No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Mohun Health Care Center

2340 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219 · Non profit - Corporation · 72 certified beds · (614) 416-6132 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (614) 416-6132 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Resident-funds citation (F0567)
Insights

The public record raises real questions here. Weigh the concerns below carefully.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (5/5)
  • lower-than-typical staff turnover (21% vs 45% nationally) — better care continuity
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
Worth asking about
  • it has a citation for mishandling residents’ money or property (F0567)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

5/5
CMS overall
5 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 5 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 5 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★ 2/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
543 Taylor Ave · (614) 293-2225 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
2967 E 6th Ave · (614) 237-4145 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
2110 Leonard Ave · (614) 252-7222 · Call to confirm hours
Park
900 N Nelson Rd · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 5 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 5 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating5★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased12.3%5.3%15.4%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight2.9%6.2%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%0.2%0.9%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.0%0.4%2.0%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms4.0%30.1%6.5%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury7.7%3.2%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened8.2%6.1%16.1%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication4.9%25.5%18.9%better
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine98.6%94.5%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers4.1%3.4%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control25.5%21.4%21.2%worse
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table5.8%8.8%17.1%better
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days1.981.731.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days0.881.801.80better

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

9.9%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.28U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.09hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.14hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.05hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.28 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 42% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 1% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF9.9%CMS range 5.7–15.910.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identifiednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF staynot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsenednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.801.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.71
RN hours/ resident / day
0.88
LPN hours/ resident / day
3.89
Aide hours/ resident / day
5.48
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.57
RN hoursweekends
21.4%
Total nursing turnover
0.0%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 72 beds and averages 64.2 residents a day — about 89% occupied, or roughly 8 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 5.48 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.71 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.89 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 5.02 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 5.67 on weekdays — 11% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.76 to 0.57 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 21% is below the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

3
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-03-24)
6
at the previous standard inspection (2025-04-03)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

12 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-03-24 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview and record review the facility failed to ensure resident care plans included use of hospice services. This affected one (Resident #8) out of eight residents reviewed for care plans. The facility census 62. Findings include:Review of the medical record for Resident #8 revealed an admission date of 11/28/16 with diagnoses of Alzheimer's, Parkinson's, hypertensive heart disease, ischemic cardiomyopathy, and dysphagia.Review of the quarterly minimum data set (MDS) 3.0 assessment completed 09/05/25 revealed Resident #8 is severely cognitively impaired.Review of physician order dated 09/26/25 revealed admit to hospice for Alzheimer's disease, weight loss, Parkinson's disease, and failure to thrive.Review of level of care evaluation dated 09/26/25 for Resident #8 revealed a diagnosis of Alzheimer's disease with an election to receive hospice care.Review of Resident #8's care plan dated 03/24/26 revealed no mention of receiving hospice services.Interview on 03/24/26 at 11:01 A.M. with Minimum data set (MDS) Nurse #301 confirmed Resident #8's care plan does not include…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-03-24 · tag F0755 — failed to provide safe pharmacy services — isolated
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review the facility failed to ensure physician ordered medications were administered under specified parameters, physician was notified of administration and weight changes. This affected one (Resident #1) out of seven resident records reviewed. The facility census was 62. Findings include:Review of the medical record for Resident #1 revealed an admission date of 06/14/16 with diagnoses including paroxysmal atrial fibrillation, presence of a cardiac pacemaker, cardiomyopathy, heart failure, nonrheumatic aortic valve stenosis, and hypertensive heart and chronic kidney disease with heart failure.Review of a physician order dated 11/28/24 directed staff to weigh the resident daily at 6:30 A.M. and notify the heart failure clinic for a weight loss or gain of two pounds overnight.Review of physician order dated 07/15/25 directed staff to administer metolazone (diuretic) 2.5 milligrams (mg) by mouth as needed for weight gain over two pounds overnight or increased swelling.Review of the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-03-24 · tag F0881 — failed to use antibiotics responsibly — isolated
    Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on medical record review, staff interview, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure antibiotic stewardship protocol was followed for the use of an antibiotic medication. This affected one (Resident #35) of one residents reviewed for the use of antibiotics. The census was 62.Findings Include: Resident #35 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Her diagnoses were Type II Diabetes, functional urinary incontinence, blepharitis, hypothyroidism, hyperlipidemia, vitamin D deficiency, decreased white blood cell count, anemia, dysphagia, venous insufficiency, kyphosis, anxiety disease, muscle wasting and atrophy, cognitive communication deficit, muscle weakness, depression, dorsalgia, and osteoarthritis. Review of her minimum data set (MDS) assessment, dated 01/15/26, revealed she was cognitively intact. Review of Resident #35 care plan for antibiotic use, dated 04/23/25, revealed she could be at risk for adverse effects and/or side effects of antibiotic medication therapy. The only monitoring…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2025-04-03 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    2. Observations on a tour of the facility's kitchen on 03/31/25 between 8:35 A.M. and 8:59 A.M. revealed a red and black substance inside the white plastic backboard of ice machine which was easily removed with a cleansing towel. A crate of bananas on floor of the dry storage room. A fuzzy gray and brown substance on the walk-in refrigerator's ceiling, near the internal fans. In the walk-in freezer there were opened and undated packages of crinkle carrots. There was also an unlabeled and undated cup of a brown substance. On the freezer floor there were two crates of bread loaves, a package of fire roasted sweet potatoes and a bag of tater tots. In the walk-in freezer ceiling there were icicles present, and evidence of ice formed on one package of frozen cheese manicotti. On 03/31/25 at 8:37 A.M. [NAME] #374 revealed that she opened the undated frozen carrots but could not recall the date that she opened them. She stated that the brown substance was a chocolate milkshake but unsure when it was made. She also confirmed the food items sitting on the freezer floor. She acknowledged the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2025-04-03 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — pattern
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY 5. Review of Resident #4's medical record revealed the resident was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses osteoarthritis, high blood pressure, and major depressive disorder. Review of Resident #4's physician orders and medication administration records revealed the resident received Clindimycin HCL, an antibiotic, prior to any dental appointments. Review of Resident #4's care plan revealed no focus areas, goals, or interventions for the antibiotic medication. Interview on 04/03/25 at 11:03 A.M. with ADON confirmed Resident #4's care plan did not reflect the antibiotic medications the resident was receiving. 3. Review of the medical record for Resident #65 revealed she was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses that included intracranial cerebral hemorrhage, disorder of the urinary system, and need for assistance with personal care. Review of Resident #65's Bowel and Bladder Program Screener assessment dated [DATE] revealed she was a good candidate for bladder retraining. Review of Resident…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2025-04-03 · tag F0757 — failed to avoid unnecessary drugs — pattern
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Medical record review revealed Resident #4 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Diagnoses included, major depressive disorder, polyoteoarthritis and hypertension. Review of the comprehensive Minimum Data Set assessment, dated 03/25/25, revealed the resident's cognition was intact. Review of a physician order, dated 03/20/24, revealed Resident #4 was ordered Nortriptyline (an antidepressant medication) three capsules daily at bed time for neck pain. Review of the Resident #4's Medication Administration Record (MAR) revealed the resident received Nortriptyline, as ordered, beginning 03/20/24. Review of Resident #4's medical record revealed there was no monitoring the resident for depressed and withdrawn behaviors. Interview on 04/03/25 at 3:09 P.M. with LPN #50 confirmed behavior monitoring was not being tracked and/or documented for Resident 's depression and behaviors. 3. Review of Resident #40's medical record revealed that she was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses that included depressive…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2025-04-03 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — pattern
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation and staff interview the facility failed to ensure medications were properly stored to ensure medications did not exceed the expiration date on stock medication supplies. This affected 28 residents living on the first and second floor. The facility census was 68. Findings include: Observation of the second floor medication room on [DATE] at 1:35 P.M. revealed a single medication cabinet in which nursing staff stores over the counter medication for residents of the first and second floor. The cabinet also stores medications residents have in possession prior to admission, to be held until the residents are discharged . The cabinet had various scattered medications and empty boxes. Pulls of medication revealed Ferrous Gluconate (iron replacement) 240 mg with an expiration date of 05/2024. Additionally pulled from the cabinet were Systane drops (ophthalmic lubricant) with an expiration date of 11/24. Interview on [DATE] at 1:37 P.M. with Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #160 confirmed the two…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-04-03 · tag F0567 — failed to protect residents' money held by the home — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to manage his or her financial affairs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on medical record review, financial record review, resident interview, staff interview, facility/resident handbook review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure residents/representatives were aware and agreed to the donation of money from their resident fund accounts. This affected two (Residents #21 and #37) of five resident financial accounts reviewed. The census was 68. Findings Include: 1. Resident #21 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Her diagnoses were encephalopathy, Parkinson's disease, sciatica, congestive heart failure, muscle weakness, vitamin D deficiency, polyneuropathy, chronic kidney disease, GERD, hypertension, hyperlipidemia, Alzheimer's disease, hypothyroidism, dysphagia, hypokalemia, Parkinsonism, cognitive communication deficit, lack of coordination, and peripheral vascular disease. Review of her MDS assessment, dated 03/11/25, revealed she had a severe cognitive impairment. Review of Resident #21's financial/trust statements, dated 01/30/24 to 03/31/25,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-04-03 · tag F0842 — failed to keep accurate, complete medical records — isolated
    Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on medical record review, staff interview, staff attestation statements and time clock record review, the facility failed to keep an accurate medical record for one resident. This affected one resident (Resident #5) and had the potential to affect 28 residents (Resident #37, #4, #65, #29, #66, #21, #45, #47, #171, #68, #39, #55, #54, #40, #59, #53, #26, #5, #69, #33, #22, #8, #64, #58, #38, #56, and Former Residents #200 and 201) that were residing on the first and second floors of the facility on 01/9/25. Findings include: Review of Resident #5's medical record revealed that she was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses that included hypertension (HTN), gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD), polyarthritis, major depressive disorder, primary osteoarthritis, chronic kidney disease (CKD), Vitamin B-12 deficiency, and Vitamin D deficiency. Review of Resident #5's physician orders revealed that effective on 03/01/24, she was prescribed Amlodipine Besylate 5 milligrams (mg) one tablet once daily…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-01-26 · tag F0641 — pattern
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on medical record review and staff interview, the facility failed to have accurate Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessments for four (Resident #3, #36, #44, and #61) of 10 residents who received injectable hyperglycemic medication and for one (Residents #13) of 20 residents whose records were reviewed that required assistance for eating. The census was 67. Findings include: 1. Review of Resident #3's medical record revealed the resident was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Diagnoses included displaced fracture of the second vertebra, major depression, high blood pressure, osteoarthritis, diabetes, and repeated falls. Review of the quarterly MDS assessment dated [DATE] revealed Resident #3's cognition was intact. Resident #3 was independent with set up help only for bed mobility and eating. Resident #3 required extensive assistance of one staff member for dressing. The quarterly MDS assessment dated [DATE] also indicated Resident #3 was on insulin. Review of the physicians orders dated 08/12/21 revealed an…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-01-26 · tag F0578 — failed to honor advance directives / code status — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and staff interview the facility failed to ensure accurate advanced directive information was present throughout the medical record. This affected one (Resident #41) of one resident reviewed for advanced directives. The facility census was 67. Findings include: Medical record review revealed Resident #41 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses that included type two diabetes mellitus, chronic kidney disease, generalized anxiety disorder, depression hyponatremia, hypokalemia, and iron deficiency anemia. Review of the signed documents section of Resident 41's medical record revealed a signed do not resuscitate comfort care- arrest (DNRCC-A) consent dated [DATE]. Review of the most recent Minimum Data Set 3.0 assessment dated [DATE] revealed Resident #41 was cognitively intact and required extensive assistance with one-person physical assistance for activities of daily living. Review of Resident #41's care plan dated [DATE] revealed the resident was a DNRCC-A code status…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-01-26 · tag F0800 — isolated
    Provide each resident with a nourishing, palatable, well-balanced diet that meets his or her daily nutritional and special dietary needs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to serve food at the proper portion size to meet the nutritional needs of residents who received the alternate entrée. This affected two residents (#13 and #24) out of eleven (Residents #6, #13, #21, #24, #33, #37, #46, #51, #52, #56 and #119) who selected to receive a full portion of the alternate. The facility census was 67. Findings include: Medical record review revealed Resident #13 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses that included but were not limited to unspecified dementia, diabetes mellitus, unspecified psychosis, and Alzheimer's disease. Review of the most recent Minimum Data Set 3.0 assessment dated [DATE] revealed the resident required extensive assistance with one staff for activities of daily living. Review of the physicians' orders for January 2023 revealed Resident #13 was on a regular diet with no restrictions. Review of Resident #13's diet ticket revealed a five-ounce chicken Caesar wrap. Medical record…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
KIRK, KIMBERLYIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEsince 02/14/2015
QUEENER, APRILIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; CORPORATE OFFICERsince 11/12/2012
DUNN, ELLENIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 10/21/2014
FITZPATRICK, SHAWNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 11/07/2014
HAHN, TANYAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 02/04/2011
KIGOZI, DENISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 11/04/2011
LAW, KELLYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/25/2013
LEMIESZ, MICHELLEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 11/02/2010
MARTIN, PEGGYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 10/06/2009
MCGLONE, SEANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/25/2013
RIEDLINGER, SHONNAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 10/25/2013
ROSS, PAULINEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/25/2013
TRAFFAS, DIANEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 10/19/2007

CMS files one row per role, so the 14 rows in the source record cover these 13 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$6.4M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-58.2%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$480K
Related-party expense5% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 12%Medicare 4%Other / private 84%

This home reported $480K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$414per resident / day
operating cost
$12,586per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$262per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in OH

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Ohio Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Ohio
$9,186/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$10,389/mo
Nursing home (private)
$6,103/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 366135. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-03-24, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next