No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Stoneridge Health Care, LLC

5121 Greer Road, Goodlettsville, TN 37072 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 38 certified beds · (615) 859-5895 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (615) 859-5895 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Resident-funds citation (F0569)Behavioral-health or dementia-care citation — no harm found (F0758)
Insights

The public record raises real questions here. Weigh the concerns below carefully.

In its favor
  • a middle-of-the-pack inspection score (3/5)
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
Worth asking about
  • it has a citation for mishandling residents’ money or property (F0569)
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (15) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
  • its payroll-based staffing rating is low (2/5)
  • its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (1/5)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

2/5
CMS overall
2 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 3 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 2 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 1 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★★ 4/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
2143 Highway 41 S · (615) 205-1278 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
2239 Highway 41 S · (615) 643-6979 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
1778 Highway 41 S · (615) 859-3349 · Call to confirm hours
Park
316 Cobb St · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 1 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 1 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 1 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 1 to 2 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating2★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased21.3%14.0%15.4%worse
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight7.8%6.1%5.4%worse
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.9%0.7%0.9%typical
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection8.7%1.8%2.0%worse
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms3.2%13.8%6.5%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury4.1%3.4%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened26.5%17.2%16.1%worse
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication30.1%31.7%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine73.9%94.5%95.3%worse
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers10.1%5.0%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control22.5%20.0%21.2%typical
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table28.8%16.8%17.1%worse
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication6.5%1.7%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine37.8%79.8%79.4%worse
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission29.4%22.6%22.6%worse
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit15.1%11.2%12.0%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.991.671.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days0.951.561.80better

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

48.1% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 27 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

48.1%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
10.5%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
52.4%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
1.75U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.46hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
1.24hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.06hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 52.4% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 21 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 1.75 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 100% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 48% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF48.1%CMS range 34.2–63.151.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF10.5%CMS range 6.2–15.310.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge52.4%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge42.9%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge38.1%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified100.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened12.0%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.211.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.96
RN hours/ resident / day
0.64
LPN hours/ resident / day
1.79
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.40
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.54
RN hoursweekends
Total nursing turnover
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 38 beds and averages 27.0 residents a day — about 71% occupied, or roughly 11 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.40 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.96 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 1.79 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.77 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.65 on weekdays — 24% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 1.13 to 0.54 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

2
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-03-17)
7
at the previous standard inspection (2022-04-13)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

15 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 5 are one tap away and print in full.

  • Potential for harm · D2026-03-17 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on policy review, medical record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to monitor water temperatures to ensure the environment was free from accident hazards when hot water temperatures ranging from 131 degrees Fahrenheit (F) to 134 degrees F were found in 6 of 17 (Resident #4, #7, #14, #15, #20, #23, #26, #27, and #30) occupied resident bathrooms, with no documentation of temperatures being monitored from 11/26/2025 though 3/15/2026. The findings include: 1. Review of the facility policy titled, Accident and Hazard Prevention Policy, dated 1/1/2026, revealed .A systematic process shall be in place to identify, evaluate, and correct environmental hazards on an ongoing basis . 2. Review of the undated Maintenance Director's job description revealed .Ensures the facility remains in compliance with all federal, state and local regulations .Ensures .monitors compliance .Maintains a safe .environment free of objects/situations that could cause harm .to residents, families, visitors, and…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-03-17 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on policy review, medical record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure medications were properly stored and secured when medications were found unsecured and unattended in 2 of 17 (Resident #2 and #25) resident occupied rooms reviewed and when a treatment cart was left unsecured and unattended. The findings include: 1. Review of the facility policy titled, Medication Storage Policy, dated 11/2026, revealed .Purpose.To ensure medications are stored safely and securely in accordance with CMS (Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services) regulations for long-term care facilities.All medications will be stored in a safe, secure, and properly maintained environment to protect residents and maintain medication integrity.All medications must be stored in locked medication carts, medication rooms, or medication refrigerators when not in use.Medication rooms, carts, and refrigerators must remain locked when not directly in use.Controlled Substances must be secured in a double-locked…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-31 · tag F0569 — isolated
    Notify each resident of certain balances and convey resident funds upon discharge, eviction, or death.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on facility policy review, medical record review, facility documentation review, and interviews, the facility failed to refund 4 Residents (Resident #4, Resident #5, Resident #6, and Resident #8) of 6 residents reviewed, for refunds of resident trust accounts within 30 days of discharge. The facility failed to monitor resident trust fund balances, so no resident goes over the $2000.00 balance limit for 1 (Resident #4) out of 6 discharged residents reviewed for trust fund balances. The findings include: Review of facility policy titled, Resident Trust Fund Refund Accounts Receivable, dated 9/2017, 10/2020, revealed, .The Facility must ensure accurate and timely, refunds within individual state regulations .Resident Trust Fund Refunds are usually issued due to either the resident was discharged .and return is not anticipated, or due to the resident expired. The facility must refund the Resident Trust Fund money of discharged or deceased residents according to the time frames and procedures of the individual…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-31 · tag F0585 — failed to handle grievances — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on review of facility policy, medical record review, facility's Grievance Log review, facility email review, and interview, the facility failed to follow the policy to document and investigate a grievance for 1 resident (Resident #6) of 6 residents reviewed for grievances. The findings include: Review of the facility policy titled COMPLAINT MANAGEMENT: OPPORTUNITY FOR IMPROVEMENT, dated 9/1/2017, revealed, .It is the policy of this facility to document and investigate all concerns and complaints .The resident, their representatives, advocates, or interested family members may file a concern or complaint .All reported complaints/concerns will be responded to orally and in writing no longer than 5 working days after being reported .The responsibility for investigating concerns and complaints is assigned to the Social Services department at the facility .Upon receipt of a concern/complaint, the Social Services Director will begin by sending a letter to the person who has reported the complaint or concern…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-31 · tag F0638 — isolated
    Assure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on medical record review and interview, the facility failed to complete a Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment for 2 (Resident #11 and Resident #13) of 22 residents reviewed. The findings include: Review of the medical record revealed Resident #11 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses which included Personal history of Traumatic Brain Injury, Atherosclerotic Heart Disease of Native Coronary Artery, Essential (primary) Hypertension, and Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease. Medical record review revealed Resident #11 had an Annual Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE]. Further medical record review revealed no Quarterly MDS assessment was completed in November 2023. Review of the medical record revealed Resident #13 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] and readmitted on [DATE] with diagnoses which included Dementia in other diseases classified elsewhere, Encephalopathy, unspecified, Nontoxic Multinodular Goiter, and Neurosyphilis, unspecified. Medial record review revealed…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2022-04-13 · tag F0804 — failed to serve food at safe, palatable temperature — widespread
    Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on observation, test tray temperatures, and interview, the facility failed to serve palatable food at a safe and appetizing temperature during the lunch meal on 4/11/2022. The findings include: Observation in the dining room on 4/11/2022 at 12:37 PM, revealed 2 dining carts arrived in the dining room with 25 trays total (including a test tray). The last resident's meal was delivered at 12:52 PM. Observation in the hall on 4/11/2022 at 12:52 PM, revealed temperatures taken of the test tray by [NAME] #1 as follows: Ham-pureed 80 degrees F (Fahrenheit); Ham-chopped: 100 degrees F; Ham slice-whole: 80 degrees F; mixed vegetables: 110 degrees F; mixed vegetables-pureed: 60 degrees F; pineapple casserole: 85 degrees F; and pineapple casserole pureed: 75 degrees F. During an interview in the hall on 4/11/2022 at 12:56 PM, [NAME] #1 confirmed the food temperatures were not appropriate. She stated, That food should be hotter than that.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2022-04-13 · tag F0809 — failed to serve meals on a reasonable schedule — widespread
    Ensure meals and snacks are served at times in accordance with resident’s needs, preferences, and requests. Suitable and nourishing alternative meals and snacks must be provided for residents who want to eat at non-traditional times or outside of scheduled meal times.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on facility policy review, facility documentation review, medical record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure there was no more than 14 hours between a substantial evening meal and breakfast the following day. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Frequency of Meals, dated September 1, 2017, revealed, .It is the policy of this facility that each resident shall receive at least three (3) meals daily, as well as an evening or bedtime snack .At least three (3) meals or their equivalent are served daily, at regular times, with not more than a fourteen (14) hour span between the evening meal and breakfast . Review of the undated facility documentation titled, Meal Times, revealed 14.5 hours between the evening meal at 5:00 PM and the breakfast meal at 7:30 AM. Review of the facility documentation titled, Resident Council Meeting Minutes, dated from March 2021 thru March 2022, revealed there was no meeting to extend the mealtimes greater than the regulated 14-hour span…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2022-04-13 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on facility policy review, observation, and interview, the facility's dietary department failed to maintain dietary equipment in a sanitary manner and failed to ensure food was served under sanitary conditions when a male dietary employee with facial hair was observed working in the kitchen without wearing a hair net or beard net and a Certified Nurse Aide entered the kitchen without wearing a hairnet. Findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, Personnel Standards, Dietary, revised 1/1/2005, revealed, .It is the policy of this facility that dietary personnel shall follow sanitary standards .Hair nets, covering all of the hair, must be worn at all times while on duty . Review of the facility's policy titled, Food Storage, dated September 1, 2017, revealed, .it is the policy of this facility that food storage areas shall be maintained in a clean, safe, and sanitary manner .food storage areas shall be clean at all times . Observation in the dietary department on 4/11/2022 at 7:41 AM revealed the Dietary Manager was working in the kitchen without a hair net or beard…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2022-04-13 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — pattern
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on facility policy review, medical record review, and interview, the facility failed to implement a person-centered care plan for 14 of 17 sampled residents (Resident #12, #13, #14, #18, #19, #21, #23, #24, #25, #29, #31, #132, #183, and #184) reviewed. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Admitting the Resident, dated [DATE], revealed, .An individualized Comprehensive Care Plan that includes measurable objectives and timetables to meet the resident's medical, nursing, mental and psychological needs is developed for each resident .4. The resident's Comprehensive Care Plan is developed within seven (7) days of the completion of the resident's comprehensive assessment (MDS [Minimum Data Set]) . Review of the medical record revealed Resident #12 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with readmission on [DATE] with diagnoses which included Convulsions, Dementia, and Acute Kidney Failure. Review of the Physician Orders for Scope of Treatment (POST) form dated [DATE], revealed Resident…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-04-13 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on facility policy review, medical record review, observations, and interview, the facility failed to ensure dignity for 2 of 2 sampled residents (Residents #14 and #132) who required an indwelling urinary catheter. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Resident Rights Under Federal Law, revised January 2014, revealed, .The resident has a right to a dignified existence . Review of the medical record revealed Resident #14 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with readmission on [DATE] with diagnoses which included Obstructive and Reflux Uropathy. Review of the admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE], revealed Resident #14 required an indwelling catheter. Review of the current Physician's Orders, for Resident #14, revealed orders for an indwelling urinary catheter and catheter care. Review of the medical record revealed Resident #132 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses which included Neuromuscular Dysfunction of the Bladder. Review of the admission…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Show the remaining 5 citations
  • Potential for harm · D2022-04-13 · tag F0583 — failed to protect personal privacy — isolated
    Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on facility policy review, medical record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to maintain patient confidentiality for 1 of 25 sampled residents (Resident #14) reviewed. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Resident Rights Under Federal Law, revised January 2014, revealed, .The resident has the right to personal privacy and confidentiality of his or her personal and clinical records . Review of the facility's policy titled, Confidentiality and Privacy, dated September 1, 2017, revealed, .It is the policy to treat all resident information as strictly confidential .Access to the resident's clinical records is limited to the staff and consultants providing services to the resident . Review of the medical record revealed Resident #14 was admitted to the facility on [DATE], with readmission on [DATE], with diagnoses which included Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus, Obstructive and Reflux Uropathy, Secondary Hypertension, Anxiety, and Major Depressive Disorder. Observation in…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-04-13 · tag F0623 — isolated
    Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on facility policy review, medical record review, and interview, the facility failed to notify the State Ombudsman Office regarding transfers from the facility for 2 of 2 sampled residents (Resident #18 and #24) reviewed for hospitalization. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Admitting the Resident, dated 9/1/2017 and updated 4/13/2022, revealed, .When a resident is temporary transferred on an emergency basis to an acute care facility, copies or notices for the emergency transfers must be sent to the ombudsman, but they may be sent when practicable, such as in a list of residents on a monthly basis . Review of the medical record revealed Resident #18 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with readmission on [DATE] with diagnoses which included Embolism and Thrombosis of Thoracic Aorta, Congestive Heart Failure, and Chronic Pain. Review of the medical record revealed Resident #18 was transferred to an Acute hospital on 1/14/2022. Review of the medical record revealed Resident #24…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-05-30 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — isolated
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on facility policy review, medical record review, and interview the facility failed to have a 14 day stop date for a psychotropic PRN (as needed) medication 1 resident (#83) of 5 residents reviewed. The findings include: Review of the facility policy, Psychotropic Medication Use, revised 11/2018 revealed .If psychotropic medications are administered as PRN dosages repeatedly over several days, the Physician should discuss the situation with s staff and evaluate the resident as needed to determine whether the use is appropriate and the symptoms are responding to the medication. PRN doses will require a 14 day script per federal guidelines . Medical record review revealed Resident #83 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses which included Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety Disorder, and Psychotic Disorder. Medical record review of the Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] revealed Resident #83 had a Brief Interview of Mental Status (BIMS) score of 5 which indicated severe cognitive…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2019-05-30 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — isolated
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on facility orientation training, medical record review, observation and interview 1 Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) failed to wear gloves when handling food for 2 (#7 and #27) of 17 residents observed. The findings include: Record review of the Orientation Training Inventory and All Staff In-Service Schedule revealed documentation of teaching infection prevention and food handling to all staff that included wearing gloves when handling food for residents. Medical record review revealed Resident #7 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses which included Hypertension (HTN), Depression, Gastro-esophageal Reflux, and Psychotic Disorder with Delusions. Medical record review of the Nursing Care Plan revised 5/20/19, revealed Resident #7 needed assistance with set-up for meals but fed herself at times. Medical record review of the Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] revealed Resident #7 required set-up assistance and supervision for meals. Medical record review revealed Resident #27 was…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-05-30 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on facility policy review, facility procedure review, observation and interview the facility failed to maintain a clean and sanitary water dispenser and ice scoop container. The findings include: Facility policy review, Ice Machines and Ice Storage Chests, dated 9/1/17, revealed .keep ice scoop on a clean surface when not in use .clean and sanitize the tray and ice scoop daily . Record review of the facility procedure, undated, revealed . Daily: scrub all parts with warm soapy water. Use a good brush and clean thoroughly. Rinse thoroughly with fresh water and invert to air dry. Weekly: During the daily cleaning .dismantle the spout and carefully clean the entire assembly with warm soapy water. Use a good brush to clean all parts thoroughly. Rinse with fresh water and reassemble . Observation on 5/28/19 at 12:40 PM of the water dispenser in !he dining room revealed the water dispenser had a large amount of moist black material around the spigot, concentrated underneath the spigot. Continued observation revealed the drawer on the cart for the ice scoop had gray-brown dried…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
PIERCE, SIDNEYIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE OFFICER100%since 09/01/2017
PULLEY, JANETIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEsince 09/01/2017

CMS files one row per role, so the 3 rows in the source record cover these 2 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$2.9M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-39.3%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$150K
Related-party expense4% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 70%Medicare 13%Other / private 17%

This home reported $150K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$463per resident / day
operating cost
$14,080per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$333per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in TN

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Tennessee Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Tennessee
$9,429/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$10,038/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,845/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 445486. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-03-17, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next