Golden Age Nursing Home
2901 Highway 82 East, Greenwood, MS 38930 · Non profit - Corporation · 95 certified beds · (662) 453-6323 Medicare & Medicaid certified
This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.
- a middle-of-the-pack inspection score (3/5)
- no federal fines or payment denials on record
- a high payroll-based staffing rating (5/5)
- lower-than-typical staff turnover (27% vs 45% nationally) — better care continuity
- it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0602), cited Sep 2025
- it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0609) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
- a high number of inspection citations overall (16) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- its payroll-based staffing score sits well above its independent inspection score
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 3 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 5 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 3 of 5 |
Worth a closer look. This home's staffing rating runs 2 stars above its independent health-inspection score. The inspection is done by state surveyors; the staffing score rests on the facility's own payroll (PBJ) submissions — so a gap this large is worth reading the inspection record for.
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 3 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 3 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 3 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 3 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 28.9% | 20.5% | 15.4% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 5.0% | 6.2% | 5.4% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 2.9% | 1.4% | 0.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 3.1% | 2.5% | 2.0% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 2.3% | 1.6% | 6.5% | worse than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.2% | 0.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 2.7% | 3.1% | 3.3% | better |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 24.9% | 19.6% | 16.1% | worse |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 14.1% | 23.8% | 18.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 100.0% | 97.0% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 2.8% | 6.3% | 4.7% | better |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 26.9% | 20.7% | 21.2% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 2.5% | 21.7% | 17.1% | better |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 2.5% | 1.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 100.0% | 84.6% | 79.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 13.8% | 27.7% | 22.6% | better |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 15.4% | 15.5% | 12.0% | worse |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 1.25 | 2.43 | 1.67 | better |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 2.45 | 2.86 | 1.80 | worse |
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
44.4% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 64 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.
Met the expected recovery: 14.8% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 27 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.18 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 17% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 5% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | 44.4%CMS range 33.6–57.9 | 51.5% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 15.4%CMS range 11.0–22.6 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | worse than U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | 14.8% | 56.6% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | 14.8% | 52.8% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | 22.2% | 50.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 87.5% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 10.0% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 2.5% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | 8.4%CMS range 5.3–14.3 | 7.1% | Oct 2023–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 1.23 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 95 beds and averages 85.5 residents a day — about 90% occupied, or roughly 10 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.74 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.72 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.79 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.92 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 5.07 on weekdays — 23% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 0.86 to 0.37 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 27% is below the national median of 45%.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
16 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 6 are one tap away and print in full.
- Potential for harm · D2025-09-04 · tag F0585 — failed to handle grievances — isolatedHonor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on resident and staff interviews, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure a resident's grievances related to missing property were investigated and resolved. This deficient practice was identified for three (3) of seven (7) residents reviewed for grievances (Residents #1, #2, and #3) Findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, Resident and Family Grievances, dated April 2017, revealed: “The facility will make prompt efforts to resolve grievances… The written decision will include a minimum: a summary of the pertinent findings or conclusions regarding the resident's concerns… any corrective action as a result of the grievance.” Resident #1Record review of a Missing Item Report Form dated 6/27/25 documented Resident #1's iPhone with a pink case as missing. The follow-up/results section was blank. In an interview with the Administrator (ADM) on 9/3/25 at 8:40 AM, she confirmed Resident #1 reported her phone missing on 6/27/25. Staff tracked it with her iPad, which…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-09-04 · tag F0602 — failed to protect residents from theft of their belongings — isolatedProtect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on resident and staff interviews, record review and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure residents were free from misappropriation of property for one (1) of four (4) residents reviewed (Resident #1). Findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, “Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation,” revised August 2018, revealed: “Each resident has the right to be free from . misappropriation of property .Misappropriation of Resident Property' means the deliberate misplacement, exploitation, or wrongful, temporary or permanent, use of a resident's belongings without the resident's consent . An interview on 9/3/25 at 8:40 AM with the Administrator (ADM) revealed that Resident #1 had reported her phone missing on 6/27/25. She confirmed that a facility-reported incident dated 6/27/25 had been completed regarding the reported missing phone, staff used the resident's iPad to track the phone, which pinged at the address of Housekeeper #1. She further stated video footage showed Housekeeper #1 entering…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-09-04 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolatedTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on staff interviews, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure that allegations of abuse and misappropriation were reported immediately to the State Agency within required timeframes. This deficient practice was identified for two (2) of seven (7) residents reviewed for reporting of allegations (Residents #1 and #4). Findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, “Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation” (revised August 2018), revealed: “Response and Reporting of Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation .13 .ensure all alleged violations involving abuse, neglect, are reported immediately, but no later than two (2) hours after the allegation is made if the events that cause the allegation involve abuse or result in bodily injury, and no later than 24 hours if the events do not involve abuse or bodily injury. Allegations involving licensed staff will be reported to the appropriate licensing authority.” Resident #1 – Misappropriation of PropertyDuring an interview with the Administrator…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-11-21 · tag F0641 — patternEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on staff interviews, record reviews, and facility policy reviews, the facility failed to ensure that the Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment was coded accurately for three (3) of twenty-one sampled residents. Residents #18, #54, and #81. Findings include: Record review of the facility policy titled, Conducting an Accurate Resident Assessment, dated 6/2023, revealed, The purpose of this policy is to assure that all residents receive an accurate assessment of relevant care areas . Accurate assessments addressing each resident's status, needs, strengths, and areas of decline must be conducted by qualified staff that are knowledgeable about the resident and correctly document information about the resident's status. Resident #18 Record review of Resident #18's Order Summary Report revealed an Admit to (Proper Name) Hospice order dated 7/15/2024. Record review of Resident #18's MDS with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 10-18-2024 revealed in Section O-K1 that hospice care was coded No. During an interview on…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-11-21 · tag F0658 — failed to meet professional standards of care — isolatedEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, staff interview, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to follow nursing standards of practice as evidenced by administering a resident's medication by the wrong route for eight (8) of 38 medication opportunities observed. Resident #30 Findings Include: Cross Reference F759 Review of the facility policy titled, Medication Administration -General Guidelines unrevised, revealed under, Policy: Medications are administered as prescribed in accordance with good nursing principles and practices . Also revealed under, A. Preparation . 4) Five Rights - Right resident, right drug, right dose, right route and right time, are applied for each medication being administered. A triple check of these 5 rights is recommended at three steps in the process of preparation of a medication for administration: (1) when the medication is selected, (2) when the dose is removed from the container, and finally (3) just after the dose is prepared and the medication put away .B. Administration .2) Medications are administered in accordance with written orders of…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-11-21 · tag F0692 — failed to prevent malnutrition and dehydration — isolatedProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on staff interviews and record reviews, the facility failed to implement interventions to maintain nutritional status for one (1) of eight (8) residents reviewed for nutritional status. Resident # 20. Findings include: A typed statement on company letter head dated 11/20/24 and signed by the Director of Nursing (DON) revealed that the facility did not have a policy related to following the Registered Dietitian's (RD) recommendations. A record review of the Registered Dietitian Assessment Summary for Resident #20, dated 10/16/24, revealed a weight loss of -2.4 percent (%) in 30 days and -6.5% over 180 days, with weight documented below normal limits for the resident's height. The nutrition diagnosis noted Increased needs related to skin breakdown. The recommended interventions included: Zinc 220 milligrams (mg) once daily for 14 days, Vitamin C 500 mg once daily, and Pro-Stat Advanced Wound Care 30 milliliters (ml) once daily. The goals indicated were to achieve weight stability and meet nutritional needs for wound healing. The recommendations were signed and approved by the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-11-21 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — isolatedImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on staff interviews and record review, the facility failed to ensure an as-needed (PRN) psychotropic medication had a stop date for two (2) of five (5) residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. Resident #18 and Resident #49 Findings include: A typed statement on company letterhead revealed that the facility does not have a policy for Ativan/Lorazepam order stop dates and was signed by the Director of Nurses (DON), dated [DATE]. Resident #18 Record review of the Order Summary Report for Resident #18 revealed an order dated 7/23/2024, Ativan Oral Tablet 1 mg (Lorazepam) Give 1 tablet by mouth every 6 (six) hours as needed with no stop date. During an interview on 11/19/24 at 12:30 PM, Registered Nurse (RN) #2 confirmed that Resident #18 had an order for Ativan one milligram (mg) every 6 hours as needed. She revealed the resident has had to take it several times and confirmed that there was no stop date for the Ativan. An interview on 11/20/24 at 10:03 AM, with the facility's Pharmacy Consultant…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-11-21 · tag F0759 — failed to keep medication error rate low — isolatedEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, staff interview, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure the medication error rate was not five (5) percent (%) or greater for eight (8) of 38 medication opportunities. The medication error rate was 21.05%. Resident #30 Findings Include: Cross Reference F658 Review of the facility policy titled, Medication Administration -General Guidelines unrevised, revealed under, A. Preparation . 4) Five Rights - Right resident, right drug, right dose, right route and right time, are applied for each medication being administered. A triple check of these 5 rights is recommended at three steps in the process of preparation of a medication for administration: (1) when the medication is selected, (2) when the dose is removed from the container, and finally (3) just after the dose is prepared and the medication put away .B. Administration .2) Medications are administered in accordance with written orders of the prescriber . An observation during medication pass, on 11/20/24 at 7:45 AM, with Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #1 revealed, she crushed…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-11-21 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolatedProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, staff interview, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to use enhanced barrier precautions (EBP) during wound care for one (1) of five (5) resident direct care opportunities during the survey. Resident #59 Findings Include: Review of the facility policy titled, Enhanced Barrier Precautions with a revision date of 5/24 revealed under, Policy: It is the policy of this facility to implement enhanced barrier precautions for the prevention of transmission of multidrug-resistant organisms. EBP refer to an infection control intervention designed to reduce transmission of multidrug-resistant organisms that employs targeted gown and gloves use during high contact resident care activities .2. Initiation of Enhanced Barrier Precautions: An order for enhanced barrier precautions will be obtained for residents with any of the following: i. Wounds (e.g., chronic wounds such as pressure ulcers . Record review of Resident #59's Wound Evaluation dated 11/13/24 revealed, Pressure -Stage 3 Sacrum with measurements of 3 centimeters (cm) length, 1.95…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2023-07-27 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, staff interviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure items in the kitchen refrigerators, freezers, and dry storage room were dated, labeled, and discarded by the expiration date for one (1) of two (2) kitchen tours. Findings include: Record review of the facility policy titled Storing: Food and Equipment with no revision date revealed under Policy .Team members must store food in a manner that ensures quality, freshness and safeguards against foodborne illness . This review revealed under Label .Items to label .Ensure all food items are labeled. Be especially cautious to label all food items that are , not kept in their original containers, including condiments (e.g., salad dressing, ketchup, etc. Label information: Each label must contain the following information Product name (or a common name or identifying description), use-by-date, date the product was prepared or opened. And under Storage; General Rule: Follow the Use-by-Date, generally, food should be discarded or used by the use-by date. That food should be discarded or used by…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 6 citations
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-07-27 · tag F0641 — isolatedEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on staff interview ,record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to accurately code antipsychotic medication for two (2) of 18 Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessments reviewed. Resident #61 and #62. Findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, Resident Assessment Instrument, revised 12/2010, revealed, .Policy Interpretation and Implementation .3. The purpose of the assessment is to describe the resident's capability to perform life functions and to identify significant impairments in in functional capacity. 4. Information derived from the comprehensive assessment helps the staff to plan care that allows the resident to reach his/her highest practicable level of functioning .7. All persons who have completed any portion of the MDS Resident Assessment Form MUST sign each document attesting to the accuracy of such information . Resident #61 A record review of Resident #61's Section N-Medications of the quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS), with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-07-27 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolatedDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, resident and staff interview, record review and facility policy review the facility failed to implement a care plan for removing facial hair on a resident that was dependent on staff for Activities of Daily Living (ADL) [Resident #28], and failed to develop a care plan for positioning of right arm and positioning of a urine catheter bag [Resident #228] for three (3) of 18 care plans reviewed. Findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, Comprehensive Care Plans, revised 2/2017, revealed, Policy: It is the policy of this facility to develop and implement a comprehensive person-centered care plan for each resident, consistent with resident rights, that includes measurable objectives and time frames to meet a resident's medical, nursing, and mental and psychosocial needs that are identified in the resident's comprehensive assessment . Resident #28 Record review of Resident #28's care plans revealed a care plan with a problem onset date of 04/26/2019 that indicated that Resident #28…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-07-27 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolatedProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, staff and resident interview, record review and facility policy review the facility failed to remove facial hair on a resident that was dependent on staff for their Activities of Daily Living (ADL) for one (1) of 18 resident's reviewed for ADL's. Resident #28. Findings Include: Review of the facility policy titled, ADL Basic Care with a revision date of 4/25/17 revealed, A. All residents are given or are assisted with their bathing, showering or bed bath . An observation on 07/24/23 at 3:53 PM, revealed that Resident #28 had dark hair approximately 1/8 of an inch long above her lip with a patch of black hair 1/8 of an inch wide and long on either side of her mouth and black hair stubble approximately 1/8 inch long covering her chin. An observation on 07/25/23 at 09:13 AM, revealed that the hair above Resident #28's lips and on her chin remained as it was yesterday. An interview on 7/25/23 at 12:40 PM, with Certified Nurse Assistant (CNA) #2 revealed that female facial shaving is a part of…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-07-27 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolatedProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, resident and staff interview, record review and facility policy review, the facility failed to provide treatment and care to address a resident's positioning needs that were in accordance with professional standards of practice for one (1) of (18) residents reviewed on sample. Findings include: A review of the facility policy titled, Positioning in Chair , undated, revealed, STANDARD Residents are positioned to maintain correct body alignment when seated in a chair .POLICY .Special seating-positioning needs are provided .Recliner .2. Center head and shoulders against the backrest of chair, maintaining alignment with hips . An observation on 07/24/23 at 10:30 AM, revealed Resident #228 was sitting up in his geriatric chair with his right arm hanging down beside the chair. An observation on 07/24/23 at 11:30 AM, revealed Resident # 228 was sitting up in his geriatric chair with his right arm hanging down beside his chair. The Speech Therapist walked up to his chair and picked up his arm and…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-07-27 · tag F0690 — failed to manage incontinence, catheters, and urinary infections — isolatedProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, staff interview, record review and facility policy review the facility failed to maintain a urinary catheter drainage bag below the bladder to prevent the potential of infection for one (1) of two (2) residents with a urinary catheter in the facility. Resident #228 Findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, Catheterization, dated 11/2022, revealed, .Procedure . Indwelling (FOLEY) Catheters .#6 Drainage bag should hang below bladder level at all times. An observation on 07/25/23 at 3:25 PM, revealed Resident #228 lying in bed positioned on his back. The State Agency (SA) was unable to locate the resident's Foley (urinary) catheter on either side of the bed. An observation and interview on 7/25/23 at 3:27 PM, with Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #1 revealed Resident #228's Foley catheter bag was laying on the bed beside the resident's right knee. LPN #1 confirmed the catheter bag should not be in the bed with the resident. LPN #1 stated that the catheter bag should be hanging on…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-07-27 · tag F0757 — failed to avoid unnecessary drugs — isolatedEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on staff interview, record and policy review the facility failed to ensure residents were free from unnecessary medications as evidenced by no documented monitoring for side effects of psychotropic medications for two (2) of five (5) residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. Resident #61 and Resident #62. Findings include Review of the facility policy titled, Use of Psychotropic Drugs, with a revised date of 4/2017, revealed .Procedure .13. The facility will monitor for general, cardiovascular, metabolic, and neurological adverse consequences of antipsychotic drug use . Resident #61 A record review of the Physician Orders for July 2023 for Resident #61, revealed Haloperidol 5 mg (milligrams) give 1/2 tablet (2.5 mg) by mouth at bedtime for schizoaffective disorder and Seroquel 25 mg one tablet by mouth daily at 7 pm Record review of Resident # 61's E-MAR (Electronic Administration Record) Administration Record for July 2023, revealed there was no monitoring for side effects of psychotropic drugs…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
No federal fines in the current CMS record.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Share | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GOLDEN AGE INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100% | since 07/01/2004 |
| DUNN, DWIGHT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 02/25/2004 |
| HAMMONS, ROBERT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 02/27/2003 |
| LYMON, CHRISTINE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 02/25/1999 |
| WARE, LEROY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | — | since 02/27/2003 |
| WATKINS, TABATHA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 08/09/2021 |
| COLLINS, CALVIN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 02/24/2011 |
| METHVIN, BOBBIE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 01/31/2014 |
| MOSS, GAY | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 03/12/2015 |
| ROBERTSON, RUSSELL | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 03/01/2018 |
| WARRINGTON, JAMES | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 01/01/2024 |
| WHITES, ETHEL | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 03/01/2018 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 15 rows in the source record cover these 12 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.
1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
This home reported $151K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in MS
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Mississippi Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 255307. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2024-11-21, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.