Milford Meadows Care Center
610 224th Street, Milford, NE 68405 · For profit - Corporation · 80 certified beds · (402) 761-3230 Medicare & Medicaid certified
The public record raises real questions here. Weigh the concerns below carefully.
- no federal fines or payment denials on record
- fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
- it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0609) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
- a high number of inspection citations overall (18) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- its facility-reported quality-measure score sits well above its independent inspection score
- its independent health-inspection rating is low (2/5)
- its payroll-based staffing rating is low (1/5)
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 2 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 1 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 5 of 5 |
Worth a closer look. This home's quality-measure rating runs 3 stars above its independent health-inspection score. The inspection is done by state surveyors; the quality-measure score leans on data the facility reports about itself — so a gap this large is worth reading the inspection record for.
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 5 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 5 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 1 to 3 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 3.9% | 19.0% | 15.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 2.9% | 5.1% | 5.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 5.0% | 1.4% | 0.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 0.4% | 2.8% | 2.0% | better |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 12.6% | 4.3% | 6.5% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.3% | 0.1% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 2.6% | 4.5% | 3.3% | better |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 1.8% | 18.2% | 16.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 45.7% | 19.3% | 18.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 92.8% | 96.1% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 4.1% | 4.0% | 4.7% | better |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 19.9% | 25.9% | 21.2% | typical |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 48.2% | 20.7% | 17.1% | worse |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 1.32 | 1.81 | 1.67 | better |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 0.86 | 1.92 | 1.80 | better |
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.01 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 0% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 0% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing home opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing home opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 80 beds and averages 69.2 residents a day — about 86% occupied, or roughly 11 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.34 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.32 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.40 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.76 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.57 on weekdays — 23% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 0.37 to 0.19 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
18 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 8 are one tap away and print in full.
- Potential for harm · D2026-05-13 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolatedTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY License Reference Number: 175 NAC 12-006.2(H) Based upon record review and interview, the facility failed to submit an investigation to the State Agency within five working days.The facility census was 68. FINDINGS ARE:A record review of Facility policy Notification of Changes Policy dated 5-17-2024 revealed that notification of physician and resident representative is required when an accident results in injury and may require physician intervention, when a significant change in resident condition is noted, when there is a need to alter treatment or the resident with be transferred or discharged from the facility. A record review of Facility's undated policy titled Procedure for Notification of Changes for Resident (undated) revealed that notification will occur following an accident which results in injury or may require physician intervention, a significant change in resident status, a need to alter treatment significantly, or a decision to transfer or discharge the resident from the facility. A record review…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Fcited before2025-02-11 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.11(E) Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.18(B) Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure the final cooking temperatures (temps) of the food were obtained to prevent the potential for foodborne illness. The facility also failed to ensure the dishwashing machine temps were greater than 120 degrees Fahrenheit (F) during the wash and rinse cycles, the ceiling fan and light covers were free from debris, and food temperatures were taken following microwaving food to prevent the potential for foodborne illness. This had the potential to affect all residents in the facility that consumed food from the kitchen. The facility census was 63. Findings are: In an interview on 02/11/2025 at 2:11 PM, the facility's Administrator confirmed there was only 1 resident in the facility that did not consume (eat) food from the kitchen. A. A record review of the United States Department of Agriculture's (USDA) Safe Minimum Internal Temperature Chart dated 05/11/2020 revealed that safe steps in food handling, cooking,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Fcited before2025-02-11 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — widespreadProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.18B Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.18D The facility failed to ensure infection control measures were followed related to lack of signage indicating Enhanced Barrier Precautions (EBP, an infection control intervention designed to reduce transmission of multidrug-resistant organisms (MDROs) in nursing homes. Enhanced Barrier Precautions involve gown and glove use during high-contact resident care activities for residents known to be colonized or infected with a MDRO as well as those at increased risk of MDRO acquisition (e.g., residents with wounds or indwelling medical devices) and the Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) required for cares on Residents 10,15, 24 , and 52, the storage of respiratory equipment for Residents 10, 15, 24, 25 and 52, mask cleaning for Resident 1's PAP, perform hand hygiene between glove changes and wear eye protection during catheter cares on Resident 52, and failed to carry clean linens away from the body to prevent the potential…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2025-02-11 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — patternHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.05(S) Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.19(A) Based on observation, interview, and review; the facility failed to ensure that the food and beverages were not served to residents with disposable dishware and cutlery to protect the residents' rights to be treated with dignity and to preserve a homelike environment. This affected the 25 facility residents who received their meals in their rooms. The facility census was 63. Findings are: A record review of the Resident Rights policy, dated 9/2019 revealed the facility would make every effort to assist each resident in exercising their rights to ensure that the resident was always treated with respect, kindness, and dignity. A record review of the facility's Resident Handbook, dated January 2024 revealed Resident Rights were included and the residents had the right to be treated with consideration, respect, dignity, and reasonable accommodation of one's needs and preferences. A record review of the facility's undated…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2025-02-11 · tag F0584 — failed to keep a safe, clean, comfortable home — patternHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.05(S) Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.19(A) Based on observation, interview, and review, the facility failed to ensure that comfortable sound levels were maintained in the facility to protect the residents' right to be treated with consideration, respect, and the choices of the residents. The facility census was 63. Findings are: A record review of the Resident Rights policy dated 9/2019 revealed the facility would make every effort to assist each resident in exercising their rights to ensure that the resident is always treated with respect, kindness, and dignity. A record review of the facility's Resident Handbook dated January 2024 revealed Resident Rights were included and the residents had the right to be treated with consideration, respect, dignity, and reasonable accommodation of one's needs and preferences. A record review of the un-named Resident 36 complaint dated 02/10/2025 revealed the resident was admitted to the facility on [DATE] and around the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-02-11 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolatedProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09H Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to cleanse the resident's wounds prior to applying treatment and failed to cleanse another wound in a circular motion from the center of the wound outward for 1 (Resident 9) of 4 sampled residents. The facility census was 63. Findings are: A record review of the NursingEducation.org's article Nurse Insights: What Are the Best Practices for Wound Care in Nursing? dated 01/18/2024 revealed the best practice for cleaning a wound is to clean around the wound using the prescribed solution. This is done by gently wiping in a circular motion from the center of the wound outward. https://nursingeducation.org/insights/wound-care/ A record review of Resident 9's Clinical Census dated 02/11/2025 revealed the resident was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. A record review of Resident 9's Medical Diagnosis list dated 02/11/2025 revealed the resident had diagnoses of Non-pressure chronic (long term) ulcer…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-02-11 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — isolatedImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review the facility failed to ensure behavior monitoring was completed to support the use of multiple psychotropic medications (drugs that affect the brain and nervous system, influencing mood and behavior) for one (Resident 17) of two sampled residents. The facility identified a census of 63. Findings are: A record review of the facility policy titled Charting (Behaviors) with a last revision date of 1/20 revealed the following guidance related to the documentation of resident behaviors: Procedure: 1. All staff are responsible for the documentation of any observed behaviors. a. Nursing Assistants should document behaviors in the POC (Point of Care) system under the specific resident. b. Nurses and members of the Inter-disciplinary team (IDT) should document daily behaviors in PCC: i. Create a note under the Behavior category. This should include details of the behavior and the attempted interventions, including the outcome of those interventions. 1. New interventions need to be tried and documented. Non-pharmacological interventions should always be…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-05-21 · tag F0686 — failed to prevent and treat pressure sores (bedsores) — isolatedProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09D2b Based on record review, observation, and interview; the facility failed to monitor a pressure ulcer for 1 (Resident 4) of 3 sampled residents. The facility staff identified a census of 61. Findings are: Record review of Resident 4's face sheet revealed the resident admitted to the facility 11/30/2020. Record review of a late entry progress note for Resident 4 by Registered Nurse (RN)-J revealed the following Late entry for 2/24, treatment completed to right leg lotion applied, noticed a large piece of lose dry skin hanging from the heal. assessing the area there is a 5 cm x 5 cm purple mushy area on his heal. Applied a merplix to protect the heal. Fax to MD and skin assessment done today. Record review of a fax cover sheet dated 2/26/2024 to Resident 4's practitioner revealed Resident 4 Has a fluid filled area 5.0 Centimeters (CM) X 5.0 CM to the right heel, Possible Pressure related. The facility staff requested a treatment order for the right heel. Record review of a returned fax with the sent date of 2/26/24 revealed the Family…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Fcited before2024-04-02 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number175 NAC 12-006.11E Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to prevent the potential for food borne illness related to low dishwasher temps. This had the potential to affect 65 of 66 residents who receive food from the kitchen. The facility failed to monitor remvoal of room trays this affected Resident 59. The facility identified a census of 66. Findings are: An observation on 03/27/24 at 07:45 AM revealed that facility dishwasher was a hot water and chemical sanitization system. The observation revealed a dishwasher temperature for the wash cycle that read 100 degrees F. The observation revealed that the face of the temperature dial on the dishwasher read 120 degrees F. The observation revealed a rinse temperature of 110 degrees F. The observation of the dishwasher temperatures during the wash and the rinse cycles was observed and verified by the CDM and confirmed to not be meeting sanitization requirements on 03/27/24 at 7:55 AM. An observation on 3/27/24 at 2:10 PM, accompanied by Cook-B, revealed a dishwasher temperature of…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-04-02 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — patternProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY B. A record review of the document titled admission Record printed on 3/28/24 revealed that the facility had admitted Resident 13 on 6/19/20 with a primary diagnosis of a TBI (Traumatic Brain Injury). A record review of the MDS (Minimum Data Set, a comprehensive assessment of each resident's functional capabilities) dated 2/22/24, Section C revealed no BIMS (Brief Interview for Mental Status, a test used to get a quick snapshot of a resident's cognitive function, scored from 0-15, the higher the score, the higher the cognitive function) score for Resident 13. The record review revealed Section C did contain the following questions related to cognitive patterns: C0700 Seems or appears to recall after 5 minutes with an answer of 1. Memory problem. C1000 Made decisions regarding tasks of daily life with an answer of 3. Severely impaired. An observation on 03/27/24 at 8:31 AM revealed Resident 13 was noted to have a bag hanging on the oxygen (o2) concentrator (which is a machine that takes air from your…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 8 citations
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-04-02 · tag F0584 — failed to keep a safe, clean, comfortable home — isolatedHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.18 Based on observation, interview and record review; the facility failed to maintain equipment and personal property in good condition as evidenced by: dried light beige-colored streaks on top of and down the front of a dresser, dried light beige-colored areas on the base of a tube feeding pole, and grey substance build up on a bed side tray, suction machine, nebulizer machine and CD player for 1 (Resident 6) of 1 sampled residents. The facility census was 66. Findings are: An observation on 3/28/24 at 8:06 AM of Resident 6's room revealed the following: dried light beige-colored streaks on top of and down the front of a dresser, dried light beige-colored areas on the base of the tube feeding pole, and grey substance build up on a bed side tray, suction machine, nebulizer machine and CD player. An observation on 4/1/24 at 8:52 AM of Resident 6's room revealed the following: dried light beige-colored streaks on top of and down the front of a dresser, dried light beige-colored areas on the base of the tube feeding pole, and grey substance…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-04-02 · tag F0636 — isolatedAssess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09B Based on record review and interview; the facility failed to ensure the Minimum Data Set (MDS-a comprehensive assessment of each resident's functional capabilities used to develop a resident's plan of care) reflected a Level II PASARR (Preadmission Screening and Resident Review-that is a federal requirement to help ensure that individuals are not inappropriately placed in nursing homes for long term care. Level 2 screening is triggered by evidence of a serious mental illness (MI), Intellectual or Developmental Disabilities (IDD) or condition related to Intellectual or Developmental Disabilities (RC) as defined by Medicaid) for 1 (Resident 7) of 1 sampled resident. The facility census was 66. Findings are: Review of Resident 7's admission record revealed that [gender] admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Review of Resident 7's PASARR Level 2 Outcome-Notification of NF (nursing facility), dated 4/4/17, revealed that Resident 7 met the PASARR criteria for a Level 2…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-04-02 · tag F0644 — isolatedCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09A Based on record review and interview; the facility failed to ensure a new PASARR (Preadmission Screening and Resident Review-that is a federal requirement to help ensure that individuals are not inappropriately placed in nursing homes for long term care. Level 2 screening is triggered by evidence of a serious mental illness (MI), Intellectual or Developmental Disabilities (IDD) or condition related to Intellectual or Developmental Disabilities (RC) as defined by Medicaid) screen was completed related to a new mental health diagnosis for 1 (Resident 59) of 1 sampled resident. The facility census was 66. Findings are: Review of Resident 59's admission Record, dated 3/27/24, revealed a new diagnosis of Unspecified Psychosis not due to a Substance or known Physiological Condition (a mental disorder characterized by a disconnection from reality with an unknown cause) was added on 10/10/23. Review of Resident 59's PASARR-Notice of Level 1 Screening Outcome, dated 3/30/23, revealed that Resident 59 had no signs of serious MI, IDD, or a related…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-04-02 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolatedDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175NAC 12-006.09C Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to develop and implement a resident centered Comprehensive Care plan (CCP-a written interdisciplinary comprehensive plan detailing how to provide quality care for a resident) that reflected the care needs of Resident 2. This affected 1 of 1 sampled resident. The facility census was 66. Findings are: A record review of Resident 2's Face Sheet, dated 4/1/24, revealed that Resident 2 admitted on [DATE]. A review of Resident 2's diagnosis list, dated 4/1/24 revealed the following diagnoses: Chronic Diastolic (congestive) Heart Failure (when the left ventricle of the heart stiffens and cannot relax properly between heartbeats, preventing the heart from filling with blood between beats), Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (a group of lung conditions that damage the airways and make it hard to breathe), Chronic Respiratory Failure with Hypoxia (when there is not enough oxygen in the blood stream), and Obstructive…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-04-02 · tag F0727 — failed to provide required RN coverage — isolatedHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.04C2 Based on interview and record review; the facility failed to ensure a Registered Nurse (RN) was present in the facility for at least 8 consecutive hours on 3/9/24 and 3/24/24, which had the potential to affect all residents. The facility census was 66. Findings are: Review of the nursing schedule, dated 3/9/24, revealed that there was no RN present in the facility for at least 8 consecutive hours. Review of the nursing schedule, dated 3/24/24, revealed that there was no RN present in the facility for at least 8 consecutive hours. In an interview on 4/2/24 at 11:55 the Assistant Director of Nursing (ADON) confirmed that there was no RN present in the facility for at least 8 consecutive hours and that there should have been one.
- Potential for harm · D2024-04-02 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolatedEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.12E7 Based on observations, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure multiuse medications were appropriately labeled with the date opened in accordance with currently accepted professional principles for 2 (Resident 9 and 61) of 4 sampled residents. The facility census was 66. Findings are: A review of the facilities Pharmacy and Medication Policy and Procedure dated 3/18/18 revealed there is no instruction regarding dating and initialing opened multiuse medications. An observation on 4/1/24 at 8:18 AM of hallway 100 medication cart revealed the following: -An undated open bottle of Novolog insulin (a rapid acting insulin that helps to lower blood sugar) for Resident 9 An interview on 4/1/24 at 8:59 AM with Registered Nurse (RN)-K confirmed that all multiuse medications are to be dated when opened, and Resident 9s' insulin was not and should have been. An observation on 4/1/24 at 8:36 AM of hallway 200 medication cart revealed the following: -An undated open bottle of eye drops for Resident 61 An interview on 4/1/24 at 8:48…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2023-05-16 · tag F0804 — failed to serve food at safe, palatable temperature — patternEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
175 NAC 12-006.11D Based on observations and interviews, the facility failed to ensure food was palatable which affected 4 residents (Resident 15, Resident 33, Resident 37, Resident 53) of 4 sampled residents who eat in their room. The facility census was 65. Findings are: Interview on 5/10/23 at 11:31 AM, Resident 15 revealed the room trays were delivered in Styrofoam containers and were not hot. Resident 15 revealed the food felt refrigerator like temperatures. Interview on 5/10/23 at 12:05 PM, Resident 33 revealed when the room tray is delivered the food is cold. Interview on 5/10/23 at 2:26 PM, Resident 37 revealed the food is terrible and cold when the food is delivered to Resident 37 in their room. Interview on 5/10/23 at 2:43 PM Resident 53 revealed the food is cold when they eat in their room and the flavor is hit and miss. A review of the Diet Type Report provided by the facility and printed 5/8/23 revealed that there are 3 residents who do not take anything in by mouth. Observation of test tray provided by facility on 5/15/23 at 12:55 PM revealed that the test tray was…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-05-16 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolatedProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY 175 NAC 12-006.09D3(5) Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to assess and treat Resident 67 for constipation. This affected 1 of 1 sampled residents for constipation. The facility census was 65. Findings are: A review of Resident 67's Electronic Health Record (EHR) revealed that the resident was admitted on [DATE] and had diagnoses of Slow Transit Constipation (waste moves through the large intestine more slowly than usual, leading to constipation) and Diverticulosis (a condition in which there are small pouches or pockets in the wall or lining of any portion of the digestive tract, which can lead to constipation.) Record review of Resident 67's active Physician's Orders as of 5/11/23 revealed the following orders for bowel medications: - Docusate Sodium (a stool softener) 100 mg (milligrams) tablets, 1 tablet by mouth in the evening, and 2 tablets by mouth in the morning. - Polyethylene glycol (a laxative) powder, mix 17 gm (gram) in 4 ounces juice/water and take by mouth daily. - Bisacodyl…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
No federal fines in the current CMS record.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Since |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ownership Data Not Available |
The source lists no ownership percentage for any party here — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
About 93% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $73K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in NE
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Nebraska Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 285232. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-02-11, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.