No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Forest View Center for Rehabilitation & Nursing

71 20 110th Street, Forest Hills, NY 11375 · For profit - Corporation · 160 certified beds · (718) 793-3200 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (718) 793-3200 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse-prevention, restraint, or reporting citations — no harm found (F0609, F0610) — most recent May 2024Behavioral-health or dementia-care citation — no harm found (F0758)
Insights

On the public record, this home looks stronger than most — but visit before you decide.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (5/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • lower-than-typical staff turnover (30% vs 45% nationally) — better care continuity
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
Worth asking about
  • it has citations for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0609, F0610) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
  • its last standard health inspection was over 2 years ago — the star rating may not reflect current conditions

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

5/5
CMS overall
5 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 5 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 3 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 5 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★★★ 5/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
68-60 Austin St · (718) 575-9734 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
6902 Austin St · (718) 263-6688 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
6965 Yellowstone Blvd · (718) 544-8589 · Call to confirm hours
Park
87-20 Queens Blvd · (212) 639-9675 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 5 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 5 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 5 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating5★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased7.3%14.1%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight2.8%5.8%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.7%0.5%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection1.4%1.3%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms20.7%19.5%6.5%typical for the state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.2%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury1.4%3.1%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened4.9%12.5%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication5.5%13.2%18.9%better
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine82.4%95.3%95.3%worse
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers5.8%6.5%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control25.1%19.5%21.2%worse
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table5.3%13.7%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication1.3%1.2%1.4%typical
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine36.9%78.8%79.4%worse
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission20.8%20.6%22.6%typical
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit2.0%9.6%12.0%better
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days1.591.701.67typical
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days1.061.361.80better

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

61.1% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — CMS rates that better than the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 375 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

61.1%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
10.1%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
51.2%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.38U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.17hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.19hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.03hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 51.2% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 203 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.38 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 66% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 10% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF61.1%CMS range 55.7–66.551.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024better than U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF10.1%CMS range 8.0–13.610.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge51.2%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge42.9%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge65.5%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified98.1%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting90.9%100.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge92.9%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.4%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened0.8%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization7.7%CMS range 4.9–10.87.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.191.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.54
RN hours/ resident / day
0.65
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.21
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.41
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.30
RN hoursweekends
29.8%
Total nursing turnover
42.3%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 160 beds and averages 156.3 residents a day — about 98% occupied, or roughly 4 beds typically open. It runs essentially full — expect a waiting list. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.41 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.54 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.21 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.17 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.51 on weekdays — 10% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.64 to 0.30 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 30% is below the national median of 45%. 1 administrator has left in the past year.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

2
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2024-05-06)
4
at the previous standard inspection (2022-04-21)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

This trend is not current. The most recent of these two inspections was over 2 years ago; the arrow describes what inspectors found then, not what the home is like now.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

9 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · D2024-05-06 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolated
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interviews conducted during Recertification and Abbreviated (NY00321724) survey from 04/29/2024 to 05/06/2024 , the facility did not ensure that all alleged violations involving neglect and injuries of unknown source were reported immediately but not later than 2 hours after the allegation was made to the New York State Department of Health. This was evident for 2 (Residents #62 and #70 ) of 38 total sampled residents. Specifically, 1.) On 02/22/2023, Resident #62 sustained a swelling on the forehead. The injury was not witnessed, and the source of injury could not be explained by the Resident. The injury was not reported to the New York State Department of Health. 2.) On 04/11/2024, Resident #70 had an unwitnessed fall that resulted in an acute left femoral fracture. The Resident was unable to explain the occurrence. The injury was not reported to the New York State Department of Health. The findings are: The facility policy titled Abuse Prevention with a reviewed date od 04/14/2023…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-04-21 · tag F0610 — failed to investigate and act on abuse reports — isolated
    Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview conducted during the Recertification survey, the facility did not ensure that allegations of abuse were thoroughly investigated for 1 of 1 residents reviewed for Abuse in a sample of 32 (Resident #95). Specifically, Resident #95 had a left wrist fracture of unknown origin that was not investigated. The findings are: The facility policy titled Abuse Preventions Policy, dated 04/14/22, documented the facility will investigate allegations of abuse by interviewing and obtaining statements from the staff and witnesses, and reviewing medical records. The undated facility policy titled Accident and Incident documented the facility will investigate every accident, incident or occurrence of residents in the facility. Resident #95 had diagnoses of Alzheimer dementia and psychotic disorder. The Minimum Data Set 3.0 (MDS) assessment dated [DATE] documented the resident was severely cognitively impaired and required extensive assistance of one person to perform activities of daily living.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2022-04-21 · tag F0641 — isolated
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record review, and interviews conducted during the Recertification survey, the facility did not ensure assessments accurately reflected the resident's status for 1 of 32 sampled residents (Resident # 126). Specifically, the Minimum Data Set 3.0 (MDS) assessment for Resident #126 did not document the use of a wander/elopement alarm. The findings are: Resident #126 had diagnoses of dementia, depression, and psychotic disorder. The MDS dated [DATE] documented Resident #126 was severely cognitively impaired, required supervision when ambulating in the hallway, and a wander/elopement alarm was not used. On 04/14/22 at 10:46 AM, Resident #126 was observed with a wander-guard (WG) alarm to their right ankle. The Comprehensive Care Plan (CCP) related to behavior symptoms was last revised 06/30/2021 and documented interventions including a WG to Resident #126's right ankle. The Physician Order, initiated 06/30/21 and last renewed 3/28/22, documented the right ankle WG on Resident #126 should be…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-04-21 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolated
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interviews conducted during the Recertification survey, the facility did not ensure residents were involved in developing their comprehensive care plan (CCP) for 1 of 32 sampled residents (Resident #20). Specifically, Resident #20 was not invited to a CCP meeting with the interdisciplinary team (IDT). The findings are: The facility policy titled CCP dated 07/12/2020 documented Social Services notifies the resident and/or family, encourages them to attend the meeting, and provides alternate arrangements to include the resident in the CCP process. Resident #20 had diagnoses of cerebral infarction, pain, and seizures. The Minimum Date Set 3.0 (MDS) assessment dated [DATE] documented Resident #20 was cognitively intact, able to make themselves understood, and participated in their assessment. Resident #20 was interviewed on 04/14/22 at 12:42 PM and stated they and their designated representative had not been invited to attend a CCP meeting with the IDT on 04/12/2022. The resident was alert…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-04-21 · tag F0679 — failed to provide activities — isolated
    Provide activities to meet all resident's needs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interviews conducted during the Recertification survey, the facility did not ensure residents were provided with an ongoing activities program designed to meet their choices and interests. This was evident for 1 of 2 residents reviewed out of a sample of 32 residents (Resident #21). Specifically, Resident #21 was not provided with activities of their choice, including television (TV) channels in the French Creole language. The findings are: The facility policy titled Procedure for Individual Activities dated 7/1/19 documented every resident was involved in a meaningful program of activity, tailored to their individual needs and preferences. Resident #21 had diagnoses of recurrent depressive disorder and right-sided Hemiplegia following cerebral infarction. The Minimum Data Set 3.0 (MDS) dated [DATE] documented Resident #21 had mild cognitive impairment, was able to understand others, made self understood, and participated in the assessment. On 04/14/22 at 11:17 AM,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-07-12 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interviews and records review, conducted during the recertification survey; the facility did not develop a comprehensive person-centered care plan resident. Specifically 1) Resident #155 has hearing difficulty and uses a hearing aid. There was no comprehensive care plan that identified the resident has having hearing difficulty or lists hearing aid device as an intervention. There was no instruction for which discipline would be responsible for ensuring hearing aid was properly maintained and worn by resident. This was evident for 1 out of 33 sampled residents. (Resident #155) The facility's undated policy/procedure Comprehensive Care Plan document an initial comprehensive care plan is initiated upon admission and developed on the 21st day after admission and reassessed quarterly or more often as determined by the resident's condition. The findings are: Resident #155 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] and has diagnosis of Unspecified intracapsular fracture of left femur, initial…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-07-12 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — isolated
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record reviews, and staff interviews during the Recertification Survey the facility did not ensure residents were from unnecessary antipsychotic medications. Specifically, two residents were prescribed the antipsychotic medication Seroquel with no proper documentation of behavioral symptoms, without periodic re-evaluation for the clinical indication for the use of the antipsychotic medication, and without attempt for Gradual Dose Reduction (GDR). This was evident for 2 of 5 residents reviewed for Unnecessary Medications out of 33 sampled residents. (Resident # 156 and Resident #121). The findings are: Resident # 156 was admitted to the facility 6/2/16. The resident was admitted with diagnosis that include Unspecified Dementia without behavioral disturbances, unspecified psychosis not due to a substance or known physiological condition, Major Depressive Disorder, Major Depressive Disorder with psychotic symptoms, Senile Degeneration of Brain, Disorientation unspecified, and Restlessness and…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-07-12 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, interviews and the facility did not ensure a safe, sanitary and comfortable environment to prevent the transmission of infections and communicable diseases. Specifically, a resident's oxygen tubing was observed on two occasions coming into contact with and laying on the floor. (Resident #122). The findings are: A Quarterly Minimum Data set (MDS) dated [DATE] documented that Resident # 122 was severely impaired in cognition and has a diagnosis of Dementia, Parkinson's disease, Hypertension, Asthma, Pneumonia. Resident is on hospice. On 7/8/19 at 8:57 AM and 10:34 AM, Resident # 122 was observed in his room with private aid at bed side. Residents oxygen tubing was noted to be coming into contact with and laying on the floor next to the oxygen machine and right next to the residents bed. On 7/10/19 at 10:31 AM, Resident #122 was observed in a reclined wheel chair in the day room with oxygen machine at side. The nasal canula was still inserted in the resident's nose with the slack of the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · Bcited before2024-05-06 · tag F0641 — pattern
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview conducted during the Recertification Survey from 04/29/2024 to 05/06/2024, the facility did not ensure that the Minimum Data Set assessment accurately reflect the resident's status. This was evident in 3 (Resident # 16, # 63, and #65) of 38 total sampled residents. Specifically, 1.) Resident #16's Minimum Data Set assessment did not reflect the Resident being in hospice care, 2.) Resident #63's Minimum Data Set assessment did not document Resident having colostomy, and 3.) Resident #65's Minimum Data Set assessment did not document any active diagnoses. The findings are: The facility have not provided a documented policy on Minimum Data Set assessment and completion. 1.) Resident #16 was admitted to the facility with diagnoses of Dysphasia and Abnormal Results of Liver Function Studies. A nurse's progress notes dated 03/16/2024 documented Resident #16 remained alert and verbally responsive. The note documented that Resident #16 was evaluated by the Hospice nurse and was accepted to hospice care. The Minimum Data Set assessment with reference date…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
ESTATE OF ESTHER FRIEDMANOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST13%since 10/25/2023
DEUTSCH, JACKIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE OFFICER50%since 10/01/2009
GOLDBAUM, SAULIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST13%since 01/01/2022
LIEBERMAN, GLORIAIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST13%since 10/01/2009
SOLOMON, ESTHERIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE OFFICER13%since 10/01/2009
DEUTSCH, MOISHEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 11/26/2014
FELDSTEIN, JACKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 10/22/2021
KHURANA, MUKULIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 02/17/2025

CMS files one row per role, so the 12 rows in the source record cover these 8 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$22.6M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-9.0%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 51%Medicare 22%Other / private 27%

A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$436per resident / day
operating cost
$13,247per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$400per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in NY

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the New York Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in New York
$15,528/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$16,729/mo
Nursing home (private)
$7,110/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 335310. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2024-05-06, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next