No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Tidwell Living Center

900 W Ranchwood Drive, Wilburton, OK 74578 · For profit - Individual · 55 certified beds · (918) 465-5020 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (918) 465-5020 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
No harm-level citations or fines — but 11 lower-level deficiencies on record (see below)
Insights

On the public record, this home looks stronger than most — but visit before you decide.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (5/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
  • lower-than-typical staff turnover (34% vs 45% nationally) — better care continuity
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

5/5
CMS overall
5 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 5 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 4 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 4 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
210 W Main St · (918) 465-9612 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
621 Highway 2 N · (918) 465-0111 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
621 Highway 2 N · (918) 465-2452 · Call to confirm hours
Park
1418 W Blair Ave · (918) 465-5361 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
298 SW 9th St

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 4 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 4 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 3 to 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating5★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased10.5%13.6%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight0.0%3.3%5.4%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder6.1%1.9%0.9%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection25.4%2.8%2.0%check this — see note marked dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms0.0%3.4%6.5%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury2.4%4.7%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened3.7%13.7%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication30.0%25.7%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%94.6%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers1.3%4.7%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control23.4%17.1%21.2%worse
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table7.4%17.5%17.1%better
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days1.722.311.67typical
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days2.752.961.80worse

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

This value is several times the typical-state benchmark. It can be real, or it can be a coding artifact in what the facility submitted. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

11.7%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.42U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.19hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.23hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
<0.01hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.42 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 72% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 8% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF11.7%CMS range 7.2–17.010.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identifiednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF staynot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsenednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.091.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.33
RN hours/ resident / day
0.78
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.89
Aide hours/ resident / day
4.00
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.45
RN hoursweekends
34.4%
Total nursing turnover
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 55 beds and averages 32.4 residents a day — about 59% occupied, or roughly 23 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.00 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.33 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.89 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.68 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.13 on weekdays — 11% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.28 to 0.45 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 34% is below the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

2
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-05-08)
4
at the previous standard inspection (2024-01-11)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

11 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · D2025-05-08 · tag F0641 — isolated
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure assessments were accurate for indwelling catheters for 1 (#26) of 12 sampled residents reviewed for resident assessments. The DON identified 32 residents who resided in the facility. Findings: On 05/06/25 at 3:11 p.m., Res #26 was observed sitting in the lobby in a wheelchair. No indwelling catheter was observed. A diagnoses sheet, dated 03/04/20, showed Res #26 was admitted with diagnoses which included chronic obstructive pulmonary disease and convulsions. A quarterly assessment, dated 04/29/25, showed Res #26 had a brief interview for mental status score of 15 and was cognitively intact. The assessment showed Res #26 had an indwelling catheter. Res #26's medical record did not document an order for an indwelling catheter during the assessment review period of 04/23/25 through 04/29/25. On 05/06/25 at 3:13 p.m., Res #26 stated they did not have a catheter. They stated they had never had an indwelling catheter. On 05/07/25 at 12:57 p.m., LPN #1 stated Res #26 did not have an indwelling catheter…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-05-08 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to implement EBPs during catheter care for 1 (#21) of 2 sampled residents reviewed for EBPs. The DON reported seven residents required EBP. Findings: On 05/07/25 at 1:08 p.m. LPN #1 and certified nurse aide #1 were observed entering Res #21's room to perform catheter care. Neither staff was observed using EBPs when entering the room or while performing care. An undated policy titled Enhanced Barrier Precaution, read in part, Examples of high-contact resident care activities requiring the use of gown and gloves for EBPs include; device care or use (central line, urinary catheter, feeding tube, tracheostomy/ventilator). An undated diagnoses list showed Res #21 had diagnoses of paraplegia and seizure disorder. On 05/07/25 at 1:15 p.m., LPN #1 was asked if they knew what EBPs were. LPN #1 stated a gown, gloves, and a mask. LPN #1 was asked if EBPs applied to performing catheter care. LPN #1 stated they did not think so with catheter care. On 05/07/25 at 1:40 p.m., the DON reported staff did not use EBPs with…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-01-11 · tag F0757 — failed to avoid unnecessary drugs — pattern
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to monitor for side effects of psychotropic medications for two (#12 and #133) of five residents sampled for the use unnecessary medications. The administrator reported the facility census was 31. Findings: An undated policy titled Documentation for Behavioral Medications and Side Effects, read in part, .When medication is ordered by the physician, for a resident to treat a behavioral condition the nurse will initiate the Behavior Drug Monitoring Record . 1. Resident #12 had diagnoses which included bipolar disorder and generalized anxiety disorder. A physician order, dated 07/10/23, documented the resident was to be given 60 mg of Cymbalta by mouth at bedtime. A physician order, dated 11/01/23, documented the resident was to be given 2 mg of Risperdal twice a day. A care plan, dated 12/06/23, documented to monitor for potential side effects of psychotropic medications. A review of the resident's MAR and TAR did not document the resident was being monitored for side effects. 2. Resident #133 had diagnoses which included…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-01-11 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to have a program designed to help prevent the development of Legionellosis and Pontiac Fever caused by Legionella Bacteria. The administrator reported the census was 31. Findings: On 01/11/24 at 10:10 a.m., the administrator stated the water management program was a work in progress and they did not currently have a policy in place or a diagram of the facilities water system.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-01-11 · tag F0883 — failed to offer flu and pneumonia vaccines — pattern
    Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure influenza vaccinations were offered for three (#5, #12, and #18) of five residents reviewed for immunizations. The administrator reported the census was 31. Findings: A review of Resident #5, #12, and #18's immunization records did not document the residents had been offered an influenza immunization in 2023. On 01/11/24 at 1015 a.m. the DON stated Residents #5, #12, and #18 were all receiving hospice care and the hospice company was supposed to provide them with vaccinations. They also reported there had been a miscommunication between hospice staff and facility staff and that hospice staff thought the facility had vaccinated all the residents. The [NAME] also reported hospice staff would offer the immunization on their next visit.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-11 · tag F0655 — isolated
    Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to implement a baseline care plan that met the professional standards of quality care for one (#133) of one resident reviewed for baseline care plans. The administrator reported the census was 31. Findings: Resident #133 was admitted with diagnoses including a fractured hip and depression. A physician order, dated 01/02/24, documented the resident was to be given 4 mg of warfarin (an anticoagulant) by mouth on Sunday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday and 6 mg by mouth on Monday Tuesday and Thursday. The baseline care plan, dated 01/02/24, did address the use of an anticoagulant. On 01/10/24 at 1:18 p.m., the MDS coordinator stated anticoagulant use should be included on the care plan.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2022-09-21 · tag F0642 — pattern
    Ensure a qualified health professional conducts resident assessments.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to correct rejected resident assessments for six of 28 resident assessments submitted to CMS. The CMS Submission Report, dated 08/01/22, documented six of 28 resident assessments submitted from 06/19/22 to 07/28/22 were rejected by CMS. Findings: The CMS Submission Report, dated 08/01/22, documented six resident assessments were rejected for the submission period of 06/19/22 to 07/28/22. The MDS coordinator did not correct and resubmit the resident assessments for approval. On 09/21/22 at 10:45 a.m., the MDS coordinator reported the rejected assessments should have been corrected and resubmitted. On 09/21/22 at 11:00 a.m., the administrator reported the rejected assessments should have been corrected and resubmitted. On 09/21/22 at 11:10 a.m., the DON reported the rejected assessments should have been corrected and resubmitted.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2022-09-21 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — pattern
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure sanitary conditions were maintained during food preparation. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents, dated 09/19/21, documented 28 residents ate from the kitchen. Findings: A Daily/Weekly Dietary Cleaning Schedule, dated 08/19/22 to 08/25/22, showed no daily cleaning tasks were performed on 08/25/22 and no weekly tasks were performed A Daily/Weekly Dietary Cleaning Schedule, dated 08/26/22 to 09/01/22, showed no daily or weekly cleaning tasks were performed. On 09/19/22 at 9:25 a.m., a dry black substance was observed on a countertop near the hand washing station. On 09/19/22 at 9:25 a.m., a pack of cigarretes, a disposable lighter, and a cellular phone were observed on a countertop near the hand washing station. On 09/19/22 at 9:30 a.m., a brown, sticky, substance was observed on the bottom shelf of refrigerator number three. On 09/19/22 at 9:30 a.m., a brown, sticky, substance was observed on the door handle of freezer number five. On 09/19/22 at 9:35 a.m., a plastic bin labeled sugar was…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2022-09-21 · tag F0925 — failed to control pests — pattern
    Make sure there is a pest control program to prevent/deal with mice, insects, or other pests.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to maintain an effective pest control program. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents, dated 09/19/22, documented 28 residents resided in the facility. Findings: On 09/19/22 at 9:25 a.m., a brown insect was observed crawling on the countertop beside the hand washing station in the kitchen. On 09/19/22 at 9:25 a.m., three brown insects were observed crawling inside the cabinet beside the hand washing station in the kitchen. On 09/19/22 at 9:30 a.m., approximately five rodent droppings were observed inside the cabinet beside the hand washing station in the kitchen. On 09/19/22 at 9:35 a.m., approximately ten rodent dropping were observed in a plastic bin, in the dry food storage area, labeled jelly/reg jelly. On 09/19/22 at 9:40 a.m., approximately ten rodent droppings were observed on the floor in the corner of the dry food storage area. On 09/20/22 at 9:40 a.m., approximately five rodent droppings were observed inside the cabinet beside the hand washing station in the kitchen. On 09/20/22 at 9:40 a.m. approximately two…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Environmental Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-09-21 · tag F0640 — isolated
    Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure 19 resident assessments of 28 resident assessments reviewed were submitted in the required time frame. A CMS Submission Report, dated 08/01/22, documented 28 resident assessments were submitted. Findings: The CMS Submission Report dated, 08/01/22, read in part . Record submitted late. The submission date is more than 14 days . for 19 resident assessments between the dates of 06/18/22 through 07/16/22. On 09/21/22 at 10:45 a.m., the MDS coordinator reported the assessments were not submitted in the right time frame. On 09/21/22 at 11:00 a.m., the administrator reported the resident assessments should have been submitted within the required time frame. On 09/21/22 at 11:10 a.m., the DON reported the expectation was for the resident assessments to be submitted in the required time frame.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-09-21 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolated
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to perform bathing as scheduled for one (#20) of two residents reviewed for bathing. The administrator reported 14 residents required assistance with bathing. Findings: Res #20 was admitted with diagnoses which included anxiety, epilepsy, and heart failure. Res #20's care plan, dated 07/27/22, read in part, .I do require assistance with showering. A document titled, ADL Bathing, documented the resident received a bath on 08/13/22 and 08/27/22 for the month of August 2022. A document titled ADL Bathing, documented the resident received a bath on 09/03/22, 09/10/22, and 09/17/22 for the month of September 2022. Res #20's quarterly assessment, dated 09/15/22, documented the resident required assistance with activities of daily living and was cognitively intact. On 09/19/22 at 09:47 a.m., Res #20 was observed in bed. The resident stated they were not being bathed twice a week as scheduled. On 09/20/22 at 8:45 a.m., Res #20 was observed in bed. On 09/20/22 at 12:25 p.m., the DON reported Res #20's showers were…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
TIDWELL, DARRENIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST50%since 12/15/2013
TIDWELL, MELISSAIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL50%since 01/01/2015

CMS files one row per role, so the 3 rows in the source record cover these 2 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$2.9M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
+5.3%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$188K
Related-party expense7% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 92%Medicare 8%Other / private 0%

About 92% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $188K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2024. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$268per resident / day
operating cost
$8,150per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$283per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2024). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in OK

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Oklahoma Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Oklahoma
$7,026/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$7,756/mo
Nursing home (private)
$6,150/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 375563. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-05-08, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next