No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Resort Nursing Home

430 Beach 68th Street, Arverne, NY 11692 · For profit - Individual · 280 certified beds · (718) 474-5200 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (718) 474-5200 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse-prevention, restraint, or reporting citations — no harm found (F0609, F0610) — most recent Aug 2025Behavioral-health or dementia-care citation — no harm found (F0744)
Insights

This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
  • lower-than-typical staff turnover (33% vs 45% nationally) — better care continuity
Worth asking about
  • it has citations for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0609, F0610) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
  • its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (1/5)
  • its last standard health inspection was over 2 years ago — the star rating may not reflect current conditions

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

3/5
CMS overall
3 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 4 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 1 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
1/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
88-20 Rockaway Beach Blvd · (718) 634-8080 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
6200 Beach Channel Dr · (718) 945-2400 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
6614 Beach Channel Dr · (718) 945-0272 · Call to confirm hours
Park
72 St Bet Bayfields Ave @ Hillmeyer Ave · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 1 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 1 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 3 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating4★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased16.9%14.1%15.4%typical
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight3.0%5.8%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.6%0.5%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection2.1%1.3%2.0%typical
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms40.1%19.5%6.5%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.2%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury1.0%3.1%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened13.6%12.5%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication9.5%13.2%18.9%better
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%95.3%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers10.2%6.5%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control2.8%19.5%21.2%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication2.3%1.2%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine98.8%78.8%79.4%better
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission24.4%20.6%22.6%typical
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit10.0%9.6%12.0%better
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.511.701.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days2.321.361.80worse

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

39.4% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 29 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

39.4%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
13.5%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
61.7%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.22U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.12hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.08hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.02hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 61.7% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 47 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.22 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 28% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 24% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF39.4%CMS range 24.4–64.851.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF13.5%CMS range 9.3–18.510.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge61.7%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge66.0%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge53.2%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified72.6%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting64.9%100.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened3.6%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization7.6%CMS range 4.2–13.37.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.401.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.99
RN hours/ resident / day
0.09
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.47
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.55
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.79
RN hoursweekends
33.3%
Total nursing turnover
26.9%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 280 beds and averages 214.2 residents a day — about 76% occupied, or roughly 66 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.55 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.99 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.47 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.30 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.65 on weekdays — 10% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 1.07 to 0.79 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 33% is below the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

3
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2024-05-29)
4
at the previous standard inspection (2022-05-02)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

This trend is not current. The most recent of these two inspections was over 2 years ago; the arrow describes what inspectors found then, not what the home is like now.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

14 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · D2025-08-20 · tag F0610 — failed to investigate and act on abuse reports — isolated
    Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interviews conducted during an abbreviated survey (Incident # 2581915), the facility failed to prevent further potential abuse, neglect, exploitation, or mistreatment while an investigation was in progress. This was evident for one (1) out of three (3) residents (Resident #1) sampled for abuse. Specifically, on 08/05/2025 at 1:59 PM Certified Nursing Assistant #1 reported to Registered Nurse #1 that Resident #1 slapped Clinical Transportation Aide #1, who was providing 1:1 supervision to Resident #1, and Clinical Transportation Aide #1 in return slapped Resident #1 while they were assisting them with repositioning the resident in their wheelchair. Registered Nurse #1 did not protect Resident #1 from further potential abuse; Clinical Transportation Aide #1 was left by themself in the room with Resident #1 until Registered Nurse Supervisor #1 came to the unit at 2:00 PM and removed Clinical Transportation Aide #1 from the unit and schedule. Resident #1 was assessed by both Registered Nurse #1 and Registered Nurse Supervisor #1 and there were no visible signs…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-05-29 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolated
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record reviews and interviews, during the Recertification and Complaint Survey (NY00331563) from 05/21/2024 to 05/29/2024, the facility did not ensure that all alleged violations involving abuse and neglect, were reported immediately, but not later than 2 hours after the allegation was made to the State Survey Agency. Additionally, the facility did not ensure the results of all investigations were reported to the State Survey Agency within 5 working days of the incident. This was evident for 3 (Resident #126, #136, and #195) of 7 residents reviewed for Abuse out of 36 sampled residents. Specifically, 1.) On 01/13/2024 at approximately 2:30 PM, the facility was made aware that Registered Nurse #3 administered the wrong medication to Resident #126. An initial report was made to the New York State Department of Health on 01/14/2024 at 9:01 AM. A Follow-up Investigation Report was not submitted by the facility within 5 working days of the incident. 2.) On 05/06/2024, Resident #136 had a physical altercation…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-05-29 · tag F0760 — failed to prevent significant medication errors — isolated
    Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview and record review during the Recertification and Complaint Survey (NY00331563) from 05/21/2024 through 05/29/2024, the facility failed to ensure that residents were free of significant medication errors. This was evident for 1 (Resident #126) of 1 resident reviewed for medication administration. Specifically, Resident #126 had a physician's order for 12 tablets of Methadone 10 milligram by oral route once daily. On 01/13/2024, the Resident was administered 12 tablets of Percocet 10-325 milligrams instead of Methadone. Cross Reference: F658 - Services Meet Professional Standards The findings include: The facility policy titled Medication Administration with a revision date of 10/2023 documented the purpose of the policy was to ensure safe administration of medication for residents. The policy stated that medication and strength are verified with physician's order as transcribed on the medication administration record. Controlled substance record is signed immediately after a narcotic has been administered. During an interview on 05/29/2024 at 1:00 PM, Registered…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-05-29 · tag F0658 — failed to meet professional standards of care — isolated
    Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interviews and record review conducted during the Recertification and Complaint Survey (NY00331563) from 05/21/2024 to 05/29/2024 the facility did not ensure that services provided by the facility as outlined by the comprehensive care plan, met professional standards of quality. This was evident for 1 (Resident #126) of 1 resident reviewed for medication administration. Specifically, Resident #126 had a physician's order for 12 tablets of Methadone 10 milligram by oral route once daily. On 01/13/2024, Registered Nurse #3 administered 12 tablets of Percocet 10-325 milligrams instead of Methadone. The findings include: The facility policy titled Medication Administration with a revision date of 10/2023 documented the purpose of the policy was to ensure safe administration of medication for residents. The policy stated that medication and strength are verified with physician's order as transcribed on the medication administration record. Controlled substance record is signed immediately after a narcotic…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2022-05-02 · tag F0814 — failed to dispose of garbage properly — widespread
    Dispose of garbage and refuse properly.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, record review, and interviews conducted during the recertification survey, the facility did not ensure the garbage and refuse were disposed of properly. This was evident during observation of the Kitchen. Specifically, the garbage compactor (GC) was observed open on more than one occasion. The findings are: The facility policy titled GC Area revised 4/2022 documented the garbage compactor door will be closed after each use to prevent pests, cross contamination and to maintain a clean environment. On 04/26/22 at 09:28 AM, the GC used by the Kitchen was observed with its door open. The Food Services Director (FSD) was present during the observation and stated the GC door is functional and able to close. On 04/29/22 at 09:23 AM, a Food Service Worker (FSW) was observed removing an uncovered garbage can from the kitchen by wheeling the can to the GC. FSW threw garbage bags in the GC, turned the GC on, and left the GC door open. On 04/29/22 at 03:24 PM the FSD was interviewed and stated the GC door is not closed after each use because staff use the GC often to…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-05-02 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations and interviews during the Recertification/Complaint Survey, the facility did not ensure a resident was cared for in a manner that maintained. This was evident for 1 of 1 resident out of a sample of (Resident # 46). Specifically, Resident #46's stomach and gastrostomy tube were left uncovered and exposed to public view. The findings are: The facility's policy titled Abuse Prohibition revised December 2021 documented the staff was respectful of individual dignity. Resident # 46 had diagnoses of Gastrostomy status, Aphasia, and Non-Alzheimer's Dementia. The Minimum Data Set 3.0 (MDS) dated [DATE] documented Resident #46 was severely cognitively impaired and required extensive assistance for bed mobility and dressing. On 4/26/2022 at 10:08 AM, 4/26/2022 at 3:11 PM, 4/27/2022 at 10:26 AM, 4/27/2022 at 3:04 PM and 4/28/2022 at 12:54 PM, Resident # 46 was observed lying in bed in their room without the privacy curtain drawn. Resident #46's stomach was exposed with gastrostomy tube visible from the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-05-02 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolated
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interviews conducted during the Recertification Survey, the facility did not ensure that a resident was invited to participate in comprehensive care planning (CCP). This was evident for 1 of 32 sampled residents (Resident #69). Specifically, Resident #69 was not invited to CCP meetings with the interdisciplinary team (IDT). The findings include: The facility policy titled IDT Care Plan Meetings dated 12/2021 documented that CCP meetings with the IDT will be held initially within 21 days of admission, quarterly, upon significant change and upon request. Residents are invited to attend the IDT meetings. Resident #69 had diagnoses of Neurogenic Bladder, Diabetes Mellitus, and Paraplegia. The Minimum Data Set 3.0 (MDS) 02/25/2022 documented Resident #69 was cognitively intact. On 04/26/22 at 11:06 AM, Resident #69 was interviewed and stated they could not recall the last time they were invited to a CCP meeting with the IDT team. CCP Meeting attendance records documented CCP meetings for Resident #69 were held on 10/12/2021, 12/28/2021, 3/8/2022, and 4/19/2022.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-05-02 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record review, and interviews conducted during the Recertification survey, the facility did not ensure infection prevention control practices were maintained. This was evident for 2 of 2 residents reviewed out of a sample of 32 residents (Resident #62 and #69). Specifically, respiratory equipment for Resident #62 and Resident #69 was observed on multiple occasions unprotected, unlabeled, and undated. The findings are: The facility policy titled Oxygen Therapy dated 12/2021 documented oxygen nasal cannulas (NC) and masks must be changed once a week and must be stored in plastic bags when left at bedside. 1) Resident #62 had diagnoses of congestive heart failure and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD). The Minimum Data Set 3.0 (MDS) dated [DATE] documented the resident had moderate cognitive impairments and required extensive assistance of staff for activities of daily living. On 04/26/22 at 10:37 AM and 04/27/22 at 12:18 PM, Resident #62 was observed in bed with one end of an…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2019-06-13 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview and record review during a recertification survey, the facility did not ensure the dishwasher was functioning properly to sanitize dinnerware and that food was stored under the proper temperatures. Specifically, 1) The facility dishwashing machine was not operating at the proper temperature to ensure proper sanitization of serving plates and utensils; and 2) The walk-in Freezer was not operating at the proper temperature to ensure that frozen foods remain frozen. The findings are: 1) The initial inspection of the kitchen was conducted on 6/6/19 at 9:45 AM. The facility dishwashing machine was inspected while in operation. The final rinse temperature was observed to reach a maximum operating temperature of 162 degrees Fahrenheit. The Food Service Director (FSD) was interviewed on 6/6/19 at 9:45 AM. He stated that he was aware of a problem with the hot water booster since the previous day. He stated that the booster was not operating properly and would fluctuate in operation, at times reaching 180 degrees and at other times not reaching 180 degrees…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2019-06-13 · tag F0744 — failed to care for residents with dementia — pattern
    Provide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review and interviews during the recertification survey, the facility did not ensure that each resident who displays or is diagnosed with Dementia receives the appropriate treatment and services to attain or maintain their highest practicable physical, mental and psychosocial well being. This was identified for 7 (Resident #38, #72, #64, #154, #177, #111 and #454) of 7 residents reviewed for Dementia care. Specifically, the facility did not develop person-centered care plans to reflect individualized approaches to care with measurable goals, timetables, and specific interventions, nor identify effective non-pharmacologic interventions to maintain the highest psychosocial wellbeing for these residents. Additionally, an intervention to provide Russian speaking staff to interpret the needs and wants was in place for residents who did not speak Russian (Resident #38, #72, and #64). The findings include but are not limited to: 1) Resident #38 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-06-13 · tag F0558 — failed to accommodate residents' needs and preferences — isolated
    Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record review, and interviews during the recertification survey, the facility did not ensure that each resident receive reasonable accommodation of needs by ensuring each resident's call bell was within reach. This was identified for 9 (Residents #160, #20, #68, #108, #175, #40, #195, #155, and #165) of 38 sampled residents. Specifically, 1) The call bell for Residents #160, #20, #68, and #108 was observed with the wire of the call bell wound, tied, and hung on the wall near the head of bed (HOB). 2) Resident #175 was observed with his call bell placed on top of the overhead lighting fixture above the HOB. 3) The call bell for Residents #155, #195, #40, and #165 was observed on the floor. The findings include but are not limited to: The facility's policy and procedure dated 10/2018 titled Use of Call Bells documented . 1. Explain use of call bell and place within easy reach . 1) Resident #160 has diagnoses including Anxiety Disorder, Anemia, and Hypertension. The resident was admitted to…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-06-13 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interviews during the recertification survey, the facility did not implement a comprehensive person-centered care plan for each resident. This was identified for 1 (Resident # 64) of 1 resident reviewed for Range of Motion (ROM). Specifically, Resident # 64's Comprehensive Care Plan (CCP) developed for the Development of the Functional Limitation in ROM included an intervention to use an Abductor pillow. The Physician ordered Abductor pillow was not observed in place on two separate occasions. The finding is: The Facility's Comprehensive Care Plan (CCP) policy dated 2/2018 documented that the Care Plan guides the care and treatment provided to each resident. The CCP addresses the resident's medical, functional, and severity of the resident's condition. Resident #64 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with the diagnoses including Non-Alzheimer's Dementia and Muscle Spasm. The Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE] documented Resident #64 could not be…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · C2024-05-29 · tag F0732 — widespread
    Post nurse staffing information every day.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview conducted during the Recertification Survey from 05/21/2024 to 05/29/2024 , the facility did not ensure that the nurse staffing information was posted in a prominent place readily accessible to residents and visitors. Specifically, there was no available posting of daily nurse staffing information. The findings are: The facility did not have a policy on Posting Daily Nurse Staffing Information. During observations conducted on 05/21/2024, 05/22/2024, 05/23/2024, and 05/24/2024, the State Surveyor was unable to locate the postings of the daily nurse staffing levels for each shift or any signage instructing residents or visitors where it was located. On 05/24/2024 at 3:45 PM , the State Surveyor asked the Director of Nursing where the staffing information was located and was shown the staffing schedule for the day. During an interview on 05/24/2024 at 2:45 PM, the Director of Nursing stated they do not have the daily nursing staffing posted and they had no policy for it. They stated they read the guidelines and saw that the daily nursing staffing…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · B2019-06-13 · tag F0842 — failed to keep accurate, complete medical records — pattern
    Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record reviews and staff interviews during the recertification survey, the facility did not ensure that medical records were maintained in accordance with accepted professional standards and practices that are complete and accurately documented. This was identified for 1 (Resident #40) of 3 residents reviewed for anticoagulant medication and 1 (Resident #155) of 3 residents reviewed for advance directives a total of 38 sampled residents. Specifically, 1) Resident #40 has a Physician's Order to administer Heparin injection. The Physician's Order of Heparin did not specify the route of administration. 2) Resident #155 had a) Physician's Order for Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy (PT/OT) treatments rather than for a rehabilitation screen. Additionally, Comprehensive Care Plans were developed for both Occupational and Physical Therapy. b) The nurse did not document she notified the Physician of the resident's diastolic blood pressure level of 49 as indicated in the Physician's order. The findings…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
MICHAEL TENENBAUMOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL100%since 08/25/2003
DICKER, MORDECAIIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 12/14/2020
BONNETT, HEATHERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 07/19/2020
CEVALLOS, DARWINIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 03/17/2025
DICKSTEIN ROGERS, RUTHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 05/02/2014
FERRARI, ETHLYNEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 11/01/2018
FRIEDMAN, BRENDAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 12/01/1979
GRUNFELD, JOELIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 10/29/2009
HERBST, GITELIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 01/02/2023
MILLS, TENIKIAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 05/01/2024
NATINDIM, GRACEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 04/23/2013
RAMSUMAIR, KAMLAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/04/2022
SINGSON, ANNAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 04/23/2013
SPRINGER, TIKEESHAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 05/25/2015
VALDEZ, JERUSALEMIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 07/01/2024
ZAKARIA, MUHAMMADIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2022

CMS files one row per role, so the 25 rows in the source record cover these 16 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$23.6M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-19.4%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 92%Medicare 6%Other / private 2%

About 92% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$400per resident / day
operating cost
$12,151per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$335per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in NY

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the New York Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in New York
$15,528/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$16,729/mo
Nursing home (private)
$7,110/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 335199. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2024-05-29, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next