No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Fair Acres Geriatric Center

340 N. Middletown Road, Lima, PA 19037 · Government - County · 778 certified beds · (610) 891-5700 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Flagged for abuse1 actual-harm citation1 immediate-jeopardy citation CMS recorded as corrected before the inspection ended (past non-compliance)
Insights

This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.

In its favor
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • lower-than-typical staff turnover (22% vs 45% nationally) — better care continuity
Worth asking about
  • CMS has flagged it for abuse
  • it has abuse, neglect, or exploitation citations (F0600, F0602) — most recent Jul 2026
  • it has 1 actual-harm citation
  • inspectors recorded 1 serious finding as past non-compliance — the problem was found, fixed, and verified before the survey closed, so it is history rather than a current condition, but it is still worth asking what changed
  • its independent health-inspection rating is low (2/5)
  • its payroll-based staffing rating is low (1/5)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

1/5
CMS overall
1 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 2 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 1 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 3 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★★ 4/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
1098 W Baltimore Pike · (610) 891-6240 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
3 S Pennell Rd · (610) 565-7720 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
Acme1.3 mi
1095 W Baltimore Pike · (610) 891-0407 · Call to confirm hours
Park
1299 W Baltimore Pike · (610) 627-9622 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 3 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 3 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 2 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating fell from 5 to 2 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating2★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased19.1%16.8%15.4%worse
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight4.7%6.2%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.6%0.7%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection1.2%1.5%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms4.6%10.8%6.5%better
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.2%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury2.4%3.1%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened13.3%17.0%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication18.8%20.0%18.9%typical
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine98.3%93.5%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers5.2%4.8%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control25.0%25.5%21.2%worse
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table27.9%17.7%17.1%worse
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication5.4%1.4%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine92.6%68.7%79.4%better
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission17.5%22.5%22.6%better
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit5.1%9.5%12.0%better
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.251.621.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days1.021.181.80better

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

34.1% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — CMS rates that worse than the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 27 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

34.1%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
8.5%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
37.3%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
not reportedno hours filed
Therapy hours / resident / day

Met the expected recovery: 37.3% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 134 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: not reported. This home filed no therapist hours at all in its payroll data for this quarter. That is a gap in what it reported, and we do not read it as an absence of therapy — the homes that file nothing here include ones that discharged hundreds of Medicare rehab patients in the very same period, who plainly received therapy from someone. Because we cannot tell a home that under-reports from one that genuinely provides little, this home is left out of the comparison above rather than scored at zero. Ask it directly how many therapist hours a rehab resident gets, and on which days.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF34.1%CMS range 20.9–50.451.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024worse than U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF8.5%CMS range 6.5–11.210.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge37.3%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge31.3%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge27.6%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified99.4%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting100.0%100.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.6%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened5.0%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization6.9%CMS range 4.2–11.07.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.821.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.45
RN hours/ resident / day
0.71
LPN hours/ resident / day
1.63
Aide hours/ resident / day
2.79
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.31
RN hoursweekends
21.5%
Total nursing turnover
21.1%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 778 beds and averages 442.2 residents a day — about 57% occupied, or roughly 336 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 2.79 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.45 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 1.63 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.58 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 2.87 on weekdays — 10% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.51 to 0.31 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 22% is below the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

6
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-02-13)
1
at the previous standard inspection (2025-01-24)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

10 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Immediate jeopardy · J2026-07-02 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — isolated
    Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on review of facility policy, clinical record, facility documentation, and staff interview, it was determined the facility failed to ensure that residents were free from abuse resulting in actual harm of continued nonconsensual sexual contact for one of five sampled residents (Resident 1). This failure resulted in an Immediate Jeopardy situation. The incident has been identified as past non-compliance. Findings include:Review of facility policy, Prohibition of Abuse, reviewed December 2024, revealed that residents, families, and staff are provided with information on how and to whom they may report concerns, and incidents. Any individual observing an incident of abuse, neglect, or misappropriation, or suspecting abuse, neglect, or misappropriation has a responsibility to intervene immediately so that safety of the resident can be ensured. Once the resident is safe, the individual who witnessed the incident of abuse or suspected abuse will immediately report the incident to a Licensed Nurse. Review of Resident 1's significant change MDS (Minimum Data Set - periodic assessment…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Past Non-Compliance
  • Actual harm · G2026-02-13 · tag F0602 — failed to protect residents from theft of their belongings — isolated
    Protect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interviews, clinical record review, review of facility policy and the review of facility documentation, it was determined the facility failed to ensure one resident was free from financial exploitation through misappropriation of resident funds for one out of 40 residents reviewed, resulting in actual harm to Resident R186 who lost thousands of dollars. Findings include:Review of the facility policy titled Prohibition of Abuse, approved January 2024, defined neglect as the failure to provide goods and services necessary to avoid physical harm, mental anguish, or mental illness, including failure to communicate regarding the plan of care.The policy further defined misappropriation of resident property as the deliberate misplacement, exploitation, or wrongful temporary or permanent use of a resident's belongings or money without the resident's consent.Review of Resident R186's clinical record revealed the diagnoses of Vascular Dementia, unspecified severity, with agitation (changes in thinking and memory…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-07-02 · tag F0835 — failed to run the facility competently — isolated
    Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on the review of job descriptions, review of facility documentation and interviews with staff, it was determined the Nursing Home Administrator (NHA) and the Director of Nursing (DON) did not effectively manage the facility to ensure that residents were free from abuse by ensuring staff report timely and implement interventions to prevent abuse. This failure resulted in an Immediate Jeopardy situation.Findings Include:Review of the job description for the Nursing Home Administrator (NHA) revealed that the NHA ensures that the facility operates in compliance with all local, state, and federal regulations. Review of the job description for the Director of Nursing (DON) revealed that the DON is responsible for leading the Nursing Department to provide quality care to the residents based on best practices and regulatory guidelines. The findings in this report identified the facility failed to ensure that allegations of abuse were reported timely and interventions implemented to protect residents from potential abuse. This failure placed residents at risk for serious injury from…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Administration Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-02-13 · tag F0552 — isolated
    Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on clinical record review and interview with staff, it was determined that the facility failed to inform the resident or resident's representative in advance of treatment risks and benefits, options, and alternatives for one of five residents reviewed (Resident 332).Findings include: Review of Resident 332's clinical record revealed an order on December 12, 2025, for risperidone (antipsychotic medication) 0.25 mg (milligrams) at bedtime for vascular dementia (decline in thinking skills caused by conditions that block or reduce blood flow to the brain), severe, with agitation. An order was received on December 22, 2025, for lorazepam (anti-anxiety medication) 0.5 mg one tablet at bedtime for encounter for palliative care (medical care that relieves pain, symptoms and stress caused by serious illness). An additional order was received on December 30, 2025, for lorazepam 0.5 mg every six hours prn (as needed) for vascular dementia, severe, with agitation. Further review of the clinical record revealed no evidence that the resident or resident's representative was notified in…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-02-13 · tag F0641 — isolated
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on clinical record review and staff interview, it was determined that the facility failed to ensure that resident assessments accurately reflect the residents' status for one of 35 residents reviewed. (Resident 12).Findings include:Review of Resident 12's quarterly MDS (Minimum Data Set - periodic assessment of resident needs) dated December 31, 2025, revealed under section P0100 - Physical Restraints, that the resident was marked as using restraints less than daily.Review of Resident 12's physician's orders revealed that the resident did not have an order for any restraints.Interview with the licensed staff, Employee E6, on February 13, 2026, at 1:40 p.m. confirmed that the resident's MDS assessment was marked incorrectly.483.20 Accuracy of Assessments28 Pa. Code 211.5(f) Clinical records 28 Pa. Code 211.12(c) Nursing services

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-02-13 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on clinical record review and interviews with staff, it was determined that the facility failed to develop and implement a comprehensive care plan to address the use of psychotropic medications (any drug that affects behavior, mood, thoughts, or perception, which includes medications for anxiety and antipsychotics) for one of 35 residents reviewed (Resident 332).Findings include: Review of Resident 332's clinical record revealed an order on December 12, 2025, for risperidone (antipsychotic medication) 0.25 mg (milligrams) at bedtime for vascular dementia (decline in thinking skills caused by conditions that block or reduce blood flow to the brain), severe, with agitation. An order was received on December 22, 2025, for lorazepam (anti-anxiety medication) 0.5 mg one tablet at bedtime for encounter for palliative care (medical care that relieves pain, symptoms and stress caused by serious illness). An additional order was received on December 30, 2025, for lorazepam 0.5 mg every six hours prn (as needed) for vascular dementia, severe, with agitation.Further review of the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-02-13 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolated
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based upon clinical record review it was determined that the facility failed to follow physician orders regarding fluid restriction for one of thirty-five residents reviewed (Resident 388).Findings include:Review of Resident 388's diagnosis list revealed diagnoses including respiratory failure.Review of Resident 388s physician orders revealed an order for fluid restriction 1800 milliliters (ml) daily - Nursing 7-3 - 300 ml; 3-11 - 180 ml; 11-7 - 120 ml; Dietary - Breakfast - 480 ml; Lunch - 360 ml; Dinner - 380 ml.Further review of Resident 388's clinical record failed to reveal evidence that Resident 388's fluid restriction was being monitored on a daily basis to ensure Resident 388 did not exceed the 1800 ml per day. Interview with the Director of Nursing on February 13, 2026, at 1:00 p.m. confirmed that the facility was not monitoring Resident 388's daily fluid consumption. 28 Pa. Code 211.12(c)(d)(1)(2)(3)(5) Nursing Services

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-02-13 · tag F0692 — failed to prevent malnutrition and dehydration — isolated
    Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on facility policy, clinical record review, and staff interview, it was determined that the facility failed to obtain and monitor weights for one of one resident reviewed for nutrition (Resident 348).Findings include:Review of facility policy, Fundamental Nursing Care: - Obtaining Resident Height and Weight, dated March 2023, revealed that A weight gain or loss of 4% within one month requires a follow- up.Weight gain or loss of 4% requires a re-weigh of the resident . Review of Resident 348's clinical record revealed recorded weights of 91.8 pounds on August 29, 2025; 90.8 pounds on September 9, 2025; 84.5 pounds on October 31, 2025 (loss of 6.3pounds or -6.94% in one month). There was no evidence of a re-weigh conducted to address the weight loss.Further review of Resident 348's clinical record failed to reveal recommendations to address the weight loss. Interview with Employee E5 on February 13, 2025, at 10:30 a.m. confirmed that further dietary interventions should have been implemented to address Resident 348's weight loss.28 Pa. Code 211.5(f) Clinical Records28 Pa. Code…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-07-18 · tag F0585 — failed to handle grievances — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on review of clinical records, facility documentation, resident council minutes, facility policies, and interviews with residents and staff, it was determined that the facility failed to demonstrate evidence that residents are educated on filing grievances and that grievances forms/ boxes were available and accessible for residents on nursing units for five of 5 floors reviewed (Building 8, Floor 3, 4, 5, 6 and 10).Review of facility policy titled Code of Corporate Compliance revealed that Residents are treated in a manner that preserves dignity, autonomy, self-esteem, civil rights and involvement in their own care. Fair Acres Geriatric Center employees receive training about resident rights to clearly understand their role in supporting them. Observation of Building 8, 3rd floor, revealed no grievance forms or boxes available and accessible for residents on nursing unit. Interview with Employee E3, Licensed Practical Nurse, on July 18, 2025 at 10:45 am revealed that there are no grievance forms available and if resident would like to make a complaint they call the phone…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-01-24 · tag F0756 — failed to review each resident's drug regimen — isolated
    Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based upon facility policy review, clinical record review, and interviews, it was determined that the facility failed to ensure that medication irregularities were acted upon by a physician for one of five residents reviewed (Resident 134). Findings include: Review of facility records revealed a policy titled [NAME] Rx Policy and Procedures Manual, Subject: Medication Regimen Review, dated June 1, 2023, documenting resident-specific irregularities and/or clinically significant risks resulting from or associated with medications are documented in the pharmacy's consulting records and reported to the resident's attending physician, the facility's Medical Director and Director of Nursing as appropriate. The physician will accept and document that the irregularity has been reviewed. The attending physician should document his or her rationale in accordance with federal and state regulations. Review of R134's Consultation Report for the Medication Regimen Review completed on October 6, 2024, revealed a recommendation…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
COUNTY OF DELAWAREOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNF100%since 01/01/1966
BONNER, JAMESIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2012
MADDEN, KEVINIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2016
REUTHER, CHRISTINEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2020
SCHAEFFER, ELAINEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2020
TAYLOR, MONICAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 01/01/2020
TRAVAGLINI, JOSEPHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 12/03/2013
WOMACK, RICHARDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2020
D'AMICO, WILLIAMIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 04/04/2012

CMS files one row per role, so the 16 rows in the source record cover these 9 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$62.7M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-10.6%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 80%Medicare 3%Other / private 17%

About 80% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$448per resident / day
operating cost
$13,617per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$405per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in PA

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Pennsylvania Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Pennsylvania
$11,954/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$13,688/mo
Nursing home (private)
$6,480/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 395780. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-02-13, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next