Vi At Silverstone, A Vi And Plaza Companies Commun
22605 North 74th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85255 · For profit - Corporation · 24 certified beds · (480) 478-6200 Medicare only — no Medicaid
This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.
- no federal fines or payment denials on record
- a high payroll-based staffing rating (5/5)
- lower-than-typical staff turnover (25% vs 45% nationally) — better care continuity
- it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0600), cited Nov 2023
- a high number of inspection citations overall (17) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- its payroll- and facility-reported staffing and quality-measure scores sit well above its independent inspection score
- its independent health-inspection rating is low (1/5)
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 1 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 5 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 5 of 5 |
Worth a closer look. This home's staffing and quality-measure ratings run 4 stars above its independent health-inspection score. The inspection is done by state surveyors; the quality-measure score leans on data the facility reports about itself, and staffing on its payroll (PBJ) submissions — so a gap this large is worth reading the inspection record for.
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 5 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 5 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 4 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 8.7% | 10.7% | 15.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 6.2% | 5.3% | 5.4% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 2.2% | 0.8% | 0.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 3.0% | 1.2% | 2.0% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 0.0% | 3.9% | 6.5% | check this* — see note marked star below the table |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.3% | 0.1% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 1.5% | 2.1% | 3.3% | better |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 12.0% | 21.0% | 18.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 0.8% | 4.4% | 4.7% | better |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 24.6% | 20.6% | 21.2% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 4.4% | 10.6% | 17.1% | better |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 1.2% | 1.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 96.0% | 87.3% | 79.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 26.1% | 23.7% | 22.6% | worse |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 6.7% | 10.4% | 12.0% | better |
* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
69.7% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — CMS rates that better than the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 148 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.
Met the expected recovery: 33.9% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 56 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.82 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 95% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 14% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | 69.7%CMS range 63.5–76.4 | 51.5% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | better than U.S. |
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 9.4%CMS range 6.2–13.8 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | 33.9% | 56.6% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | 30.4% | 52.8% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | 26.8% | 50.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 100.0% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | 100.0% | 100.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 1.4% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 2.7% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | 5.6%CMS range 3.1–10.3 | 7.1% | Oct 2023–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 0.88 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 24 beds and averages 19.9 residents a day — about 83% occupied, or roughly 4 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 5.95 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 2.02 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.32 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 5.04 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 6.32 on weekdays — 20% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 2.13 to 1.74 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 25% is below the national median of 45%.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
17 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 7 are one tap away and print in full.
- Potential for harm · E2026-05-28 · tag F0759 — failed to keep medication error rate low — patternEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Number of residents sampled: 2 Number of residents cited: 2 Based on observation, staff interviews, clinical record review, review of facility's documents and policy, the facility failed to ensure that its medication error rate was not greater than 5 percent. Observed 2 medication errors out of 25 which resulted in an 8 percent error rate. The deficient practice could result in residents receiving medications inappropriately and could place the residents at risk for health illnesses. Findings include: -Regarding Resident #1: Resident #1 was admitted to the facility on [DATE], with diagnoses that included Alzheimer's disease, dementia, anxiety, atrial fibrillation (irregular heart rate), dysphagia, and cognitive communication deficit. The Resident's Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE], revealed a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 3.0, indicating that the Resident was severely impaired. The assessment also revealed that the Resident did not have a swallowing disorder. A review…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2026-05-28 · tag F0940 — failed to train staff — patternDevelop, implement, and/or maintain an effective training program for all new and existing staff members.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Number of residents sampled: facility staffNumber of residents cited: facility staff Based on staff interviews and review of facility documentation and policy, the facility failed to ensure that 3-staff members (#44, #168, #182) received training on emergency preparedness. The deficient practice could result in staff inappropriately trained regarding emergency preparedness and could place the residents and other individuals at risk for their health and safety.Findings include:On 5/28/2026, the training on emergency preparedness was requested for 3- staff members.-Regarding the Dietary Server (Staff #44):A review of the staffing list revealed that Staff #44 was hired on 12/16/2024.The transcript history document for the year 2025 for Staff #44 revealed that the training on emergency preparedness was not listed. Per the document, it is not known when Staff #44 took his emergency preparedness annual training.-Regarding the Physical Therapy Assistant (Staff #168):A review of the staffing list revealed that Staff #168 was hired on 08/01/2024.The transcript document for Staff #168…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2026-05-28 · tag F0942 — patternEnsure that staff members are educated on resident rights and facility responsibilities to properly care for its residents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on staff interviews and review of facility documentation and policy, the facility failed to ensure that 3-staff members (#44, #168, #182) received annual training on resident rights. The deficient practice could result in staff inappropriately trained regarding resident rights and could place the residents at risk for their safety.Findings include:On 5/28/2026, the training on resident rights was requested for 3- staff members.-Regarding the Dietary Server (Staff #44):A review of the staffing list revealed that Staff #44 was hired on 12/16/2024.The transcript history document for the year 2025 for Staff #44 revealed that the training on resident rights was not listed. Per the document, it is not known when Staff #44 took his resident rights annual training.-Regarding the Physical Therapy Assistant (Staff #168):A review of the staffing list revealed that Staff #168 was hired on 08/01/2024.The transcript document for Staff #168 revealed that the training on resident rights was not listed. Per the document, it is not known when Staff #168 took the resident rights annual…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2026-05-28 · tag F0943 — patternGive their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and exploitation.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on staff interviews and review of facility documentation and policy, the facility failed to ensure that 2-staff members (#44, #182) received annual training on abuse, neglect and exploitation. The deficient practice could result in staff inappropriately trained regarding abuse, neglect and exploitation and could place the residents at risk for their safety.Findings include:On 5/28/2026, the training on abuse, neglect and exploitation was requested for 2- staff members.-Regarding the Dietary Server (Staff #44):A review of the staffing list revealed that Staff #44 was hired on 12/16/2024.The transcript history document for the year 2025 for Staff #44 revealed that the training on abuse, neglect and exploitation was not listed. Per the document, it is not known when Staff #44 took his abuse, neglect and exploitation annual training.-Regarding the Speech Therapist (Staff #182):A review of the staffing list revealed that Staff #182 was hired on 01/05/2026.The transcript document for Staff #182 revealed that the training on abuse, neglect and exploitation was not listed. Per the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2026-05-28 · tag F0945 — failed to train staff on abuse prevention — patternInclude as part of its infection prevention and control program, mandatory training that includes written standards, policies, and procedures for the program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on staff interviews and review of facility documentation and policy, the facility failed to ensure that 4-staff members (#44, #92, #168, #182) received annual training on infection control. The deficient practice could result in staff inappropriately trained and could place the residents at risk for infection.Findings include:On 5/28/2026, the training on infection control was requested for 4- staff members.-Regarding the Dietary Server (Staff #44):A review of the staffing list revealed that Staff #44 was hired on 12/16/2024.The transcript history document for the year 2025 for Staff #44 revealed that the training on infection control was not listed. Per the document, it is not known when Staff #44 took his infection control annual training.-Regarding the Lifestyle Manager (Staff #92):A review of the staffing list revealed that Staff #92 was hired on 03/23/2022.The transcript history document for the year 2024 for Staff #92 revealed that her training on infection control was completed on 12/31/2024. Further, Staff #92's 2025 transcript revealed that her training on infection…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2026-05-28 · tag F0949 — failed to train staff on dementia and abuse — patternProvide behavior health training consistent with the requirements and as determined by a facility assessment.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on staff interviews and review of facility documentation and policy, the facility failed to ensure that 3-staff members (#44, #168, #182) received annual training on behavioral health training related to dementia care. The deficient practice could result in staff inappropriately trained regarding behavioral health training related to dementia care and could place the residents at risk for their health and safety.Findings include:On 5/28/2026, the training on behavioral health training related to dementia care was requested for 3- staff members.-Regarding the Dietary Server (Staff #44):A review of the staffing list revealed that Staff #44 was hired on 12/16/2024.The transcript history document for the year 2025 for Staff #44 revealed that the training on behavioral health training related to dementia care was not listed. Per the document, it is not known when Staff #44 took his behavioral health training related to dementia care annual training.-Regarding the Physical Therapy Assistant (Staff #168):A review of the staffing list revealed that Staff #168 was hired on…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2026-05-28 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolatedDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, resident and staff interviews, clinical record review, facility documentation, and policies and procedures, the facility failed to develop and implement a care plan for one resident (#5) regarding rehabilitation services. The deficient practice could result in the residents' care and services not being met according to their assessed needs so that the resident can attain or maintain his or her highest practicable physical, mental and psychosocial well-being. The universe was 18 and the sample size was 1.Findings include: Resident #5 was admitted on [DATE] with diagnoses including hemiplegia, hemiparesis, muscle weakness, and abnormalities of mobility and gait. A physician order with a start date for February 5, 2026 revealed a Physical Therapy (PT) and Occupational Therapy (OT) order to evaluate and treat. No frequency or end date were included in the order.A care plan dated March 30, 2026 identified a problem area for Activities of Daily Living (ADL) self-care deficit related to impaired…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2026-05-28 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolatedDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on review of the clinical record, resident and staff interviews, observations, facility documentation, and policy and procedure, the facility failed to ensure the comprehensive care plan for one resident (#5) was reviewed and revised to meet the resident's needs regarding occupational therapy services. The deficient practice could result in care or services that do not meet residents' needs. The universe was 18 and the sample size was 1. Findings include:Resident #5 was admitted on [DATE], with diagnoses including hemiplegia, hemiparesis, muscle weakness, and abnormalities in mobility and gait. A physician's order dated February 05, 2026 revealed a physical therapy (PT) and occupational therapy (OT) order to evaluate and treat. The order did not specify the frequency of therapy services. A care plan dated March 30th, 2026 revealed a problem area for activities of daily living (ADLs) due to impaired mobility and left sided weakness. Approaches included physical assistance as needed and PT and OT…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2026-05-28 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolatedProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, resident and staff interviews and observations, the facility failed ensure proper nail care was provided for one resident (5). The deficient practice could result in grooming and hygiene needs not being met. The universe was 18, and the sample size was 1.Findings include: Resident #5 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnosis including hemiplegia, hemiparesis, muscle weakness, abnormalities of mobility and gait.Review of care plan dated March 30, 2026 revealed activities of daily living (ADL) self-care deficit related to impaired independence of functional mobility, and requires assistance with ADLs. Interventions include physical assist as needed.A quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE] revealed a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) score of 14, indicating intact cognition. Further review of the MDS revealed impairment for the resident's upper and lower extremities on one side, dependent for bathing and showers, and required substantial or maximal…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2026-05-28 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolatedProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on clinical record review, resident and staff interviews, facility documentation and policy review, the facility failed to ensure one resident (#5) was provided with occupational therapy treatment and services per physician orders in accordance with professional standards of practice. The deficient practice could result in care or services resulting in an actual or potential decline in residents' physical, mental, and/or psychosocial well being. The universe was 18 and the sample size was 1. Findings include: Resident #5 was admitted on [DATE], with diagnoses including hemiplegia and hemiparesis, muscle weakness, abnormalities of gait and mobility, and polyneuropathy.A physician order start date for February 5, 2026 revealed a Physical Therapy (PT) and Occupational Therapy (OT) order to evaluate and treat. No frequency or end date were included in the order.A care plan dated March 30, 2026 identified a problem area for restorative passive range of motion (PROM) to maintain joint function, prevent stiffness…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 7 citations
- Potential for harm · D2026-05-28 · tag F0825 — isolatedProvide or get specialized rehabilitative services as required for a resident.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on clinical record review, staff interviews, observations, facility documentation, and policy and procedure, the facility failed to ensure rehabilitation services were provided as ordered for one resident (#5). The deficient practice could result in residents not receiving therapy services to maintain function and prevent further decline. The universe was 18 and the sample size was 1. Findings include:Resident #5 was admitted on [DATE], with diagnoses including hemiplegia and hemiparesis, muscle weakness, abnormalities of gait and mobility, and polyneuropathy.A physician order start date of February 5, 2026 revealed a Physical Therapy (PT) and Occupational Therapy (OT) order to evaluate and treat. No frequency or end date was ordered. PT outpatient treatment notes dated February 16, 2026 to April 16, 2026 revealed the resident received passive range of motion (PROM) to the left upper and lower extremities. During treatment, the resident became upset and complained of pain, stating she never signed up for…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2026-05-28 · tag F0842 — failed to keep accurate, complete medical records — isolatedSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Number of residents sampled: 1 Number of residents cited: 1 Based on record review, staff interviews, review of facility documents and policy, the facility failed to maintain accurate documented medical records for 1 resident's advance directives (#3) in accordance with accepted professional standards and practice. The deficient practice could result in residents' medical records not having accurate documents.Findings include:Resident #3 was admitted to the facility on [DATE], with diagnoses that included a displaced fracture of upper end of right arm, subsequent encounter for fracture with routine healing, history of falling, syncope and collapse, low back pain, generalized muscle weakness, unsteadiness on feet, major depressive disorder, and anxiety disorder.The nursing progress notes dated 03/02/2026, revealed a note indicating that the Resident was full code.A review of the physician's order dated 4/9/2026 revealed that the Resident had an order for a full code status. A review of the Resident's Quarterly…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2025-03-13 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — patternProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observations, record reviews, staff interviews, and review of facility policy and procedures, the facility failed to ensure a blood pressure cuff and monitor were properly sanitized after each resident use. The deficient practice could result in transmission of infection in the facility. Findings include: During a medication administration observation conducted on March 12, 2025 at 7:27 AM a Registered Nurse (RN/staff #57), was observed to perform blood pressure (BP) testing on a resident. After the procedure, the RN was observed to place the blood pressure cuff and monitor on top of the medication cart without cleaning/sanitizing the blood pressure cuff and monitor. As the medication observation continued, at 7:52 AM the RN (staff #57) removed the same BP cuff and monitor from the top of the medication cart and carried it into another resident's room, placing the monitor on the resident's bed and wrapping the cuff on the resident's arm. After the procedure the RN returned the BP cuff and monitor to the top of the medication cart without cleaning/sanitizing them after…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-03-13 · tag F0640 — isolatedEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on closed clinical record review, staff interviews, facility documentation and policy review and the RAI (Resident Assessment Instrument) manual, the facility failed to ensure discharge MDS assessment was completed for one sampled resident #12. The deficient practice could result in not having resident specific information for payment and quality measures purposes. Findings include: Resident #12 was admitted on [DATE] with diagnoses of aphasia, paroxysmal atrial fibrillation, muscle weakness, lack of coordination and unsteadiness on feet. The nursing note dated November 2, 2024 revealed resident had a primary diagnosis of aphasia with right sided weakness. Per the documentation the resident was able to walk with walker and stand by assist. The social services note dated November 4, 2024 included that the resident's goal was to be discharge to skilled nursing facility in another state. Per the documentation, the resident was alert and oriented X 4 with a BIMS (brief interview for mental status) score of…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-03-13 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolatedEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, staff interview and policy review the facility failed to ensure that medications were discarded according to the standard of practice. The deficient practice could result in medication misappropriation, medications being used by other residents or staff. Findings include: During a medication observation conducted on March 12, 2025 at 8:32 AM with a Registered Nurse (RN/staff #61), the RN was observed to prepare the medications for a resident, which included amlodipine 5mg, acetaminophen 500mg, and Eliquis 2.5 mg tablets. The RN crushed the medications and mixed them with pudding in a medication cup and when the RN attempted to administer the medications, the resident refused. The RN was observed to carry the mediation cup with medications out of the resident's room and dispose of them in a trash can on the medication cart. An interview was conducted with the Director of Nursing (DON/staff #30) on March 12, 2025 at 11:33 AM, who stated that all medications, except for narcotics, should be disposed of in a sharps container. On March 12, 2025 at 01:59 PM an…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-11-29 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — isolatedProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on clinical record review, staff and resident interviews, and observation of current practice the facility failed to ensure resident #1 was free from abuse from an employee. The deficient practice could result in residents experiencing emotional and mental trauma from the abuse. Findings include: Resident #1 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses that included generalized muscle weakness, acute pulmonary edema, and acute respiratory failure with hypoxia. The quarterly MDS (Minimum Data Set) assessment dated [DATE] included a BIMS (Brief Interview for Mental Status) score of 11, indicating the resident was cognitively moderate impaired. The MDS also indicated the resident had no indicators of psychosis, behaviors, rejection of care, or wandering. On November 3, 2023 at 2:44 PM the DON (Director of Nursing/Staff #30) reported an alleged abuse incident to the Arizona Department of Health Services. A review of resident #1's progress notes revealed there was no documentation regarding the alleged…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-08-02 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — patternProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, staff interviews, and policies and procedures, the facility failed to ensure that infection control standards were followed by failing to ensure the toilet seat riser available for resident use was cleaned for two residents (#1 and #2); and, failed to ensure the oxygen tubing were properly stored when not in use for two residents (#2 and #3). The deficient practice could result in the spread of infection. Findings include: Regarding resident #1 -Resident #1 was admitted on [DATE] with diagnoses that included cancer, diabetes, and multiple-resistant organisms. Review of the quarterly MDS (minimum data set) assessment dated [DATE] revealed a BIMS (brief interview of mental status) score of 14 indicating the resident had no cognitive impairment. Per the MDS, the resident was frequently incontinent of bowel and bladder and required extensive assistance with toileting and hygiene needs. During an observation conducted on August 2, 2023 at 10:00 a.m., resident #1 had a gray toilet seat riser…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
No federal fines in the current CMS record.
Part of a chain
This home belongs to VI LIVING — 9 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →
| Rating | This home | Chain avg | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | 2 of 5 | 4.4 | -2.4 vs chain |
| Health inspection | 1 of 5 | 4.0 | -3.0 vs chain |
| Staffing | 5 of 5 | 5.0 | ≈ chain avg |
| Quality measures | 5 of 5 | 4.7 | +0.3 vs chain |
The other 8 homes this chain runs (chain average 4.4★, per CMS)
A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Share | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARGOT AND TOM PRITZKER FOUNDATION | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 10% | since 05/22/2025 |
| CC-SILVERSTONE, INC | Organization | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | — | since 03/01/2011 |
| CC-DEVELOPMENT GROUP, INC. | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/01/2011 |
| P. G. - DANIEL TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/01/2012 |
| P. G. - DON #3 TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/01/2012 |
| P. G. - JIM TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/01/2012 |
| P. G. - JOHNNY TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/01/2012 |
| P. G. - KAREN TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/01/2012 |
| P. G. - LINDA TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/01/2012 |
| P. G. - NICHOLAS TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/01/2012 |
| P. G. - TONY TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/01/2012 |
| PRITZKER PUCKER FAMILY FOUNDATION NO. 2 | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 05/22/2025 |
| MUSZYNSKI, THOMAS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 06/01/2022 |
| COPE, TARA | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 06/01/2018 |
| POORMAN, JOHN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 03/01/2011 |
| SMITH, GARY | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 06/01/2022 |
| CLASSIC RESIDENCE MANAGEMENT LIMITED PARTNERSHIP | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 03/01/2011 |
| EVRAETS, MELISSA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 08/01/2020 |
| GONZALEZ, LUIS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 01/05/2011 |
| KOSZYLKO, TOMEK | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 10/15/2018 |
| MASLOW, CARY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 08/01/2019 |
| QUINN, ANDREW | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 08/01/2017 |
| WILLIAMS, BRIDGET | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 12/01/2022 |
| WOLVERTON, JILL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 05/14/2012 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 33 rows in the source record cover these 24 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.
13 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
This home reported $431K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in AZ
CMS lists this home as Medicare-certified only — it is not Medicaid-certified, so it generally cannot accept Medicaid as payment for a long-term stay. That makes it one of roughly 545 homes nationally where a Medicaid-funded placement is not an option. If you expect to rely on Medicaid, ask the home directly before you tour, and see the Arizona Medicaid page for homes that do.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 035281. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-05-28, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.