Florence Home
7915 North 30th Street, Omaha, NE 68112 · Non profit - Corporation · 126 certified beds · (402) 827-6000 Medicare & Medicaid certified
This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.
- a middle-of-the-pack inspection score (3/5)
- no federal fines or payment denials on record
- a high payroll-based staffing rating (5/5)
- it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0600), cited Nov 2025
- it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0609) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
- a high number of inspection citations overall (15) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- its payroll-based staffing score sits well above its independent inspection score
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 3 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 5 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 4 of 5 |
Worth a closer look. This home's staffing rating runs 2 stars above its independent health-inspection score. The inspection is done by state surveyors; the staffing score rests on the facility's own payroll (PBJ) submissions — so a gap this large is worth reading the inspection record for.
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 4 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 5 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 4 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 2 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 11.1% | 19.0% | 15.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 5.2% | 5.1% | 5.4% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 0.4% | 1.4% | 0.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 2.8% | 2.8% | 2.0% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 4.1% | 4.3% | 6.5% | better |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.3% | 0.1% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 2.8% | 4.5% | 3.3% | better |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 17.7% | 18.2% | 16.1% | worse |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 11.0% | 19.3% | 18.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 97.5% | 96.1% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 4.4% | 4.0% | 4.7% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 8.3% | 25.9% | 21.2% | better |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 21.3% | 20.7% | 17.1% | worse |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 2.0% | 1.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 78.6% | 75.9% | 79.4% | typical |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 21.4% | 20.7% | 22.6% | typical |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 8.8% | 11.4% | 12.0% | better |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 0.95 | 1.81 | 1.67 | better |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 0.74 | 1.92 | 1.80 | better |
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
51.4% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 47 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.
Met the expected recovery: 48.5% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 33 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.23 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 29% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 5% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | 51.4%CMS range 37.5–65.5 | 51.5% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 10.9%CMS range 7.2–16.2 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | 48.5% | 56.6% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | 39.4% | 52.8% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | 48.5% | 50.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 97.3% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 0.0% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 0.0% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | 8.1%CMS range 4.0–13.9 | 7.1% | Oct 2023–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 0.84 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 126 beds and averages 84.3 residents a day — about 67% occupied, or roughly 42 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.41 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.73 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.21 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 4.02 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.57 on weekdays — 12% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.77 to 0.62 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 42% is about the same as the national median of 45%.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
15 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 5 are one tap away and print in full.
- Potential for harm · E2025-11-17 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — patternProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure residents were protected from potential abuse by allowing an employee who was accused of abuse by Resident 5, to finish their shift. This had the potential to affect Residents in rooms 201-205 and 219-220 on the 200 hall. The facility had a census of 80.Findings are:An interview on 9/24/25 at 1:00pm with the Director of Nursing (DON) revealed the following:On 7/13/2025 the resident (Resident 5) made a statement that they did not want the Nurse Aide (NA-C) to change the resident because the NA throws the resident against the wall. Licensed Practical Nurse D (LPN) assigned another employee to care for the resident for the rest of the evening. The DON confirmed they were not aware of the incident until 7/14/1025 when they read Resident 5's progress notes from the evening before. The DON confirmed they contacted LPN D who wrote the progress note and received a verbal report from LPN D about the incident on 7/14/2025.The DON confirmed LPN-D should have contacted the DON immediately after the incident and LPN-D had not…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-11-17 · tag F0561 — failed to honor residents' choices — isolatedHonor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.05(E). Based on interview and record review the facility failed to provide baths according to preference for 2 (Resident 8 and 12) of 2 residents sampled. The facility census was 80. The findings are:A.Record review of Resident 8's Minimum Data Set (MDS: a federally mandated assessment tool used for care planning) dated 08-27-2025 revealed the facility staff assessed the following about the resident:-Brief Interview of Mental Status (BIMS) was scored at a 15. According to the MDS Manual a score of 13-15 indicates a person is cognitively intact. -required limited assistance with upper body dressing and bed mobility.-required extensive assistance with bathing.-required total assistance with toileting, lower body dressing and transfers. Record review of the facility grievance log revealed the following concerns voiced by Resident 8:-06-23-2025 Resident 8 was concerned because it had been over a week since (gender) had a shower.-07-07-2025 Resident 8 was concerned that staff…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-11-17 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolatedTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review the facility failed to report an allegation of abuse against Resident 5 within the required timeframe. The facility had a census of 80. Findings are:An interview on 9/24/25 at 1:00 PM with the Director of Nursing (DON) revealed the following:On 7/13/2025 the resident (Resident 5) made a statement that they did not want the Nurse Aide (NA-C) to change the resident because the NA throws the resident against the wall. Licensed Practical Nurse D (LPN) assigned another employee to care for the resident for the rest of the evening. The DON confirmed they were not aware of the incident until 7/14/1025 when they read Resident 5's progress notes from the evening before. The DON confirmed they contacted LPN D who wrote the progress note and received a verbal report from LPN D about the incident on 7/14/2025.The DON confirmed LPN-D should have contacted the DON immediately after the incident and LPN-D had not done so.The DON confirmed that LPN-D did not send NA-C home after LPN-D was informed of the incident and should have done so. The DON confirmed they…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-11-17 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolatedProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12.006.09(H) Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure compression stockings were applied and weekly weights were completed per the provider's orders for 1 (Resident 89) of 4 sampled residents and failed to monitor and treat 1 (Resident 49) of 4 sampled resident's lower extremity edema. The facility census was 80. Findings are:A record review of the facility's Following Physician's Orders policy with a revised date of 08/2025 revealed all aspects of physician or non-physician practitioner's order must be followed in their entirety. A record review of the facility's Ace Wraps, Compression Stockings (TED HOSE, [NAME] STOCKINGS, SUPPORT HOSE, etc.) guideline revealed the staff were to apply ace wraps or stockings to the resident per the provider's order. A.A record review of Resident 89's Profile Face Sheet dated 09/24/2025 revealed the resident was admitted to the facility 02/28/2025. The resident had diagnoses of Chronic Obstructive…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-11-17 · tag F0686 — failed to prevent and treat pressure sores (bedsores) — isolatedProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09(H)(iii)(1 & 2). Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to conduct weekly skin evaluations to prevent the potential for pressure ulcer development and failed to evaluate and monitor a new wound for 1 (Resident 19) of 2 sampled residents. The facility census was 80. The findings are:Record review of the facility policy titled Pressure Ulcer Prevention and Interventions dated 08-2025 revealed any resident with a Braden Scale (a tool healthcare professionals use to assess a patient's risk of developing a pressure ulcer) score of 16 or below will be assessed by a nurse every week with individualized skin interventions based on the Braden score. Record review of the facility policy titled Skin Protocol dated 02-2024 revealed the purpose of the policy was to provide clear expectations regarding reporting and subsequent documentation of skin issues. Weekly skin checks are to be done on all residents by a nurse. Anytime a new skin concern is found the nurse wo is on duty is responsible for: assessing the skin…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-11-17 · tag F0693 — failed to provide proper feeding-tube care — isolatedEnsure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09(H)(vi)(3)(a). Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to ensure ready to hang tube feeding was not in use beyond 24 hours for 1 (Resident 12) of 1 residents sampled. The facility census was 80. The findings are:Record review of the facility policy Gastric Tube Feeding Via Pump revealed the purpose of the policy is to provide nutritional support for residents who are unable to obtain nourishment orally. Furthermore, tube feeding and tubing can hang up to 24 hours.Record review of Resident 12's MDS dated [DATE] revealed the facility staff assessed the following about the resident:-BIMS score was 14. According to the MDS Manual a score of 13 to 15 indicates a person is cognitively intact.-required extensive assistance with hygiene and bed mobility.-required total assistance with toileting, bathing, dressing and transfers.-had a feeding tube.Observation on 09-22-2025 at 9:00 AM revealed Resident 12 was in the room and tube feeding was…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-11-17 · tag F0757 — failed to avoid unnecessary drugs — isolatedEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09 (H). Based on record review and interview the facility failed to hold a blood pressure medication according to the prescribed blood pressure parameters for 1 (Resident 19) of 6 resident's sampled. The facility census was 80. The findings are:Record review of Resident 19's Minimum Data Set (MDS: a federally mandated assessment tool used for care planning) dated 06-25-2025 revealed the facility staff assessed the following about the resident:-Brief Interview of Mental Status (BIMS) was scored at a 15. According to the MDS Manual a score of 13-15 indicates a person cognitively intact. - required extensive assistance with hygiene, and bed mobility.-required total assistance with dressing, toileting, bathing and transfers.-had a pressure ulcer. Record review of Resident 19's Medication Administration Record (MAR) for August 2025 revealed an order for Midodrine 5 milligram (mg) tablet take 1 tablet 3 times a day, hold if Systolic Blood Pressure (SBP: the top number of a blood pressure reading) was above 120. The following entries revealed a SBP…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2024-08-01 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12.006.11(E) Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure all food in the facility's refrigerators, freezers, and dry storage were sealed, labeled, and/or dated and failed to clean and maintain the kitchen's fixtures and equipment to prevent the potential for cross contamination and foodborne illness. This had the potential to affect 77 residents that consumed food from the kitchen. The facility census was 79. Findings are: A. A record review of the facility's undated Food Storage (Dry, Refrigerated, and Frozen) Guideline & Procedure Manual revealed all food items would be labeled. The label must include the name of the food item and the date by which it should be sold, consumed, or discarded. Raw animal foods such as eggs should be wrapped properly. Never leave any food item uncovered and not labeled. An observation on 07/29/2024 at 6:15 PM revealed the following: The reach-in refrigerator in the dining room contained 7 chocolate covered…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2024-08-01 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — patternProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12.006.18(B) Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12.006.18(D) Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure the staff donned (put on) the correct personal protective equipment (PPE) in COVID-19 isolation rooms, doff (take off) gowns and gloves inside the resident's COVID-19 isolation rooms, ensure COVID-19 isolation residents room doors remained closed, and perform hand hygiene (cleaning) during glove changes to prevent cross contamination when performing peri-care on 2 (Residents 56 and 44) of 3 sampled residents. The facility census was 79. Findings are: A. A record review of the facility's Infection Control Policy Coronavirus (COVID-19), February 2024 dated February 2024 revealed trash cans were to be near the exit inside any resident room to make it easy for employees to discard PPE. A record review of the facility's undated Donning and Doffing Guideline and Audit revealed the purpose was to help prevent the spread of infection. Staff…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-08-01 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolatedDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09 (F)(iii) Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to revise 1 (Resident 56) of 1 resident Care Plan related to NPO (nothing by mouth)status. The facility census was 79. Findings are: Record review of Resident 56's Minimum Data Set (MDS, a federally mandated assessment tool used for care planning) dated 6/19/2024 revealed the resident's admission date was 2/21/2024. Resident 56's Brief Interview of Mental Status (BIMS, a brief screener to determine cognitive status) revealed Resident 56 was unable to complete the BIMS due to Resident 56 rarely to never being understood (Resident 56 does not speak). The staff assessment for Mental Status revealed short-term memory problem and appeared to recall long past. According to the MDS, Resident 56 had a stroke/Cardiovascular Accident (CVA) affecting his dominant side. Resident 56 also has diagnoses of aphasia (non-speaking) and dysphagia (difficulty swallowing) due to the CVA. His functional ability to eat-resident does not eat; Resident 56 gets nothing by mouth (NPO). Resident 56…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 5 citations
- Potential for harm · D2024-08-01 · tag F0688 — failed to keep residents mobile / prevent decline — isolatedProvide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12.006.02(09(H)(v) Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure 1 (Resident 30) of 1 sampled resident was placed on the Restorative Nursing Program (RNP)(a program to prevent or improve a resident's abilities) following discharge and recommendation from Occupational Therapy (OT) and Physical Therapy (PT). The facility census was 79. Findings are: A record review of the undated Florence Home Guideline Restorative Program revealed residents will be identified as candidates for the Restorative Nursing Program (RNP) based on therapy referrals and facility screenings. Residents identified as candidates would be placed on a RNP. The RNP would focus on range of motion, communication, ambulation, wheelchair mobility, splint application, use of adaptive devices, and restorative dining. A record review of Resident 30's Profile Face Sheet dated 07/31/2024 revealed the resident was originally admitted to the facility on [DATE]. A record review of…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-08-01 · tag F0690 — failed to manage incontinence, catheters, and urinary infections — isolatedProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09(H)(iv)(1) Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility staff failed to provide catheter care for 1 (Resident 5) of 3 sampled residents. The facility identified a census of 79. Findings are: A record review of Resident 5's face sheet revealed an admission date of 5/31/2024. A record review of hospital records dated 05/13/2024 indicated that Resident 5 had an orthopedic surgery and was referred to a Skilled Nursing Facility for 24 hour care. A record review of Resident 5's Minimum Date Set (MDS-a federally mandated comprehensive assessment tool dated 6/4/24 revealed the Resident was admitted to the facility with diagnoses of chronic kidney disease (CKD), Chronic Atrial Fibrillation (A-Fib), Diabetes Mellitus (DM), Spinal stenosis with prior spinal fusion, status post revision of T7-L3 laminectomy and fusion, and Chronic Diastolic Congestive Heart Failure. The MDS also indicated no indwelling catheter was in place and Resident 5 was always incontinent of bladder and bowel A record review of lab results from Physician…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2024-02-21 · tag F0620 — widespreadNot require residents to give up Medicare or Medicaid benefits, or pay privately as a condition of admission; and must tell residents what care they do not provide.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview; the facility failed to ensure its admission policy did not waive the potential liability for losses of a resident's personal property for Resident 2, 4, and 5. This had the potential to affect all residents in the facility. The facility census was 77. Findings are: Review of the facility, admission Agreement, revised 01/24, revealed the following: -XIV. Personal Property: The Home shall not be liable for loss or damage to any personal property belonging to the resident and kept at the Home. Review of the facility, Personal Property policy, updated 1/2024, revealed the following: -[NAME] Home shall not be liable for loss or damage to any personal property belonging to the resident and kept at [NAME] Home, nor will [NAME] Home be responsible for replacing, lost, damaged or stolen items. Review of Resident 2's admission Agreement, dated 9/18/09, revealed acknowledgement of the Personal Property agreement by Resident 2's resident representative. Review of Resident 4's admission…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2023-06-08 · tag F0584 — failed to keep a safe, clean, comfortable home — patternHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.18 Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to maintain walls, safety stop strips, doors, fixtures, ceiling tiles and baseboards in good condition in 16 ( Rooms 202, 203, 206, 207, 208, 210, 211, 212, 213, 214, 215, 217, 221, 225, 232 and 233) of 31 occupied resident rooms on the second floor of the facility. The facility had a total of 52 occupied resident rooms. The facility census was 78. Findings are: Observation on 6/8/23 between 9:00 AM and 10:00 AM with the facility Administrator and the [NAME] President of Facilities Management (VPFM) during an environmental tour of the facility revealed the following environmental concerns: - Scratches / gouges on several walls in resident rooms and bathrooms: rooms 202, 203, 211, 215, 217, 221, 225, and 233. - Stop strips pulled away from the floor in front of the toilet in the bathroom and bed in room [ROOM NUMBER]. - Greenish colored corrosion around the water faucets in resident bathrooms in rooms [ROOM…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-06-08 · tag F0580 — failed to tell family and doctor about changes — isolatedImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.04C3a(6) Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to notify the physician of a change in daily weights for 1 (Resident 24) of 1 resident reviewed. The facility had a total census of 78 residents. Findings are: Record review of Resident 24's Face Sheet, printed 6/7/23, revealed Resident 24 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] and their diagnoses included Congestive Heart Failure (a chronic condition where the heart doesn't pump blood as well as it should - this can cause fluid buildup in the feet, arms, lungs, and other organs) and Chronic Kidney Disease (a condition where the kidneys are damaged and cannot filter blood as well as they should - this can cause excess fluid and waste from the blood to remain in the body). Observation on 6/8/23 at 9:23 AM revealed Resident 24 was dressed and lying on their bed. Further observation at this time revealed Resident 24's bilateral lower legs were very edematous (swollen). Record review of Resident…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
No federal fines in the current CMS record.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Since |
|---|---|---|---|
| JORDAN, LOIS | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; CORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICER | since 03/31/2015 |
| THACKER, DEBRA | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; CORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICER | since 03/01/2015 |
| BLOECHLE, ROBERT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 11/02/2009 |
| BUTTERFIELD, MARC | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 03/01/2015 |
| HIGGINS, MARK | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 03/31/2015 |
| HOLLEY, LYN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 11/02/2009 |
| OKEEFE, STEPHANIE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 11/02/2009 |
| WESTER, REBECCA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 11/02/2009 |
| MIDWEST GERIATRICS INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | since 11/02/2009 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 13 rows in the source record cover these 9 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.
1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
This home reported $1.3M paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in NE
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Nebraska Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 285173. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-11-17, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.