Stokes County Nursing Home
1570 NC 8 and 89 Highway, Danbury, NC 27016 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 40 certified beds · (336) 593-2831 Medicare & Medicaid certified
This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.
- a middle-of-the-pack inspection score (3/5)
- no federal fines or payment denials on record
- a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
- lower-than-typical staff turnover (25% vs 45% nationally) — better care continuity
- it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0605) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
- a high number of inspection citations overall (15) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 3 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 4 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 2 of 5 |
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 2 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 2 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 3 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 14.9% | 15.6% | 15.4% | typical |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 4.5% | 7.2% | 5.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 2.7% | 0.7% | 0.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 8.1% | 2.3% | 2.0% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 2.3% | 5.9% | 6.5% | better |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.7% | 0.0% | 0.1% | worse than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 0.0% | 3.5% | 3.3% | check this* — see note marked star below the table |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 27.6% | 18.3% | 16.1% | worse |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 42.4% | 21.3% | 18.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 100.0% | 94.1% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 5.2% | 5.5% | 4.7% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 20.9% | 20.7% | 21.2% | typical |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 28.9% | 14.0% | 17.1% | worse |
* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.04 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 2% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 7% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | not reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 40 beds and averages 36.8 residents a day — about 92% occupied, or roughly 3 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.54 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.71 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.19 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.03 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.75 on weekdays — 19% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.83 to 0.42 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 25% is below the national median of 45%.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
15 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 5 are one tap away and print in full.
- Potential for harm · F2025-11-21 · tag F0838 — failed to assess facility resources and resident needs — widespreadConduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure the facility assessment included a contingency plan that was informed by the facility assessment to address the availability of staff and other resources for events that did not require activation of the facility's emergency plan but had the potential to affect resident care. This had the potential to affect 38 of 38 facility residents. The findings included:The review of the facility assessment dated 2025 did not identify a written contingency plan that was informed by the facility assessment to address the availability of nursing staff and other resources for events that did not require activation of the facility's emergency plan but had the potential to affect resident care. An interview occurred with the Assistant Administrator on 11/20/2025 at 2:30 pm. She stated she was unaware that a contingency plan for staffing/resources for events that did not require activation of the facility's emergency plan needed to be addressed in the facility assessment. She was uncertain why this was not completed.An…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-11-21 · tag F0605 — failed to not use drugs as a restraint — isolatedPrevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, and staff, Physician and Consultant Pharmacist interviews, the facility failed to provide ongoing Abnormal Involuntary Movement Scale (AIMS) assessments for potential adverse reactions to antipsychotic medications for 3 of 5 residents reviewed for unnecessary medications (Residents #30, #2, and #3). The findings included: a. Resident #30 was readmitted on [DATE] with diagnoses including dementia with behaviors and generalized anxiety disorder. Physician order dated 6/13/24 included Olanzapine (antipsychotic) oral tablet 2.5 milligrams (MG). Give one (1) tablet by mouth at bedtime related to unspecified dementia, unspecified severity with other behavioral disturbances. Resident #30's active care plan dated 6/2/25 indicated a risk for complications related to the use of psychotropic and antipsychotic medications. Interventions included AIMS testing per protocol. Resident #30's medical record documented one AIMS assessment on file dated 3/10/25. There were no other AIMS found in the medical…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-11-21 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolatedDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, and resident and staff interviews, the facility failed to revise the comprehensive care plan to include antipsychotic medication use for 1 of 5 residents reviewed for care plans (Resident #3).The findings included:Resident #3 was readmitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses including dementia with behavioral disturbance, anxiety disorder, anxiety with psychotic features and, recurrent unspecified major depressive disorder.A review of Resident #3's active comprehensive care plan dated 6/10/25 did not reveal a care plan had been initiated for antipsychotic medication use.Resident #3's physician's orders revealed an order dated 6/29/25 to give one tablet of Quetiapine Fumarate (an antipsychotic medication) 50 milligrams (MG) by mouth in the morning and give two tablets by mouth at bedtime related to unspecified anxiety disorder and unspecified recurrent major depressive disorder.Review of Resident #3's Medication Administration Record (MAR) from June 2025 through November 2025…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-11-21 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolatedProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record review, and staff interviews, the facility failed to post cautionary and safety signage that indicated the use of oxygen for 3 of 4 residents reviewed for respiratory care (Residents #2, #5, and #37).The findings included: a. Resident #2 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with the diagnosis of Streptococcus pyogenes (Contagious bacterial infection that causes swelling and sudden painful sore throat). Resident #2's physician orders dated 6/19/25 revealed an order for oxygen to be administered continuously via nasal cannula at 2 liters per minute (lpm) to keep oxygen level above 90% (normal range for oxygen level is 95-100%) as needed. Resident #2's annual Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] indicated Resident #2 was coded for receiving oxygen. Observations on 11/18/25 at 12:11 PM, 11/19/25 at 9:06 AM, 11/19/25 2:37 PM and 11/20/25 at 9:17 AM revealed Resident #2 was lying in bed in his room wearing a nasal cannula with oxygen administered at 2 lpm. There was no cautionary or…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-11-21 · tag F0756 — failed to review each resident's drug regimen — isolatedEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interviews with staff, Pharmacy Consultant, Facility Physician, and the Medical Director, the Pharmacy Consultant failed to identify and report irregularities when conducting monthly drug regimen reviews for 2 of 5 residents reviewed for unnecessary medications (Resident #3, and Resident #30).The findings included:a. Resident #3 was readmitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses including unspecified dementia with unspecified severity and other behavioral disturbance, anxiety disorder, anxiety with delusional thoughts and behaviors harmful to self and others with psychotic features and lying, recurrent unspecified major depressive disorder, multiple episodes of paranoia and restlessness, and cerebral infarction.Review of Resident #3's medical record revealed Resident #3 did not have an Abnormal Involuntary Movement Scale (AIMS) assessment on file. The AIMS is an assessment that determines the severity of uncontrollable and involuntary movements in people prescribed antipsychotic…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-11-21 · tag F0919 — failed to provide a working call system — isolatedMake sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and resident and staff interviews, the facility failed to ensure a resident call light system was accessible for 1 of 3 residents (Resident # 28) observed for call light system.The findings included: Resident # 28 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with multiple diagnoses that included absence of left leg above the knee. Review of the quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE] revealed Resident # 28 was assessed as cognitively intact. Resident #28 was independent for transfers, bed mobility, and toileting.An observation of Resident # 28's bathroom was conducted on 11/18/2025 at 12:05 pm. The call light in the bathroom did not have an attached pull cord.Resident # 28 was interviewed on 11/18/2025 at 12:42 pm. The resident stated he was independent with Activities of Daily Living (ADL) which included getting out of bed, transferring, and using the toilet. Resident # 28 confirmed there was no pull cord for the call light in the bathroom and stated he could not…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2024-08-12 · tag F0851 — widespreadElectronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on staff interview and record review, the facility failed to electronically submit direct care staffing information based on payroll data to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) as required for quarter three of fiscal year (FY) 2023 (April 1- June 30, 2023). This failure occurred for 1 of 4 quarters reviewed. The findings included: A review of the Payroll Based Journal (PBJ) Staffing Data report from the Certification and Survey Provider Enhanced Reports (CASPER) database revealed the facility failed to submit the required PBJ Staffing Data for quarter three of FY 2023. According to CASPER the data was not submitted. On 8/12/24 at 11:03 AM an interview with the Administrator indicated she was responsible for submitting PBJ data to CMS and was aware the PBJ staffing submission was late for quarter three FY 2023. The Administrator further revealed the data was submitted one day late due to staff changes.
- Potential for harm · F2024-08-12 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — widespreadProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and staff interviews, the facility failed to have a documented water management program for Legionella. Failure to have a water management program had the potential to affect 34 of 34 residents in the facility. The findings included: Review of the facility's Emergency Preparedness Plan last reviewed by the facility on 2/17/2024 and Infection Control policies revealed no evidence of a water management program for Legionella. Interview with the Infection Preventionist (IP) on 8/12/24 at 1:13 PM revealed the IP was unsure about any written water management program for Legionella. Interview with the Administrator on 8/12/24 at 1:24 PM revealed it was the IP that oversaw water management. Further interview revealed the Maintenance Director did not have any knowledge in water management. She further revealed there was not a specific Legionella water management program to follow. The Administrator indicated it should have been her overseeing the IP and water management programs. The Administrator explained there should have been a written Legionella water management…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2023-03-09 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations and staff interviews, the facility failed to dispose of expired nutritional supplements and failed to dispose of expired individually packaged cartons of juice from 1 of 1 nourishment room. The findings included: Observations of the nourishment room on 3/7/23 at 11:42 AM and on 3/8/23 at 10:40 AM revealed the following: a. Nine (2.5 ounce) bottles of a protein supplement on the dry storage rack with a use by date of 1/5/23. b. Six (2.5 ounce) bottles of a protein supplement in the refrigerator with a use by date of 1/5/23. c. Ten (4 ounce) containers of prune juice in the freezer with a best by date of 1/24/23. Dietary Aide #1 was interviewed on 3/8/23 at 10:43 AM, while she stocked the nourishment room. She explained the dietary department checked for expiration dates prior to stocking food and drink items in the nourishment room but had not checked dates for expiration after food and drink items were placed in the nourishment room. During an interview with the Unit Secretary on 3/8/23 at 10:46 AM, she stated dietary staff came to the unit daily and stocked…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2023-03-09 · tag F0638 — patternAssure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on staff interviews and medical record review, the facility failed to complete a quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment within 92 days of the Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of the previous MDS assessment for 4 of 10 residents (Residents #9, #37, #14 and #2) reviewed for timely completion of MDS assessments. Findings included: 1. Resident #9 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. A review of the Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessments for Resident #9 revealed the last assessment completed was a quarterly assessment completed on 10/12/22. No other MDS assessments had been completed since 10/12/22. 2. Resident #37 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. A review of the Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessments for Resident #37 revealed the last assessment completed was a quarterly assessment completed on 10/17/22. No other MDS assessments had been completed since 10/17/22. 3. Resident #14 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. A review of the Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessments for Resident #14 revealed the last…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 5 citations
- Potential for harm · D2023-03-09 · tag F0553 — failed to let residents help plan their care — isolatedAllow resident to participate in the development and implementation of his or her person-centered plan of care.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on resident and staff interview and medical record review, the facility failed to invite a cognitively intact resident to participate in the planning of the resident's care for 1 of 1 resident (Resident #31) reviewed for participation in care plans. The findings included: Resident #31 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses that included, in part, hypertension and diabetes. A care plan conference attendance sheet dated 9/25/22 was reviewed and revealed the Minimum Data Set (MDS) nurse and Activities Director signed as having met and reviewed Resident #31's care plan. There was no documented evidence that the resident was invited to attend or participate in the care plan conference. The annual Minimum Data Set assessment dated [DATE] revealed Resident #31 had intact cognition. During an interview with Resident #31 on 3/06/23 at 11:15 AM, he stated he had not been invited to participate in care plan meetings. He said he would like to be included in the care plan process and added, I want to…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-03-09 · tag F0558 — failed to accommodate residents' needs and preferences — isolatedReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, staff interviews and resident interviews the facility failed to accommodate the needs of 1 of 1 residents (resident #33) by not providing the resident a shower gurney or chair to fit the resident resulting in the resident receiving only bed baths for the last few months. Findings included: Resident #33 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with multiple diagnoses to include history of stroke, osteoarthritis, atrial fibrillation, and coronary artery disease. The quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] revealed that the resident was cognitively intact. Resident #33 was coded as total dependence with 2 staff members assisting for transfers. The latest weight documented for Resident #33 was 326 pounds on 2/14/23. During an interview with Resident #33 on 3/7/23, he stated that he had only been getting bed baths for several months and that he preferred to have a shower. He stated that the facility didn't have the equipment needed to get him out of bed, onto the shower gurney, and down to…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-03-09 · tag F0636 — isolatedAssess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on staff interview and medical record review, the facility failed to complete an annual Minimum Data Set (MDS) comprehensive assessment within 366 days of the previous comprehensive assessment for 1 of 2 residents (Resident #18) reviewed for timely completion of annual MDS assessments. The findings included: Resident #18 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses that included, in part, diabetes, congestive heart failure and dementia. The admission MDS assessment with an assessment reference date of 1/5/22 was reviewed and revealed the assessment was signed as completed on 1/9/22. The most recent MDS assessment in the medical record was a quarterly review, completed on 10/3/22. Further review of the medical record demonstrated an annual MDS assessment had not been completed. An interview was completed with the Administrator on 3/8/23 at 2:48 PM. She stated the most recent MDS assessment completed on Resident #18 was a quarterly dated 10/3/22. She explained the resident's next assessment should…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- No harm found · Ccited before2025-11-21 · tag F0732 — widespreadPost nurse staffing information every day.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review, and staff interviews, the facility failed to post accurate daily nurse staffing information for 30 of 30 days reviewed (10/20/25, 10/21/25, 10/22/25, 10/23/25, 10/24/25, 10/25/25, 10/26/25, 10/27/25, 10/28/25, 10/29/25, 10/30/25, 10/31/25, 11/1/25, 11/2/25, 11/3/25, 11/4/25, 11/5/25, 11/6/25, 11/7/25, 11/8/25, 11/9/25, 11/10/25, 11/11/25, 11/12/25, 11/13/25, 11/14/25, 11/15/25, 11/16/25, 11/17/25, and 11/18/25). The findings included: A review of the daily nurse staffing sheets dated 10/20/25 to 11/18/25 revealed:- The Registered Nurse (RN)/Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) designation was not indicated for the assigned nurses. -The census was not listed and left blank for the morning (7:00 AM- 3:00 PM) and evening shifts (3:00 PM- 11:00 PM) for 10/21/25, 10/26/25, 10/27/25, 10/30/25, 11/5/25, 11/13/25, 11/16/25, and 11/18/25. -The census was also not listed and left blank for the evening shifts (3:00 PM- 11:00 PM) for 10/20/25, 10/23/25, 10/24/25, 10/25/25, 10/28/25, 10/29/25, 11/3/25, 11/4/25, 11/6/25, 11/10/25, 11/11/25, 11/12/25, 11/14/25, 11/15/25, and…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- No harm found · Ccited before2023-03-09 · tag F0732 — widespreadPost nurse staffing information every day.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on staff interviews and review of the daily nursing staff postings, the facility's daily posting failed to include the number of registered nurses (RNs) or licensed practical nurses (LPNs) for 30 of 30 days; failed to include the census for 18 of 30 days; and failed to include nurses and certified nursing assistants (CNAs) actual hours worked for 4 of 30 days. Additionally, the facility failed to complete the daily posting for 10 of 30 days. Findings included: 1. The daily nursing staff postings were reviewed for February 5-March 6, 2023. The postings indicated the name of the nurse who worked each shift but did not include a designation of RN or LPN. On 3/8/23 at 2:38 PM an interview was completed with the Administrator. She explained the third shift nurse completed the daily posting for the entire day, which included all three shifts. She said the posting did not include an option that designated whether the nurse scheduled to work was a RN or LPN. 2. The daily nursing staff postings were reviewed for February 5-March 6, 2023. The postings did not include the facility census…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
No federal fines in the current CMS record.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Share | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LIFEBRITE HOSPITAL GROUP LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | 100% | since 05/13/2016 |
| AMBER DOMINIQUE FLETCHER 2018 TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 12/28/2018 |
| FLETCHER 2018 FAMILY TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 12/28/2018 |
| LIFEBRITE LABORATORIES, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/30/2017 |
| FLETCHER, CHRISTIAN | Individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 01/30/2017 |
| FLETCHER, AMBER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 01/30/2017 |
| TILLMAN, PAMELA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 01/30/2017 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 15 rows in the source record cover these 7 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.
4 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
What families pay in NC
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the North Carolina Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 345166. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-11-21, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.