No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Queens Nassau Rehabilitation And Nursing Center

520 Beach 19th Street, Far Rockaway, NY 11691 · For profit - Corporation · 200 certified beds · (718) 471-7400 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse/neglect citation on record (F0600) — cited Sep 20231 immediate-jeopardy citation$9,318 in federal fines
Insights

This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.

Worth asking about
  • it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0600), cited Sep 2023
  • it has citations for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0604, F0609) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
  • inspectors cited 1 immediate-jeopardy problem — the most serious level
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (16) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
  • the CMS record shows $9,318 in federal fines (most recent 2023-09-12)
  • its facility-reported quality-measure score sits well above its independent inspection score
  • its independent health-inspection rating is low (2/5)
  • its payroll-based staffing rating is low (2/5)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

2/5
CMS overall
2 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 2 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 2 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 4 of 5

Worth a closer look. This home's quality-measure rating runs 2 stars above its independent health-inspection score. The inspection is done by state surveyors; the quality-measure score leans on data the facility reports about itself — so a gap this large is worth reading the inspection record for.

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
1/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
5-29 Beach 20th St · (718) 327-7307 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
529 Beach 20th St · (718) 327-0600 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
18-16 Everdell Ave
Park
M S 530.3 mi
10-45 Nameoke St · (718) 327-3723 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
19-20 New Haven Ave · (718) 327-1133

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 4 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 5 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 2 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 2 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating2★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased3.3%14.1%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight3.8%5.8%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.2%0.5%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.3%1.3%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms21.9%19.5%6.5%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained3.5%0.2%0.1%worse
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury1.0%3.1%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened3.0%12.5%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication5.7%13.2%18.9%better
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine95.1%95.3%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers6.5%6.5%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control15.8%19.5%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table10.9%13.7%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication2.4%1.2%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine75.0%78.8%79.4%typical
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission16.4%20.6%22.6%better
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit8.0%9.6%12.0%better
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days1.421.701.67better
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days0.731.361.80better

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

10.3%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
33.3%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.40U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.14hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.14hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.11hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 33.3% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 30 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.40 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 68% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 14% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF10.3%CMS range 6.5–17.510.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge33.3%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge26.7%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge26.7%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified88.2%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened11.8%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization6.5%CMS range 3.2–15.37.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.241.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.60
RN hours/ resident / day
0.61
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.30
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.51
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.43
RN hoursweekends
40.0%
Total nursing turnover
42.9%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 200 beds and averages 195.3 residents a day — about 98% occupied, or roughly 5 beds typically open. It runs essentially full — expect a waiting list. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.51 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.60 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.30 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.10 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.67 on weekdays — 16% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.66 to 0.43 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 40% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

7
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-07-09)
7
at the previous standard inspection (2023-03-16)

Deficiencies are unchanged from the previous inspection. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

16 citations, most serious first. The 11 most serious are shown; the remaining 5 are one tap away and print in full.

  • Immediate jeopardy · J2023-09-12 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interviews, and record review during an abbreviated and partial extended survey (NY00322953), the facility failed to ensure a resident, identified as an elopement risk and had a history of previous elopement, received adequate supervision to prevent elopement from facility. This was evident in 1 of 5 residents sampled (Resident #1). Specifically, on 08/29/2023, Resident #1, who was cognitively impaired and had a wander alert device in place, left the building undetected. Resident #1 returned to the facility from a clinic appointment on 08/29/2023 at 3:42 PM. There was no documented evidence that Resident #1 was monitored by staff every 15 minutes, as an intervention to prevent elopement, after 3:45 PM on 08/29/2023. Subsequently, Resident #1 was identified missing at 5:40 PM. This resulted in no actual harm with likelihood for more than minimal harm that is Immediate Jeopardy and substandard quality of care to resident health and safety. The findings are: The facility policy titled…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-07-09 · tag F0578 — failed to honor advance directives / code status — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interviews conducted during the Recertification and Complaint- survey, the facility did not ensure that residents are informed and provided information concerning their right to accept or refuse medical or surgical treatment and, at the resident's option, formulate an advance directive. This was evident for 1 (Resident # 84) of 3 residents reviewed for Advance Directives out of a total sample of 38 residents. Specifically, the facility failed to discuss the resident's right and option to formulate an advance directive for Resident # 84. The findings are: The facility policy titled Advance Directives with effective date 01/17/2020 and last updated 06/04/2025 documented the interdisciplinary team will review annually with the residents for their advance directives to ensure that such directives are still the wishes of the residents. The policy also documented such reviews will be recorded on the medical record. Resident #84 was admitted to the facility with diagnoses that included Cerebral infarction, Hemiplegia and Hemiparesis. The Quarterly Minimum Data…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-07-09 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolated
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interviews and record review conducted during the Recertification and survey, the facility did not ensure all alleged violations involving injuries of unknown source were reported immediately, but not later than 2 hours after the allegations were made, to the State Survey Agency. This was evident for 1 (Resident #159) out of 2 residents reviewed for Accident. Specifically, the facility did not report Resident #159 was found with injuries of an unknown source to the New York State Department of Health (NYSDOH) within 2 hours. The findings are:The facility policy titled Abuse Prevention with no effective date and last review date 2/2025 was reviewed. The policy did not document allegation of injuries of unknown and what to do for injuries of unknown. Resident #159 was admitted to the facility with diagnoses which included Hemiplegia, Cerebral infarction, and Seizures.The Quarterly Minimum Data Set 3.0 assessment dated [DATE] documented Resident #159 was severely impaired in cognition. On 07/01/2025 at…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-07-09 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview during the Recertification survey, the facility did not ensure that a comprehensive person-centered care plan for each resident was developed and implemented, that includes measurable objectives and timeframes to meet a resident's medical, nursing, and mental and psychosocial needs. This was evident for 1 (Residents #96) of 8 residents investigated for Pressure Ulcer/Injury out of 38 total sampled residents. Specifically, there was no comprehensive care plan developed to address at risk for skin breakdown and potential to develop pressure ulcers for Resident #96. The findings are:The facility policy and procedure titled Comprehensive Care Plan dated 02/2025 states that an individualized comprehensive care plan that includes measurable objectives and timetables to meet the resident's medical, nursing, mental and psychological needs are developed for each resident. The policy also stated that the Care Planning Interdisciplinary team is responsible for reviewing and updating the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-07-09 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolated
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and staff interviews conducted during the Recertification survey, the facility did not ensure that resident's Comprehensive Care Plans were reviewed and revised. This was evident for 1 (Resident #63) of 8 residents reviewed for Pressure Ulcer out of 38 sampled residents. Specifically, there was no documented evidence that the Comprehensive Care Plans for Skin Integrity and Pressure Ulcer were reviewed and revised after the last quarterly Minimum Data Set assessment was completed, or after Resident #63's Stage 3 pressure ulcer re-opened. The finding is: The facility policy and procedure titled Comprehensive Care Plan dated 2/2025 states that an individualized comprehensive care plan that includes measurable objectives and timetables to meet the resident's medical, nursing, mental and psychological needs are developed for each resident. The policy also stated that the Care Planning Interdisciplinary team is responsible for reviewing and updating the care plan during admission, every…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-07-09 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interviews conducted during the Recertification survey, the facility did not ensure that drugs and biologicals were stored in accordance with professional standards. This was evident in 1 Unit (2 South Unit) of 3 units observed for Medication Storage. Specifically, the 2 South Unit medication refrigerator was observed to contain one opened multi-dose insulin vial that was undated and three opened, dated multi-dose insulin vials that had not been discarded within 30 days. The findings are:The facility policy titled Medication- Label/Store Drugs & Biologicals, with a revision date of 02/2025, documented drugs and biologicals used in the facility must be stored and labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional standards, and include cautionary instructions, special storage instructions, and the expiration date when applicable. Medications are to be stored per pharmacy/manufacturer instructions. Multi-use insulin vials will be dated and discarded 30 days later. Nursing staff are responsible to ensure the proper storage and handling…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-07-09 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interviews conducted during the Recertification survey, the facility did not ensure that infection control practices and procedures were maintained. This was evident for 1 (Resident #22) of 8 residents observed for Pressure Ulcer/Injury out of 38 sampled residents. Specifically, Registered Nurse #5 failed to follow Enhanced Barrier Precautions by not donning a gown while performing a wound care dressing change.The findings are: The facility policy titled Enhanced Barrier Precautions reviewed/revised 03/2025, documented that Enhanced Barrier Precautions, in addition to standard and Contact Precautions will be implemented during high contact resident care activities when caring for residents that have an increased risk for acquiring a multidrug-resistant organism such as residents with wounds, indwelling medical devices or residents with infection or colonization with a multidrug-resistant organism. Enhanced Barrier Precautions require gown and glove use for residents with…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-09-27 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — isolated
    Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interviews and record review conducted during an Abbreviated Survey (NY00323188), the facility failed to protect the resident's right to be free from physical abuse by nursing home staff. This was evident for one out of five residents (Resident #1) sampled for abuse. Specifically, on 09/02/23, Resident #1 was hit on the right side of the forehead during incontinent care, on the 3:00pm to 11:00pm shift, by Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) #1. The physical abuse was witnessed by CNA #2. Resident #1 was assessed by Registered Nurse Supervisor (RNS) #3 with discoloration and swelling to the right side of the forehead. Resident #1 was transferred to emergency room (ER) for evaluation. Resident #1 returned to the facility on [DATE]. The findings are: The facility Policy and Procedure for Abuse Prevention was updated 11/11/2022. The policy states that all employees will be trained and be knowledgeable about the facility's abuse prevention policies. The policy also states that all staff members…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-03-16 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — pattern
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review and interview, during the recertification survey of 3/9/23 to 3/16/23, the facility failed to ensure food was storeed, prepared, and distributed in accordance with professional standards for food service safety. This was evident during the kitchen observation. Specifically, multiple items were observed in the dairy and meat walk-in refrigerators without proper labeling and dating. Two expired food items were observed in the emergency storage area. An employee was observed without a hair restraint or beard restraint, with hair exposed. The findings are: A facility policy and procedure titled Food Storage review/updated 2/3/23, documented that old stock is always used first. Food should be dated as it is placed on the shelves if required by state regulation. Leftover food should be stored in covered containers or wrapped carefully and securely and clearly labeled and dated before being refrigerated. All refrigerated and frozen foods should be covered, labeled, and dated. A facility policy and procedure titled 3-day Emergency/Disaster food supply,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-03-16 · tag F0604 — failed to not use physical restraints improperly — isolated
    Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record reviews, and interviews conducted during the Recertification survey from 03/09/23 to 03/16/23, the facility did not ensure each resident remained free from physical restraints. This was evident for 2 out of 6 residents reviewed for Physical restraints out of a sample of 35 residents. (Resident #54 and #141). Specifically, Resident #141 had a lap tray restraint in use without a medical justification, assessment, evidence of less restrictive alternatives tried, and ongoing evaluation for continued use. Resident #54 had a lap tray restraint in use without a medical justification, assessment, care plan, evidence of less restrictive alternatives tried, and ongoing re-evaluation for continued use. The findings are: The facility policy titled Restraints Reduction/Elimination dated 01/2023 documented a physical restraint is any manual method, or physical or mechanical device, material or equipment attached or adjacent to the Resident's body that the Resident cannot remove easily and…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-03-16 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolated
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interviews conducted during the recertification survey, the facility did not ensure that all alleged violations, including injuries of unknown origin, are reported immediately, but not later than 2 hours after the allegation is made, if the events that caused the allegation involve serious bodily injury, to the State Survey Agency. This was evident for 1 of 4 resident reviewed for Accident. (Resident #59). Specifically, the facility did not report Resident #59's left distal tibia fracture of unknown origin to New York State Department of Health (NYSDOH) within 2 hours. The finding is: The facility policy titled Accident/Incident Reporting dated 08/2022 states All accidents/incidents/episodic events will be investigated thoroughly, documented and reported to the NYS DOH as appropriate. If the event is an injury of unknown origin, statements must be obtained from all staff going back until a determination can be made as to the time of the injury, using the forms for…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Show the remaining 5 citations
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-03-16 · tag F0641 — isolated
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record reviews, and interviews conducted during the Recertification survey from 03/09/23 to 03/16/23, the facility did not ensure that the Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessments accurately reflects the resident's status. This was evident for 2 out of 6 residents reviewed for Physical restraints and 1 out of 3 residents reviewed for close records, out of a sample of 35 residents. Specifically, 1.) the MDS assessments did not accurately document trunk restraints were used for 2 residents with a lap tray (Resident # 54 and Res #141) who were unable to release the lap trays independently due cognitive and disability impairment. 2.) Resident #179 was discharged to the community and the discharge MDS dated [DATE], documented discharge assessment return not anticipated, discharge status to acute hospital. The findings are: 1) Resident #141 had diagnoses which include Dementia, Cerebrovascular Accident (CVA), Parkinson's Disease, and Seizure Disorder, Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI) The Minimum Data Set…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-03-16 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, during the recertification survey from 3/9/23 to 3/16/23, the facility did not ensure that a comprehensive person-centered care plan (CCP) was developed and implemented to address a resident's medical, physical, mental, and psychosocial needs that are identified in the comprehensive assessment. This was evident for 3 of 35 sampled residents (Resident #s 93, 54, and 128). Specifically, a CCP for Activities was not developed for Resident #93 upon readmission. A restraint CCP was not developed to address Resident #54's lap tray. A CCP was not developed to address the care needs for Resident #128's midline catheter placement and use to administer Intravenous (IV) medication. The findings are: A facility policy and procedure titled Minimum Data Set (MDS 3.0) updated 8/28/2018, documented: The results of the comprehensive assessment (MDS 3.0) are used by the interdisciplinary team to develop, implement, evaluate, and revise the Comprehensive Care Plan (CCP). The MDS…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-03-16 · tag F0688 — failed to keep residents mobile / prevent decline — isolated
    Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interview conducted during the Recertification and Abbreviated survey, the facility did not ensure that residents with limited range of motion received appropriate treatment and services to prevent further decrease in range of motion. This was evident for 2 (Resident #45 and Resident #66) of 7 residents reviewed for Limited Range of Motion from a sample of 35 residents. Specifically, Residents #45, a resident with left hand contractures, was observed without a left palm guard in place, as ordered, and Resident #66, a resident with left hand contractures, was observed without a left resting hand roll in place, as ordered. The findings are: 1) Resident #45 was admitted to the facility with diagnoses which include Hemiplegia and Hemiparesis following cerebrovascular disease affecting the left non dominant side, Seizure Disorder and Primary Hypertension. The Quarterly Minimum Data Set 3.0 (MDS) assessment dated [DATE] documented the resident had severely impaired cognition.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-03-16 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interviews conducted during the Recertification survey from 3/9//23 to 3/16/23, the facility did not ensure medications and biologicals were stored in accordance with professional standards of practice. This was evident for 1 of 5 units (3 North Unit). Specifically, two bottles of expired Bisacodyl tablets were stored in 3 North Unit medication room. The findings are: The facility policy titled Removal of Expired Medications last revised 01/2023 documented, Medication carts, cabinets and refrigerators will be routinely checked by nursing personnel. All expired medications will be removed and discarded. Nursing staff will remove and bring expired or unused medications to the Nursing office for proper disposal or return to pharmacy. On 3/15/2023 at 9:37 AM to 10:09 AM, the 3 North Unit medication room was observed with the Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN #2) and the following was observed in the top drawer of the counter: two unopened bottles of Bisacodyl tablets each with 100 counts (lot # B00STLY13K) with expiration date of 02/2023. On…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · Bcited before2025-07-09 · tag F0641 — pattern
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and staff interviews conducted during the Recertification survey, the facility did not ensure resident's Minimum Data Set assessments accurately reflect the resident's status. This was evident for 1 (Resident #63) of 8 residents investigated for Pressure Sores, 1 (Resident #79) of 5 residents investigated for Mood and Behavioral Symptoms, and 1 (Resident #93) of 2 residents investigated for Activities of Daily Living out of 38 total sampled residents. Specifically, 1. The Minimum Data Set assessment did not document Resident #63's use of hand mittens. 2. There was no documentation of Resident #79 use of Wander Guard Device on the Minimum Data Set assessment. 3.) The Minimum Data Set assessment did not capture that Resident #93 had a Stage 3 pressure ulcer. The findings are: The facility did not provide a policy and procedure related to Minimum Data Set assessment accuracy. 1. Resident #63 had diagnoses, which include Seizure Disorder, Traumatic Brain Injury, and Anxiety Disorder. The…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

$9,318 in federal fines across 1 penalty.

  • $9,318 — penalty dated 2023-09-12

Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
KLEIN, GOLDAIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF50%since 01/01/2018
RUBIN, ELIMEILECHIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNF10%since 01/01/2025
RUBIN, RUCHIEIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10%since 01/01/2025
RUBIN, SOLOMONIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5%since 01/01/2025
WOLF, MORDECHAIIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5%since 01/01/2025
WOLF, RACHELIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10%since 01/01/2025
WOLF, TZVIIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNF10%since 01/01/2025
ALI, ALEEMIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2025
RAITPORT, SAMIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/08/2024
QUEENS NASSAU HOLDINGS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2018

CMS files one row per role, so the 18 rows in the source record cover these 10 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$31.2M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
+1.7%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$3.3M
Related-party expense11% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 64%Medicare 4%Other / private 31%

This home reported $3.3M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 11% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$449per resident / day
operating cost
$13,648per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$457per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in NY

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the New York Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in New York
$15,528/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$16,729/mo
Nursing home (private)
$7,110/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 335448. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-07-09, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next