No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Concordia Village Care Center

4101 West Iles Avenue, Springfield, IL 62711 · Non profit - Church related · 62 certified beds · (217) 793-9429 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (217) 793-9429 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse/neglect citation on record (F0600) — cited Jan 20262 actual-harm citations$8,678 in federal fines
Insights

This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (5/5)
Worth asking about
  • it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0600), cited Jan 2026
  • it has 2 actual-harm citations
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (15) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
  • the CMS record shows $8,678 in federal fines (most recent 2024-06-26)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

5/5
CMS overall
5 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 5 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 3 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★ 3/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
4525 Wabash Ave · (217) 528-7541 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
3251 Ginger Creek Dr · (217) 953-7272 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
3071 Wabash Ave · (217) 546-3618 · Call to confirm hours
Park
4501 W Iles Ave · (217) 544-1751 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 3 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 3 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 3 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating5★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased9.9%13.4%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight2.6%6.3%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.4%0.9%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection7.2%1.5%2.0%worse
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms1.8%54.2%6.5%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury0.7%3.1%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened18.5%14.3%16.1%worse
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication15.5%18.3%18.9%better
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%91.8%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers5.5%4.8%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control19.6%20.6%21.2%typical
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table11.1%21.7%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication1.4%2.2%1.4%typical
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine91.9%63.1%79.4%better
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission30.5%26.1%22.6%worse
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit19.8%13.9%12.0%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.482.021.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days2.732.221.80worse

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

55.1% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 144 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

55.1%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
10.3%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
66.0%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
not reportedno hours filed
Therapy hours / resident / day

Met the expected recovery: 66.0% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 53 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: not reported. This home filed no therapist hours at all in its payroll data for this quarter. That is a gap in what it reported, and we do not read it as an absence of therapy — the homes that file nothing here include ones that discharged hundreds of Medicare rehab patients in the very same period, who plainly received therapy from someone. Because we cannot tell a home that under-reports from one that genuinely provides little, this home is left out of the comparison above rather than scored at zero. Ask it directly how many therapist hours a rehab resident gets, and on which days.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF55.1%CMS range 48.1–61.651.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF10.3%CMS range 6.6–14.510.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge66.0%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge52.8%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge52.8%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified100.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting100.0%100.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge100.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay1.3%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened3.9%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization7.8%CMS range 4.7–12.37.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.771.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

1.28
RN hours/ resident / day
0.63
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.99
Aide hours/ resident / day
4.90
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.95
RN hoursweekends
44.7%
Total nursing turnover
17.6%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 62 beds and averages 50.0 residents a day — about 81% occupied, or roughly 12 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.90 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 1.28 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.99 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 4.61 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 5.02 on weekdays — 8% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 1.41 to 0.95 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 45% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

7
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-01-08)
3
at the previous standard inspection (2024-08-22)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

15 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Actual harm · G2024-06-26 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolated
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to provide timely assessment and treatment of humeral fracture in 1 of 3 residents (R2) reviewed for abuse in the sample of 3. This failure resulted in a delay of care for R2's humeral fracture from, at a minimum, 5:30 PM on 6/12/24 to 12:34 PM on 6/13/24. Findings include: R2's Face Sheet documents, R2 was admitted to the facility on [DATE], with diagnoses including dementia, depression, muscle weakness, osteoporosis, and history of falling. R2's, undated, Minimum Data Set/MDS documented R2 was severely cognitively impaired with inattention, disorganized thinking, and altered level of consciousness. The MDS documented R2 ambulated via wheelchair, required substantial assistance with rolling, and was dependent with transfer. R2's Care Plan, starting 3/29/24, documents R2 is at risk for falls, injury, and pain. On 6/25/24 at 1:43 PM, V7, Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA), stated, (R2) complained of right arm pain before getting up on the morning of 6/12/24…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Actual harm · Gcited before2023-09-21 · tag F0760 — failed to prevent significant medication errors — isolated
    Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure medications were given as prescribed, as well as at the time frame as ordered, for 2 of 5 residents, (R32, R104) reviewed for medications, in the sample of 28. This failure caused R32's medication to be omitted for 5 doses/nights, causing R32 to experience wandering behaviors requiring intervention. Findings include: 1. R32's Face Sheet, dated 9/20/2023, documents R32 has Alzheimer's Disease, Dementia with Behavioral Disturbances, Insomnia, and Hallucinations. R32's Administration Record documents, Trazodone 100 mg, (Milligrams), tablet one time daily starting 12/23/2022. Indication: Insomnia. R32's Care Plan, dated 9/20/2023, documents, (R32) has a diagnosis of Insomnia- Alteration in sleep pattern related to insomnia. Medications should be given per the Medical Doctor's order. The Facility's Adverse Event Documentation, dated 3/27/2023, documents, Brief Description of Medication Event (describe medications involved and any immediate actions taken). On 3/26/2023 it was noted that Trazodone 100 mg was not in the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2026-01-08 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to perform hand hygiene prior to donning gloves and in between glove changes, failed to wear gloves while touching resident food, and failed to change gloves and perform hand hygiene when providing incontinent care for 6 of 8 (R1, R2, R17, R33, R37, R41) residents, reviewed for infection control in a sample of 34. Findings include:1.On 01/05/2026 at 11:45 AM, V6, (Certified Nurse Assistant) CNA, donned gloves, without benefit of hand hygiene, served lunch meal to a resident, then she removed her gloves, opened the refrigerator with her bare hands, took out ketchup, closed the refrigerator door and returned to the table, dispensed ketchup, and returned it to the counter. She then took another pair of gloves and donned them without benefit of hand hygiene. She then delivered a meal tray to R37 and set up her meal tray for her. 2.On 01/05/2026 at11:56 AM, V7, CNA, donned a pair of gloves without benefit of hand hygiene, and delivered meal tray…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-01-08 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — isolated
    Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure residents were free from verbal abuse from staff for 1 of 3 residents (R31) reviewed for abuse in the sample of 34. Findings Include:R31's Face Sheet, print date of 1/5/26, documented R31 has diagnoses including Parkinson's disease, dementia, visual hallucinations, aphasia, and dysphagia.R31's MDS (Minimum Data Set) documented R31 is severely cognitively impaired and is dependent on staff for mobility. R31's care plan, print date of 1/5/26, documented R31 has a diagnosis of anxiety disorder with physical manifestations of hallucinations with interventions including touch hands/shoulder to show caring or provide comfort. Provide 1-1 interaction. The Facility's IDPH (Illinois Department of Public Health) Notification form, dated 11/21/25, documented date of alleged incident: 11/8/25 and 11/11/25, General Category: Resident verbal abuse, Name of Resident: (R31), Mental Status: Alert and oriented X1. It continues, during the process of investigation, medical record review and interview of witnesses, etc., the following…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-01-08 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, observation, and record review, the facility failed to implement fall interventions for 2 out of 6 residents (R4, R46) in a sample of 34 reviewed for Quality of Care. Findings include:1.R4's Facesheet documented she was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses of dysphasia, drug induced Parkinsonism, and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease.R4's Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], documented she was severely cognitively impaired and was dependent on staff to roll in bed and for chair/bed to chair transfers. The MDS also documented they could not complete transfers involving sit to lying, lying to sitting, sit to standing, toilet, or shower due to R4's current illness, exacerbation or injury.R4's Care Plan, dated 1/24/22, documented she is a risk for falls with interventions of: on 1/28/22 provide body pillow while in bed; on 10/19/23 fall mat in place next to bed; on 8/21/25 fall body pillow (already implemented on 1/28/22) to assist resident comfortably on her side to help with…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-01-08 · tag F0690 — failed to manage incontinence, catheters, and urinary infections — isolated
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review the facility failed to provide complete incontinent care for 1 of 2 (R2) residents reviewed for incontinent care in a sample of 34. Findings Include:R2's Face Sheet, print date of 1/7/26, documented R2 has diagnoses including urinary tract infection, Parkinson's disease, aphasia following cerebral infarction, and hypertensive heart disease with heart failure.R2's MDS (Minimum Data Set), dated 11/17/25, documented R2 is severely cognitively impaired.R2's Care Plan Report, print date of 1/8/26, documented R2 has ADL (activities of daily living) selfcare deficit related to decreased mobility and muscle weakness. R2's Care Plan also documented R2 is occasionally incontinent. On 1/6/26 at 11:35 AM, V15, CNA (Certified Nurse Assistant), donned gloves without completing hand hygiene prior to donning the gloves. V15 removed R2's adult diaper that was soiled with a small amount of feces. V15 then cleansed R2's inner thighs on both sides then turned R2 onto her right side and began cleansing R2's buttock. V15 did not cleanse R2's inner…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-01-08 · tag F0760 — failed to prevent significant medication errors — isolated
    Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to transcribe and follow the physician's orders for 1 of 5 (R1) reviewed for physician orders in the sample of 34. The findings include:R1's Facesheet, dated 1/6/26, documents R1 was admitted on [DATE] with diagnoses of Aortic Valve replacement, Pulmonary emboli and fibrosis, Atrial Fibrillation, Atherosclerotic heart disease, Diabetes Mellitus Type 2, Malignant neoplasm of bronchus or lung, Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH), Depression, and Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease. R1's Care Plan, dated 12/24/25, documents R1 is on an anticoagulant and is at risk for bleeding. R1 is at risk for falls/injury as evidenced by history of falls, cognitive status/behavior, vision status, continence, mobility, balance. R1 has Activities of Daily Living (ADL) selfcare deficit related to decreased mobility and muscle weakness. R1's Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], documents R1 is cognitively intact and requires partial/moderate assistance from staff for…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-01-08 · tag F0804 — failed to serve food at safe, palatable temperature — isolated
    Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, observation, and record review, the facility failed to serve food at a safe and appetizing temperature for 1 out of 1 resident (R37) reviewed for Food and Nutrition Services in a sample size of 34.Findings include:R37's Facesheet documented she was admitted to the facility on [DATE], with diagnoses of quadriplegia, anxiety disorder, and malaise. R37's Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], documented R37 was cognitively intact.On 1/6/26 at 10:30 AM, R37 stated, I live in one of the last rooms on the hall and the food is not the warmest; isn't cold but could be warmer.On 1/6/26 at 11:34 AM, lunch temperatures off the steam table were recorded in degrees Fahrenheit go as follows: seafood crepe: 185 degrees, quiche: 145 degrees, potato wedges: 145 degrees.On 1/6/26 at 12:15 PM, the test tray after all residents were served was temperature checked and the following food was recorded in degrees Fahrenheit: seafood crepe:129.5 degrees, quiche was 131 degrees, and the potato wedges were 123.4…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-01-08 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — isolated
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, observation, and record review, the facility failed to prepare and serve food in accordance with professional standards for food service safety by not performing hand hygiene and glove changes while serving food to 2 of 10 residents (R1, R17) reviewed for serving food sanitarily in the sample of 34.The findings include: On 1/5/26 at 12:00 PM during lunch observation in the kitchenette on the hall, V11, Cook, was seen putting a pair of blue gloves on after bringing up the warming cart; no hand hygiene seen. V11 kept the same pair of gloves on during the following: getting plates of food from warmer, removing lids and plastic wrap from food, had tongs in one hand and then with the other, grabbed some lettuce, onions, and tomato slices with his hand instead of using the tongs. V11 was seen opening cabinets, the fridge, running the mixer/blender, and touching everything in the kitchenette. V11 was also seen rinsing dishes in the sink, wrapping and putting away food items in the fridge, wiping the counters off, then would get another resident's plate ready, including…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2024-08-22 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, observation, and record review, the facility failed to label and date food products, restrain hair, and ensure resident use refrigerators are only used for residents to prevent foodborne illness. This failure has the potential to affect all 51 residents residing at the facility. Findings include: On 8/19/24 at 10:30 AM, the main kitchen was observed. The walk in refrigerator had a container of meat (which appeared to be tuna). The container was not labeled or dated. The main kitchen freezer had a metal sheet pan lying on the floor. There was a frozen bag with red pasta sauce on the sheet pan. At 10:40 AM, the Summer hall kitchen refrigerators were observed. The was an employee lunch box, 3 premade salads, a storage container of cottage cheese, a storage container of what appears to be tartar sauce. None were labeled or dated with made on and expires on dates. There were 9 fruit cups and 9 applesauce cups that were not covered, labeled or dated. The freezer section had frozen meat that was not labeled or dated, an open storage bag of frozen waffles, and breakfast…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-08-22 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, observation, and record review, the facility failed to dispose of medications for 2 of 51 residents (R42, R115) reviewed for medication storage in the sample of 29. Findings include: 1. On 8/20/24 at 8:55 AM, reviewed medication storage room with V7, Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN). In the medication refrigerator there were 3 Lantus Pens and a vial of 100 units for R155. V7 stated R155 has not been in the facility for awhile. V7 stated, Old medications are destroyed. Our pharmacy never accepts medications for refund. R155's Face Sheet, print date of 8/22/24, documents R155 was discharged on 5/7/24. On 8/20/24 at 9:08 AM, the (hall name) medication storage room was observed. R42 had 5 prescription cards stored; Potassium Chloride 20 meq (milliequivalent) ER (extended release) dispense date of 4/18/24, Ocuvite tablets dispense date of 4/15/24, Rosuvastatin 40 mg (milligrams) dispense date of 4/24/24, Acetaminophen 325 mg (milligrams), dispense date 2/22/24, and Losartan 25 mg dispense date of 4/26/24. R42's Census Record, undated, documents R42 was moved from (hall…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-08-22 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, observation, and record review, the facility failed to perform hand hygiene, post a needed isolation sign, and use Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) for 2 of 24 residents (R40, R255) reviewed for infection control in sample of 29. Findings include: 1. On 8/20/24 at 8:37 AM, V7, Licensed Practical Nurse, LPN, gave R40 his pill medication to take. R40 took all the medications. V7 donned gloves with no hand hygiene before, and then administered eye drops in R40's eyes. On 8/22/24 at 11:15 PM, V2, Director of Nursing, DON, stated hand hygiene should be done before donning gloves. The policy Hand Hygiene, dated 1/30/24, documents, 1. Perform hand hygiene before applying non - sterile gloves. 2. On 8/20/24 at 1:00 PM, V2 stated, (R255) just turned positive with COVID. On 8/21/24 at 8:45 AM, R255's door does not have an isolation and needed PPE sign on the door. On 8/21/24 at 8:50 AM, V2 stated ]R255 should have a signage indicating what personal protective equipment is need. R255's Clinical Note, dated 8/20/24, documents, Resident was tested for COVID via POC (Point…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2023-09-21 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — widespread
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to secure medications appropriately, and failed to label and date open bottles of medications. The facility also failed to ensure medications requiring refrigeration were monitored and documented per the Facility policy. This has the potential to affect all 49 residents living in the facility. Findings include: 1. R104's Face Sheet, dated 09/20/2023, documented diagnoses of blindness one eye unspecified eye and unspecified glaucoma. R104's Minimum Data Set, (MDS), undated, documented R104's cognition was moderately impaired. R104's Physician order sheet, dated 09/2023, documents orders for Latanoprost 0.005% eye drops 1 drop both eyes. indication glaucoma. every evening starting 9/11/23 at 5:00 PM. Dorzolamide 22.3 milligrams, (mg)-timolol 6.8 mg/milliliters, (ml) eye (1 drop) both eyes indication glaucoma two times daily. On 09/19/2023 at 08:37 AM, the rehabilitation hall medication cart was in the hallway and was unlocked. V5, Registered…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-09-21 · tag F0690 — failed to manage incontinence, catheters, and urinary infections — pattern
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to provide complete incontinence care for 4 of 4 (R6, R19, R36, R41) residents reviewed for incontinent care in a sample of 13. Findings include: 1. R6's Care Plan, last evaluation date 9/19/23, documents R6 is always incontinent of urine and frequently incontinent of bowel. It also documents, check for incontinence; clean and dry skin if wet or soiled. R6's Minimum Data Set/MDS, dated [DATE], documents R6 is severely cognitively impaired, always incontinent of bowel and bladder, and is totally dependent on 2 staff for toileting. On 9/19/2023 at 1:40 PM, V11, V13, and V16, all CNAs (Certified Nursing Assistants), assisted R6 with incontinent care. V11, V13, and V16 transferred R6 into the bed using the full body lift. V11, V13, and V16 rolled R6 onto his left side and removed his pants, then assisted to R6 to R6's back. V16 opened R6's incontinent brief. V11, V13, and V16 turned R6 onto his right side, and V16 removed R6's incontinent brief…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-09-21 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to perform appropriate hand hygiene and donning gloves during medication administration and incontinent care and, and failed to perform appropriate cleaning of soiled surfaces for 4 of 6 (R31, R101, R102 R104) residents reviewed infection prevention, in a sample of 28. Findings include: 1.R104's Face Sheet, dated 09/20/2023, documented diagnoses of blindness one eye unspecified eye and unspecified glaucoma. R104's Minimum Data Set, (MDS), undated, documented his cognition was moderately impaired. R104's Physician Order sheet, dated 09/2023, documents orders for Latanoprost 0.005% eye drops 1 drop both eyes. indication glaucoma. every evening starting 9/11/23 at 5:00 PM. Dorzolamide 22.3 milligrams (mg)-timolol 6.8 mg/milliliters (ml) eye (1 drop) both eyes indication glaucoma two times daily. On 09/19/2023 at 08:37 AM, V5, Registered Nurse, (RN), statedshe spilled Metamucil granules on top of the medication cart. V5 retrieved a dry paper…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

$8,678 in federal fines across 1 penalty.

  • $8,678 — penalty dated 2024-06-26

Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
Ownership Data Not Available

The source lists no ownership percentage for any party here — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$7.5M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$1.4M
Related-party expense6% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 4%Medicare 10%Other / private 87%

This home reported $1.4M paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$1,340per resident / day
operating cost
$40,741per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$420per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in IL

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Illinois Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Illinois
$8,304/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$9,216/mo
Nursing home (private)
$6,219/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 146154. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-01-08, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next