No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Countryside Estates

Highway 64 East, Warner, OK 74469 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 111 certified beds · (918) 463-5143 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (918) 463-5143 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse-prevention, restraint, or reporting citation — no harm found (F0604) — cited Jan 2025$3,145 in federal fines
Insights

This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
Worth asking about
  • it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0604) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
  • the CMS record shows $3,145 in federal fines (most recent 2023-10-23)
  • its payroll-based staffing rating is low (1/5)
  • its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)
  • nursing-staff turnover (57%) runs well above the national median (45%)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

3/5
CMS overall
3 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 1 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 2 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
213 N Broadway St · (918) 410-0200 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
806 Campbell Ave · (918) 463-5444 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
1003 S Highway 2 · (918) 463-5535 · Call to confirm hours
Park
Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 2 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 1 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 3 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 3 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating3★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased10.1%13.6%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight1.6%3.3%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder5.4%1.9%0.9%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection4.5%2.8%2.0%worse
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms2.1%3.4%6.5%better
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury2.6%4.7%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened27.1%13.7%16.1%worse
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication33.6%25.7%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine92.9%94.6%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers10.6%4.7%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control7.9%17.1%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table9.3%17.5%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication4.0%1.8%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine35.6%74.1%79.4%worse
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission23.6%27.3%22.6%typical
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit23.3%16.6%12.0%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.422.311.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days2.002.961.80worse

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

10.4%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.22U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.10hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.10hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.02hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.22 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 27% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 3% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF10.4%CMS range 7.5–15.210.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified96.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened0.0%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.311.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.22
RN hours/ resident / day
1.40
LPN hours/ resident / day
3.20
Aide hours/ resident / day
4.83
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.19
RN hoursweekends
57.3%
Total nursing turnover
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 111 beds and averages 78.0 residents a day — about 70% occupied, or roughly 33 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.83 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.22 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.20 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 4.50 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.96 on weekdays — 9% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.23 to 0.19 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 57% is well above the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

4
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-01-09)
7
at the previous standard inspection (2023-10-27)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

14 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2025-01-09 · tag F0578 — failed to honor advance directives / code status — pattern
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents were offered the right to formulate an advanced directive for five (#6, 12, 14, 31, and #35) of eight sampled residents reviewed for advanced directives. DON #1 identified 70 residents resided in the facility. Findings: 1. Res #6 admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Res #6's medical record did not contain an advanced directive acknowledgement form. 2. Res #14 admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Res #14's medical record did not contain an advanced directive acknowledgement form. 3. Res #31 admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Res #31's medical record did not contain an advanced directive acknowledgement form. 4. Res #12 admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Res #12's medical record did not contain an advanced directive acknowledgement form. 5. Res #35 admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Res #35's medical record did not contain an advanced directive acknowledgment form. On 01/08/25 at 11:07 a.m, the social services director reported they…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2025-01-09 · tag F0604 — failed to not use physical restraints improperly — pattern
    Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident was assessed, a care plan was completed, and a physician order was obtained for the use of a physical restraint for one (#25) of one sampled resident reviewed for physical restraints. The ADON identified one resident who utilized a wheelchair lap seat belt. Findings: An undated Use of Restraints policy, read in parts, All restraints must have a physician's order and an order for evaluation by designee for the least restrictive device that is appropriate for the resident .Restraints shall be used only for safety or postural support of a resident to prevent injury to self or others .An assessment regarding the need of restraint for the resident will be completed and documented .The physician's restraint order must be detailed and specific; the order must include type of device, specific duration of use, reason for use and frequency of release .Informed consent for physical restraint will be obtained from the resident or legal representative .The plan of care will identify the need for…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-01-09 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a comprehensive care plan was developed for one (#21) of 18 sampled residents reviewed for comprehensive care plans. DON #1 identified 70 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A facility policy titled Care Planning - Interdisciplinary Team, revised 09/2013, read in parts, Our facility's Care Planning/Interdisciplinary Team is responsible for the development of an individualized comprehensive care plan for each resident .A comprehensive care plan for each resident is developed with seven (7) days of completion of the resident assessment (MDS) .The care plan is based on the resident's comprehensive assessment. A facility policy titled Care Plans, Comprehensive Person-Centered, revised 12/2016, read in part, A comprehensive, person-centered care plan that includes measurable objectives and timetables to meet the resident's physical, psychosocial and functional needs is developed and implemented for each resident. Resident #21…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-01-09 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolated
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to update the care plan related to wound/treatment care for one (#6) of 18 sampled residents reviewed for care plans. DON #1 identified 70 residents who resided in the facility. Findings: Res #6 admitted to the facility with diagnoses which included traumatic brain injury, dependence on respirator, and tracheostomy. A physician's order, dated 12/14/24, documented to apply Betadine to scabbed area to left dorsal lateral foot daily until resolved. The resident's record was reviewed and the care plan had not been revised to document the wound to the left foot. On 01/09/25 at 8:40 a.m., DON #2 was asked to review the resident's care plan. They stated it should have been revised to document the area to the left foot.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2023-10-27 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview the facility failed to store, prepare, distribute, and serve food in accordance with professional standards for food service safety. The DON documented 40 residents received meals from the kitchen. Findings: 1. On 10/19/23 at 9:21 a.m., an initial tour of the kitchen was conducted. A cut tomato in a sealed bad, dated 10/17/23, a cut up onion in a sealed bad, dated 10/13/23, and vegetable soup in a sealed container, dated 10/09/23 were observed in the refrigerator. On 10/19/23 at 9:30 a.m., [NAME] #1 entered the kitchen with a sack containing salad and other items. [NAME] #1 was not observed to wash their hands when they entered the kitchen. [NAME] #1 was observed to start dating the bags of salad and placing them in the refrigerator. On 10/25/23 at 11:09 a.m., [NAME] #1 was observed to touch their face and put their hand on their hip and then continue to prepare the pureed meals. [NAME] #1 was not observed to wash their hands during this observation. On 10/25/23 at 11:14 a.m., [NAME] #1 was observed to touch their glasses, cleaned the can opener,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-10-27 · tag F0688 — failed to keep residents mobile / prevent decline — pattern
    Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interview the facility failed to ensure residents with limited ROM received the appropriate treatment and services to increase ROM and/or to prevent further decrease in ROM for four (#12, 23, 53, and #69) of six residents reviewed for position/mobility. The DON documented 41 resident with contractures resided in the facility. Findings: 1. Res #23 had diabetes mellitus, cerebral palsy, CVA, and TIA. A quarterly assessment, dated 08/09/23, documented the resident was intact in cognition and required extensive assistance with ADLs. The assessment documented the resident had limited ROM of the upper and lower extremity on one side. A care plan, updated 09/18/23, documented the resident had limited mobility due to left side hemiparesis related to CVA. A physical therapy Discharge summary, dated [DATE], documented the resident would discharge from physical therapy to the care of restorative nursing. A order for restorative care was not found in the EHR. On 10/19/23 at 11:11…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-10-27 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to have a program designed to help prevent the development of Legionellosis and Pontiac fever caused by Legionella Bacteria. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 77 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A policy titled Legionella Surveillance and Detection documented .Our facility is committed to the prevention, detection, and control of water-borne contaminants, including Legionella . On 10/26/23 at 10:08 a.m., the maintenance staff stated they did not have a documented plan for Legionella. On 10/26/23 at 10:19 a.m., the ADON stated the plan for Legionella was a work in progress.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-10-27 · tag F0909 — failed to maintain a comfortable temperature — pattern
    Regularly inspect all bed frames, mattresses, and bed rails (if any) for safety; and all bed rails and mattresses must attach safely to the bed frame.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure regular inspection of all bed frames, mattresses, and bed rails, were conducted as part of a regular maintenance program to identify areas of possible entrapment. The DON documented 75 residents living in the facilty had bed rails in use. Findings: A Proper Use of Side Rail policy, undated, read in part, .2. Side rails are only permissible if they are used to treat a resident's medical symptoms or to assist with mobility and transfer of residents .13. When side rail usage is appropriate, the facility will assess the space between mattress and side rail to reduce the risk for entrapment (the amount of safe space may very, depending on the type of bed and mattress being used) . On 10/26/23 at 10:09 a.m., the maintenance man stated the side rails on the beds were not inspected as the policy stated. The maintenance man stated if there was a problem with the bed or rails nursing would report the problem to them and the problem would be fixed immediately.

    Environmental Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-10-27 · tag F0626 — isolated
    Permit a resident to return to the nursing home after hospitalization or therapeutic leave that exceeds bed-hold policy.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to permit a resident to return to the facility after a hospitalization for one (#126) of three residents reviewed for hospitalization. The facility identified nine residents who had been discharged in the past three months. Findings: A form titled Admission, Transfer and Discharge Rights, read in part, .You may not be transferred or discharged unless your needs cannot be met, your safety is endangered, or services are no longer required .Notice of transfer or discharge must be given to you 30 days prior, except in cases of health and safety needs . Res #126 was admitted to the facility with diagnoses which included methicillin susceptible staphylococcus aureus infection, non-pressure chronic ulcer of right foot, and diabetes mellitus. The admission assessment, dated 12/25/22, documented the resident was cognitively independent for decision making and required extensive assistance with dressing and toileting. A progress note, dated 03/15/23 at 9:16 p.m., documented the resident requested to be sent to the hospital. The note…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-10-27 · tag F0644 — isolated
    Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure recommendations from a resident's PASRR II was incorporated into the resident's plan of care for one (#56) of one sampled resident whose PASRR was reviewed. The DON documented 29 residents with PASRR II evaluations resided in the facility. Findings: Res #56 had diagnoses which included post traumatic stress disorder and schizophrenia. A PASRR level II, dated 11/14/22, documented the resident should receive a dental evaluation and treatment as required; visual examination and treatment as required; the residents room should be personalized and appear non institutional; and the resident should be encouraged to make independent choices regarding room decorations like bedding. The PASRR level II documented the resident to have ADL training in dining skills and dressing and have community integration including but not limited to shopping at a variety of stores, movie rental, going out to eat at a variety of restaurants. The PASRR evaluation documented community outings should be provided to include medical appointments;…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-10-27 · tag F0699 — isolated
    Provide care or services that was trauma informed and/or culturally competent.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents with a diagnosis of PTSD received culturally competent trauma informed care in order to eliminate or mitigate triggers which could cause re-traumatization of the resident for one (#56) of one resident reviewed for behaviors. The DON documented one resident with PTSD resided in the facility. Findings: Res #56 had diagnoses which included paraplegia, PTSD, and schizophrenia. A significant change assessment, dated 03/21/23, documented the resident had a PASRR II for serious mental illness. The assessment documented the resident had modified independence with some difficulty in new situations only and required extensive assistance with most ADLs. The assessment documented the resident had no behaviors during the look back period. A care plan, dated 06/26/23, documented the resident received antipsychotic medications for diagnosis of schizophrenia for target behaviors of anger, hostility, and self-harm. The care plan documented the resident had been identified as having a PASRR positive status…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2022-02-07 · tag F0578 — failed to honor advance directives / code status — pattern
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to provide written information concerning the right to formulate an advanced directive for three (#55, 56, and #122) of three sampled residents reviewed for advance directives. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 01/31/22, documented 71 residents resided in the facility. Findings: The Advance Directive policy read in part, .Upon admission, the resident will be provided with written information concerning the right to refuse or accept medical or surgical treatment and to formulate an advance directive if he or she chooses to do so . 1. Resident (Res) #55 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. There was no documentation the resident had been provided information related to formulating an advance directive. On 02/01/22 at 4:40 p.m., the director of nurses (DON) stated an advance directive acknowledgement form was in the resident's clinical record, but had not been signed by the resident or the resident's representative. She stated…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2022-02-07 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — pattern
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, it was determined the facility failed to provide baths/showers as scheduled for four (#14, 25, 68 and #10) of five sampled residents. The census and condition, dated 1/31/22, documented census of 71 residents residing in the facility. Findings: A facility policy and procedure, revised February 2018, documented female residents would shower on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. The policy documented male residents would shower on Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday. The policy documented the staff would report to the supervisor/charge nurse if the resident refused a shower, and the staff would document the refusal and why the resident refused. 1. Resident (Res) #14 was admitted on [DATE] with diagnoses which included heart failure, hypertension, anemia, diabetes, and hyponatremia. A quarterly assessment, dated 11/27/21, documented the resident was cognitively intact and required one person assist for bathing. On 01/31/22 at 9:42 a.m., the resident reported she had one…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2022-02-07 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, and record review it was determined the facility failed to ensure a comprehensive care plan was in place for one (#68) of 16 residents who were reviewed for care plans. The administrator reported there were 71 residents in the facility. Findings: Resident #68 was admitted on [DATE] with diagnoses of heart failure, hypertension, and end stage renal disease. An admission assessment, dated 01/18/22, documented the resident's cognition was moderately intact and required assistance with ADLs. The clinical record contained no comprehensive care plan. On 02/07/22 10:25 a.m., the minimum data set (MDS) coordinator reported the resident's comprehensive care plan had not been completed.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

$3,145 in federal fines across 1 penalty.

  • $3,145 — penalty dated 2023-10-23

Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
COUNTRYSIDE ESTATES INCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 07/18/2013
COUNTRYSIDE HEALTH SERVICES LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 07/01/1998
ROGERS, JOHNIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 09/01/2024
ROGERS, JUSTINIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNFsince 09/01/2024
REYNOLDS, RYANIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 12/03/2025
ROGERS, JACEIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 06/15/2025

CMS files one row per role, so the 11 rows in the source record cover these 6 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

2 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$14.5M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
+12.3%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 88%Medicare 7%Other / private 5%

About 88% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2024. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$473per resident / day
operating cost
$14,367per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$539per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2024). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in OK

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Oklahoma Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Oklahoma
$7,026/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$7,756/mo
Nursing home (private)
$6,150/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 375341. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-01-09, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next