Royal Wayland Rehabilitation And Nursing Center
188 Commonwealth Road, Wayland, MA 01778 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 40 certified beds · (508) 653-8500 Medicare & Medicaid certified
The public record raises real questions here. Weigh the concerns below carefully.
- a strong health-inspection score (5/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
- fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
- it has 1 actual-harm citation
- a high number of inspection citations overall (19) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- the CMS record shows $10,725 in federal fines (most recent 2024-07-24)
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 5 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 3 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 5 of 5 |
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 5 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 5 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 3 to 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 9.5% | 16.4% | 15.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 0.9% | 5.1% | 5.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 0.0% | 0.8% | 0.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 0.0% | 1.8% | 2.0% | better |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 67.2% | 15.5% | 6.5% | worse than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 5.4% | 3.4% | 3.3% | worse |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 4.3% | 15.4% | 16.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 16.8% | 19.5% | 18.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 100.0% | 94.8% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 2.3% | 4.2% | 4.7% | better |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 13.1% | 21.2% | 21.2% | better |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 39.8% | 21.4% | 17.1% | worse |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 1.4% | 1.4% | better |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 1.52 | 1.88 | 1.67 | typical |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 1.09 | 1.50 | 1.80 | better |
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.11 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 7% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 28% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 10.9%CMS range 6.4–16.0 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing home opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 0.74 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 40 beds and averages 34.2 residents a day — about 86% occupied, or roughly 6 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.476 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.74 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.00 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.27 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.56 on weekdays — 8% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.88 to 0.40 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 54% is about the same as the national median of 45%. 1 administrator has left in the past year.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
19 citations, most serious first. The 11 most serious are shown; the remaining 8 are one tap away and print in full.
- Actual harm · Gcited before2024-07-24 · tag F0686 — failed to prevent and treat pressure sores (bedsores) — isolatedProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure one Resident (#17), out of a total sample of 16 residents, received care and treatment to prevent worsening of a pressure injury. Specifically, the facility failed to implement a wound treatment timely resulting in a delay in treatment and deterioration of the wound to a stage 3 pressure ulcer (partial-thickness loss of skin with exposed dermis, presenting as a shallow open ulcer) to the Resident's sacrum (an area at the base of the spine). Findings include: Resident #17 was admitted to the facility in December 2023 with diagnoses including dementia and a history of a traumatic brain injury. Review of the Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE], indicated Resident #17 could not participate in the Brief Interview for Mental Status due to severe cognitive impairment. Review of the MDS indicated Resident #17 was dependent for mobility and care. Review of the policy titled Skin Integrity Management, dated December 2023, indicated the following: -…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-07-24 · tag F0658 — failed to meet professional standards of care — isolatedEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record reviews and interviews, the facility failed to follow the physician order to obtain weekly weights for 1 Resident (#35) out of a total sample of 16 residents. Findings include: Resident #35 was admitted to the facility in March 2024 with diagnoses including dementia and unspecified severe protein-calorie malnutrition. Review of Resident #35's most recent Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE], indicated the Resident was unable to complete the Brief Interview for Mental Status exam and staff had assessed him/her to have severe cognition. The MDS also indicated Resident #35 required substantial assistance from staff for functional daily tasks. Review of Resident #35's physician orders indicated the following order: -Weekly Weights, initiated on 4/25/24. Review of Resident #35's weight log indicated the Resident had not been weighed weekly since 5/31/24. Review of the nutritional assessments dated 3/12/24 and 6/4/24 indicated the recommendation to weigh the Resident as ordered. During an interview on…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-07-24 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolatedProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record reviews and interviews, the facility failed to ensure quality of care was provided according to facility protocols and professional standards of practice for one Resident (#6) , out of a total sample of 16 residents. Specifically, the facility failed to identify a skin alteration on Resident #6's foot and document accordingly. Findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled 'Skin Integrity Management' indicated the following but not limited to: -Resident's skin integrity status and need for prevention intervention or treatment modalities is identified through review of assessment information. -Perform and document skin inspection on admission and weekly. Resident #6 was admitted to the facility in October 2017 with diagnoses including type 2 diabetes mellitus with diabetic neuropathy and dementia. Review of Resident #6's Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE], indicated the Resident scored a 10 out of 15 on the Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) indicating he/she was…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-07-24 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolatedEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record review and interview the facility failed to implement a physician's order for the use of a bed alarm for one Resident (#1) out of a total sample of 16 residents. Findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled 'Managing Falls and Fall Risk, dated December 2023 indicated; Based on previous evaluations and current data, the staff will identify interventions related to the resident's specific risks and causes to try to prevent the resident from falling and to try to minimize complications from falling. Resident-Centered Approaches to Managing Falls and Fall Risk, 8. Position-change alarms will not be used as the primary or sole interventions to prevent falls, but rather will be used to assist staff in identifying patterns and routines of the resident. The use of alarms will be monitored for efficacy and staff will respond to alarms in a timely manner. Resident #1 was admitted to the facility in September 2018 with diagnoses that include but are not limited to unspecified…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-07-24 · tag F0757 — failed to avoid unnecessary drugs — isolatedEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to prevent unnecessary medication after the recommendation of a gradual dose reduction for one Resident (#30) out of a total sample of 16 residents. Findings include: Resident #30 was admitted in February 2023 with diagnoses including dementia with agitation and major depressive disorder. Review of the Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], indicated Resident #30 is severely cognitively impaired and could not participate in the Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS). Review of the physician's orders indicated Resident #30 was taking 150 milligrams of Seroquel at night in June 2023. Review of the Psychiatric Evaluation and Consultation, dated 6/27/23, indicated Resident #30 had had increased lethargy (a feeling of fatigue) and a recommendation was made to decrease Resident #30's Seroquel (a medication used to treat mood disorders) dose to 125 milligrams at night in an attempt to reduce the lethargy. Review of the Medication Administration Record failed to…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2023-06-30 · tag F0584 — failed to keep a safe, clean, comfortable home — patternHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations and interviews, the facility failed to maintain a homelike environment on 1 of 1 resident units. Findings include: *In room [ROOM NUMBER], the radiator was broken and significantly rusty. Wallpaper was missing on the wall below the window. There was wallpaper peeling on the wall by the television. The ceiling tiles had yellow stain marks near the window. *In room [ROOM NUMBER], the radiator was bent and had a broken piece. On the wall next to the closet, there was wallpaper peeling. The bathroom had a dirty towel on the floor surrounding the toilet. The wall across from the toilet had missing paint on a large rectangular piece of the wall. There was also a tile missing on the wall above the paper towel holder. *In room [ROOM NUMBER], the window blinds were broken in numerous places. On the wall next to Bed A and Bed D's closet there was wallpaper peeling. *In room [ROOM NUMBER], there was peeling wallpaper next to the bathroom door and next to the window. *In room [ROOM NUMBER], the window…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2023-06-30 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — patternProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to 1) properly store food items to prevent the risk of foodborne illness in accordance with professional standards for food service safety and 2) failed to ensure staff followed proper sanitation and food handling during meal service to prevent the potential outbreak of foodborne illness. Findings include: 1. Review of the facility policy titled, Food Storage: Cold Foods, dated 4/2018, indicated the following: *All foods will be stored, wrapped or in covered containers, labeled and dated, and arranged in a manner to prevent cross contamination. During the initial walk through of the kitchen on 6/28/23 at 7:00 A.M., the surveyor made the following observations in refrigerator: *Bin containing multiple peppers visible with black and white mold spots sitting in wet juice. Peppers were mushy and soft. *Sliced watermelon dated 6/24/23 sitting in juice with discoloration. *Bin of tomatoes undated sitting in juice, visible mold spots, mushy and wet. *Container of chicken salad dated 6/24/23. *Breakfast tray of…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2023-06-30 · tag F0842 — failed to keep accurate, complete medical records — patternSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record reviews and interviews, the facility failed to maintain accurate medical records for 3 Residents (#3, #21 and #13) out of a total sample of 13 residents. Findings include: 1. Resident #3 was admitted to the facility in October 2022 with diagnoses including Alzheimer's Disease. Review of Resident #3's most recent Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] indicates Resident #3 is unable to complete the Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) exam and the staff assessed him/her to have severely impaired cognition. The MDS also indicates Resident #3 is dependent on staff for all functional daily tasks. On 6/29/23 at 9:00 A.M., Resident #3 was observed lying in bed. The Resident was lying on an air mattress set all the way to the firmest setting. In addition, the Resident's bed did not have a bed alarm in place. Review of Resident #3's physician orders indicated the following orders: *Alarms: bed - check function and placement every shift. *Air Mattress - check placement and function every…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-06-30 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolatedDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, interview and observation, the facility failed to implement the plan of care for air mattresses for 2 Residents (#21 and #24) out of a total sample of 13 Residents. Findings Include: Review of the facility policy titled, Maintaining Skin Integrity, dated 11/2021, indicated It is the practice of the facility to take those steps necessary to maintain skin integrity. Care plan is initiated to address the pressure ulcer prevention and treatment. 1. Resident #21 was admitted to the facility in October 2021 with diagnoses including vascular dementia, dysphagia and depression. Review of Resident #21's most recent Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], indicated he/she was assessed by staff to have severe cognitive impairment. During an observation on 6/28/23 at 7:50 A.M.,11:31 A.M., and 1:27 P.M., Resident #21 was observed lying in bed on a regular mattress. During an observation on 6/29/23 at 7:08 A.M., 8:00 A.M., and 2:02 P.M., Resident #21 was observed lying in bed on a regular mattress.…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-06-30 · tag F0658 — failed to meet professional standards of care — isolatedEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record review and interview, the facility failed to identify and treat a skin tear for 1 Resident (#31) out of a total sample of 13 residents. Findings include: Resident #31 was admitted to the facility in October 2022 with diagnoses including dementia, lack of coordination and muscle weakness. Review of Resident #31's most recent Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] indicated the Resident has a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 11 out of a possible 15, indicating he/she has moderate cognitive impairment. The MDS also indicates Resident #31 requires supervision for ambulation and extensive assistance for activities of daily living. On 6/28/23 at 8:15 A.M., Resident #31 was observed lying in bed. The Resident had a dime sized open area on his/her left hand with a red substance similar to dried blood. The Resident was unable to answer any questions about the origin of the open area. On 6/29/23 at approximately 8:45 A.M., and again at 1:25 P.M., Resident #31 was observed lying…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-06-30 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolatedProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record review and interviews, the facility failed to provide comprehensive treatment for edema for 1 Resident (#13) out of a total sample of 13 residents. Findings include: Resident #13 was admitted to the facility in December 2022 with diagnoses including dementia with other behavioral disturbance, hyperlipidemia, dysphagia and type 2 diabetes. Review of Resident #13's most recent Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE], indicated he/she scored a 7 out of possible score of 15 on the Brief Interview for Mental Status exam which indicated he/she had a severe cognitive impairment. Further review of the MDS indicated he/she required extensive assist of a staff member for dressing. Review of Resident #13's physician orders indicated the following: *Spanda Sleeve (a compression sleeve): Apply to Left hand/arm daily in the morning and remove at HS (at night) every morning and at bedtime for dependent edema left arm. Initiated on 3/24/23. *Apply compression socks to BLE (bilateral lower extremities),…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 8 citations
- Potential for harm · D2023-06-30 · tag F0685 — isolatedAssist a resident in gaining access to vision and hearing services.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record reviews and interviews, the facility failed to follow the recommendations of the eye doctor to obtain an appointment with a glaucoma specialist for 1 Resident (#18) out of a total sample of 13 residents. Findings include: Resident #18 was admitted to the facility in July 2019 with diagnoses including dementia. Review of Resident #18's most recent Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE], indicated the Resident had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 11 out of a possible 15, indicating he/she has moderate cognitive impairment. The MDS also indicated Resident #18 requires minimal assistance from staff for oral hygiene. During an interview on 6/30/23 at 9:30 A.M., Resident #18 said he/she had glasses in the past and he/she would like to wear them again. He/she would like to see the glaucoma specialist for new glasses because he/she likes to knit, do puzzles, and can't see well without them. Review of Resident #18's medical record indicated a consent for vision services by the consulting…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-06-30 · tag F0686 — failed to prevent and treat pressure sores (bedsores) — isolatedProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record reviews and interviews, the facility failed to follow the plan of care for prevention of a pressure ulcer for 1 Resident (#3) out of a total sample of 13 residents. Findings include: Resident #3 was admitted to the facility in October 2022 with diagnoses including Alzheimer's Disease. Review of Resident #3's most recent Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] indicates Resident #3 is unable to complete the Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) exam and the staff assessed him/her to have severely impaired cognition. The MDS also indicates Resident #3 is dependent on staff for all functional daily tasks. On 6/28/23 at 8:00 A.M. 8:42 A.M., 10:53 A.M. and 1:42 P.M., Resident #3 was observed lying in bed on an air mattress. The air mattress was set on the highest setting firmness. The Resident's feet were directly on the bed. There were no protective booties in the bed, on the bed side table or in the Resident's closet. On 6/29/23 at 7:30 A.M., and 11:16 A.M., Resident #3 was observed…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-06-30 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolatedEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record review, policy review and interviews, the facility failed to implement fall prevention interventions and prevent falls for 3 Residents (#31, #3 and #9) out of a total sample of 13 residents. Findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, Managing Falls and Fall Risk Policy Statement, undated, indicated the following: *The staff, with the input of the attending physician, will implement a resident-centered fall prevention plan to reduce the specific risk factor(s) of falls for each resident at risk or with a history of falls. *The staff will monitor and document each resident's response to interventions intended to reduce falling or the risks of falling. 1. Resident #31 was admitted to the facility in October 2022 with diagnoses including dementia, lack of coordination and muscle weakness. Review of Resident #31's most recent Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] indicated the Resident has a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 11 out of a possible 15, indicating…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-06-30 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolatedProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review and interview the facility failed to maintain respiratory equipment according to professional standards of practice for 1 Resident (#29) out of a total sample of 13 Residents. Findings Include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Nebulizer/Care and Use of, dated 9/19, indicated Cleaning: Single Resident Use, 1. Nursing will replace tubing, mask/mouthpiece weekly. 2. Tubing will be dated and replacement documented in resident record. 3. Equipment will be stored in a loosely covered plastic bag. Resident #29 was admitted to the facility in February 2022 with diagnoses including dementia, major depressive disorder and asthma. Review of Resident #29's most recent Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE], indicated he/she scored a 12 out of a possible 15 on the Brief Interview for Mental Status exam which indicated he/she had a moderate cognitive deficit. During an observation on 6/28/23 at 7:22 A.M., the surveyor observed Resident #29's nebulizer mask and machine on top of personal…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-06-30 · tag F0759 — failed to keep medication error rate low — isolatedEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure it was free from a medication error rate of greater than 5 percent. One of two nurses observed made 3 errors in 31 opportunities, resulting in an error rate of 9.68%. These errors impacted 3 Residents (#30, #10 and #13) out of 5 residents observed. Findings include: Review of the facility policy titled Administering Medications (undated) indicated medications are to be administered according to the physician's orders within the professionally accepted standard of within 1 hour of ordered time. 1. For Resident #30, the facility failed to administer a medication at the right dose. Review of the current physician's orders (June 2023) indicated an order for the following: A. Zinc give 220 mg (milligrams) by mouth one time a day for wound healing at 8:00 A.M. During medication pass on 6/29/23 at 7:44 A.M., the surveyor observed Nurse #1 prepare and administer the following medication: A. Zinc 200 mg 1 tablet. Nurse #1 did not attempt to contact Resident #30's physician to determine if a dose of zinc 200 mg…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-06-30 · tag F0791 — failed to provide routine dental services — isolatedProvide or obtain dental services for each resident.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record reviews and interviews, the facility failed to obtain dental services for 2 Residents (#18 and #3) out of a total sample of 13 residents. Findings include: 1. Resident #18 was admitted to the facility in July 2019 with diagnoses including dementia. Review of Resident #18's most recent Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE], indicated the Resident had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 11 out of a possible 15, indicating he/she has moderate cognitive impairment. The MDS also indicated Resident #18 requires minimal assistance from staff for oral hygiene. During interviews on 6/28/23 at 8:41 A.M., and 6/30/23 at approximately 9:00 A.M., Resident #18 was observed to have discolored teeth and a built-up substance on his/her teeth. Resident #18 said he/she would like to be seen by the dentist for a routine visit. Review of Resident #18's medical record indicated the Resident's legal guardian requested dental services on 10/22/19. Further review of Resident #18's medical…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-06-30 · tag F0806 — failed to honor food preferences — isolatedEnsure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, record reviews and interviews, the facility failed to provide a diet of personal preferences to 1 Resident (#3) out of a total sample of 13 residents. Findings include: Resident #3 was admitted to the facility in October 2022 with diagnoses including Alzheimer's Disease. Review of Resident #3's most recent Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] indicates Resident #3 is unable to complete the Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) exam and the staff assessed him/her to have severely impaired cognition. The MDS also indicates Resident #3 is dependent on staff for all meals. On 6/28/23 at 9:00 A.M. and on 6/29/23 at 8:45 A.M., Resident #3 was observed eating eggs for breakfast. Review of Resident #3's admission paperwork indicated he/she had an allergy to fish, eggs, and pork. Review of Resident #3's initial nutritional assessment indicated Resident #3 did not have an allergy to eggs, however strongly disliked eggs and would prefer not to eat them. Review of Resident #3's meal tickets provided…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- No harm found · C2023-06-30 · tag F0582 — widespreadGive residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to meet the obligation to issue to residents who received services under Medicare Part A, a Skilled Nursing Facility Advanced Beneficiary Notice (SNFABN), which informs a resident of his/her potential liability for payment and related standard claim appeal rights, for 3 of 3 records reviewed. The SNFABN provides information to resident/beneficiaries so that they can decide if they wish to continue receiving the skilled services that may not be paid for by Medicare and assume financial responsibility. If the SNF provides the beneficiary with the SNFABN, the facility had met its obligation to inform the beneficiary of his/her potential liability for payment and related standard claim appear rights. Of the 3 records reviewed, 3 of 3 residents failed to receive an advanced beneficiary notice and 1 of 3 residents failed to receive a notice of Medicare non coverage. During an interview on 6/29/23 at 11:35 A.M., the Administrator and Director of Nursing said the social worker who was in charge of completing the SNFABN paperwork left…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
$10,725 in federal fines across 1 penalty.
- $10,725 — penalty dated 2024-07-24
Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.
Part of a chain
This home belongs to ROYAL HEALTH GROUP — 12 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →
| Rating | This home | Chain avg | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | 5 of 5 | 3.1 | +1.9 vs chain |
| Health inspection | 5 of 5 | 3.2 | +1.8 vs chain |
| Staffing | 3 of 5 | 2.4 | +0.6 vs chain |
| Quality measures | 5 of 5 | 3.1 | +1.9 vs chain |
The other 11 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.1★, per CMS)
A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Share | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAMARY, JAMES | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 25% | since 06/16/2016 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 2 rows in the source record cover these 1 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
About 85% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $467K paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 10% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in MA
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Massachusetts Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 225591. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-05-28, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.