severely impaired. The MDS revealed resident dependent with toileting hygiene, and partial/moderate assistance with bed to chair transfer. The MDS revealed diagnoses of unspecified dementia, unspecified severity, without behavioral disturbance, mood disturbance, and anxiety. The MDS revealed the resident took opioids and used bed and chair alarms daily. The Care Plan revealed a focus area dated 1/10/24 that the resident had moderate risk for falls related to unaware of safety needs. The interventions dated 3/25/24 revealed fall intervention for a fall on 3/23/24 the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Show the remaining 6 citations
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-04-02 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interviews, record review, and the facility policy, the facility failed to ensure the resident was supervised in her room while in a wheelchair which resulted in a fall for 1 of 4 residents reviewed for inadequate nursing supervision (Resident #1). The facility reported a census of 30 residents. Findings include: The Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] revealed Resident #1 scored a 3 out of 15 on the Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) exam, which indicated cognition severely impaired. The MDS revealed resident dependent with toileting hygiene, and partial/moderate assistance with bed to chair transfer. The MDS revealed diagnoses of unspecified dementia, unspecified severity, without behavioral disturbance, mood disturbance, and anxiety. The MDS revealed the resident took opioids and used bed and chair alarms daily. The Care Plan revealed a focus area revised on 3/22/24 for assistance with ADLs (Activities of Daily Living) related to dementia, incontinence, pain, medication use that placed the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-25 · tag F0578 — failed to honor advance directives / code status — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on resident record review, resident and staff interview, and facility policy review, the facility failed to obtain physician orders to address advance directives in a timely manner for 1 of 2 residents newly admitted to the facility (Resident #85). The facility reported a census of 35 residents. Findings include: The Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] identified Resident #85 as cognitively intact with a BIMS (Brief Interview for Mental Status) score of 14 and had the following diagnoses: Renal insufficiency, thyroid disorder, and anxiety disorder. It also identified her to be independent with most activities of daily living. A review of the census tab in the Electronic Medical Record (EMR) revealed she had been admitted to the facility on [DATE]. On [DATE]nd, 23rd, & 24th, 2024 a review of the medical record revealed no orders to address the Advance Directives/code status of the resident. In an interview on [DATE] at 8:12 AM, Resident #85 reported if her heart stopped beating, she would not want CPR…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-25 · tag F0582 — isolated
    Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, staff interview, and facility policy review, the facility failed to provide the correct information to residents being discharged from skilled services for 2 of 3 residents reviewed (Residents #1 and #86). The facility reported a census of 35 residents. Findings include: 1. A review of the Notice of Discontinue Therapy (Key Rehab form) for Resident #1 revealed the date for the end of therapy would be 1/15/24. A review of the ABN (Advanced Beneficiary Notice) form CMS- R 131 did not have documentation to indicate when services will be discontinued and did not have documentation on which option the resident chose. The form did not provide information on the option to request an appeal to the QIO (Quality Improvement Organization). 2. A review of the Notice of Discontinue Therapy (Key Rehab form) for Resident #86 revealed the end date of therapy would be 11/8/23. A review of the ABN form CMS- R 131 did not have documentation to indicate when services would be discontinued, none of the options were marked to show which the resident chose. The form did not provide…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-25 · tag F0606 — failed to not employ staff found guilty of abuse — isolated
    Not hire anyone with a finding of abuse, neglect, exploitation, or theft.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on employee record review, facility policy review, and staff interview, the facility failed to complete a background check for the potential history of abuse and criminal charges for 1 of 6 employee files reviewed (Staff C). The facility reported a census of 35 residents. Findings include: A 1/25/24 employee record review of Staff C, Certified Nursing Assistant, revealed a lack of a completed background check for child abuse, dependent adult abuse, sexual offender registry, and criminal history. Facility payroll records confirmed Staff C worked in the facility on the following dates: a. August 2023: 8/21/23, 8/22/23, 8/23/23, 8/24/23 b. September 2023: 9/5/23, 9/6/23, 9/7/23, 9/19/23, 9/20/23, 9/21/23, 9/26/23, 9/27/23, 9/28/23, 9/29/23 c. October 2023: 10/3/23, 10/4/23, 10/5/23, 10/11/23, 10/12/23, 10/13/23 d. January 2024: 1/6/24 During an interview on 1/25/24 at 1:45 PM, the Business Office Manager (BOM) stated she did not complete a background check for Staff C. The BOM stated she had the staff sign a Criminal History Record Check form, but failed to complete the necessary…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-25 · tag F0698 — failed to provide proper dialysis care — isolated
    Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, resident and staff interview, the facility failed to document assessments of the resident's fistula before and after dialysis for 1 of 1 residents reviewed on dialysis (Resident #3). The facility reported a census of 35 residents. Findings include: The Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] identified Resident #3 had been admitted to the facility on [DATE] and identified as cognitively intact with a BIMS (Brief Interview for Mental Status) score of 14. The MDS also identified Resident #3 had the following diagnoses: Heart Failure, End Stage Renal Disease requiring dialysis, and Diabetes Mellitus. The MDS also identified Resident #3 required partial/moderate staff assistance with toilet use, showers, and personal hygiene. On 10/26/22 the Care Plan identified Resident #3 with CKD (Chronic Kidney Disease) stage IV and went to Dialysis on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. He had a dialysis fistula in his left forearm. The Care Plan had documentation of the following interventions:…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-25 · tag F0732 — isolated
    Post nurse staffing information every day.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on observations, facility policy review, and staff interviews, the facility failed to post daily nursing staff information as required. The facility reported a census of 35 residents. Findings include: During an observation on 1/22/24 at 12:45 PM, the facility posted daily nursing staff information in a public location for the following dates: a. 1/6/24 b. 1/7/24 c. 1/8/24 d. 1/14/24 e. 1/15/24 f. 1/16/24 g. 1/20/24 During an observation on 1/23/24 at 8:00 AM, the nurse staffing information postings remained unchanged, During an observation on 1/24/24 at 7:35 AM, the nurse staffing information postings included 1/24/24. During an interview on 1/25/24 at 9:03 AM, the Director of Nursing (DON) stated the missing days identified on 1/22/24 were located at a nurses station. She stated the third shift nurse is to complete the staff nursing information form and post at the end of their shift. The DON stated she expects staff to post the daily staff nursing information daily in the public area designated. The facility lacked a policy on posting nursing staff information daily.

    Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
THOMAS F JUCKETTE MARITAL TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%since 11/01/2014
BCG HOLDINGS INCOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFsince 10/01/2024
CATTAIL BCG LLCOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFsince 10/01/2024
CATTAIL INCOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFsince 10/01/2024
ECSI INCOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFsince 10/01/2024
TRAVERSE POINT PANTHERSOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFsince 08/25/2015
IOWA HEALTH CARE ASSOCIATIONOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFsince 10/01/2024
JUCKETTE, LINDAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICERsince 03/01/2015
CAPSTONE MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 11/01/2014
BYERLY, STACIEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 09/11/2019
DOWNING, ZACHARYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 10/03/2019
DUNN, KATELYNIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 08/13/2018
DURHAM, LEASHIAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 10/13/2023
HUNTER, JERODIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 12/15/2014
IRVIN, VICKIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 11/01/2014
RYON, JOELIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 01/01/2025
STEVENSON, STEPHANIEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 10/24/2022
LODDEN, TELFORDIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFsince 11/01/2014
BRIGHTON CONSULTING GROUP LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 10/01/2024
GUARDIAN PHARMACY OF IOWA LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 01/31/2021
HEALTH TECHNOLOGIES, INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 04/01/2023
INTEGRATED HEALTH SYSTEMS INTERMEDIATE, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 08/25/2015
KEY REHABILITATION INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2016

CMS files one row per role, so the 30 rows in the source record cover these 23 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

13 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$4.1M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
+9.4%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$65K
Related-party expense2% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 54%Medicare 10%Other / private 35%

This home reported $65K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$283per resident / day
operating cost
$8,591per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$312per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in IA

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Iowa Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Iowa
$9,277/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$10,038/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,381/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 165592. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-08-25, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next