Hill Nursing Home, Inc.
808 Northwest M L King Avenue, Idabel, OK 74745 · For profit - Corporation · 51 certified beds · (580) 286-5398 Medicare & Medicaid certified
This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.
- it has abuse, neglect, or exploitation citations (F0600, F0607) — most recent Nov 2024
- it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0609) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
- inspectors cited 2 immediate-jeopardy problems — the most serious level
- a high number of inspection citations overall (19) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- the CMS record shows $69,420 in federal fines (most recent 2024-11-14)
- its payroll- and facility-reported staffing and quality-measure scores sit well above its independent inspection score
- its independent health-inspection rating is low (1/5)
- its last standard health inspection was over 2 years ago — the star rating may not reflect current conditions
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 1 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 3 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 4 of 5 |
Worth a closer look. This home's staffing and quality-measure ratings run 3 stars above its independent health-inspection score. The inspection is done by state surveyors; the quality-measure score leans on data the facility reports about itself, and staffing on its payroll (PBJ) submissions — so a gap this large is worth reading the inspection record for.
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 4 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 4 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 1 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 11.5% | 13.6% | 15.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 10.5% | 3.3% | 5.4% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 0.0% | 1.9% | 0.9% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 5.9% | 2.8% | 2.0% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 3.2% | 3.4% | 6.5% | better |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 2.9% | 4.7% | 3.3% | better |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 8.6% | 13.7% | 16.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 22.2% | 25.7% | 18.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 100.0% | 94.6% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 3.0% | 4.7% | 4.7% | better |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 4.3% | 17.1% | 21.2% | better |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 17.4% | 17.5% | 17.1% | typical |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 1.8% | 1.4% | better |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 0.94 | 2.31 | 1.67 | better |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 5.23 | 2.96 | 1.80 | worse |
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
Therapy staffing: not reported. This home filed no therapist hours at all in its payroll data for this quarter. That is a gap in what it reported, and we do not read it as an absence of therapy — the homes that file nothing here include ones that discharged hundreds of Medicare rehab patients in the very same period, who plainly received therapy from someone. Because we cannot tell a home that under-reports from one that genuinely provides little, this home is left out of the comparison above rather than scored at zero. Ask it directly how many therapist hours a rehab resident gets, and on which days.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 10.2%CMS range 5.8–16.2 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 0.99 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 51 beds and averages 35.9 residents a day — about 70% occupied, or roughly 15 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.45 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.38 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.28 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.64 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.78 on weekdays — 24% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 0.42 to 0.29 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
This trend is not current. The most recent of these two inspections was over 2 years ago; the arrow describes what inspectors found then, not what the home is like now.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
19 citations, most serious first. The 13 most serious are shown; the remaining 6 are one tap away and print in full.
- Immediate jeopardy · Lcited before2023-05-30 · tag F0607 — failed to have anti-abuse policies — widespreadDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
On 05/12/23 at 3:30 p.m., an Immediate Jeopardy situation was determined to be in existence related to the facility failing to ensure background screenings were completed for 45 of 66 employees. On 05/12/23 at 3:50 p.m., the Oklahoma State Department of Health verified the existence of the Immediate Jeopardy situation. On 05/12/23 at 4:00 p.m., the administrator was notified of the IJ situation. On 05/12/23 at 6:00 p.m., an acceptable plan of removal was submitted to the Oklahoma State Department of Health. The plan of removal documented: Preparation and/or completion of this plan do not constitute admission or agreement by the provider that immediate jeopardy exists. This response is also not to be construed of fault by the facility, its employees, agents or other individuals who draft or may be discussed in this response and immediate jeopardy removal plan. This immediate jeopardy removal plan is submitted as the facility's immediate actionable plan to remove the likelihood that serious harm to a resident will occur, or recur. 1. Identification of Residents Affected or Likely to…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Immediate jeopardy · K2023-05-30 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — patternEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
On 05/10/23 at 11:45 a.m., an Immediate Jeopardy situation was determined to be in existence related to the facility failing to ensure residents were served hot liquids at a safe temperature to prevent injury or harm. On 05/10/23 at 11:55 a.m., the Oklahoma State Department of Health verified the existence of the Immediate Jeopardy situation. On 05/10/23 at 12:00 p.m., the Administrator was notified of the IJ situation. On 05/10/23 at 4:00 p.m., an acceptable plan of removal was submitted to the Oklahoma State Department of Health. The plan of removal documented: Preparation and/or completion of this plan do not constitute admission or agreement by the provider that immediate jeopardy exists. This response is also not to be construed of fault by the facility, its employees, agents or other individuals who draft or may be discussed in this response and immediate jeopardy removal plan. This immediate jeopardy removal plan is submitted as the facility's immediate actionable plan to remove the likelihood that serious harm to a resident will occur, or recur. 1. Identification of…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Actual harm · G2024-11-14 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — isolatedProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents were free from abuse for one (#1) of three sampled residents reviewed for abuse. The deficient practice resulted in skin tears to the resident's wrists. The administrator identified five allegations of abuse in the last six months. Findings: A policy title Abuse, Neglect and Exploitation, dated 08/07/24, read in part, The facility will have written procedures to assist staff in identifying the different types of abuse- mental/verbal abuse, sexual abuse, physical abuse, and the deprivation by an individual of goods and services. This includes staff to resident abuse and certain resident to resident altercations .An immediate investigation is warranted when suspicion of abuse, neglect or exploitation, or reports of abuse, neglect or occur .The facility will make efforts to ensure all residents are protected from physical and psychosocial harm, as well as additional abuse, during and after the investigation. Examples include but not limited to: D. Room or staffing changes, if necessary, to protect the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-11-14 · tag F0607 — failed to have anti-abuse policies — patternDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to implement their written abuse policies and procedures for one (#1) of two sampled residents reviewed for abuse. The administrator identified five allegations of abuse in the last six months. Findings: A policy titled Compliance with Reporting Allegations of Abuse/Neglect/Exploitation, dated 08/07/24, read in part, When suspicion of abuse/neglect/exploitation or reports of abuse/neglect/exploitation occur, the following procedure will be initiated: 1. The Licensed Nurse will: a. Respond to the needs of the resident and protect [them] from further incident. b. Remove the accused employee from resident care areas. c. Notify the Administrator or designee. d. Notify the attending physician, resident's family/legal representative, and Medical Director. e. Monitor and document the resident's condition, including response to medical treatment or nursing interventions. f. Document actions taken in the medical record. Resident #1 had diagnoses which included dementia with behavioral disturbances, anxiety disorder, delusional…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2024-11-14 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — patternTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to report an allegation of abuse within the two hour required timeframe to the Oklahoma State Department of Health for one (#1) of three sampled residents reviewed for abuse. The administrator identified five allegations of abuse in the last six months. Findings: A policy titled Abuse, Neglect and Exploitation, dated 08/07/24, read in part, The facility will have written procedures that include: 1. Reporting of all alleged violations to the Administrator, state agency, adult protective services and to all other required agencies (e.g. law enforcement when applicable) within specified timeframes: a. Immediately, but no later than 2 hours after the allegation is made. Resident #1 had diagnoses which included dementia with behavioral disturbances, anxiety disorder, delusional disorders, and major depressive disorder. The care plan, dated 02/13/24, documented the resident had dementia with impaired cognition with frequent verbal and physical behaviors. The care plan documented the staff were to leave the resident alone and retry…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2024-07-03 · tag F0803 — failed to meet residents' dietary needs — widespreadEnsure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure menus were: a. prepared in advance, b. followed, and c. reviewed by the facility's dietitian or other qualified nutrition professional for the residents. The administrator identified 38 residents who ate meals prepared by the kitchen and two resident who received nutrition via feeding tube. Findings: The Facility Assessment Tool HNHINC, last updated 06/26/24, read in parts .OUR FACILITY IS CURRENTLY TRANSITIONING TO LIBERAL DIETS WITH DIET MODIFICATIONS AS REQUIRED TO MEET RESIDENTS' NEEDS. MENUS WILL BE CREATED BY OUR DSM AND STAFF AND APPROVED BY OUR REGISTERED DIETITIAN WITH CONSIDERATION OF SPECIALIZED DIETS AS ORDERED BY THE PCP. OUR CONSULTANT DIETITIAN VISITS THE FACILITY MONTHLY AND SUBMITS RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE FACILITY TO PRIVIDE [sick] TO THE PCP'S FOR APPROVAL. QUARTERY IN-SERVICE TRAINING CLASSES ARE CONDUCTED BY THE RD . The facility menu provided did not document therapeutic diets or portions sizes. On 07/01/24 at 7:32 a.m. the DM was asked for a copy of the therapeutic menus. The DM…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-07-03 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — patternProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure food was stored, prepared, and served in a safe and sanitary manner for the residents. The administrator identified 38 residents who ate meals prepared by the kitchen and two resident who received nutrition via feeding tube. Findings: On 07/01/24 at 7:28 a.m., the refrigerator contained dozens of unpasteurized eggs. No pasteurized eggs were observed. The dietary aide was serving scrambled eggs for breakfast. The dietary aide stated the unpasteurized eggs were served and prepared as scrambled eggs, hard eggs, and sometimes over medium eggs. On 07/01/24 at 7:32 a.m., the DM stated they had not had pasteurized eggs for two weeks. The DM stated there were some residents who request hard eggs and one resident who requests over medium eggs. The DM stated they should be using pasteurized eggs. On 07/01/24 at 7:34 a.m., the refrigerator in the kitchen contained a bag of shredded cheese open to air and three containers containing a liquid cheese, gravy, and some type of meat not dated. On 07/01/24 at 7:35 a.m., the DM stated…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-07-03 · tag F0697 — failed to manage pain — isolatedProvide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident received proper pain management for one (#31) of one sampled resident who was reviewed for an injury of unknown origin. The administrator identified 40 residents who resided in the facility. Findings: A Pain - Clinical Protocol policy, revised on March 2018, read in part, The physician and staff will identify individuals who have pain or who are at risk for having pain. The nursing staff will assess each individual for pain .when there is onset of new pain .The nursing staff will identify any situations or interventions where an increase in the resident's pain may be anticipated; for example, .repositioning. Res #31 had diagnoses which included cerebral infarction, aphasia, right sided flaccid hemiplegia and osteoporosis. A physician's order, dated 03/10/23, documented Tylenol 325mg 1-2 every six hours as needed for pain. A progress note on 02/22/24 at 6:36 p.m., documented Res #31 had seizure like activity and was transferred to the local hospital emergency room. The resident returned the same day and…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-07-03 · tag F0842 — failed to keep accurate, complete medical records — isolatedSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the medical record was accurate for one (#31) of one sampled resident who was reviewed for an injury of unknown origin. The administrator identified 40 residents who resided in the facility. Findings: Res #31 had diagnoses which included cerebral infarction, aphasia, right sided flaccid hemiplegia and osteoporosis. A physician's order, dated 03/10/23, documented Tylenol 325mg 1-2 every six hours as needed for pain. A progress note on 02/22/24 at 6:36 p.m., documented Res #31 had seizure like activity and was transferred to the local hospital emergency room. The resident returned the same day and staff noted Res #31 was unable to bear weight or tolerate range of motion and was holding their right hip hollering in pain. An order to obtain a right hip xray was obtained STAT. A progress note on 02/24/24 at 3:51 p.m. documented the right hip xray was obtained and at 6:08 p.m., the resident was transferred to the local hospital emergency room for a left hip fracture. A hospital xray report on 02/24/24 documented the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-07-03 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolatedProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facilty failed to impliment their policy regarding monitoring and measures to prevent the growth of Legionella bacteria for the facility. The administrator identified 40 residents who resided in the facility. Findings: A policy titled Legionella Water Management Program documented .our facility has a water management program, which is overseen by the water management team .The water management team will consist of at least the following personnel: a. The infection preventionist; b. The administrator; c. The medical director (or designee); d. The director of maintenance .The water management program includes the following elements: a. An interdisciplinary water management team; b. A detailed description and diagram of the water system in the facility, .d. The identification of situations that can lead to Legionella growth, .h. A system to monitor control limits and effectiveness of control measures; .j. Documentation of the program . On 07/03/24 at 9:00 a.m., the maintenance director stated they were not familiar with a Legionella program.…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-07-03 · tag F0883 — failed to offer flu and pneumonia vaccines — isolatedDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facilty failed to provide documentation regarding offering or given the pneumococcal vaccine for three (#5, 8, and #24) of five residents reviewed for immunizations. The administrator identified 40 residents who resided in the facility. Findings: A policy titled Pneumococcal Vaccine documented .Prior to or upon admission, residents are assessed for eligibility to receive the pneumococcal accine series, and when indiciated, are offered the vaccine series within thirty (30) days of admission to the facility . 1. Resident #5 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. The immunization record for the resident did not document the pneumococcal vaccine was offered or given. 2. Resident #8 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. The immunization record for the resident did not document the pneumococcal vaccine was offered or given. 3. Resident #24 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. The immunization record for the resident did not document the pneumococcal vaccine was offered…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-05-30 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolatedDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to develop a care plan for a resident with burns from drinking hot liquid for one (#22) of two sampled residents who had burns from hot liquids. The DON identified 32 residents who drank hot liquids. Findings: A comprehensive care plan, dated 09/18/22, did not include a care plan for Res #22's burns. A nursing note, dated 12/28/22 at 7:51 a.m., read in parts, CNA reports that as I was putting a throw blanket around resident shoulders .I spilled coffee on her lap', .7.5CM x 4.5CM read area noted to L anterior thigh, 6CM x 2.5CM red area noted to L inner thigh, 3CM x3CM red area noted to R anterior inner thigh, .received order to cleanse areas with NS, pat dry and apply Silvadene (medication for burns) every day . A physician's order, dated 12/28/22, read in part, Cleanse red area to bilat. thighs with NS, pat dry and apply Silvadene Qday - Dx: Coffee burn. On 05/10/23 at 2:00 p.m., the DON reported a care plan should have been developed for Res #22 when they sustained burns from hot coffee.
- Potential for harm · D2023-05-30 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolatedDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to revise a care plan with interventions to prevent falls for one (#11) of one sampled resident reviewed for falls. The DON identified 25 residents who had falls since October 2022. Findings: A nursing note, dated 10/27/22, read in parts, .resident resting on floor, right lateral side position, knees drawn up to his chest. Left hand (posterior) side has skin torn .received order to send to ER .fall, head and hand injury .laceration to right forehead above eye. Blue discoloration under eye (bruising) .call Orthopedic .at 0800 and make an appointment to follow up in regards to 3rd and 4th digit fractures . A nursing note, dated 11/11/22 at 7:29 a.m., read in parts, Resident found on floor in common area .no injury noted . A nursing note, dated 04/04/23 at 10:59 p.m., read in parts, .fell in floor, no injuries noted . A fall care plan, dated 05/19/22 and last revised on 04/04/23, was not updated with each fall to include interventions to prevent falls. On 5/10/23 at 3:00 p.m., the DON and MDS Coordinator reported Res #11's care…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 6 citations
- Potential for harm · D2023-05-30 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolatedProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the physician was notified of out of parameter blood sugars and failed to obtain a physician's order to hold insulin for one (#1) of one sampled resident on insulin. The DON identified five residents on insulin. Findings: A physician's order, dated 09/18/19, read in parts, .Obtain FSBS BID .Notify PCP if BS is <80 or >400 every time . A blood sugar log from 01/27/23 through 04/25/23 documented the following out of parameter blood sugars and interventions: 01/27/23 at 7:27 a.m. - 69 02/03/23 at 6:20 a.m. - 53 02/04/23 at 11:38 a.m. - 62 02/07/23 at 2:51 p.m. - 79 02/07/23 at 12:13 p.m. - 79 02/25/23 at 11:45 a.m. - 63 02/25/23 at 8:26 a.m. - 65 04/12/23 at 8:04 a.m. - 81 held 6u novolin r this am 04/19/23 at 12:02 a.m. - lo 04/20/23 at 8:20 a.m. - 56 04/20/23 8:50 a.m. - 70 04/25/23 6:57 a.m. - 63 A nursing note, dated 04/16/23 at 9:59 p.m., read in parts, .Blood sugar 59 at this time . Nov R (fast acting insulin) 6u held, resident given OJ and a snack . A nursing note, dated 04/21/23 at 9:18 a.m., read in parts,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-05-30 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolatedProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure physician's orders were obtained for oxygen therapy and oxygen tubing was changed and labeled for one (#6) of one sampled resident reviewed for oxygen therapy. The DON identified four residents who were on oxygen therapy. Findings: An Oxygen Administration policy, revised October 2010, read in parts, .Verify that there is a physician's order for this procedure . On 05/08/23 at 3:45 p.m., Res #6 was observed with oxygen in use, tubing not labeled, and dated. A care plan for Res #6, dated 05/09/23, read in part, .O2 @ 2 l/m via nc. There were no physician's orders for oxygen therapy for Res #6. On 05/09/23 at 10:00 a.m., Res #6 was observed with oxygen in use, tubing not labeled, and dated. On 05/10/23 at 1:00 p.m., Res #6 was observed with oxygen in use, tubing not labeled, and dated. On 05/11/23 at 9:30 a.m., Res #6 was observed with oxygen in use, tubing not labeled, and dated On 05/11/23 at 3:30 p.m., the MDS Coordinator reported the oxygen tubing should have been changed and labeled weekly on the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-05-30 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — isolatedProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure puree diets were prepared in a sanitary manner. The Dietary Manager (DM) identified two of two sampled residents who received a pureed diet. Findings: On 05/11/23 between 12:00 p.m. and 12:28 p.m., the Dietary Manager was observed pureeing green peas and chicken fried steak. The DM picked up a rubber spatula by the blade with ungloved hands and used the spatula blade to scrape the green peas out of the blender bowl. The DM placed two pieces of chicken fried steak into the blender bowl. The DM was unable to get the blender bowl and blade secured and reached into the bowl with ungloved hands and held a piece of chicken fried steak in their hand above the blender bowl while they secured the blade. Once the blender blade was secured the chicken fried steak was placed back into the blender bowl and pureed. On 05/12/23 at 9:30 a.m., the DM reported they didn't remember touching the food with their hands and stated what you observed is a problem because I should have been wearing gloves and shouldn't have touched the food…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2022-04-14 · tag F0800 — isolatedProvide each resident with a nourishing, palatable, well-balanced diet that meets his or her daily nutritional and special dietary needs.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure pasteurized eggs served to residents were fully cooked for one (#7) of one sampled resident served over easy eggs. The administrator identified 29 residents received food from the kitchen. Findings: On 04/13/22 at 8:50 a.m., Res #7 was observed being served an unpasteurized, over-easy egg. On 04/13/22 at 9:28 a.m., the DM reported the facility was unable to purchase pasteurized eggs. The DM reported unpasteurized eggs were to be fully cooked before serving.
- Potential for harm · D2022-04-14 · tag F0887 — isolatedEducate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure policies were in place to track vaccination status for six (CNA #11, medical director, nurse practitioner, pharmacist, dietician, and the quality assurance consultant) of 62 employees. The HRA identified 62 staff were employed at the facility. Findings: The NHSN information, for the week of 03/27/22, documented 57.4% of staff were fully vaccinated. The Covid-19 Staff Vaccination Status for Providers, provided by the IP on 04/13/22, documented the total number of staff as 60. It documented 78.3% of staff were fully vaccinated. On 04/13/22 at 1:30 p.m., the facility was unable to provide the surveyor with a vaccination tracking policy. On 04/13/22 at 1:30 p.m., the facility was unable to provide documentation of the vaccination status for six (CNA #11, medical director, nurse practitioner, pharmacist, dietician, and the quality assurance consultant )employees. On 04/13/22 at 11:30 a.m., the IP reported there was not a process for tracking the vaccination status for new employees. She further reported she was not aware…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2022-04-14 · tag F0888 — isolatedEnsure staff are vaccinated for COVID-19
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure: A. documentation of staff vaccination status for one, (CNA #11), of 62 facility employees reviewed and five (medical director, nurse practitioner, pharmacist, dietician, and the quality assurance consultant) of five individuals who provided services. B. the development and implementation of COVID-19 vaccination policies and procedures for staff. The HRA identified 62 staff were employed at the facility and five personnel provided services under contract. Findings: The Covid-19 Staff Vaccination Status for Providers documented the total number of staff as 60. On 04/12/22, the facility did not provide surveyor with a policy to show documentation of vaccination tracking. On 04/13/22 at 1:30 p.m., the IP was asked about the discrepancy in the total number of staff provided by the HRA and theCovid-19 Staff Vaccination Status for Providers document she provided. She stated it was due to the absence of a process for tracking the vaccination status of newly hired staff. On 04/13/22 at 1:45 p.m., the Administrator and…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
$69,420 in federal fines across 1 penalty.
- $69,420 — penalty dated 2024-11-14
Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Share | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HILL, GLADYS | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE DIRECTOR; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 12/01/2008 |
| ROGERS, ANNE | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | — | since 08/01/1998 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 4 rows in the source record cover these 2 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
About 77% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in OK
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Oklahoma Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 375234. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2024-07-03, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.