No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Eventide Jamestown

1300 2nd Pl NE, Jamestown, ND 58401 · Non profit - Corporation · 79 certified beds · (701) 252-5881 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
1 immediate-jeopardy citation1 actual-harm citation CMS recorded as corrected before the inspection ended (past non-compliance)
Insights

This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.

In its favor
  • a middle-of-the-pack inspection score (3/5)
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
Worth asking about
  • inspectors cited 1 immediate-jeopardy problem — the most serious level
  • inspectors recorded 1 serious finding as past non-compliance — the problem was found, fixed, and verified before the survey closed, so it is history rather than a current condition, but it is still worth asking what changed
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (16) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
  • its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

3/5
CMS overall
3 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 3 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 4 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 2 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Urgent care / clinic
904 Fifth Ave. NE. · (701) 253-4000 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
213 1st Ave N · (701) 252-3181 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
Jamestown Civic Center, 212 3rd Ave NE
Park
6000 College Ln · (701) 252-3467 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 2 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 3 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 2 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 2 to 3 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating3★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased19.1%19.8%15.4%worse
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight7.5%5.8%5.4%worse
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder1.5%1.6%0.9%worse
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection1.5%2.6%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms8.9%4.4%6.5%worse
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.2%0.1%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury6.0%5.1%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened15.8%17.6%16.1%typical
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication18.4%17.4%18.9%typical
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%98.8%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers3.8%4.9%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control29.3%24.9%21.2%worse
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table23.2%22.7%17.1%worse
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication3.7%1.5%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine96.6%88.3%79.4%better
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission18.9%19.9%22.6%better
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit20.9%11.4%12.0%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days0.831.491.67better
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days2.941.861.80worse

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

46.8% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 41 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

46.8%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
9.1%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
57.7%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.10U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.07hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.04hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
<0.01hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 57.7% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 26 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.10 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 6% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 5% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF46.8%CMS range 34.8–57.251.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF9.1%CMS range 5.2–14.310.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge57.7%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge57.7%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge53.9%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified66.7%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened6.1%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization6.9%CMS range 3.6–12.77.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.801.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.60
RN hours/ resident / day
0.36
LPN hours/ resident / day
3.21
Aide hours/ resident / day
4.16
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.32
RN hoursweekends
52.6%
Total nursing turnover
54.5%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 79 beds and averages 76.0 residents a day — about 96% occupied, or roughly 3 beds typically open. It runs essentially full — expect a waiting list. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.16 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.60 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.21 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.84 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.30 on weekdays — 11% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.71 to 0.32 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 53% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

6
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-05-21)
2
at the previous standard inspection (2024-04-04)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

16 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Immediate jeopardy · Jcited before2023-03-22 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, review of professional reference, and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure appropriate infection control standards during insulin administration for 1 of 1 sampled resident (Resident #45) who reported receiving another resident's insulin. Failure to ensure residents do not share insulin pens may result in the spread of bloodborne pathogens. During a survey started on 03/13/23, the team determined a deficiency existed regarding insulin administration and bloodborne pathogens. Based on the review of the results of the survey, the State Survey Agency (SSA) team determined an Immediate Jeopardy (IJ) situation existed, but this was not conveyed to the facility until 03/21/23. The IJ situation resulted from an interview and record review of Resident #45, who used insulin pens and received insulin from another resident's insulin pen. This finding placed Resident #45 in immediate danger due to incorrect insulin pen use and the potential for the spread of bloodborne pathogens between residents. See F760. * 03/21/23 at 12:30 p.m., the SSA notified the CMS…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Actual harm · G2023-03-22 · tag F0678 — failed to provide CPR when needed — isolated
    Provide basic life support, including CPR, prior to the arrival of emergency medical personnel , subject to physician orders and the resident’s advance directives.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, review of the facility reported incident investigation, review of facility policy and procedure, review of personnel records, and staff interview, the facility failed to immediately start Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) on 1 of 1 closed resident record (Resident #179) who requested CPR in the event of absence of pulse or respirations. Failure to immediately start CPR may have contributed to Resident #179's death. This citation is considered past non-compliance based on review of the corrective action the facility implemented following the incident. Findings include: Review of the facility policy and procedure titled CPR/AED [Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation /Automated External Defibrillator] CODE LEVEL occurred on [DATE]. This policy, revised [DATE], stated, . All licensed nurses of [facility] will be CPR/AED certified. CPR with the use of AED will be initiated as recommended by the American Heart Association (AHA) . The AHA urges all potential rescuers to initiate CPR unless: 1) a valid…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Past Non-Compliance
  • Potential for harm · E2025-08-26 · tag F0558 — failed to accommodate residents' needs and preferences — pattern
    Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on information received from the complainant, review of facility policy and resident interviews, the facility failed to ensure reasonable accommodation of needs regarding call lights for 4 of 8 confidential residents (Residents C, D, E, and G. Failure to answer call lights timely, may result in discomfort, increased falls, and/or incontinence.Findings include:Review of the facility policy titled Standards of Care occurred on 08/26/25. This policy, revised August 2024, stated, . Staff will respond to call lights in a timely manner .-During an interview on 08/26/25 at 11:20 a.m., Resident D stated, I have my call light now but sometimes they forget to give it to me. Sometimes it takes a half hour or longer for help. One time I waited on the toilet and had to yell for someone to come.-During an interview on 08/26/25 at 11:30 a.m., Resident E stated, A couple of months ago I had soiled myself in bed and needed to be changed. I waited for almost two hours.-During an interview on 08/26/25 at 11:55 a.m., Resident G stated, Staff run ragged around here and they aren't very nice. One…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2025-08-26 · tag F0804 — failed to serve food at safe, palatable temperature — pattern
    Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, and confidential resident interviews, the facility failed to provide palatable and attractive food for 5 of 10 confidential residents (Residents B, D, F, G, and H). Failure to ensure residents receive food that is palatable, places residents at risk of weight loss and nutritional decline.Findings include:Review of the lunch menu served on 08/26/25 identified tater tot casserole (hotdish), tomato wedges, pacific blend vegetables, and a sundae brownie. -During an interview on 08/26/25 at 11:20 a.m., Resident D stated, They told me they didn't have anything for me [special diet], so I ordered plain mashed potatoes, but they covered them in gravy, so I didn't eat. -Observation on 08/26/25 at 11:45 a.m. showed a meal tray in Resident F's room. The plate contained two mounds of a brown substance (that did not resemble tater tot casserole) and the resident stated, This is supposed to be tater tot hotdish. The food is terrible. The dietitian gave me Ensure [a supplement] but I get tired of that but there's nothing else to eat. The resident ate only the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-05-21 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, review of the North Dakota Long Term Care Ombudsman Program's Guide to Resident Rights, review of facility policy, and staff interview, the facility failed to provide care in a manner that maintained, enhanced, and respected the resident's dignity for 2 of 14 sampled residents (Resident #5 and #222). Failure to treat residents with dignity, speak respectfully, and provide privacy during toileting has the potential to affect the residents' psychosocial wellbeing and does not enhance the residents' quality of life. Findings include: The North Dakota Long Term Care Ombudsman Program's Guide to Resident Rights, updated 03/21/23, stated, . The facility must treat you courteously, fairly and with dignity. Review of the facility policy titled Standards of Care occurred on 05/21/25. This policy, dated August 2024, stated, . Dignity . door to be closed anytime cares are being completed. - Observation on 05/19/25 at 1:23 p.m. showed a certified nurse aide (CNA) (#9) attempted to transfer Resident #5 from the wheelchair to the bed. The resident had difficulty standing up…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-05-21 · tag F0641 — isolated
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, review of the Long-Term Care Facility Resident Assessment Instrument (RAI) 3.0 User's Manual (Version 1.19.1), and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure accurate coding of the Minimum Data Set (MDS) for 2 of 18 sampled residents (Resident #1 and #55). Failure to accurately complete the MDS does not allow each resident's assessment to reflect their current status/needs and may affect the accurate development of a comprehensive care plan and the care provided to the residents. Findings include: SECTION A: IDENTIFICATION INFORMATION The Long-Term Care Facility RAI User's Manual, revised October 2024, page A-32, stated, . Complete if A0310A = 01 . Annual assessment . Coding Instructions Code A, Serious mental illness: if resident has been diagnosed with a serious mental illness . Review of Resident #1's medical record occurred on all days of survey. The medical record included the diagnosis of schizophrenia, neurocognitive disorder, bipolar, and dementia. The facility failed to code…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-05-21 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolated
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, review of facility policy, and staff interview the facility failed to ensure residents received the necessary services to maintain personal and oral hygiene for 2 of 8 sampled residents (#5 and #52) dependent on staff for personal hygiene. Failure to provide assistance with oral care and personal hygiene may result in poor hygiene, and decreased self-esteem and quality of life. Findings include: Review of the facility policy titled Standards of Care occurred on 05/21/25. This policy, dated December 2023, stated, . Oral cares are provided a minimum of AM [morning] and PM [evening](teeth/dentures cleansed and mouth rinsed or swabbed). Peri-cares are provided after each toileting or brief change . - Review of Resident #5's medical record occurred on all days of survey. The care plan stated, . Self-care deficit . Bathing: assist of 1 . Grooming: assist of 1 . Toileting: Check and change . Assist of 1 . Observation on 05/19/25 at 1:20 p.m., showed Resident #5 sat in the wheelchair in her room, with her pants half off, disheveled hair, and faced…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-05-21 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, review of facility policy, review of professional reference, and staff interview, the facility failed to properly utilize assistive devices necessary to prevent accidents for 2 of 9 sampled residents (Resident #5 and #49) observed during transfers. Failure to utilize and/or properly use gait belts and lock wheelchair brakes during transfers placed the residents at risk of injury and/or pain. Findings include: Review of the policy titled Standards of Care occurred on 05/21/25. This policy, dated August 2024, stated, . A gait belt will be used for all assisted transfers . [NAME], [NAME], and Frandsen, Kozier & Erb's Fundamentals of Nursing: Concepts, Process, and Practice, 11th edition, eText 2021, Pearson Education, Inc., New Jersey, page 1106, stated, . Positioning a client in good body alignment . are essential aspects of nursing practice . Page 1117, stated, Wheelchair Safety: Always lock the brakes on both wheels of the wheelchair when the client transfers in or out of it.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-05-21 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolated
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, review of facility policy, and staff interview, the facility failed to provide respiratory care for 1 of 1 sampled resident (Resident #5) with an order for oxygen. Failure to administer oxygen according to physician orders may result in complications and compromise the residents' respiratory status. Findings include: Review of the facility policy titled Oxygen use and Storage occurred on 5/21/25. This policy, dated July 2023, stated, . Oxygen will be administered per practitioner orders . Review of Resident #5's medical record occurred on all days of survey and identified a physician's order, dated 05/14/25, stated, oxygen at 2 liters per minute per nasal cannula. Observation on all days of survey showed Resident #5 without oxygen. During an interview on 05/21/25 at 1:08 p.m., an administrative staff member (#1) stated she expected staff to administer oxygen as ordered.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-05-21 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, review of facility policy, and staff interview, the facility failed to follow standards of infection control and prevention for 3 of 14 sampled residents (Resident #43, #49, and #52) and one supplemental resident (Resident #272) observed during cares. Failure to practice infection control standards related to hand hygiene, enhanced barrier precautions (EBP), and disinfecting of mechanical lifts has the potential to spread infection throughout the facility. Findings include: Review of the facility policy titled Hand Hygiene occurred on 05/21/25. This policy, revised November 2024, stated, . hand hygiene will be done: a. Before and after resident contact (before you leave the room) . After every dirty procedure . Review of the facility policy titled Transmission-Based Precautions occurred on 05/21/25. This policy, revised December 2024, stated, . Enhanced barrier precautions . gown and gloves must be worn during high-contact care activities such as . assisting with toileting . - Observation on 05/19/25 at 12:33 p.m. showed two certified nurse aides…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-04-04 · tag F0641 — isolated
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, review of the Long-Term Care Facility Resident Assessment Instrument (RAI) 3.0 User's Manual (Version 1.18.11), and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure accurate coding of the Minimum Data Set (MDS) for 2 of 20 sampled residents (Resident #2 and #75). Failure to accurately complete the MDS does not allow each resident's assessment to reflect their current status/needs and may affect the accurate development of a comprehensive care plan and the care provided to the residents. Findings include: SECTION A - IDENTIFICATION INFORMATION The Long-Term Care Facility RAI User's Manual, revised October 2023, pages A-30 through A-32, Section A: . Coding Instructions . Code 1, yes: if PASRR Level II screening determined that the resident has a serious mental illness and/or ID [Intellectual Disability] or related condition, and continue to A1510, Level II Preadmission Screening and Resident Review (PASRR) Conditions. - Review of Resident #2's medical record occurred on all days of survey.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-04-04 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, review of the operations manual for the mechanical lift, and staff interview, the facility failed to provide adequate supervision and/or assistive devices for 2 of 20 sampled residents (Resident #29 and #43) with call lights and 1 of 3 sampled residents (Resident #29) with stand lifts. Failure to ensure proper use of a mechanical sit-to-stand lift and/or proper placement of a call lights placed Resident #29 and #43 at risk for injury. Findings include: Review of facility's Operator's Instructions for the [NAME] 3000 Stand Lift, occurred on 04/04/24. The instructions, dated November 2014, stated, . Have patient place feet on the foot plate and position their shins into the shin pad . position the sling around the patient's lower back . with the resident's arms outside the sling . fasten the support strap securely; the strap should be tight, but comfortable for the patient . carefully push the [NAME] 3000 in closer make full lower leg contact with the knee support . fasten…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-03-22 · tag F0583 — failed to protect personal privacy — isolated
    Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on observation and staff interview, the facility failed to provide confidentiality of electronic medication administration records (eMAR) for 1 of 4 medication carts observed during survey. Failure to close or lock the eMAR may result in unauthorized viewing of confidential resident records by other residents, unlicensed staff, and visitors. Findings include: Observations on 03/14/23 between 8:15 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. identified an unattended medication cart located in the 300 hallway with the computer screen open, revealing a resident's picture, name, medications and dosages. During an interview on 03/16/23, an administrative nurse (#1) confirmed nursing staff are expected to close or lock the computer screen when medication carts are left unattended.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-03-22 · tag F0641 — isolated
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, review of the Long-Term Care Facility Resident Assessment Instrument (RAI) 3.0 User's Manual (Version 1.17), and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure the Minimum Data Set (MDS) accurately reflected the residents' status for 1 of 1 sampled resident (Resident #58). Failure to accurately complete Section N (medications) of the MDS, may negatively affect the development of a comprehensive care plan, and the care provided to the residents. Findings include: The Long-Term Care Facility RAI Manual, revised October 2019, page N-7, stated, . N0410H, Opioid: Record the number of days an opioid medication was received by the resident at any time during the 7-day look-back period. Review of Resident #58's medical record occurred on 03/15/23. The current physician's orders lacked an order for an opioid. A quarterly MDS, dated [DATE], identified staff coded section N for opioid use all seven days of the look-back period. During an interview on 03/16/23 at 8:58 a.m., an administrative nurse…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-03-22 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, review of professional references, and staff interview, the facility failed to provide assistance and/or assistive devices necessary to ensure safety and prevent accidents or injury for 1 of 9 sampled residents (Resident #40) observed during mechanical sit to stand lift transfers. Failure to transfer residents properly puts the resident at risk for pain, injury, and/or falls. Findings include: Review of the facility policy and procedure document titled Standing lifts occurred on 03/16/23. This document, dated September 2020, stated, . 11. Place the resident's feet on the footplate . 13. Have the resident hold onto the handle grips . 15. Ensure the resident's arms are located outside of the sling . Review of Resident #40's medical record occurred on all days of survey and included a diagnosis of functional quadriplegia and contracture. Observation on 03/14/23 at 10:08 a.m. showed a nurse (#2) and a certified nursing assistant (CNA) (#3) transfer Resident #40 from the wheelchair to the bed and back to the wheelchair with a mechanical sit to stand lift. The…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-03-22 · tag F0760 — failed to prevent significant medication errors — isolated
    Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, review of professional reference, and resident and staff interview, the facility failed to administer medication in accordance with professional standards for 1 of 1 sampled resident (Resident #45) who reported receiving the wrong type of insulin. Failure to administer the correct insulin may result in adverse health effects for residents. This citation is considered past non-compliance based on review of the corrective action the facility implemented following the incident. Findings include: [NAME], [NAME], and Frandsen's Kozier & Erb's Fundamentals of Nursing: Concepts, Process, and Practice, 11th ed., Pearson Education, Inc., New Jersey, page 835-836, stated, . Certain aspects of medication administration are important for the nurse to check each time a medication is administered. These are referred to as the rights. Right Medication . The medication given was the medication ordered . Right Client . Medication is given to the intended client . Review of Resident #45's medical record…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Past Non-Compliance

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
EVENTIDEOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%since 05/28/2010
BRANDT, TERRYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 03/01/2026
BYE, ROBERTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2019
GULBRANSON, PATRICKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 12/01/2022
JOHNSON, VIKKIIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICERsince 12/01/2022
LUNAK, BRANDONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICERsince 03/01/2026
SELJEVOLD, PETERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 05/28/2010
RIEWER, JONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 05/28/2010
BLUE STONE THERAPY INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 04/16/2025
BATY, TIFFANYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 03/01/2026
BRICKNER, DEREKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2024
FITZGERALD, MATTHEWIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 03/27/2025
HILTNER, MARIAHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 03/01/2026
MILLER, KARENIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 02/17/2026
OHE, DARINIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 12/18/2018
SHAW, MIAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 03/01/2026
WASS, JERILYNIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 07/01/2019
WENTLAND, ASHLEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 07/14/2015

CMS files one row per role, so the 23 rows in the source record cover these 18 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

2 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$11.7M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-1.4%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$671K
Related-party expense6% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 56%Medicare 6%Other / private 38%

This home reported $671K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$428per resident / day
operating cost
$13,015per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$422per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in ND

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the North Dakota Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in North Dakota
$11,528/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$12,304/mo
Nursing home (private)
$4,729/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 355078. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-05-21, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next