Mason City Area Nursing Home
520 North Price Avenue, Mason City, IL 62664 · Non profit - Other · 97 certified beds · (217) 482-5022 Medicare & Medicaid certified
This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.
- a middle-of-the-pack inspection score (3/5)
- fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
- it has abuse, neglect, or exploitation citations (F0600, F0604) — most recent Jun 2026
- it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0609) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
- inspectors cited 2 immediate-jeopardy problems — the most serious level
- a high number of inspection citations overall (18) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- the CMS record shows $160,007 in federal fines (most recent 2025-02-25)
- its payroll-based staffing rating is low (1/5)
- its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (1/5)
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 3 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 1 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 1 of 5 |
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 1 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 1 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 1 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating fell from 3 to 2 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 30.1% | 13.4% | 15.4% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 10.5% | 6.3% | 5.4% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 0.0% | 0.9% | 0.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 2.8% | 1.5% | 2.0% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 25.4% | 54.2% | 6.5% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.9% | 0.1% | 0.1% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 4.5% | 3.1% | 3.3% | worse |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 36.0% | 14.3% | 16.1% | worse |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 9.5% | 18.3% | 18.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 98.0% | 91.8% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 8.2% | 4.8% | 4.7% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 29.1% | 20.6% | 21.2% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 14.0% | 21.7% | 17.1% | better |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 6.4% | 2.2% | 1.4% | worse |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 88.7% | 63.1% | 79.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 20.0% | 26.1% | 22.6% | better |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 18.8% | 13.9% | 12.0% | worse |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 1.61 | 2.02 | 1.67 | typical |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 4.28 | 2.22 | 1.80 | worse |
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
40.4% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 30 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.
Met the expected recovery: 9.4% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 32 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.25 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 36% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 11% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | 40.4%CMS range 27.9–52.6 | 51.5% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 10.3%CMS range 6.9–15.9 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | 9.4% | 56.6% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | 12.5% | 52.8% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | 3.1% | 50.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 100.0% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 2.4% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 2.4% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | 6.1%CMS range 3.0–10.8 | 7.1% | Oct 2023–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 0.93 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 97 beds and averages 66.9 residents a day — about 69% occupied, or roughly 30 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.18 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.49 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.00 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.90 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.29 on weekdays — 12% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.60 to 0.21 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 48% is about the same as the national median of 45%.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
18 citations, most serious first. The 13 most serious are shown; the remaining 5 are one tap away and print in full.
- Immediate jeopardy · Lcited before2025-03-11 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — widespreadEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review the facility failed to implement individualized care planned interventions to prevent a resident (R1) from sustaining multiple burns, failed to identify a hot water/coffee dispenser used in the main room as a potential burn hazard, and failed to establish protocols and provide adequate monitoring to ensure hot water within a water/coffee dispenser located in the main dining room were kept below temperature levels to prevent burns. These failures resulted in R1, a resident with the diagnoses of Spastic Cerebral Palsy, Scoliosis, Dysphagia, and Muscle Spasms, spilling hot coffee on her left posterior thigh on two separate occasions on 11/14/24 and 1/25/25, sustaining a second degree burn on her left posterior thigh on both occasions, and having the failure to affect all 59 residents who receive coffee/hot water out of the dispenser located within the main dining room. These failures resulted in an Immediate Jeopardy that started on 11/14/24 when the facility…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Immediate jeopardy · J2025-02-25 · tag F0604 — failed to not use physical restraints improperly — isolatedEnsure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, record review and observation, the facility failed to ensure residents were free from unnecessary physical restraints(s), failed to identify the specific medical symptoms warranting the use of physical restraints, failed to obtain physician orders with medical justification for the placement of a physical restraint(s), and failed to obtain resident or responsible party consent for the use of a physical restraint for two (R1, R2) of 12 residents reviewed for restraint usage in the sample of 12. These failures resulted in R1 and R2 being physically restrained to their wheelchair with a gait belt placed around their torso and fastened behind their back with the inability to rise from their chair and suffering psychosocial harm of humiliation and embarrassment that any reasonable person would experience being improperly restrained. These failures resulted in an immediate Jeopardy. An Immediate Jeopardy situation was identified to have started on 01/01/25 at approximately 6:00pm when V3…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Actual harm · G2022-11-03 · tag F0686 — failed to prevent and treat pressure sores (bedsores) — isolatedProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to provide necessary equipment or devices for pressure relief for residents at risk for developing pressure ulcers or who required extensive or total assistance from staff for positioning, placing those residents at increased risk for the development of pressure ulcers or the worsening of existing wounds which affected two of two residents (R37, R49) reviewed for pressure ulcers in a sample of 20. This failure resulted in R37 developing multiple pressure ulcers including a right buttocks stage two pressure ulcer which deteriorated to a stage 4 pressure ulcer; and R49 developing an abrasion to the right iliac crest which deteriorated to a stage 3 pressure ulcer. Findings include: A Wound and Ulcer Policy and Procedure policy dated 1/10/18 states, It is the policy of this facility to provide nursing standards for assessment, prevention, treatment, and protocols to manage residents at any level of risk for skin breakdown and for wound management,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-06-12 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — isolatedProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure residents were free from abuse for two (R1 and R2) of three residents reviewed for abuse in a sample of three. Findings include:Facility Abuse and Neglect Prohibited policy, dated 1/29/26, documents All residents have the right to be free from verbal, physical, and mental abuse, corporal punishment, involuntary seclusion, neglect, misappropriation of property, and exploitation. Abuse is the willful infliction of injury. Willful means the individual must have acted deliberately.1. Facility initial report to state dated 4/26/26, and final dated 5/1/26, documents (R3) stated (R1) was getting ready to hit (V4) CNA and (R3) grabbed (R1's) arm to stop it.Facility interview with R3 documents R3 was in the dining room when she saw R1 attempt to hit V4 CNA and her reaction was to grab R1's arm and stop her.R3 told R1 You're not going to hit them and then let go of R1's arm. R3's MDS/Minimum Data Set, dated [DATE], documents R3 is cognitively intact.R1's…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-01-26 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — isolatedProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to prevent abuse for one resident (R7) of three reviewed for abuse in a total sample of 14.Findings include:The facility's Resident Care Policy and Procedure Regarding Abuse and Neglect, Involuntary Seclusion, Exploitation, Misappropriation of Resident Property, Injuries of Unknown Origin, and Social Media Policy dated 8/25/2025 document All residents have the right to be free of verbal, sexual, physical, mental abuse. Sexual Abuse is non-consensual sexual contact of any type which includes, but is not limited to, unwanted intimate touching of any kind especially of breasts or perineal area.The Final Facility Incident Report Form for 01/02/2026 documents a resident-to-resident interaction in which R8 was observed with R8's hand placed on R7's chest and R8 reported he had a moment of weakness and placed his hand on R7's breast over R7's clothes. Incident occurred in the TV lounge area.R8's Electronic Health Record documents R8 was admitted to the facility…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Fcited before2025-02-25 · tag F0727 — failed to provide required RN coverage — widespreadHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview the facility failed to ensure a Registered Nurse (RN) worked at least eight hours daily. This failure has the potential to affect all 56 residents residing within the facility. Findings include: The facility's Staffing policy dated 01/16/2018 documents: There shall be at least one registered nurse on duty seven days per week, 8 consecutive hours in a skilled nursing facility. The facilities Resident Roster dated 2/11/25, provided by V2 Director of Nursing documents 56 residents currently reside within the facility. The facility's Nurse Schedules for January 1 through January 31, 2025, document the facility did not have the services of an RN at least eight hours a day on 01/01/25, 01,04/25, 01/05/25, 01/18/25 and 01/19/25. On 02/0/25 at 11:18am V2 Director of Nursing verified the nursing schedules were accurate and the facility did not have an RN working in the facility for at least eight hours on 01/01/25, 01/04/25, 01/05/25, 01/18/25 and 01/19/25.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-02-25 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolatedTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review the facility failed to immediately report inappropriate use of a physical restraint to the facility's Abuse Coordinator for two of 12 residents (R1, R2) reviewed for restraint usage in the sample of 12. Findings include: The facility's Abuse Prohibition policy, dated 03/15/2018, documents the following: Reporting - Allegations Of Abuse And Neglect: 1. A facility employee or agent or covered individual who becomes aware of alleged abuse or neglect of a resident shall immediately report the matter to the facility administrator. The Abuse Prohibition policy continues, documenting: Abuse and Neglect Prohibition: 1. All resident have the right to be free from verbal, sexual, physical, mental abuse, corporal punishment, involuntary seclusion, neglect, misappropriation of property, exploitation. This includes seclusion and physical or chemical restraints not required to treat the resident's symptoms. On 2/11/25 at 2:45pm V3 LPN/Licensed Practical Nurse stated that on 01/01/25 at approximately 6:00pm, she fastened a gait belt around R1 and R2 while they…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Fcited before2024-12-04 · tag F0727 — failed to provide required RN coverage — widespreadHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to have a Registered Nurse for eight consecutive hours in a 24-hour period on four of 30 days per the Facility's November Nursing Schedule, and on four of 31 days per the Facility's October Nursing Schedule. This has the potential to affect all 52 residents living in the facility. Findings: The document, Nursing, dated 1/16/18, states, There shall be at least one registered nurse on duty seven days per week eight consecutive hours, in a skilled nursing facility. The Facility's October Nursing Schedule shows that on four weekend days, 10/12/24,10/13/24 and 10/26/24,10/27/24, there was not eight hours coverage by a Registered Nurse in a 24-hour period. The Facility's November Nursing Schedule shows that on four weekend days, 11/9/24,11/10/24 and 11/23/24,11/24/24, there was not eight hours coverage by a Registered Nurse in a 24-hour period. On 12/02/24 at 11:00 AM, V1, Administrator, stated, I know that we have not had a registered nurse on several weekends in the past months. I have been trying to hire a Registered Nurse for…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2024-12-04 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — patternImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY 3. R34's current Physician's Orders document the following medication orders: Seroquel (antipsychotic) 25 milligrams by mouth every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday for Dementia with Behavioral Disturbance; Venlafaxine (antidepressant) 150 milligrams by mouth in the morning related to Depression; Xanax (benzodiazepine/anti-anxiety) 0.25 milligrams by mouth every 8 hours as needed for Anxiety (date of order 11/11/24); and Xanax 0.25 milligrams by mouth twice daily for Anxiety Disorder. R34's current care plan documents the following focuses: (R34) has diagnosis for Depression and has a potential for a decline in her mood. Mood interview conducted as needed; I (R34) use anti-anxiety medications related to Anxiety Disorder; I (R34) use antidepressant medication related to Depression. (R34) prefers to stay in room and not participate with Activities or go to Main Dining Room for meals; and (R34) noted to be very tearful and anxious. (R34) noted to have visual hallucinations with delusional…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-12-04 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolatedProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to follow Enhanced Barrier Precautions while performing wound care, perineal care, and hand hygiene for one of three residents (R39) reviewed for wound care in a sample of 33. Findings include: On 12/01/2024, at 10:45 AM, V12 (CNA/Certified Nursing Assistant) and V13 (CNA/Certified Nursing Assistant) were in R39's room changing R39's adult incontinent brief. V12 and V13 were not wearing a gown. V13 had only one glove on her right hand and was taking R39's adult incontinence brief off with the assistance of V12. V13 left the room briefly, and once V13 re-entered R39's room, she did not apply a gown, and only applied a glove to her right hand. After cares were completed, V12 and V13 removed their gloves, washed their hands, and proceeded to place R39 into a mechanical lift and assisted her to transfer into her wheelchair. V12 and V13 did not apply a gown or gloves prior to transferring R39. On 12/01/2024, at 11:00 AM, V13 stated that R39 was currently on Enhanced Barrier Precautions, due to a burn on her thigh. At…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2024-01-18 · tag F0576 — widespreadEnsure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review the facility failed to ensure mail was delivered on Saturdays. This failure has the potential to affect all 57 residents who reside in the facility. Findings include: The Residents' Rights for People in Long-Term Care Facilities Pamphlet documents the facility must promptly deliver and send residents' mail. On 1/17/2024 during a group meeting held with R3, R13, R19, R42, and R45 all residents agreed that they do not receive mail in the facility on Saturdays. On 1/17/24 at 10:55 AM, V1 (Administrator) verified mail is not delivered to residents in the facility on Saturdays. V1 stated the facility has a P.O. (Post Office) Box and V8 (Front Desk Receptionist) has the key and gets the residents' mail from the post office Monday through Friday and then delivers it to the residents. V1 stated that V8 does not work on Saturdays, therefore Saturday mail is not delivered to the residents. V1 stated no other staff members are responsible for getting mail from the facility's P.O. Box on Saturdays other than V8. CMS/Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Fcited before2024-01-18 · tag F0727 — failed to provide required RN coverage — widespreadHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to provide the services of a registered nurse eight hours a day, seven days a week. This failure has the potential to affect all 57 residents residing in the facility. Findings include: The facility's Direct Care Staffing Requirements Policy and Procedure, revised 1/16/ 2018, documents the facility will meet the staffing needs of the resident population. This same policy documents 1. There shall be at least one registered nurse on duty seven days per week, eight consecutive hours, in a skilled nursing facility. The facility's Daily Staffing Report Sheets document the facility did not have eight consecutive hours of registered nurse (RN) coverage in the building to provide services on the following dates: 12/25/23; 12/31/23; 1/13/24; or 1/14/24. The facility's Nurse Schedules for December 2023 and January 2024 document the facility did not have eight consecutive hours of registered nurse (RN) coverage in the building to provide services on the following dates: 12/25/23; 12/31/23; 1/13/24; or 1/14/24. On 1/16/24 at 12:47 PM, V1…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-01-18 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolatedTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review, the Facility failed to ensure a resident's allegation of staff abuse was reported to the Abuse Coordinator for one (R22) of 14 Residents reviewed for Abuse in a sample of 29. Findings include: Facility Abuse and Neglect, Involuntary Seclusion, Exploitation, Misappropriation of Resident Property, Injuries of Unknown Origin and Social Media Policy, revised 3/15/18, documents: the Facility, for protection of the Resident; screening, training, reporting incidents, investigations and facility response to the result of the result of the investigation, identification of possible incidents or allegations which need investigation, investigation of incidents or allegations, protection of Residents during investigations and prevention policies and procedures; all Residents have the right to be free from verbal, sexual, physical, mental abuse, corporal seclusion, neglect, misappropriation of property and exploitation; Abuse is defined as the willful infliction of injury, intimidation or punishment with resulting physical harm, pain or mental anguish, abuse…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 5 citations
- Potential for harm · D2024-01-18 · tag F0623 — isolatedProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to provide transfer/discharge notification, to the Ombudsman, for one (R11) of one resident reviewed for transfer/discharges in a sample of 29. Findings include: R11's medical record documents R11 was an active resident on 10/17/23, discharged to the hospital on [DATE], re-admitted to the nursing home on [DATE], discharged back to the hospital on [DATE], and re-admitted to the nursing home on [DATE]. R11's nurses notes document 10/24/23 at 6:23 PM informed (family) of (R11's) fall and sending (R11) to the hospital. R11's nurses notes document 10/30/23 at 3:35 PM Resident returned from hospital. R11's nurses notes document 10/30/23 at 4:13 PM 911 called at this time to transport (R11) to the emergency room. R11's nurses notes documents on 11/9/23 at 4:30 PM R11 is up in the dining room for her meal. R11's medical record has no documentation the Long-Term Care Ombudsman was notified of the transfer or discharge in writing. On 1/17/24 at 12:23 PM, V1…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-01-18 · tag F0625 — isolatedNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to notify R11 or R11's representative of the facilities bed-hold in writing for one (R11) of one resident reviewed for transfer/discharges in a sample of 29. Findings include: Facility Bed-Hold Notification form, undated, documents When a resident is transferred to a hospital, they have the right to request that their bed be held until their return. R11's medical record documents R11 was an active resident on 10/17/23, discharged to the hospital on [DATE], re-admitted to the nursing home on [DATE], discharged back to the hospital on [DATE], and re-admitted to the nursing home on [DATE]. R11's nurses notes document 10/24/23 at 6:23 PM informed (family) of (R11's) fall and sending (R11) to the hospital. R11's nurses notes document 10/30/23 at 3:35 PM Resident returned from hospital. R11's nurses notes document 10/30/23 at 4:13 PM 911 called at this time to transport (R11) to the emergency room. R11's nurses notes documents on 11/9/23 at 4:30 PM R11 is up in…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-01-18 · tag F0675 — failed to support quality of life — isolatedHonor each resident's preferences, choices, values and beliefs.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to have physician's orders, for adaptive equipment, for one resident (R1) of 29 residents reviewed for physician's orders in a sample of 29. Findings include: On 1/16/24 at 11:38 AM, In R1's room, there was a right arm splint on the bedside table, and a right arm walker in the room. R1 had a left AFO/Ankle-foot Orthosis on her foot. R1's current Care Plan documents May wear left AFO/Ankle-foot Orthosis for foot drop with a date initiated on 3/11/16. Apply right hand splint at bedtime with a date initiated on 4/21/22. R1's electronic medical record has no orders for R1's right arm splint or left AFO. On 1/16/24 at 2:38 PM, V1 Administrator and V2 Director of Nursing stated (R1) has a right arm splint and AFO she wears. I will check into her orders. On 1/17/24 at 1:36 PM, V1 Administrator stated We don't have any orders for (R1's) splints. Sometimes when residents go out to the hospital the orders fall off and don't get re-ordered. There are no orders.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-01-18 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolatedEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to implement appropriate interventions to prevent two falls out of bed for one (R46) of six residents reviewed for falls in a sample of 29. Findings include: Facility Fall Assessment and Management Policy, revised 4/2019, documents: it is the policy of the Facility to assess each Resident's fall risk on admission, quarterly and with each fall; this will help facilitate an interdisciplinary approach for care planning to appropriately monitor, assess and ultimately reduce injury risk; that factors related to the risk will be addressed and care planned; the interdisciplinary care plan will be person centered to reflect the specific needs and risk factors of the Resident; and interventions will be based on the fall risk assessment and the circumstances surrounding the risk for injury or actual injury or fall. The Facility Fall Log, undated, documents that R46 sustained a fall to the ground on 10/18/23 at 3:45 pm, and a fall on the floor on 11/16/23 at 2:15 pm. R46's current Care Plan, undated, documents that R46 is a fall risk…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2022-11-03 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolatedProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review the facility failed to notify the physician for one resident (R25) reviewed for physician notification out of a sample of 20. Findings include: The Resident Care Policy and Procedure revised 5/2022, documents It is the policy of this facility to maintain current physician orders to provide treatment according to the attending physician for each resident of the facility. All medication and treatments shall be given only upon written order of thr physician. All such orders shall be written in the medical record and shall be given as prescribed by the physician at the designated times. If for any reason, a physician's medication or treatment cannot be followed, the physician shall be notified as soon as is reasonable, depending upon the situation, a notation of this will be made into the medical record. The Insulin Administration policy revised 10/2009, documents Proper administration of insulin to promote control of blood glucose levels. R25's Order Summary Report dated 11/2/22 at 10:00 AM, documents that R25 has a diagnosis of Type 2 Diabetes…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
$160,007 in federal fines across 1 penalty.
- $160,007 — penalty dated 2025-02-25
Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.
Part of a chain
This home belongs to HERITAGE OPERATIONS GROUP — 9 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →
| Rating | This home | Chain avg | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | 1 of 5 | 2.0 | -1.0 vs chain |
| Health inspection | 3 of 5 | 2.7 | +0.3 vs chain |
| Staffing | 1 of 5 | 1.7 | -0.7 vs chain |
| Quality measures | 1 of 5 | 1.6 | -0.6 vs chain |
The other 8 homes this chain runs (chain average 2.0★, per CMS)
A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Since |
|---|---|---|---|
| DUNKER, BONNIE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 01/01/2005 |
| HERPSTREITH, SHARON K | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 03/01/2024 |
| HULL, KIRBEY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 02/09/2026 |
| MILLER, KAYLA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 04/01/2019 |
| NUNN, CATHY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 01/01/2013 |
| RENKEN, KAREN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 09/07/2016 |
| SPRINKEL, JIM | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 09/07/2016 |
| STRADER, PATTI | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | since 09/01/2020 |
| CURRY, DANIEL | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | since 06/11/2022 |
| GRIFFIN, ROBERT | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | since 09/07/2016 |
| HART, STEVEN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | since 07/01/2023 |
| KRUSE, KRAIG | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | since 09/07/2016 |
| HERITAGE OPERATIONS GROUP, LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 02/26/2025 |
| HART, BENJAMIN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | since 01/05/2014 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 19 rows in the source record cover these 14 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.
1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in IL
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Illinois Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 145616. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2024-12-04, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.