No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Parkland Manor Living Center

922 West Parkland Avenue, Prague, OK 74864 · For profit - Individual · 78 certified beds · (405) 567-2201 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (405) 567-2201 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Behavioral-health or dementia-care citation — no harm found (F0758)
Insights

This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
Worth asking about
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (16) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
  • its payroll-based staffing rating is low (2/5)
  • its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)
  • nursing-staff turnover (69%) runs well above the national median (45%)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

4/5
CMS overall
4 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 2 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 2 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
1322 Klabzuba Ave · (405) 567-2295 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
1020 W Main St · (405) 567-4322 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
1000 Main Street · (405) 567-2615 · Call to confirm hours
Park
15 Th St · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
14th Street &, Pastusek Ave · (405) 567-4271

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 2 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 2 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 2 to 3 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating3★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased26.1%13.6%15.4%worse
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight0.0%3.3%5.4%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%1.9%0.9%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection2.1%2.8%2.0%typical
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms5.3%3.4%6.5%better
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury3.8%4.7%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened20.8%13.7%16.1%worse
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication30.0%25.7%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers3.9%4.7%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control5.7%17.1%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table11.1%17.5%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication0.0%1.8%1.4%better
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.522.311.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days5.112.961.80worse

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

0.40U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.15hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.18hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.07hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.40 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 69% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 2% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identifiednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF staynot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsenednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFsnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.46
RN hours/ resident / day
0.62
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.99
Aide hours/ resident / day
4.08
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.27
RN hoursweekends
68.6%
Total nursing turnover
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 78 beds and averages 34.6 residents a day — about 44% occupied, or roughly 43 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.08 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.46 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.99 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.61 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.26 on weekdays — 15% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.54 to 0.27 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 69% is well above the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

2
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-12-04)
11
at the previous standard inspection (2024-05-31)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

16 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 6 are one tap away and print in full.

  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-12-04 · tag F0645 — isolated
    PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure accuracy of a level I PASRR assessment for 1 (#3) of 2 sampled residents reviewed for PASRR assessments.The administrator identified 32 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Resident #3 had a medical diagnosis report, dated 09/05/25, showed Resident #3 was admitted with diagnoses which included schizoaffective disorder- bipolar type and bipolar disorder.Resident #3's level I PASRR screen, dated 09/08/25, showed a primary diagnosis of chronic diastolic congestive heart failure and a secondary diagnosis of atherosclerotic heart disease. The level I PASRR screen showed the resident had no diagnosis of a serious mental illness.On 12/03/25 at 4:25 p.m., the administrator was shown the level I PASSR form and Resident #3's admission diagnoses. The administrator was asked if these diagnoses had been reported to the OHCA to see if a level II PASSR was required.On 12/03/25 at 4:30 p.m., the administrator stated the level I PASSR form was not completed correctly. They stated there was no documentation the OHCA had been…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-12-04 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolated
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to change oxygen tubing per the facility policy for 1 (#30) of 2 sampled residents reviewed for respiratory care. The DON identified one resident with PRN oxygen therapy. Findings: On 12/02/25 at 11:05 a.m., Resident #30 was observed in their room. The resident was observed to have oxygen per nasal cannula. There was no date on the oxygen tubing to indicate when the tubing had been changed. A Departmental (Respiratory Therapy) - Prevention of Infection policy, dated 11/2011, read in part, Change the oxygen cannulae [sic] and tubing every seven (7) days, or as needed. Medical diagnoses form for Resident #30, dated 05/13/25, showed the resident has diagnoses which included COPD, asthma, and shortness of breath. A care plan for Resident #30, dated 05/26/25, showed the resident has altered respiratory status related to asthma, COPD, and nicotine dependence. The care plan showed the resident received oxygen therapy as ordered. A quarterly MDS assessment for Resident #30, dated 11/05/25, showed the resident has a BIMS…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-01-27 · tag F0580 — failed to tell family and doctor about changes — isolated
    Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident representative was notified in a timely manner when a resident experienced a change in condition for one (#1) of three sampled residents reviewed for change in condition. The DON identified 17 residents who resided in the facility. Findings: An undated Change in a Resident's Condition or Status policy, read in parts, Our facility shall promptly notify the resident, [their] attending physician, and representative (sponsor) of changes in the resident's medical/mental condition and/or status .Unless otherwise instructed by the resident, a nurse will notify the resident's representative when: It is necessary to transfer the resident to a hospital/treatment center .Except in medical emergencies, notifications will be made within twenty-four hours of a change occurring in the resident's medical/mental condition or status. Res #1 had diagnoses which included pneumonitis and dysphagia. Res #1's admission record, original admission date…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-11-01 · tag F0755 — failed to provide safe pharmacy services — pattern
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure: a. medications were administered as ordered for one (#2); b. an accurate account of controlled medications was maintained for two (#2 and #4); and c. a physician ordered medication was available to administer for one (#4) of three sampled residents reviewed for pain. The BOM identified 17 residents with orders for pain medication resided in the facility. Findings: An undated Medication Handling Procedure policy, read in part, .The facility staff is responsible for reordering the medication when needed .The Refill Order Form serves as the system's basic form to facilitate the transfer of medication reorders . An undated Storage and Documentation of Controlled Medications policy, read in part, .All controlled medications shall be checked for accountability at each change of shift .In the event that a discrepancy is noted follow the policy with regard to pilferage . An undated Medication Discrepancies policy, read in part, .When a discrepancy is noted in controlled medication during shift count the off…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-05-31 · tag F0645 — pattern
    PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure accuracy of a level I PASARR assessment for three (#8, 10, and #13) of three residents reviewed for PASARR assessments. The administrator identified 21 residents who resided in the facility. Findings: 1. Res #10 had a level I PASARR screen, dated 04/27/23, which documented a primary diagnosis of hypertensive heart disease and chronic kidney disease with heart failure and a secondary diagnosis of hemiparesis and hemiplegia. The level I PASARR screen documented the resident had no diagnoses of a serious mental illness. A medical diagnosis report, dated 05/01/23, documented Res #10 had admission diagnoses which included schizoaffective disorder- bipolar type, delusional disorders, and brief psychotic disorders. On 05/29/24 at 2:00 p.m., the DON was shown the level I PASSAR form and Res #10's admission diagnoses. The DON was asked if these diagnoses had been reported to the OHCA to see if a level II PASSAR was required. On 05/29/24 at 2:15 p.m., the DON stated the level I PASSAR form was not completed correctly. They…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-05-31 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — pattern
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the residents were free from accident hazards fro one (#8) for two residents sampled for accidents. The administrator reported 21 residents resided in the facility. Findings: On 05/29/24 at 9:55 a.m., Res #8 reported one person uses lift to transfers her most times. A monthly summary, dated 4/2/24, documented mechanical lift with 2 person assist. On 05/29/24 at 1:07 p.m., CNA #1 was asked how the resident is transferred. CNA #1 reported with the mechanical lift. CNA #1 was asked how many people transfer resident and he reported usually 2 but I can do it by myself. CNA #1 was asked if he transferred the resident by himself yesterday morning and he reported yes. On 05/29/24 at 2:03 p.m., the DON reported the mechanical lift should be used by 2 staff members with all transfers.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-05-31 · tag F0693 — failed to provide proper feeding-tube care — pattern
    Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure medications were administered separately and PEG tube placement was verified prior to the administration of medications for one (#17) of one resident reviewed for tube feedings. The DON identified one resident who received medications via PEG tube. Findings: An Administering Medications through an Enteral Tube policy, revised November 2018, read in parts, .Verify placement of feeding tube: if you suspect improper tube positioning, do not administer feeding or medications. Notify the charge nurse or physician .Administer each medication separately and flush between medications .If administering more than one medication, flush with 15 mL warm water (or prescribed amount) between medications . Res #17 had diagnoses which included dementia, cerebral infarction, and gastrostomy. A quarterly assessment, dated 04/27/24, documented Res #17 was severely cognitively impaired, had no swallowing concerns, and received 25% or less proportion of total calories through parenteral or tube feeding. A care plan, revised…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-05-31 · tag F0755 — failed to provide safe pharmacy services — pattern
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure medications were administered according to physician orders for two (#1 and #5) of six residents who were observed for medication administration. The administrator identified 21 residents who resided in the facility. Findings: A Medication Administration policy, undated, read in parts, .Ensure that the six rights of medication administration are followed: Right resident, Right drug, Right dosage, Right route, Right time, Right documentation .Compare medication source (bubble pack, vial, etc.) with MAR to verify resident name, medication name, form, dose, route, and time . 1. Resident #5 had diagnoses which included type II diabetes mellitus. A physician order, dated 10/02/23, documented Humalog insulin - inject 6 units subcutaneously before meals for type II diabetes mellitus. On 05/29/24 at 12:05 p.m., LPN #2 was observed to administer Novolog insulin 6 units subcutaneously per injection to Res #5. On 05/30/24 at 1:39 p.m., the DON was made aware of the medication administration observations with LPN…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-05-31 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — pattern
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a. a PRN psychotropic medication was limited to 14 days for two (#1 and #17); b. a GDR (gradual dose reduction) was attempted for one (#15); and c. routine/PRN psychotropic medications were not received unless for a specific diagnosis for two (#15 and #17) of five residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The administrator identified 21 residents who resided in the facility. Findings: A Tapering Medications and Gradual Dose Reduction policy, revised July 2022, read in parts, .Residents who use psychotropic medications shall receive gradual dose reductions and behavioral interventions, unless clinically contraindicated, in an effort to discontinue these drugs .Within the first year after a resident is admitted on a psychotropic medication or after the resident has been started on a psychotropic medication, the staff and practitioner shall attempt and GDR in two separate quarters (with at least one month between the attempts) , 1. Res #1 was…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-05-31 · tag F0759 — failed to keep medication error rate low — pattern
    Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure the medication error rate was less than 5%. A total of 31 opportunities were observed with two errors. The total medication error rate was 6.45%. The administrator identified 21 residents who received medications in the facility. Findings: 1. Resident #5 had diagnoses which included type II diabetes mellitus. A physician order, dated 10/02/23, documented Humalog insulin - inject 6 units subcutaneously before meals for type II diabetes mellitus. 2. Resident #1 had diagnoses which included chronic pain. A physician order, dated 03/11/24, documented hydrocodone-acetaminophen oral tablet 7.5/325 mg - give one tablet by mouth every 4 hours as needed for pain. On 05/29/24 at 12:05 p.m., LPN #2 was observed to administer Novolog insulin 6 units subcutaneously per injection to Res #5. LPN #2 stated the resident received this insulin due to the before meals physician order. On 05/30/24 at 7:50 a.m., CMA #1 was observed to administer hydrocodone-acetaminophen 5/325 mg one tablet by mouth to Res #1. On 05/30/24…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Show the remaining 6 citations
  • Potential for harm · E2024-05-31 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — pattern
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure the removal of expired/use by date medications/supplies from the medication storage room, medication cart, and treatment cart. The administrator reported 21 residents resided in the facility. Findings: On [DATE] 09:30 AM Review of the medication cart 1 bottle of house stock ibuprofen, sue by date [DATE] 1 card of vitamin C 500mg--, 7 pills, use by date [DATE] 1 card Probiotic 3 with 6 capsules, use by date [DATE] 1 card Metoprolol 25mg with 12 pills, use by date [DATE] 1 card Clonidine 0.1mg with 28 tablets, use by date [DATE] 1 card Loratadine 10mg with 20 tablets, use by date [DATE] 1 card Senna 8.6mg with 56 pills, use by date [DATE] 1 card Aspirin 81mg with 11 pills, use by date [DATE] 1 card Ibuprofen 800mg with 12 pills, use by date [DATE] 1 card Vitamin D3 2000IU with 25 tablets, use by date [DATE]. On [DATE] 09:48 AM CMA #1 reported medications should have been removed from the cart. On [DATE] 09:53 AM Review of the medication/storage room…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-05-31 · tag F0641 — isolated
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure accurate coding of a MDS assessment for an indwelling catheter for one (#5) of 12 residents whose MDS assessments were reviewed. The administrator identified 21 residents who resided in the facility. Findings: Res #5 had diagnoses which included cerebral infarction and hypertensive heart disease with heart failure. An annual MDS assessment, dated 01/22/24, documented the resident was cognitively intact, required maximum assistance with toileting, and had an indwelling catheter. A physician order, dated 02/26/24, documented to discontinue the foley catheter. A quarterly MDS assessment, dated 04/18/24, documented the resident was cognitively intact, dependent with toileting, and had an indwelling catheter. Res #5's records were reviewed and did not document an order for an indwelling catheter during the review period of the quarterly assessment. On 05/29/24 at 1:55 p.m., the DON stated Res #5's indwelling catheter was discontinued in February. They stated the MDS assessment was documented in error.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-05-31 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure care plans were developed/implemented for four (#9, 19, 11, and #13,) of 14 residents sampled for care plans. The Administrator reported 21 residents resided in the facility. Findings: 1. Res #9 admitted to the facility with diagnoses of bipolar disorder, major depressive disorder, and anxiety disorder. A care plan revised on 02/09/24, documented AIMS (abnormal involuntary movement scale) completed quarterly and PRN. A review of the resident's record documented the last AIMS was completed on 01/27/24. On 05/30/24 at 11:47 a.m., the DON reported the AIMS assessment should have been completed quarterly. 2. Res #19 was admitted to the facility with diagnoses of displaced intertrochanteric fracture of right femur and displaced fracture of base of neck of left femur. A care plan revised on 04/10/24 documented pressure censor applied to alert staff when movement is detected. A care plan revised on 04/14/24 documented assure security mat in placed at all times. On 05/30/24 at 11:37 a.m., the DON was asked about the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-05-31 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolated
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure physician's orders were followed for leg rest to wheelchair and pressure offload boots when out of bed for one (#19) of one resident sampled for physician's orders. The Administrator reported 21 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Res #19 was admitted with diagnoses of displaced intertrochanteric fracture of right femur, displaced fracture of base of neck of left femur, and history of falling. A physician's order, dated 5/23/24, documented add elevating leg rests to w/c d/t edema when out of bed and pressure off load boots when out of bed. On 05/29/24 at 8:38 a.m., Res #19 was observed up in w/c in dining room. The resident's legs were not elevated, and no pressure offload boots were observed. On 05/30/24 at 10:41 a.m., the resident was observed up in w/c in lobby, legs were not elevated, and no offload boots were in place. On 05/30/24 at 11:40 a.m., the resident's leg rest were observed sitting on the resident's bedside table in room and offload boots were observed under the resident's bed.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-05-31 · tag F0756 — failed to review each resident's drug regimen — isolated
    Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the consulting pharmacist identified irregularities and/or clinically significant risks which may result or be associated with psychotropic medications for two (#1 and #15) of five residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The administrator identified 21 residents who resided in the facility. Findings: A Tapering Medications and Gradual Dose Reduction policy, revised July 2022, read in parts, .Residents who use psychotropic medications shall receive gradual dose reductions and behavioral interventions, unless clinically contraindicated, in an effort to discontinue these drugs .Within the first year after a resident is admitted on a psychotropic medication or after the resident has been started on a psychotropic medication, the staff and practitioner shall attempt and GDR in two separate quarters (with at least one month between the attempts) , 1. Res #1 was admitted [DATE] with diagnoses which included schizoaffective disorder, paranoid…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-06-21 · tag F0851 — isolated
    Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to electronically submit quarterly direct care staffing information as required by the Centers for Medicare Services (CMS). The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form, dated 06/20/23 documented 20 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A facility policy, Reporting Direct-Care Staffing Information (Payroll-Based Journal), not dated, documented in part, .Staffing and census information will be reported electronically to CMS through the Payroll-Based Journal system in compliance with 6106 of the Affordable Care Act .Staffing information will be collected daily and reported for each fiscal quarter no later than 45 days after the end of the reporting quarter .Census data will be reported each fiscal quarter and will include resident census on the last day of each month of the quarter . On 06/19/23 at 11:30 a.m., during the entrance conference, the DON was informed the PBJ Staffing Data Report documented the facility had failed to submit data for the FY Quarter 2 2023, January 1 - March 31, 2023. The DON reported…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Administration Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to ELMBROOK MANAGEMENT COMPANY — 11 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 4 of 53.4+0.6 vs chain
Health inspection 4 of 53.7+0.3 vs chain
Staffing 2 of 53.0-1.0 vs chain
Quality measures 2 of 52.4-0.4 vs chain
The other 10 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.4★, per CMS)

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
WASHITA VALLEY IVESTMENTSOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 03/27/2007
JUSTICE, JULIEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 04/30/2016

The source lists no ownership percentage for any party here — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$2.1M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
+2.0%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 71%Medicare 3%Other / private 26%

About 71% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$235per resident / day
operating cost
$7,156per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$240per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in OK

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Oklahoma Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Oklahoma
$7,026/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$7,756/mo
Nursing home (private)
$6,150/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 375385. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-12-04, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next