No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Country Meadow Rehabilitation And Nursing Center

4910 Algire Rd, Bellville, OH 44813 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 48 certified beds · (419) 886-3922 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (419) 886-3922 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse-prevention, restraint, or reporting citation — no harm found (F0609) — cited Jun 2022Resident-funds citation (F0565)
Insights

The public record raises real questions here. Weigh the concerns below carefully.

In its favor
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
Worth asking about
  • it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0609) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
  • it has a citation for mishandling residents’ money or property (F0565)
  • its facility-reported quality-measure score sits well above its independent inspection score
  • its independent health-inspection rating is low (2/5)
  • its payroll-based staffing rating is low (1/5)
  • its last standard health inspection was over 2 years ago — the star rating may not reflect current conditions

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

2/5
CMS overall
2 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 2 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 1 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 5 of 5

Worth a closer look. This home's quality-measure rating runs 3 stars above its independent health-inspection score. The inspection is done by state surveyors; the quality-measure score leans on data the facility reports about itself — so a gap this large is worth reading the inspection record for.

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★ 3/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
987 OH-97 · (567) 560-3790 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
86 Main St · (419) 886-2561 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
7401 CR-242 · (419) 362-2171 · Call to confirm hours
Park
B And O Bike Trail · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
5471 State Route 546 · (419) 886-2128

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 5 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 5 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 5 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating fell from 4 to 3 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating3★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased0.0%5.3%15.4%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight4.4%6.2%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%0.2%0.9%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.7%0.4%2.0%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms62.7%30.1%6.5%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury5.6%3.2%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened7.1%6.1%16.1%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication20.4%25.5%18.9%typical
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%94.5%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers0.0%3.4%4.7%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control25.8%21.4%21.2%worse
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table6.0%8.8%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication0.0%1.2%1.4%better
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine94.1%75.6%79.4%better
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission14.7%24.9%22.6%better
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit0.0%12.9%12.0%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days3.361.731.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days3.641.801.80worse

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

47.4% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 32 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

47.4%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
11.2%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.13U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.06hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.06hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.01hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.13 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 10% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 59% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy at close to weekday levels right through the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF47.4%CMS range 33.8–62.351.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF11.2%CMS range 6.7–17.310.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified100.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened4.3%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.261.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.53
RN hours/ resident / day
0.67
LPN hours/ resident / day
1.87
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.07
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.44
RN hoursweekends
41.5%
Total nursing turnover
33.3%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 48 beds and averages 42.1 residents a day — about 88% occupied, or roughly 6 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.07 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.53 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 1.87 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.77 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.19 on weekdays — 13% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.56 to 0.44 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 42% is about the same as the national median of 45%. 1 administrator has left in the past year.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

5
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2024-05-30)
4
at the previous standard inspection (2022-06-09)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

This trend is not current. The most recent of these two inspections was over 2 years ago; the arrow describes what inspectors found then, not what the home is like now.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

11 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · F2024-05-30 · tag F0565 — failed to support the resident council — widespread
    Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to provide the resident council with responses and action regarding their concerns regarding activities. This affected five residents (Resident #3, #5, #20, #27 and #36) who regularly attend council meetings and had the potential to affect all residents. The facility census was 38. Findings include: Review of the facility resident council meeting minutes from 11/22/23 to 05/14/24 revealed the residents had voiced the following concerns related to activities during resident council meetings: a. At the resident council meeting held 11/22/23 , residents voiced concerns regarding knowing when activities are held, and where activity calendars were placed in their rooms. Residents requested more physical activities and more variety of activities. Listed action taken included giving reminders throughout the day and adding more variety to the calendar. There was additionally a concern with bingo candy raised, with the action taken including AD #88 speaking to the administrator about bingo candy. The Administrator's recorded written…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2024-05-30 · tag F0679 — failed to provide activities — widespread
    Provide activities to meet all resident's needs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, interview and policy review, the facility failed to ensure an adequate number and variety of therapeutic activities were being provided to meet the resident preferences and failed to ensure activities were scheduled on evenings and weekends. This had the potential to affect all 38 residents residing in the facility. The facility census was 38. Findings include: Review of the Activity Participation Logs for March 2024, April 2024, and May 2024 revealed all residents had their own log for each month, on which residents' activity participation was logged. Residents were recorded as participating in activities, based on the date, and participation was logged as active, passive, or refusal to participate. The logs consistently were blank for Saturdays and Sundays, indicating no participation in activities. During an interview on 05/28/24 at 9:19 A.M., Resident #14 stated there used to be activities on the weekend but there are no longer. The resident stated he felt like he was in jail as there was nothing to do. During an interview on 05/28/24 at 9:26…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2024-05-30 · tag F0680 — widespread
    Ensure the activities program is directed by a qualified professional.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on personnel record review, staff interview, and review of the facility activity director job description, the facility failed to ensure the activities program was directed by a qualified professional. This had the potential to affect all 38 residents residing in the facility. The facility census was 38. Findings include: Review of Activity Director (AD) #88's personnel record revealed a hire date of 10/04/23. AD #88 signed the Activity Director job description on the date of hire, which listed primary functions and responsibilities of then position which included planning, scheduling, and implementing a program of individual and group activities based on the residents' schedule, plan and implement evening and weekend functions as necessary, and recruit, schedule and supervise assistants and volunteers, and maintain an activity attendance record for each resident. The section on Education/Experience, noted as to be completed by the facility, was blank. AD #88's personnel record contained no evidence of formal training in an activities or therapeutic recreation program or…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2024-05-30 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure proper ware washing and failed to ensure the kitchen was clean and sanitary. This had the potential to affect all 38 residents that received meals from the facility. No residents were identified as receiving nothing by mouth. The facility census was 38. Findings include: During a tour of the kitchen on 05/28/24 at 7:49 A.M., the reach-in freezer contained frozen fruit and waffles that were out of their original package and were not labeled or dated. In the dry storeroom, there was a can of baked beans and a can of sliced apples that were dented and were not separated from the other canned goods. Dietary Manager (DM) #55 verified observations on 05/28/24 at 8:10 A.M. DM #55 stated that he did not know that dented cans needed to be separated. During observation on 05/29/24 at 8:30 A.M., Dietary Aide (DA) #40 check for the chlorine concentration of the dish machine and it was not registering any sanitizer. The dish machine was repaired and on 05/29/24 at 9:50 A.M., registered 50 ppm of…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-05-30 · tag F0553 — failed to let residents help plan their care — isolated
    Allow resident to participate in the development and implementation of his or her person-centered plan of care.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, interview and policy review, the facility failed to ensure quarterly care conferences were held and the resident and/or their representative were invited to participate. This affected one (Resident #04) of twelve screened for participation in care planning. The facility census was 38. Findings include: Review of the medical record for Resident #04 revealed an admission date of 06/19/22. Medical diagnoses included paranoid schizophrenia, neuroleptic-inducted parkinsonism, and epilepsy. Review of Resident #04's Minimum Data Set (MDS) annual assessment, dated 04/02/24, revealed the resident had severely impaired cognition. Review of Resident #04's interdisciplinary care conference notes revealed care conferences were held on 04/20/23, 07/27/23, and 10/19/23. Each care conference note indicated the care conferences were only attended by a Registered Nurse (RN) and a Social Services Designee (SSD). An interview on 05/28/24 at 1:35 P.M. with a family member of Resident #04 revealed the facility only held care conferences approximately once a year and she could not…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2022-06-09 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview and policy review, the failed to ensure a resident refrigerator was clean and that food items were labeled and dated. This had the potential to affect all 35 residents residing at the facility. Findings include: During observation on 06/06/22 at 4:35 P.M. , the refrigerator located in the medication storage room was full of undated and unlabeled food items. The refrigerator had a foul odor. The Director of Nursing (DON), present during the observation, stated the refrigerator held resident food items. Food items include a prepared meal with the store print enjoy by 5/25/22 with no name; a Tupperware bowl and lid with a white liquid that had no name and no date; a plastic bag of bagels that was stuck to the refrigerator shelf that had no name and no date; a half stick of butter that was unwrapped with no name and no date; deli lunch meat that appeared slimy and was dated 5/26/22 with no name; a plastic bag of cobbler undated and with no name; a plastic bag of ham dated 05/13/22 with no name; a plastic bag of cooked bacon, undated with no name; a piece…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-06-09 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to treat residents with dignity and respect. This affected two (Residents #30 and #6) of two residents reviewed. The facility census was 35. Findings include: 1. Record review revealed Resident #30 was admitted on [DATE]. Diagnoses included unspecified dementia without behavioral disturbances, pseudobulbar affect (a condition that causes uncontrollable crying and or laughing that happens suddenly and or frequently), and anxiety disorder. Review of the quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment, dated 05/16/22, revealed Resident #30 was severely cognitively impaired. Resident required extensive assistance for activities of daily living. Resident #30 used a wheelchair for mobility and required extensive assistance of one person physical assist for mobility. Resident #30 required set up help of one for meals. Resident had no verbal or physical behaviors exhibited including rejection of care. Resident #30's hearing was adequate and vision…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-06-09 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolated
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, record review and review of the facility policy, the facility failed to investigate and report an injury of unknown origin. This affected one (Resident #30) of one resident reviewed. The facility census was 35. Findings include: Record review revealed Resident #30 was admitted on [DATE]. Diagnosis included unspecified dementia without behavioral disturbances, pseudobulbar affect (a condition that causes uncontrollable crying and or laughing that happens suddenly and or frequently), and anxiety disorder. Review of the quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] revealed Resident #30 was severely cognitively impaired. Resident required extensive assistance of two for bed mobility and transfers, Resident #30 used a wheelchair for mobility and required extensive assistance of one person physical assist for mobility. During interview on 06/06/22 at 9:18 A.M., Hospice Registered Nurse (RN) #847 revealed Resident #30 had bruises on both of her upper arms. Hospice Nurse RN #847 stated…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-06-09 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolated
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, record review and policy review, the facility failed to perform incontinence care on a resident. This affected one (Resident #30) of one resident reviewed for incontinence care. The facility census was 35. Findings include: Record review revealed Resident #30 was admitted on [DATE]. Diagnoses included unspecified dementia without behavioral disturbances. Review of the quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] revealed Resident #30 was severely cognitively impaired. Resident #30 was occasionally incontinent of urine and frequently incontinent of bowel and required total dependence of one for toilet use. Review of the care plan dated 04/14/22 revealed Resident #30 had mixed bladder incontinence related to dementia. Interventions included to toilet every two hours and as required for incontinence. Wash, rinse and dry perineum after incontinent episode. Ruing observation on 06/07/22 at 9:15 A.M., State Tested Nursing Assistant (STNA) #846 and #824 stood Resident #30 up to a…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2019-05-22 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — pattern
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on observation and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure medications were stored in a secured manner. This affected the 14 residents (Residents #10, #14, #16, #20, #21, #28, #31, #33, #34, #36, #37, #38 and #40) who resided on the birch unit of the facility and one of two medication carts observed. The facility census was 40. Findings Include: Observation of the birch hall nurse's medication cart on 05/19/19 between 9:36 A.M. and 9:49 A.M. with Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #300 revealed six unidentified loose pills at the bottom of multiple drawers through out the medication cart. LPN #300 verified the findings at the time of discovery. Review of the facilities policy entitled Storage of Medications, revised April 2007, revealed Drugs shall be stored in an orderly manner in cabinet, drawers, carts or automatic dispensing systems. The facility identified 14 residents (Residents #10, #14, #16, #20, #21, #28, #31, #33, #34, #36, #37, #38 and #40) who resided on the birch unit and had medication in the cart observed.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-05-22 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure the resident's had updated care plans reflecting catheter care for Resident #12 and care of a tracheostomy stoma site for Resident #7. This affected two residents (Resident #7 and Resident #12) of 12 residents who were reviewed for accurate care plans. The facility census was 40. Findings Include: 1. Record review for Resident #12 revealed the resident was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Diagnoses included chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, neuromuscular dysfunction of the bladder and chronic kidney disease. The resident was admitted with a urinary catheter in place. Review of the quarterly Minimum Data Set Assessment (MDS) assessment, dated 03/31/19, revealed Resident #12 was cognitively intact and had a urinary catheter in place. Review of the physician orders, dated 06/26/18, revealed the physician ordered for urinary catheter care to be done every shift. Review of the resident's plan of care dated 06/18/18 showed that this…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to NORTHWOOD HEALTHCARE GROUP — 6 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 2 of 52.3-0.3 vs chain
Health inspection 2 of 52.2-0.2 vs chain
Staffing 1 of 51.2-0.2 vs chain
Quality measures 5 of 54.3+0.7 vs chain
The other 5 homes this chain runs (chain average 2.3★, per CMS)

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
BOBBITT, OLIVIAIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 10/13/2025
PATTERSON, MICHAELIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 09/18/2017
BRAUNSTEIN, BARRYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 09/18/2017
FEUER, SAMUELIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNFsince 09/18/2017
LESHKOWITZ, ELIIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNFsince 09/18/2017
BRAUNSTEIN BEARS 2016 TRUSTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/18/2017
EL-NORTHWOOD LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/18/2017
NORTHWOOD HEALTHCARE MANAGING MEMBER LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/18/2017
NORTHWOOD HEALTHCARE MEMBER LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/18/2017
OAKWOOD CONSULTINGOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/18/2017
KATZ, LARRYIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 09/18/2017
LAHASKY, EPHRAMIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 09/18/2017

CMS files one row per role, so the 18 rows in the source record cover these 12 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

5 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$4.3M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
+10.0%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$100K
Related-party expense3% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 46%Medicare 7%Other / private 47%

This home reported $100K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$264per resident / day
operating cost
$8,030per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$293per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in OH

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Ohio Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Ohio
$9,186/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$10,389/mo
Nursing home (private)
$6,103/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 366012. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2024-05-30, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next