Memorial Hospital Ltcu (village Manor)
705 N Brady Street, Abilene, KS 67410 · Government - Hospital district · 75 certified beds · (785) 263-1431 Medicare & Medicaid certified
This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.
- a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
- no federal fines or payment denials on record
- a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
- it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0609) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
- a high number of inspection citations overall (16) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)
- its last standard health inspection was over 2 years ago — the star rating may not reflect current conditions
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 4 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 4 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 2 of 5 |
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 2 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 1 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 4 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 3 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 23.3% | 17.9% | 15.4% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 2.2% | 4.9% | 5.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 4.9% | 1.6% | 0.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 3.2% | 2.9% | 2.0% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 1.2% | 6.5% | 6.5% | better |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.1% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 7.8% | 4.3% | 3.3% | worse |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 21.6% | 16.2% | 16.1% | worse |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 25.9% | 23.2% | 18.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 100.0% | 95.5% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 7.3% | 4.4% | 4.7% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 19.7% | 22.6% | 21.2% | typical |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 26.5% | 18.1% | 17.1% | worse |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 1.4% | 1.9% | 1.4% | typical |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 89.2% | 73.8% | 79.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 12.5% | 22.4% | 22.6% | better |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 8.2% | 11.5% | 12.0% | better |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 1.81 | 1.80 | 1.67 | typical |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 4.40 | 2.13 | 1.80 | worse |
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
31.2% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — CMS rates that worse than the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 56 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.
Met the expected recovery: 69.2% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 26 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.07 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 3% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 1% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | 31.2%CMS range 21.3–40.6 | 51.5% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | worse than U.S. |
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 11.9%CMS range 8.0–16.5 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | 69.2% | 56.6% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | 61.5% | 52.8% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | 53.9% | 50.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 62.1% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 0.0% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 3.5% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | 5.8%CMS range 3.2–11.9 | 7.1% | Oct 2023–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 0.97 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 75 beds and averages 66.6 residents a day — about 89% occupied, or roughly 8 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.33 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.60 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.23 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 4.00 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.46 on weekdays — 10% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.67 to 0.43 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 55% is about the same as the national median of 45%.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
This trend is not current. The most recent of these two inspections was over 2 years ago; the arrow describes what inspectors found then, not what the home is like now.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
16 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 6 are one tap away and print in full.
- Potential for harm · F2024-09-11 · tag F0851 — widespreadElectronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
The facility had a census of 65 residents. Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to submit complete and accurate staffing information through the Payroll Based Journal (PBJ) as required. This deficient practice placed the residents at risk for unidentified and ongoing inadequate nurse staffing. Findings included: - The PBJ report provided by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) for Fiscal Year (YR) 2024 Quarters 1, 2, and 3 indicated the facility did not have licensed nurse coverage 24 hours a day, seven days a week on multiple days, (Quarter 1: 18 dates, Quarter 2: 19 dates, Quarter 3: 13 dates). A review of the facility's licensed nurse data or the dates listed on the PBJ revealed a licensed nurse was on duty for 24 hours a day seven days a week. On 09/11/24 at 08:54 AM, observation revealed a licensed nurse on duty in the facility. On 09/11/24 at 12:00 PM, Administrative Staff A stated the schedule was input into the computer. Administrative Staff A stated he submitted the PBJ and he thought that since he did not receive an error report, all was…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-09-11 · tag F0580 — failed to tell family and doctor about changes — isolatedImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY The facility had a census of 65 residents. The sample included 17 residents. Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to notify the physician of changes in status or condition for Resident (R) 168, who made statements of self-harm. This placed the resident at risk of delayed treatment due to a delay in physician involvement. Findings included: - The Electronic Medical Record (EMR) for R168 documented diagnoses of dementia without behavioral disturbance (a progressive mental disorder characterized by failing memory and confusion), bipolar disorder (a major mental illness that causes people to have episodes of severe high and low moods), traumatic brain injury (TBI-an injury to the brain caused by external forces), depression (a mood disorder that causes a persistent feeling of sadness and loss of interest), and as of 08/26/24, suicidal ideation (the thought process of having ideas of not wanting to live). The admission Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], documented R168 had…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-09-11 · tag F0585 — failed to handle grievances — isolatedHonor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY The facility had a census of 65 residents. The sample included 17 residents with one reviewed for missing personal property. Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility staff failed to log and promptly resolve Resident (R) 18's grievance when she reported to staff that she had missing clothing items. This placed the resident at risk for unresolved grievances and decreased quality of life. Findings included: - R18's Electronic Medical Record (EMR) documented that R18 had diagnoses of bipolar disorder (a major mental illness that causes people to have episodes of severe high and low moods) and major depressive disorder (a major mood disorder that causes persistent feelings of sadness). R18's Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], documented that R18 had a Brief Interview of Mental Status (BIMS) score of 15, which indicated intact cognition. The MDS documented R18 was independent with most activities of daily living (ADLs), R18's Care Plan, revised 07/03/24, documented R18 had mood…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-09-11 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolatedTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY The facility had a census of 65 residents. The sample included 17 residents with one reviewed for abuse. Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to identify an injury of unknown origin as potential abuse and report immediately to the administrator for Resident (R) 57, who had bilateral (both sides) upper arm bruises. This placed the resident at risk for further injury and unidentified abuse or mistreatment. Findings included: - The Electronic Medical Record (MR) documented R57 had diagnoses of dementia (a progressive mental disorder characterized by failing memory and confusion), anxiety (mental or emotional reaction characterized by apprehension, uncertainty, and irrational fear), neurocognitive disorder with Lewy body (a progressive brain disorder that causes a gradual decline in thinking abilities and other functions), depression (a mood disorder that causes a persistent feeling of sadness and loss of interest), and posttraumatic stress disorder (PTSD- a mental disorder…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-09-11 · tag F0623 — isolatedProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY The facility had a census of 65 residents. The sample included 17 residents with three reviewed for hospitalization. Based on record review and interview the facility failed to provide a written notice for a facility-initiated transfer for Resident (R) 42 or his representatives as soon as practicable when he was transferred to the hospital. The facility also failed to notify the Office of the Long-Term Care Ombudsman (LTCO-a public official who works to resolve resident issues in nursing facilities) of R42's discharge. This placed the resident at risk for impaired rights and uninformed care choices. Findings included: - R42's Electronic Medical Record (EMR) documented the resident had diagnoses of cirrhosis (chronic degenerative disease of the liver) of the liver, ascites (a condition characterized by an excessive buildup of fluid in the abdomen, or belly), and acute pancreatitis (inflammation of the pancreas). R42's Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], documented the resident had a Brief Interview of…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-09-11 · tag F0625 — isolatedNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY The facility had a census of 65 residents. The sample included 17 residents. Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to provide Resident (R)42 or his representative with written information regarding the facility bed hold policy when R42 was transferred to the hospital. This placed R42 at risk for impaired ability to return and resume residence in the nursing facility. Findings included: - R42's Electronic Medical Record (EMR) documented the resident had diagnoses of cirrhosis (chronic degenerative disease of the liver) of the liver, ascites (a condition characterized by an excessive buildup of fluid in the abdomen, or belly), and acute pancreatitis (inflammation of the pancreas). R42's Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], documented the resident had a Brief Interview of Mental Status (BIMS) of seven, which indicated severe cognitive impairment. The MDS documented R42 required partial to moderate staff assistance with toileting, showering, upper and lower body dressing,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-09-11 · tag F0661 — isolatedEnsure necessary information is communicated to the resident, and receiving health care provider at the time of a planned discharge.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY The facility had a census of 65 residents. The sample included 17 residents. Based on record review and interview the facility failed to complete a recapitulation (summary) post-discharge for Resident (R) 17, who had a self-initiated discharge from the facility. This placed the resident at risk of unidentified and unmet care needs. Findings included: - The Electronic Medical Record (EMR) documented R17 had diagnoses of infection and inflammatory reaction to an indwelling catheter (a tube inserted into the bladder to drain the urine into a collection bag), atherosclerotic (plaque build narrowing of blood flow) heart disease, chronic pain, dementia (a progressive mental disorder characterized by failing memory and confusion), muscle weakness, diabetes mellitus (DM-when the body cannot use glucose, not enough insulin is made, or the body cannot respond to the insulin), reduced mobility, and mixed receptive-expressive language (trouble understanding language) disorder. R17's EMR documented R17's admission date of…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-09-11 · tag F0745 — failed to provide medically-related social services — isolatedProvide medically-related social services to help each resident achieve the highest possible quality of life.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY The facility had a census of 65 residents. The sample included 17 residents. Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to provide medically related social services to attain or maintain the highest practicable physical, mental, and psychosocial well-being of one sampled resident, Resident (R) 168, who made statements of self-harm. This placed R168 at risk for further decline in his emotional and mental well-being. Findings included: - The Electronic Medical Record (EMR) for R168 documented diagnoses of dementia without behavioral disturbance (a progressive mental disorder characterized by failing memory and confusion), bipolar disorder (a major mental illness that causes people to have episodes of severe high and low moods), traumatic brain injury (TBI-an injury to the brain caused by external forces), depression (a mood disorder that causes a persistent feeling of sadness and loss of interest), and as of 08/26/24, suicidal ideation (the thought process of having ideas of not…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-09-11 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — isolatedImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY The facility had a census of 65 residents. The sample included 17 residents. Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure an appropriate indication of use or a documented physician rationale which included the multiple unsuccessful attempts for nonpharmacological symptom management and risk versus benefits for the continued use of an antipsychotic (class of medications used to treat mental disorder characterized by a gross impairment in reality testing) for Resident (R) 43. This placed the resident at risk for unnecessary psychotropic (alters mood or thought) medication and related complications. Finding included: - R43's Electronic Medical Record (EMR) documented diagnoses of diabetes mellitus (DM-when the body cannot use glucose, not enough insulin is made, or the body cannot respond to the insulin), history of urinary tract infection (UTI-an infection in any part of the urinary system), pain, hypertension (HTN-elevated blood pressure), weakness, and a need for assistance…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-09-11 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolatedEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY The facility had a census of 65 residents. The sample included 17 residents. Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to store and label biologicals, including insulin (a hormone that lowers the level of glucose in the blood) as required when staff failed to place an open date on Resident (R) 22's Admelog Solostar (fast-acting insulin) and Tresiba (long-acting insulin) insulin pen (a device used to inject insulin). This placed the resident at risk of receiving an expired and ineffective dose of insulin. Findings included: - On [DATE] at 11:35 AM, observation of the 500-hall medication cart revealed R22's Admelog and Tresiba flex pens without an open date or discard date. On [DATE] at 11:35 AM, Licensed Nurse (LN) H verified the above finding. LN H stated the insulin should be labeled with an open date. LN H took the insulin pens from the cart and stated he would take them to the director of nursing. On [DATE] at 07:50 AM, Administrative Nurse D stated she expected staff to label…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 6 citations
- Potential for harm · E2023-02-08 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — patternEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY The facility had a census of 72 residents. The sample included 18 residents. Based on observation, record review and interview the facility failed to provide adequate assistance for Resident (R) 4 with transfers and failed to ensure a safe environment for four cognitively impaired independently mobile residents who had access to chemicals on a housekeeping cart. Findings included: - R4's Electronic Medical Record (EMR) documented she had diagnoses of Alzheimer's disease (a disorder affecting thinking and social systems that interferes with daily functioning). R4's Quarterly Minimal Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], documented the resident has a Brief Interview of Mental Status (BIMS) score of ten, which indicated moderately impaired cognition. The MDS documented the resident required assistance with all transfers. R4's Safety Care Plan, dated 12/28/22, documented R4 required one to two staff assistance for transfers in and out of her wheelchair. The care plan further documented staff are to use a gait belt (a belt…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-02-08 · tag F0582 — isolatedGive residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
The facility had a census of 72 residents, with three reviewed for Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) Beneficiary Liability notices. Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to provide on the CMS form 10055, the estimated cost to continue services for skilled services to the resident or their representative for two of three reviewed residents, Resident (R)45, R47, and R177, placing the residents at risk for uninformed decisions regarding skilled services Findings included: - The Medicare Advance Beneficiary Notice (ABN) form 10055 informed the beneficiaries that Medicare may not pay for future skilled therapy and did not provide an estimated cost to continue their services. The form included an option for the beneficiary to (1) receive specified services listed, and bill Medicare for an official decision on payment. I understand if Medicare does not pay, I will be responsible for payment, but can appeal to Medicare. (2) receive therapy listed, but do not bill Medicare, I am responsible for payment of services. (3) I do not want the listed services. The…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-02-08 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolatedDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY The facility had a census of 72 residents. The sample included 18 residents, with five reviewed for unnecessary medications. Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to develop a comprehensive care plan for Ativan, which required a Black Box Warning for one sampled resident, Resident (R) 47. This placed the resident at risk for adverse side effects. Findings included: - The Electronic Medical Record (EMR) for R47 documented diagnoses of anxiety (mental or emotional reaction characterized by apprehension, uncertainty and, irrational fear), hypertension (high blood pressure), and insomnia (inability to sleep). The admission Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], documented R47 had severely impaired cognition and required extensive assistance of two staff for bed mobility, transfers, dressing, and limited assistance of one staff or ambulation, and personal hygiene. The MDS further documented R47 received an antidepressant (class of medications used to treat mood disorders and relieve…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-02-08 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolatedProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY - The Electronic Medical Record (EMR) for R2 documented diagnoses of cerebrovascular accident (stroke), hemiplegia (paralysis of one side of the body), depression (abnormal emotional state characterized by exaggerated feelings of sadness, worthlessness and emptiness), and need for assistance with personal cares. R2's Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], documented R2 had intact cognition and required limited assistance of one staff for bed mobility, transfers, dressing, toileting, and supervision and set-up assistance for personal hygiene. The MDS further documented R2 required extensive assistance of one staff for bathing. The admission MDS, dated 12/19/22, documented R2 had intact cognition and required limited assistance of one staff member for bed mobility, transfers, dressing, ambulation, toileting and personal hygiene. The MDS further documented R2 required extensive assistance of one staff for bathing. The Care Plan, dated 10/12/22, directed staff to monitor her skin with each bathing and…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-02-08 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — isolatedImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY The facility had a census of 72 residents. The sample included 18 residents, with five reviewed for unnecessary medications. Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to obtain a stop date for PRN (as needed) Ativan (antianxiety medication) for two sampled residents, Resident (R) 47 and R58. This placed the resident's at risk for receiving unnecessary medications. Findings included: - The Electronic Medical Record (EMR) for R47 documented diagnoses of anxiety (mental or emotional reaction characterized by apprehension, uncertainty and, irrational fear), hypertension (high blood pressure), and insomnia (inability to sleep). The admission Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], documented R47 had severely impaired cognition and required extensive assistance of two staff for bed mobility, transfers, dressing, and limited assistance of one staff or ambulation, and personal hygiene. The MDS further documented R47 received an antidepressant (class of medications used to treat mood disorders…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2021-08-04 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — isolatedProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
The facility had a census of 65 residents. The sample included 16 residents. Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure the refrigerator was clean in one of four households. Findings included: - On 08/01/21 at 10:15 AM, during initial tour, observation revealed in the 500 household, the refrigerator had orange colored liquid spilled in the bottom of the refrigerator that had seeped underneath the bottom crisper drawer. Further observation revealed a single, brown hair approximately three inches in length hanging from the second shelf of the refrigerator door and the freezer door with several layers of ice and frost. On 08/02/21 at 03:00 PM, observation revealed in the 500 household, the refrigerator had orange colored liquid spilled in the bottom of the refrigerator that had seeped underneath the bottom crisper drawer. Further observation revealed a single, brown hair approximately three inches in length hanging from the second shelf of the refrigerator door and the freezer door with several layers of ice and frost. On 08/03/21 at 10:30 AM,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
No federal fines in the current CMS record.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Since |
|---|---|---|---|
| BIGGS, JAMES | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 05/01/2015 |
| DIEHL, KARMAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 01/01/2024 |
| SCHWARTING, JOSEPH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 04/01/2015 |
| WYATT, KENT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 11/01/2021 |
| SALINA REGIONAL HEALTH CENTER INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | since 01/01/2022 |
| BOWERS, TORI | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | since 12/21/2025 |
| HAVERLY, KIMBERLY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | since 06/30/2025 |
| HOLMES, BRIAN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 04/01/2017 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 9 rows in the source record cover these 8 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.
1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
What families pay in KS
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Kansas Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 175244. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2024-09-11, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.