No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Town Of Vici Nursing Home

619 Speck, Vici, OK 73859 · Government - City/county · 73 certified beds · (580) 995-4216 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (580) 995-4216 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Behavioral-health or dementia-care citation — no harm found (F0744)1 actual-harm citation$8,018 in federal fines1 Medicare payment denial
Insights

The public record raises real questions here. Weigh the concerns below carefully.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
Worth asking about
  • it has 1 actual-harm citation
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (15) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
  • the CMS record shows $8,018 in federal fines (most recent 2024-06-25)
  • its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

4/5
CMS overall
4 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 3 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 2 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★ 3/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
1712 Downs Ave · (800) 511-8940 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
Walmart18.7 mi
3215 Williams Ave · (580) 256-0097 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
109 E Broadway St · (580) 995-4343 · Call to confirm hours
Park
108 Temple Houston Dr · (580) 216-9058 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
310 W Fifth St · (580) 995-4525

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 2 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 2 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 2 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating4★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased3.3%13.6%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight3.2%3.3%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder15.5%1.9%0.9%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection16.1%2.8%2.0%worse
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms10.2%3.4%6.5%worse
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury3.2%4.7%3.3%typical
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened2.7%13.7%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication31.6%25.7%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine95.1%94.6%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers4.2%4.7%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control8.5%17.1%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table36.5%17.5%17.1%worse
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication0.0%1.8%1.4%better
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission42.9%27.3%22.6%worse
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit27.7%16.6%12.0%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days1.982.311.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days2.832.961.80worse

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

11.1%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.07U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.04hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.04hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.07 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 4% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 92% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy at close to weekday levels right through the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF11.1%CMS range 7.4–16.610.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identifiednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF staynot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsenednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.941.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.30
RN hours/ resident / day
0.52
LPN hours/ resident / day
3.39
Aide hours/ resident / day
4.21
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.23
RN hoursweekends
50.0%
Total nursing turnover
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 73 beds and averages 39.0 residents a day — about 53% occupied, or roughly 34 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.21 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.30 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.39 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.75 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.39 on weekdays — 15% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.34 to 0.23 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 50% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

3
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-04-09)
6
at the previous standard inspection (2023-12-06)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

15 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Actual harm · G2024-06-25 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure staff used a mechanical lift for one (#3) of four sampled residents reviewed for the use of mechanical lifts. On 06/09/24 CNA #4 attempted a one person transfer with Resident #3 without using the mechanical lift and was lowered to the floor. Resident #3 required the assistance of two staff with the use of a maxi lift for transfers per the care plan. An X-ray was completed two days later when the resident continued to complain of pain and had swelling and warmth to their leg. The X-ray documented Resident #3 had an oblique fracture of the left distal femur. The census was 43. The DON identified 18 residents in the facility that required the use of a mechanical lift. Findings: An undated Fall Prevention Program policy read in part Implement fall protocol intervention to reduce falls . A No-Lift Policy read in part All staff will be responsible for utilizing mechanical lifting devices, transferring devices, proper body mechanics to lift, transfer, and/or pivot non-ambulatory residents as indicated. Employees should…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2025-04-09 · tag F0580 — failed to tell family and doctor about changes — pattern
    Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the physician was notified of insulin being held for 1 (#19) of 5 sampled residents reviewed for notification. LPN #3 identified eight residents received insulin. Findings: A quarterly resident assessment, dated 11/22/24, showed Resident #19 had diagnosis which included diabetes mellitus and BIMS score of 14 (cognition intact). Resident #19's physicians order, dated 01/17/25, showed Lantus insulin (medication to control blood sugar) 50 U, subcutaneous daily. Hold for FSBS below 120. A MAR, dated March 2025, showed the Lantus insulin had not been administered on 03/03/25, 03/09/25, 03/11/25, 03/14/25, 03/21/25, 03/28/25 and on 03/29/25 due to the resident not eating breakfast. There was no documentation Resident #19's physician had been notified. On 04/08/25 at 12:21 p.m., LPN #1 stated they would hold insulin if a resident was not eating their meal or if their blood sugar was below 120. They stated they would notify the physician and document it in the progress notes. LPN #1 stated there was no documentation the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2025-04-09 · tag F0755 — failed to provide safe pharmacy services — pattern
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure: a. BP monitoring for a PRN antihypertensive medication for 1 (#3); and b. medications were available for 1 (#11) of 5 sampled residents reviewed for medications. The administrator identified 37 residents resided in the facility. LPN #3 identified three residents had orders for clonidine. Findings: 1. Resident #3's quarterly resident assessment, dated 11/18/24, showed a diagnosis of hypertension and a BIMS score of five (severe cognitive impairment). A physician's order, dated 12/23/24, showed to administer clonidine (antihypertensive agent) tablet 0.1 mg three times a day as needed for SBP (the maximum blood pressure during contraction of the heart) greater than 160. A January 2025 MAR, showed Resident #3's BP had not been monitored three times daily on 01/01/25 - 01/31/25. A February 2025 MAR, showed Resident #3's BP had not been monitored three times daily on 02/01/25 - 02/28/25. A March 2025 MAR, showed Resident #3's BP had not been monitored three times daily on 03/01/25 - 03/31/25. An April 2025 MAR, showed…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-04-09 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolated
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure nail care was provided for a dependent resident for 1 (#18) of 16 sampled residents reviewed for ADLs. The administrator identified 37 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Resident #18's significant change assessment, dated 02/10/25, showed diagnoses of congestive heart failure, BIMS was 15 (cognition intact), and they required substantial assistance for personal hygiene. On 04/07/25 at 12:54 p.m., Resident #18 was observed to have jagged fingernails and a brown substance under their fingernails. An undated document titled Nursing Care Standard for Orderlies and Aides, showed fingernails were to be clean and trimmed. On 04/07/25 at 12:57 p.m., Resident #18 was asked if staff provided nail care. They stated staff had not provided nail care in the past week. On 04/07/25 at 1:05 p.m., CNA #1 was asked when nail care was provided. They stated on shower days or when they were long and dirty. CNA #1 stated Resident #18's fingernails looked bad and needed done.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-06-25 · tag F0636 — isolated
    Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to develop a comprehensive care plan for one (#4) of four sampled residents reviewed for care plans. Faciilty census was 43. Findings: Resident #4 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] and had diagnoses which included, pain, and high blood pressure. The clinical health record did not contain documentation a comprehensive care plan had been completed. On 06/25/24 at 9:03 a.m., LPN #1 was asked if Resident #4 had a comprehensive care plan. They stated it had not been completed they only had the care plan reference sheet.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-12-06 · tag F0636 — pattern
    Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure comprehensive MDS assessments were completed timely for three (#27, 38, and #140) of 12 sampled residents reviewed for assessments. The administrator identified 36 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A [MDS] and Care Plan policy, undated, read in part, .(MDS) will be completed upon each new admission within 14 days of admission. A MDS will also be completed upon .Annual Assessment . An admission Summary report, documented Resident #38 was admitted [DATE] and Resident #140 was admitted [DATE]. The facility's EHR documented Resident #27's quarterly assessment was completed 08/07/23. The resident's comprehensive assessment was due in November. The facility's EHR documented comprehensive assessments were not completed for Resident #27, 38, or #140. No copies were provided for Resident #27, 38, or #140. On 12/05/23 at 12:21 p.m., MDS coordinator #1 was asked how they ensured MDS assessments were completed timely. They stated they have a list…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-12-06 · tag F0638 — pattern
    Assure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure quarterly MDS assessments were completed timely for four (#15, 32, 19, and #2) of 12 sampled residents reviewed for assessments. The administrator identified 36 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A [MDS] and Care Plan policy, undated, read in part, .Quarterly reviews and updates will be completed as mandated . The facility's EHR documented Resident #15's last completed assessment was 07/28/23. It documented a quarterly assessment, dated 10/27/23, had not been completed. The facility's EHR documented Resident #32's last completed assessment was 07/09/23. It documented a quarterly assessment, dated 10/09/23, had not been completed. The facility's EHR documented Resident #19's last completed assessment was 07/26/23. It documented a quarterly assessment, dated 10/23/23, had not been completed. The facility's EHR documented Resident #2's last completed assessment was 08/31/23. It did not document another assessment had been completed. No copies were provided for Resident #15, 32, 19, or #2. On 12/05/23 at 12:21…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-12-06 · tag F0640 — pattern
    Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure MDS assessments were transmitted timely for seven (#15, 32, 19, 2, 27, 38, and #140) of 12 sampled residents reviewed for assessments. The administrator identified 36 residents resided in the facility. Findings: The facility's EHR documented comprehensive assessments were not completed for Resident #27, 38, or #140. The facility's EHR documented quarterly assessments were not completed for Resident #15, 32, 19, or #2. On 12/05/23 at 12:21 p.m., MDS coordinator #1 stated the EHR was not prepared when the new update for MDS assessments came out and it still wasn't working. They stated they haven't been able to complete MDS assessments after 10/01/23. They stated if they managed to get the assessments completed and locked, the assessments were being rejected.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-12-06 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolated
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure dependent residents were assisted to be changed for one (#2) of two sampled residents reviewed for ADLs. The administrator identified 36 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Resident #2 has diagnosis which included dementia. A care plan, dated 08/31/23, documented Resident #2 required staff assistance with ADLs due to confusion and left below the knee amputation. It documented to assist Resident #2 with toileting every two hours. It documented the resident had occasional incontinence of bladder. On 12/05/23 at 8:39 a.m., Resident #2 was observed sitting up in their wheelchair in the sitting area. The resident's pants were observed to be wet from their lower abdomen, down their left inner thigh, to the knee area. From 12/05/23 at 8:39 a.m. to 10:52 a.m., Resident #2 was observed to sit in their wheelchair in the sitting area. The resident's clothes were observed to dry over time. Several staff were observed to walk by the resident during this time. Staff were not observed to check or change the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-12-06 · tag F0744 — failed to care for residents with dementia — isolated
    Provide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to implement a dementia focused care area on a comprehensive care plan for one (#140) of 12 sampled residents reviewed for care plans. The administrator identified 36 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Resident #140 had diagnosis which included dementia. A [MDS] and Care Plan policy, undated, read in part .a trigger sheet will be completed for each resident, identifying problems and potential problems .a care plan will be completed for each resident. A new admission's care plan will be completed within 21 days of admission . Resident #140's Care Plan, undated, did not document a focus problem for dementia care. On 12/05/23 at 12:34 p.m., LPN #4 was asked how do they ensured a focused care area was included on a care plan. They stated they followed the care areas triggered by the MDS. They were asked if there was a focus care area for dementia on Resident #140's current care plan. They stated, No.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-12-06 · tag F0770 — failed to provide lab services — isolated
    Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure laboratory orders were obtained per physician's orders for one (#38) of three sampled residents reviewed for laboratory orders. The administrator identified 36 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A Lab policy, undated, read in part, .This facility will provide, or obtain clinical laboratory services .This facility will be responsible for the .timliness [sic] of services . Resident #38 had diagnosis which included presence of aortocoronary bypass graft and cerebral infarction. A physician order, dated 11/01/23, documented to obtain a CBC and CMP in two weeks. On 12/05/23 at 9:00 a.m., LPN #2 was asked how staff ensured lab orders were obtained. They stated the facility had a lab tech who worked one day a week, and if the lab order needed to be obtained on a different day, the nurses would collect it, and take it to the lab. On 12/05/23 at 1:53 p.m., the DON was asked to provide Resident #38's lab results from the order on 11/01/23. She stated, They were not done.

    Administration Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2022-10-20 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — pattern
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview the facility failed to a. ensure an antibiotic was started in a timely manner for one (#14) of two sampled residents reviewed for antibiotic use, and b. assess, intervene and consult the physician for a resident with a rash for one (#2) of two sampled residents reviewed for impaired skin integrity. The Resident Census and Condition Report, dated 10/16/22, documented 39 residents resided in the facility. Findings: 1. Resident #14 had diagnoses which included, high blood pressure, unspecified dementia, and personal history of urinary tract infections. A physician order, dated 09/21/22 at 3:30 p.m., read in parts, .N/O send to [facility name] for eval and tx .N/O to obtain clean catch U/A .C/S if indicated . A Nurse progress noted, dated 09/21/22 at 3:50 p.m., read in part, .LE at 1522 [3:22 p.m.] office staff reported to this nurse, resident has been in office talking about harming self . A urinalysis lab report, dated 09/21/22 at 5:12 p.m., read in parts, .Nitrite positive .Leukocyte Esterase 3+ .WBC TNTC . A physician order, dated 09/21/22 at…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2022-10-20 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, observations, and interview, the facility failed to ensure: a. staff wore appropriate PPE for residents in isolation and while performing COVID-19 testing on the residents, b. infections were tracked to identify any trends, c. ensure blood pressure cuff and stethoscope were sanitized between resident use for three (#12, #25, and #2) of four sampled residents observed during medication administration, d. staff were monitored and screened for COVID-19 signs and symptoms for three (CNA #3, LPN #3 and CMA #3) on entrance to the facility, and e. residents were screened every shift for COVID-19 signs and symptoms for 15 ( #31, #27, #25, #12, #16, #34, 33, #40, #17, #20, #29, #3, #14, #18, and #30) of 17 sampled residents reviewed for COVID-19 screenings. The Resident Census and Conditions report, dated 10/16/22, documented 39 residents resided in the facility. Findings: The facility's Infection Control Tracking Tool policy, dated 11/11/04, read in parts, .Use the building diagram on the reverse side to color cold [sic] infection type and location of infection .Use…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-10-20 · tag F0678 — failed to provide CPR when needed — isolated
    Provide basic life support, including CPR, prior to the arrival of emergency medical personnel , subject to physician orders and the resident’s advance directives.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to honor a resident's choice by performing CPR when the resident had a DNR and ensured staff were aware of code status, immediately, when a resident had no breathing or pulse for one (#42) of 16 sampled residents reviewed for advance directives. The DON identified 28 residents had DNRs. Findings: An undated facility policy, titled Residents Right to Self Determination, read in part, .Advance Directions will be documented on the Minimum Data Set, the front of resident chart, and other chart areas as appropriate .There will be an updated list of those with Advance Directives, DNR, etc. available. This list will be placed on the Front Wing and the [NAME] Wing. All employees will be aware of placement of these cards through orientation. The Charge Nurse will carry a listing of names in his/her pocket, if they wish . Resident #42 had was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses which included diverticulitis, hypertension, and chronic kidney disease…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-10-20 · tag F0886 — failed to test for COVID-19 as required — isolated
    Perform COVID19 testing on residents and staff.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview the facility failed to ensure staff were tested for COVID-19 and results documented during outbreak testing for two (CMA #3 and LPN #3) of five staff reviewed for COVID-19 testing. The Resident Census and Condition Report form, dated 10/16/22, documented 39 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A P&P titled, [Facility Name] Policy and Procedure, revised 08/12/21, read in parts, .The policies and procedures are implemented for that purpose and are subject to change as more is learned about the illness and with the guidance of the CDC and OSDH . On 10/19/22 at 10:45 a.m., the Administrator was asked how many residents are currently COVID positive. They stated, 12. They were asked how many staff are currently COVID positive. They stated, eight. They were asked how often they are testing staff. They stated, twice weekly Mondays and Thursdays are testing days. On 10/19/22 at 3:18 p.m., The Administrator was asked who reviewed the weekly staff testing. The Administrator stated the administrator had been reviewing the testing. A staff line list…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

$8,018 in federal fines across 1 penalty. 1 Medicare payment denial on record.

  • $8,018 — penalty dated 2024-06-25
  • Medicare payment denial — starting 2024-07-18 for 13 days

Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
TOWN OF VICIOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 07/01/2011
PARRY, MAURENAIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; CORPORATE DIRECTOR; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 02/01/2014

CMS files one row per role, so the 4 rows in the source record cover these 2 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$3.4M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-11.1%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 59%Medicare 6%Other / private 35%

A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2024. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$275per resident / day
operating cost
$8,359per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$247per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2024). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in OK

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Oklahoma Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Oklahoma
$7,026/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$7,756/mo
Nursing home (private)
$6,150/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 375545. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-04-09, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next