J. Michael Morrow Memorial Nursing Home
883 Main Street, Arnaudville, LA 70512 · For profit - Partnership · 175 certified beds · (337) 754-7703 Medicare & Medicaid certified
This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.
- a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
- a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
- fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
- it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0609) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
- a high number of inspection citations overall (18) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- the CMS record shows $4,194 in federal fines (most recent 2023-10-10)
- its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 4 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 4 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 2 of 5 |
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 2 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 2 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 3 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 3 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 17.1% | 17.8% | 15.4% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 10.4% | 5.2% | 5.4% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 0.7% | 1.2% | 0.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 6.6% | 2.1% | 2.0% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 0.4% | 2.3% | 6.5% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.2% | 0.1% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 3.5% | 3.5% | 3.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 20.4% | 17.9% | 16.1% | worse |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 17.2% | 23.2% | 18.9% | typical |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 100.0% | 94.9% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 3.0% | 5.6% | 4.7% | better |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 7.7% | 15.8% | 21.2% | better |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 21.1% | 22.7% | 17.1% | worse |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 3.1% | 1.4% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 96.4% | 76.3% | 79.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 19.1% | 28.0% | 22.6% | better |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 8.4% | 14.8% | 12.0% | better |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 2.55 | 2.56 | 1.67 | worse |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 1.98 | 2.74 | 1.80 | worse |
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
31.1% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — CMS rates that worse than the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 58 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.
Met the expected recovery: 13.3% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 45 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.11 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 7% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 0% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | 31.1%CMS range 21.3–44.1 | 51.5% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | worse than U.S. |
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 12.2%CMS range 8.4–17.7 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | 13.3% | 56.6% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | 15.6% | 52.8% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | 15.6% | 50.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 100.0% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 4.9% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 1.6% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | 7.9%CMS range 4.5–12.8 | 7.1% | Oct 2023–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 1.26 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 175 beds and averages 138.4 residents a day — about 79% occupied, or roughly 37 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.50 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.23 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.19 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.91 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.74 on weekdays — 18% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.29 to 0.07 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 37% is about the same as the national median of 45%.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
18 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 8 are one tap away and print in full.
- Potential for harm · E2025-08-20 · tag F0584 — failed to keep a safe, clean, comfortable home — patternHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations, interview and record review, the facility failed to provide a clean, comfortable and homelike environment. This was evidenced by failing to clean 4 (#81, #91, #95, and #121) of 4 (#81, #91, #95, and #121) residents' wheelchairs who were reviewed for environment out of a total sample of 47 Residents.Findings:On 08/19/2025, a review of the facilities Policy titled, Wheelchair Sanitization with a revision date of 06/05/2025, read in part, Purpose: to clean equipment to prevent spreading of disease or germs weekly or more if needed. Once resident is not using wheelchair, whip down all parts of equipment with Oxivir wipes. Wheelchair is to be brought outside to be pressure washed per maintenance staff monthly. Wheelchair can be brought to shower, spray with disinfectant, rinse, dry thoroughly and return to resident. On 8/19/2025 at 11:01 a.m., observations of Residents #81 and #91's wheelchairs were made with S3LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse). Residents' #81 and #91 wheelchair frames were dirty and grimy. S3LPN confirmed the findings, and stated the wheelchairs…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-08-20 · tag F0644 — isolatedCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interviews, the facility failed to ensure that a Level II PASARR (Pre-admission Screening and Resident Review) was obtained for 1 (Resident #76) out of 2 (Resident #5, Resident #76) residents who were investigated for PASARR out of a total sample of 47 residents.Findings:Review of the facility's policy titled, Resident Assessment-Coordination with PASARR Program, with a last reviewed date of 01/07/2025, indicated the following: 4. The Social Services Director shall be responsible for keeping track of each resident's PASARR screening status, and referring to the appropriate authority.Review of Resident #76's admission record revealed that she was admitted to the facility on [DATE].Review of Resident #76's Level I PASARR screening dated 12/23/2020 revealed no diagnosis of a mental illness.Further review of Resident #76's admission record, under diagnosis information, revealed a diagnosis of bipolar disorder with an onset date of 10/31/2022.On 08/20/2025, a review of Resident #76's…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-08-20 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolatedProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record reviews, observations and interviews the facility failed to ensure resident's CPAP (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure) machines were clean and sanitary for 2 (#32, #73) of 2 (#32, #73) residents investigated for respiratory care. Findings:Record review of the facilities Policy titled, C-pap Cleaning revised date of 05/25/2025, read in part, CPAP.Clean with Vinegar, rinse well, allow to air dry: this is to be done weekly and PRN (as needed). Empty reservoir, rinse well with soap and water, and wipe down and allow to air dry daily. Wipe down outside of machine and under reservoir with antibacterial wipe weekly and PRN. Record review of Resident #32's physician orders with a start date of 07/01/2024, read in part, CPAP using home settings daily at bedtime: Nurse to check that reservoir is clean prior to applying at bedtime. Record review of Resident #73's physician orders with a start date of 07/06/2024, read in part, CPAP Blended with 02 (Oxygen) at 2 Liters per minute to be worn daily at bedtime using home setting: Nurse to check that reservoir is clean prior to…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2024-07-31 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on policy review, observations, and interviews, the facility failed to store food in accordance with professional standards for food service and ensure sanitary conditions were maintained in the kitchen by failing to: 1. ensure staff practiced appropriate hand hygiene and glove use; 2. maintain the appropriate temperature on the line for liquids. This deficient practice had the potential to affect the 142 residents who consumed food and beverages from the kitchen. Findings: On 07/29/2024, review of the facility's policy titled Preventing Foodborne Illness-Employee Hygiene and Sanitary Practices no revise date was noted read in part .Food services employees shall follow appropriate hygiene and sanitary procedures to prevent the spread of foodborne illness. Policy Interpretation and Implementation: 6. Employees must wash their hands: f. After handling soiled equipment; h. After engaging in other activities that contaminate the hands. On 07/29/2024 at 9:57 a.m., an observation of the preparation of the pureed meals was conducted with S5C (Cook). S5C was observed with blue gloves…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2024-07-31 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — patternTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interviews and record review, the facility failed to ensure S12LPN immediately reported, but no later than 2 hours, an allegation of resident mistreatment to Administration made by a resident for 1 (#105) out of 48 final sampled residents. This deficient practice has the potential to affect all the residents that reside in the facility. The total census was 143 residents. Findings: Resident #105 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Her diagnosis include in part the following: Paroxysmal atrial fibrillation (Primary), Anxiety disorder, Hypertension, Acute kidney failure with tubular necrosis Bipolar disorder, Muscles weakness, and Lack of coordination. Review of the resident's annual MDS dated [DATE] revealed the resident had a BIMS (Brief Interview of Mental Status) score of 10, suggesting moderate cognitive impairment. Further review of Resident #105's MDS revealed that the resident required extensive assistance with one person physical assist for bed mobility, transfers and toileting.…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-07-31 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — patternProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to maintain an infection prevention and control program designed to help prevent the development and transmission of communicable diseases and infections, as evidenced by failing to ensure biohazard soiled laundry were not stored on the floor of the contaminated side of the laundry department. Findings: On 07/30/2024, a review of the facility's policy titled Handling Soiled Linen with a last reviewed date of 05/2024, read in part: Linens are handled, stored, processed, and transported so as to prevent the spread of infection. Policy Explanation and Compliance Guidelines .h. Red bags will be transported to laundry and placed in receptacle. i. In the event the receptacle was being disinfected red biohazard bags will be placed in a designated area away from regular linen. On 07/30/2024 at 8:45 a.m., a tour was conducted of the facility's laundry department. Five red biohazard bags were observed on the floor of the contaminated side of the laundry department. On 07/30/2024 at 8:47 a.m., an observation of the laundry department and…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-07-31 · tag F0644 — isolatedCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to complete a new Level 1 PASARR (Preadmission Screening and Resident Review) for a resident with a newly diagnosed mental disorder for 1 (#26) of 1 (#26) resident investigated for PASARR in a final sample of 48 residents. Findings: A review of Resident #26's medical record revealed she was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Further review revealed she was diagnosed with Schizoaffective Disorder on 03/20/2022. A review of Resident #26's care plan read in part .Psych-Paranoid Schizophrenia Dx (diagnosis) Schizoaffective D/O (disorder), start date 03/22/2022. Further review of Resident #26's record revealed a Level 1 PASARR (Preadmission Screening and Resident Review) dated 02/18/2022. Review of Level 1 PASARR, Section III Mental Illness revelaed that no mental illness was checked. On 07/31/2024 at 12:20 p.m., an interview and review of Resident #26's diagnosis list was conducted with S11SSD. She confirmed that Resident #26 had a new diagnosis of…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-07-31 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolatedDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record review, and interviews, the facility failed to provide necessary care and services that is in accordance with professional standards of practice by facility to ensure oxygen was delivered at the ordered rate for 1 (Resident #28) out of 1 resident investigated for respiratory care. Findings: A review of Resident #28's electronic medical record revealed he was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses that included, but not limited to Hypertensive Heart Disease with Heart Failure and Unspecified Atrial Fibrillation. A review of Resident #28's Quarterly MDS (Minimum Data Set) with an ARD (Assessment Reference Date) of 07/04/2024 revealed he had a BIMS (Brief Interview for Mental Status) of 06, indicating his cognition was severely impaired. A review of Resident #28's current physician orders revealed an order that read in part . Oxygen at 2L (Liters) per nasal cannula every day and night with an order start date of 06/28/2024. On 07/29/2024 at 10:35 a.m., an observation was…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-07-31 · tag F0726 — failed to have competent, trained nursing staff — isolatedEnsure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, interviews, and record reviews, the facility failed to ensure the nursing staff demonstrated specific competencies and skill sets necessary to provide care to meet the residents' needs safely to attain or maintain the highest practicable physical well-being for 1 (#83) of 48 sampled residents. This was evidenced when S10LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) left Resident #83's medication at the bedside and did not confirm the resident swallowed the medication. Findings: On 7/31/2024, a review of the facility's policy title, Administering Oral Medications with a review date of 02/12/2024 read in part 15. Stay with resident until you have confirmed that resident has swallowed all their medications. Review of the facility's policy titled, Self-Medication Administration with a review date of 01/2024 read in part 1. Resident will be able to self-administer medications when cognition (Brief Interview for Mental Status 13-15) is intact with an active MD (Medical Doctor) order. Review of Resident #83's…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-07-31 · tag F0805 — failed to prepare food in a form residents can eat — isolatedEnsure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations, interviews, and record review, the facility failed to ensure staff prepared food in a form to meet individual needs of the residents who were on a pureed diet. This had the potential to affect the 21 residents who were on a pureed diet. Findings: Review of the back of the Instant Food Thickener can read in part Mildly thick 1 tablespoon (TBSP) water and 2 1/2 teaspoon (TSP) orange juice or 2% milk. Moderate 1 tbsp - 1 tsp water and 1 tbsp for milk or juice, extremely thick 1 tbsp and 2 tsp water and 1 tbsp and 2 tsp juice or 2% milk?) On 07/29/2024, a review of the facility's policy titled Food Service Policy, with no revision date, read in part . 1. pour cut up meat in food processor with gravy and puree for 2 minutes. 2. Pour meat in pan; using a skimmer to check for lumps of meat. 3. put meat back in food processor and puree for 1 minute for second time. 4. then serve On 07/29/2024 at 9:43 a.m., S5C (Cook) was observed pureeing beans for lunch. S5C was observed adding Instant Food Thickener to the beans without using a measuring device. S5C stated she had…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 8 citations
- Potential for harm · E2024-02-28 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — patternEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interviews, the facility failed provide adequate supervision to prevent accidents and ensure the resident environment remained free of hazards for residents diagnosed with Dementia as evidenced by 1 (#1) of 3 (#1, #2,#3) sampled residents ingesting liquid shower gel. The deficient practice had the potential to affect 48 residents with a diagnoses of Dementia residing in the facility. Findings: Review of the facility's policy titled, Video Surveillance, read in part: Entrance cameras are monitored/viewed by staff at both nursing stations and Administration. All visitors must use buzzer to be allowed to enter the building, identify themselves and sign in. Resident #1 was admitted to facility on 11/03/2010 with diagnoses including Chronic Respiratory Failure with Hypercapnia, Aphasia, Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease, Cognitive Communication Deficit, Impulsive Disorder, Dementia, Dysphagia, and Chronic Diastolic Congestive Heart Failure. Review of Resident #1's MDS (Minimum Data Set) dated 12/07/2023 revealed a BIMS (Brief Interview of Mental Status)…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-07-26 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — patternDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to implement a comprehensive person-centered care plan by failing to: 1. Conduct monitoring for bleeding abnormalities for 1 (#19) of 4 (#19, 101, 129, 132) sampled residents investigated for anticoagulant medication; 2. Check gastric residual prior to administering a bolus peg tube feeding for Resident # 149; and 3. Ensure Resident #13's bilateral heel protectors were in place daily. The total sample was 48. Findings: 1. Resident #19. A review of the facility's policy titled Protocol for Anticoagulant Therapy Monitoring was conducted. The policy included, in part: when a resident receives a new order for an anticoagulant, the anticoagulant monitoring will be initiated and added to MAR (Medication Administration Record). A review of Resident #19's care plan revealed that she was on anticoagulant therapy, she took the medication routinely, and she was at risk for side effects including, increased bleeding. Staff were to monitor her for increased bruising,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-07-26 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — patternProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, interviews and record reviews, the facility failed to maintain an effective infection control and prevention program by: 1. Failing to apply PPE (Personal Protective Equipment) before entering Resident #7's room who was on contact precautions; 2. Failing to conduct yearly review and updates of the infection program policies and procedures; 3. Failing to wear gloves while handling soiled laundry for Resident #51; and 4. Failing to wear gloves while cleaning a toilet. This deficient practice had the potential to affect the 152 residents residing in the facility. Findings: 1. Review of the facility's policy, Transmission Based Precautions revealed, in part, the following: Policy: It is out policy to take appropriate precautions to prevent transmission of infectious agents .Policy Explanation and Compliance Guidelines: . 2. Contact Precautions . C. Healthcare personnel caring for residents on Contact Precautions wear a gown and gloves for all interactions that may involve contact with the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-07-26 · tag F0585 — failed to handle grievances — isolatedHonor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on records reviewed and interviews, the facility failed to ensure their grievance policy and procedure was followed. The facility failed to initiate grievances that were voiced for 1 out of 1 (#1) resident investigated for grievances. The facility census was 152. Findings: Review of the facility's document titled, Grievance Policy revealed in part, 1. Any resident shall have the opportunity to express any concern/complaints, which they have regarding the resident's care or services provided. These concerns shall be handled promptly and complainants shall receive a response regarding the concern and a report on any action taken. To ensure that these are handled in an organized manner and to monitor follow up a concern/grievance form shall be completed on each grievance received. 3. This nurse will attempt to resolve the current issue to the best of their ability. She/he will fill out a Complaint Form with their action taken and forward it to the Director of Nurses. Resident #1 Review of Resident #1's…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-07-26 · tag F0686 — failed to prevent and treat pressure sores (bedsores) — isolatedProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure each resident with pressure ulcers received the necessary treatment and services to promote healing as evidence by the staff failing to follow physician's orders for wound care for 1 (#95) out of 6 ( #46, #67, #81, #95, #109 and #119) residents investigated with pressure ulcers. Findings: Review of Resident #95's clinical record revealed he was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses which included, but were not limited to, Peripheral Vascular Disease, Cellulitis Of Right Lower Limb, Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus, and Peripheral Vascular Angioplasty Status With Implants. Review of the resident's Q (Quarterly) MDS (Minimum Data Set) assessment dated [DATE], revealed the resident had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 11 indicating his cognition was moderately impaired. Section M-Skin Conditions revealed the resident has one venous and arterial ulcer. Review of resident's current physician's order list revealed…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-07-26 · tag F0726 — failed to have competent, trained nursing staff — isolatedEnsure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record reviews, and interviews, the facility failed to ensure nursing staff had the appropriate skills and demonstrated competency to maintain the residents' highest practicable well-being as identified in the residents' plan of care as evidenced by: 1. The nursing staff failed to competently identify that a resident (#109) had wounds and report issues as required by the plan of care; and 2. Nursing staff failed to competently monitor a resident's (#113's) skin and report any issues, for 2 (#109 and 113) sampled residents of a total sample of 48 residents. Findings: 1. Resident #109: Resident #109 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses including Stage 2 Pressure Sore, Friedreich's Ataxia, morbid obesity, chronic pain syndrome, opioid dependency, acquired absence of right and left toes, cellulitis right and left lower limb, and disorders of peripheral nervous system. A review of Resident #109's Care plan read, in part: Monitor resident for any redness or skin breakdown and…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-07-26 · tag F0842 — failed to keep accurate, complete medical records — isolatedSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interviews and record review, the facility failed to maintain accurately documented medical record in accordance with accepted professional standards and practices. The facility failed to accurately document a weight in the resident's EHR (Electronic Health, Record) for 1 (#7) out 4 (#7, #27, #81, and #119) residents investigated for weight loss. The total sample was 48. Findings: Review of the facility's policy, Charting revealed in part, the following: A. Purpose: 1. To keep an accurate, legible and concise record of facts pertaining to the resident . C. Four Essentials of Good Charting: 1. Accuracy . Review of Resident #7's record revealed she was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses which included, but were not limited to: Vascular Dementia, Muscle Weakness, Aphasia, Dysphagia, and Cerebral Infarction. On 07/24/2023 at 2:20 p.m., a review of Resident #7's EHR under Weights revealed Resident #7's weight was documented as 133.2 on 07/03/2023. Review of a document titled Reports dated…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-07-26 · tag F0921 — failed to keep a safe, functional, sanitary building — isolatedMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations and interviews, the facility failed to provide a safe, functional, sanitary, and comfortable environment for residents as evidenced by failing to ensure proper cleaning of a resident's bathroom and ensuring the toilet bowl was secure to the floor for 1 (Resident #69) of 48 sampled residents. Findings: Review of Resident #69's quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS): dated 05/24/2023 revealed a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 14, which indicated the resident was cognitively intact. On 07/25/2023 at 10:45 a.m., an observation was conducted in Resident #69's bathroom, which revealed that the toilet bowl was turned approximately 45 degrees to the right, easily movable, and not secured to the bathroom floor. Further observations of the toilet bowl revealed a large dry brown substance beneath the seat of the toilet, and a large amount of a brown substance inside of the toilet. A strong odor of urine was also observed. On 07/25/2023 at 10:46 a.m., an interview was conducted with Resident #69, who stated that the Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) had already…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
$4,194 in federal fines across 1 penalty.
- $4,194 — penalty dated 2023-10-10
Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Share | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MILLENNIUM BACCHANNAL, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 34% | since 12/14/2021 |
| CATO, REBECCA | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 8% | since 12/14/2021 |
| LAPORTE, PAUL | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 17% | since 12/14/2021 |
| MORROW, DARRELL | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 5% | since 12/14/2021 |
| MORROW, JOHN | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 5% | since 12/14/2021 |
| TASSIN, SHELDA | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 17% | since 12/14/2021 |
| LOFTON, HARRIET | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/01/2022 |
| TURNER, DEBORAH | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/01/2022 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 10 rows in the source record cover these 8 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.
1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
About 81% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $330K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in LA
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Louisiana Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 195385. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-08-20, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.