Baptist Homes Of Adrian
402 W 1st Street, Adrian, MO 64720 · Non profit - Corporation · 38 certified beds · (816) 297-8901 Medicare & Medicaid certified
On the public record, this home looks stronger than most — but visit before you decide.
- a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
- no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
- no federal fines or payment denials on record
- a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 4 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 4 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 4 of 5 |
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 4 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 2 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 5 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2026-04 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 14.6% | 18.1% | 15.4% | typical |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 4.9% | 5.3% | 5.4% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 3.9% | 1.1% | 0.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 2.9% | 2.3% | 2.0% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 7.9% | 18.5% | 6.5% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.1% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 8.4% | 4.1% | 3.3% | worse |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 15.9% | 17.4% | 16.1% | typical |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 15.1% | 25.6% | 18.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 0.0% | 4.5% | 4.7% | check this* — see note marked star below the table |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 32.5% | 17.8% | 21.2% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 0.0% | 23.5% | 17.1% | check this* — see note marked star below the table |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 2.2% | 1.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 85.0% | 63.5% | 79.4% | typical |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 34.1% | 26.0% | 22.6% | worse |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 5.0% | 13.7% | 12.0% | better |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 3.50 | 2.11 | 1.67 | worse |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 3.52 | 2.33 | 1.80 | worse |
* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
Met the expected recovery: 71.4% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 21 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.16 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 14% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 6% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | 71.4% | 56.6% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | 61.9% | 52.8% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | 66.7% | 50.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 100.0% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 0.0% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 0.0% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 38 beds and averages 31.7 residents a day — about 83% occupied, or roughly 6 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.76 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.61 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.52 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.71 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.77 on weekdays — 2% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.62 to 0.60 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 54% is about the same as the national median of 45%.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
- Potential for harm · E2025-11-19 · tag F0730 — patternObserve each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to complete a performance review of nurse aides at least once every 12 months and provide regular in-service education for three Certified Nursing Assistants (CNA) (CNA C, CNA D, and CNA E) out of five sampled CNAs. The facility census was 28 residents. Review of the facility's In-Service Training, Nurse Aide policy, undated, showed:-All personnel were required to participate in regular in-service education.-Annual in-services included:--Continued competence of nurse aides.--Training that addressed the care of residents with cognitive impairment.-Supervised practical training was defined as training in a setting in which instruction and oversight were provided by a person who had relevant education and/or experience specific to the subject of the training being provided.-Training methods included: in-person instruction, webinars, supervised practical training, computer-based training, self-directed learning, mentoring and/or coaching.-Nurse aide participation in training was documented by the Director or Nursing (DON) or…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2025-11-19 · tag F0756 — failed to review each resident's drug regimen — patternEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure the Medication Regimen Review (MRR) was completed monthly by the contracted pharmacist and then reviewed and responded to by the facility physician(s) for three sampled residents (Resident #5, Resident #21 and Resident #28) out of five residents sampled for MRR's. The facility census was 28 residents. Review of the facility's Medication Regimen Review policy, undated, showed:-The purpose of the policy was to ensure MMRs were conducted in accordance with professional standards of practice.-The facility had MRR's completed monthly in accordance with professional standards.-The licensed pharmacist completed drug regimen reviews on al facility residents monthly and a full report was provided to the facility that included any recommendations.-The Director of Nursing (DON) or designee was responsible to review the MRR and prepare MRR recommendation sheets to send to the facility physician.-The DON reviewed and signed the MRR recommendation sheets,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2025-11-19 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — patternProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure safe food handling and storage by not properly labeling opened food containers with the date it was opened; storing outdated, expired or not properly sealed food; and not refrigerating opened food. This practice had the potential to affect all residents who consume food from the kitchen. The facility census was 28 residents.Review of the facility's Food Receiving and Storage Policy, dated October 2017, showed:-Foods shall be received and stored in a manner that complied with safe food handling practices.-Non-refrigerated foods were stored in the dry storage unit.-Dry foods stored in bins were removed from original packaging, labeled and dated with a use by date. 1.Observation of the dry storage unit on 9/29/2025 at 9:25 A.M., showed:-A clear plastic container/bin with blue lid containing elbow macaroni had no date.-A large clear plastic container/bin of spiral pasta had a label indicating a date of 2/8 with no year or any other identifiers.-A large clear plastic container with penne pasta did not have a label…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2025-11-19 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — patternProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure staff was adhering to infection control practices while preforming wound care for one sampled resident (Resident # 7) and failed to put into place Enhanced Barrier Precautions (EBP- an infection control strategy that uses gloves and gowns during high-contact resident care to reduce the spread of multidrug-resistant organisms (MDRO) for two sampled residents (Resident #7 and Resident #13) who had wounds out of 13 sampled residents. Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to properly screen new employees for tuberculosis (TB-a communicable disease that affects especially the lungs, that is characterized by fever, cough, difficulty in breathing, abnormal lung tissue and function) for eight out of ten sampled new employees prior to hire. The facility census was 28 residents.Review of 19 Code of State Regulations 20-20.100 TB testing for residents and workers in long-term care facilities, paragraph three, showed:-All…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2025-11-19 · tag F0947 — failed to train nurse aides adequately — patternEnsure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to provide the required 12 hours of nurse aide in-service training that included the topics of dementia (a progressive mental disorder causing confusion, and impairment of control, memory, judgement, and impulses), and Abuse, Neglect and Exploitation (ANE) for three out of five sampled Certified Nursing Assistants (CNA) (CNA C, CNA D, and CNA E) for October 2024 through September 2025. The facility census was 28 residents.Review of the facility's In-Service Training, Nurse Aide policy, undated, showed:-All personnel were required to participate in regular in-service education.-Annual in-services included:--Continued competence of nurse aides.--No less than 12 hours per employment year.--Training that addressed the care of residents with cognitive impairment.--Training in dementia management and resident abuse/neglect prevention.-Supervised practical training was defined as training in a setting in which instruction and oversight were provided by a person who had relevant education and/or experience specific to the subject of…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-11-19 · tag F0552 — isolatedEnsure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure the right to be informed when one resident (Resident #2) out of 13 sampled residents, was not provided information demonstrating the risks and/or benefits of the of the medication Paxil (a medication to treat mental health conditions) when ordered by the facility's physician to treat for depression (a mental health condition creating persistent feelings of sadness, hopelessness, and loss of interest in activities). The facility census was 28 residents.Review of the facility's Resident Rights policy, undated, showed:-The resident has a right to be fully informed.-Residents will be informed in writing of services available and all matters related to them.-Residents have the right to be informed of all aspects of their care.1. Review of Resident #2's face sheet, undated, showed:-The resident was diagnosed with depression.-The resident was admitted to the facility on [DATE].Review of the residents initial Minimum Data Set (MDS- a federally mandated…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-11-19 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolatedProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review the facility failed to ensure one sampled resident, (Resident #3) had appropriate and timely treatment for swollen feet/ankles out of 13 sampled residents. The facility census was 28 residents.Review of the facility's undated policy, Skin Integrity Policy/Procedure, showed:-The policy of the Baptist Home of [NAME] was intended to display practice guidelines for skin integrity monitoring and maintenance to reduce potential risk of skin breakdown where clinically appropriate.-Skin assessment would have been done routinely during personal cares.-Skin assessment would have been completed weekly for residents who were independent in personal cares.-Any issues with skin integrity would have been reported to the Charge Nurse.-The Charge Nurse would sign the skin assessment form and report newly identified issues to the Director of Nursing (DON) and Primary Care Physician for orders. Review of the facility's Performance Improvement Plan (PIP) dated 9/23/25 showed:-The…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
No federal fines in the current CMS record.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Share | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE BAPTIST HOME | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 08/23/2021 |
| PENCE, RONALD | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| BRAAMS, STUART | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| BROCK, ALAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| CAMPBELL, BEVERLEY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| CANTERBERRY, JOHN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| CULBERTSON, TROY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| DE NOON, WILLIAM | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| GAINES, BARBARA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| GOOD, DERRICK | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| HAMMOCK, NATHAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| HARDER, KENETTE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| HARRISON, RODNEY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| HOLDSWORTH, LEAH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| LACKEY, KATHRYN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| LANE, ALLAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| LARSON, MIKE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| MARTIN, ROGER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| MATHER, BREANNA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| MCKAY, CHARLES | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| MCMULLEN, MICHAEL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| NEWBOLD, BRAD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| NICHOLS, LLOYD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| STUNKEL, LEIDRA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| SULLIVAN, KEVIN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
| TUNNELL, WENDY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 01/08/2024 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 29 rows in the source record cover these 26 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.
1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
What families pay in MO
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Missouri Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 265887. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-11-19, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.