United Transitional Care Center
327 Medical Park Drive, Bridgeport, WV 26330 · Non profit - Corporation · 32 certified beds · (681) 342-5174 Medicare only — no Medicaid
On the public record, this home looks stronger than most — but visit before you decide.
- a strong health-inspection score (5/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
- no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
- no federal fines or payment denials on record
- a high payroll-based staffing rating (5/5)
- lower-than-typical staff turnover (33% vs 45% nationally) — better care continuity
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 5 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 5 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 5 of 5 |
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 5 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 5 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 0.3% | 1.0% | 1.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 95.2% | 79.4% | 79.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 16.2% | 22.5% | 22.6% | better |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 4.3% | 11.3% | 12.0% | better |
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
70.7% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — CMS rates that better than the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 322 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.
Met the expected recovery: 35.1% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 154 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.
Therapy staffing: not reported. This home filed no therapist hours at all in its payroll data for this quarter. That is a gap in what it reported, and we do not read it as an absence of therapy — the homes that file nothing here include ones that discharged hundreds of Medicare rehab patients in the very same period, who plainly received therapy from someone. Because we cannot tell a home that under-reports from one that genuinely provides little, this home is left out of the comparison above rather than scored at zero. Ask it directly how many therapist hours a rehab resident gets, and on which days.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | 70.7%CMS range 65.6–76.1 | 51.5% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | better than U.S. |
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 12.7%CMS range 9.7–14.8 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | 35.1% | 56.6% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | 34.4% | 52.8% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | 34.4% | 50.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 100.0% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | 99.4% | 100.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 0.0% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 2.8% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | 4.6%CMS range 2.9–8.2 | 7.1% | Oct 2023–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 0.71 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.41 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 1.54 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 1.90 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 4.49 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.38 on weekdays — about the same on weekends as weekdays. RN hours go from 1.55 to 1.53 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 33% is below the national median of 45%. 1 administrator has left in the past year.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
9 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.
- Potential for harm · E2025-08-06 · tag F0675 — failed to support quality of life — patternHonor each resident's preferences, choices, values and beliefs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations, record review and staff interviews, the facility failed to ensure residents were given the choice to eat their meals in a communal setting rather than in their room all the time. This was a random opportunity for discovery during the Long-Term Care Survey. This deficiency can affect more than an isolated number of residents. Resident identifier: #24, #25, #72, #76, #86, and #24. Facility Census: 28 a) Findings included: Observations made during lunch on 08/05/25 revealed the residents were all eating their meal in their room. Further observations revealed an area on the unit marked as an activity room. On the blueprint (facility layout) that was submitted during construction of the unit this room was marked dining/activities. However, observation on 08/05/25 of the sign outside the door to this room revealed the sign said Activities. On 08/06/25 a review of a policy titled Meal Passage and Nutritional Intake revised on 02/2025 revealed the following statement, In order to encourage a homelike atmosphere and to promote a social interaction between our…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2025-08-06 · tag F0679 — failed to provide activities — patternProvide activities to meet all resident's needs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to provide ongoing resident-centered group activity programming that met the expressed interests of residents, including a variety of facility-sponsored activities and weekend group activities. This failed practice had the potential to affect more than an isloated number of residents in the facility. Resident identifier: #84. Facility Census: 28.Findings included:a) A review of the admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) for Residents #84, #24, #76, #25, #83, #82, #86, #85, #78, #75, #74, #4, and #72 completed on 08/05/25 at approximately 10:00 AM, revealed each had marked it was very important for them to do things with groups of people. A review of the facility's posted activity calendars for April, May, June, July, and August 2025 revealed the only scheduled group activity was Activities in the Dayroom on Thursdays at 2:00 PM. No group activities were scheduled on weekends during this review period. On 08/05/25 at 8:20 AM, Resident #84 stated the facility handed out puzzles and she watched TV, but she did not think group…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-08-06 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — isolatedProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure food items were stored and discarded in accordance with facility policy to prevent the potential for foodborne illness. This deficient practice was observed for one of the food items in the kitchen and had the potential to affect all residents who consume food prepared by the facility. Facility Census: 28Findings include:On 08/04/2025 at 12:27 PM, during the initial tour of the kitchen, a tray of biscuits was observed on a rack with a discard date of 08/03/2025.Review of the facility policy titled Food Dating (Effective Date 4/08; Revised 09/24) revealed, in part: Date items for the last day to be used. Disposal should be that night after dinner or early the next morning before breakfast.During an interview on 08/04/2025 at 12:30 PM with the Dietary Manager (DM) the DM stated, Yes, they should have been thrown out this morning or last night.
- Potential for harm · E2024-07-03 · tag F0697 — failed to manage pain — patternProvide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and staff interview, the facility failed to manage pain in accordance with current professional standards of practice. Pain assessments were not consistently performed before and after as needed (PRN) pain medication was given. This deficient practice had the potential to affect one (1) of three (3) residents reviewed for the care area of pain. Resident identifier: #16. Facility census: 26. Findings include: a) Resident #16 Review of Resident #16's medical records showed a physician's order written on 06/17/24 for oxycodone (Roxicodone) 5 mg, every six (6) hours as needed for pain. Further medical record review showed three (3) occasions when oxycodone was administered for pain, but no premedication pain assessment was performed. Additionally, the resident was not assessed for effectiveness of the pain medication. These three (3) occasions were as follows: - 06/26/24 at 12:54 PM - 06/29/24 at 10:37 PM - 07/30/24 at 9:59 PM Additionally, on 06/29/24 at 3:31 AM, pain effectiveness was assessed after medication administration, but premedication pain assessment…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-07-03 · tag F0582 — isolatedGive residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on staff interview and record review, the facility failed to provide the required beneficiary notification for Resident #189. This was true from one (1) of three (3) residents reviewed for beneficiary notcies during the long term care survey. Finding include: On 07/02/24 the required Notice of Medicare Non Coverage was requested from the facility for Resident #189 when her most recent medicare stay was ending. On 07/02/24 at 1:30 PM an interview was completed with the Administrator who acknowledged, he could not find a copy of the Beneficiary Notification for Resident #189.
- Potential for harm · D2022-10-04 · tag F0623 — isolatedProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY . Based on medical record review and staff interview the facility failed to provide the State Ombudsman with notification of a hospitalization. This was discovered for one (1) of three (3) residents reviewed for hospitalizations during the Long Term Care Survey Process. Resident #13 was hospitalized and the State Ombudsman was not notified of the hospital discharge. Resident identifier: #13. Facility census: 27. Findings included: a) Resident #13 A medical record review on 10/04/22, revealed Resident #13 was discharged to the hospital on [DATE] and there was no hospitalization notice sent to the State Ombudsman. During an interview with the Director of Nursing on 10/04/22 at 10:45 AM, the DON confirmed the State Ombudsman had not been notified of the hospitalization for Resident #13 on 08/30/22. She also reported it was their procedure to send the State Ombudsman notice of hospital transfers. .
- Potential for harm · D2022-10-04 · tag F0640 — isolatedEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY . Based on record review and staff interview the facility failed to complete a discharge assessment for Resident #1. This was true for one (1) of three (3) residents reviewed for discharges. This failed practice had the opportunity to affect only a limited number of residents. Resident identifier: #1. Facility census: 27. Findings included: a) Resident #1 Record review showed a Discharge summary dated [DATE] indicating Resident #1 was to be discharged to home effective 04/28/22. A progress note dated 04/28/22 indicated that the Resident was taken off the unit and discharged home via personal vehicle at 12:17 PM. Review of Resident #1's Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment indicated only an admission assessment was completed. The five-day scheduled assessment in section A0310 was completed on 04/28/22 for the resident's admission on [DATE]. No additional MDS assessment was completed for the discharge. Section A2000, discharge date , was blank on the MDS assessment. On 10/04/22 at 2:00 PM Registered Nurse (RN) #27…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2022-10-04 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolatedDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on medical record review and staff interview the facility failed to revise an interim care plan for an indwelling Foley catheter. This was discovered for one (1) of one (1) residents reviewed for the care area of urinary catheter. The interim care plan for Resident #67 was not revised for placement and care of a urinary Foley catheter. Resident identifier: #67. Facility census: 27. Findings included: a) Resident #67 A medical record review for Resident #67 on 10/04/22, revealed the interim care plan was not revised to include an order for insertion and maintenance of an indwelling Foley catheter for Resident #67. In an interview with the Director of Nursing (DON) on 10/04/22 at 3:18 PM, reported the Foley catheter was placed on 09/29/22 for Resident #67. The DON also verified the interim care plan was not revised to show placement and care of the indwelling Foley catheter for Resident #67. .
- Potential for harm · D2022-10-04 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolatedProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on medical record review, observation, and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure residents received treatment and care in accordance with professional standards of practice. This was discovered for one (1) of two (2) residents reviewed for the care area of position and mobility. The physician's order for Resident #67 was not followed for the application of heel lift boots. Resident identifier: #67. Facility census: 27. Findings included: a) Resident #67 A medical record review for Resident #67 on 10/04/22, revealed a physician's order for heel lift boots to be worn continuously with a start date of 09/22/22. During an observation on 10/04/22 at 8:15 AM, it was discovered Resident #67 was not wearing the bilateral heel lift boots. An interview with the Director of Nursing (DON) on 0/04/22 at 8:20 AM, verified Resident #67 was not wearing the bilateral heel lift boots. .
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
No federal fines in the current CMS record.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Since |
|---|---|---|---|
| BURGE, DEBORAH | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | since 06/01/2021 |
| RUTKOWSKI, JAMES | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | since 10/05/2015 |
| TILLMAN, MICHAEL | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | since 04/01/2015 |
| BARGER, JEFFREY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 07/01/2009 |
| FAZALARE, JOSEPH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 01/01/2018 |
| GORRELL, THOMAS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 01/01/2013 |
| HART, PHILIP | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 01/01/2017 |
| HERNDON, DEBRA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 01/01/2014 |
| JAMES, JO ANN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 01/01/2016 |
| JARVIS, BRIAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 01/01/2015 |
| LAWRENCE, WILLIAM | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 01/01/2016 |
| LIGHT, RANDALL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 01/01/2014 |
| MCINTIRE, STEPHEN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 01/01/2014 |
| SHAW, RAYMOND | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 01/01/2018 |
| WAGNER, KATHERINE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 01/01/2013 |
| XANDER, ROBERT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 10/01/2015 |
| UNITED HOSPITAL CENTER INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | since 02/10/1990 |
The source lists no ownership percentage for any party here — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.
1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
What families pay in WV
CMS lists this home as Medicare-certified only — it is not Medicaid-certified, so it generally cannot accept Medicaid as payment for a long-term stay. That makes it one of roughly 545 homes nationally where a Medicaid-funded placement is not an option. If you expect to rely on Medicaid, ask the home directly before you tour, and see the West Virginia Medicaid page for homes that do.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 515107. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-08-06, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.