No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Vi At The Glen

2401 Indigo Lane, Glenview, IL 60026 · For profit - Corporation · 47 certified beds · (847) 904-4700 Medicare only — no Medicaid

Call the home — (847) 904-4700 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse-prevention, restraint, or reporting citation — no harm found (F0607) — cited Jun 2024Behavioral-health or dementia-care citation — no harm found (F0740)
Insights

On the public record, this home looks stronger than most — but visit before you decide.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (5/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (5/5)
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
Worth asking about
  • it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0607) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

5/5
CMS overall
5 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 5 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 5 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 5 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★ 3/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
2400 Chestnut Ave · (847) 657-3530 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
Walgreens0.9 mi
1403 Waukegan Rd · (847) 998-1442 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
1340 Patriot Blvd · (847) 657-9130 · Call to confirm hours
Park
2239 Fir St · (847) 724-5670 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
2223 Cottonwood Dr · (847) 998-9896

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 5 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 5 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 4 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating5★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased14.5%13.4%15.4%typical
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight2.2%6.3%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%0.9%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.8%1.5%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms0.0%54.2%6.5%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury3.1%3.1%3.3%typical
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened15.7%14.3%16.1%typical
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication20.8%18.3%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%91.8%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers2.2%4.8%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control17.7%20.6%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table34.9%21.7%17.1%worse
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication2.9%2.2%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine86.4%63.1%79.4%typical
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission22.1%26.1%22.6%typical
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit3.6%13.9%12.0%better
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days1.312.021.67better
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days0.492.221.80better

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

56.0% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 75 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

56.0%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
9.7%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
40.4%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.60U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.36hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.16hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.07hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 40.4% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 57 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.60 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 88% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 15% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF56.0%CMS range 46.3–65.551.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF9.7%CMS range 5.7–14.110.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge40.4%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge43.9%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge33.3%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified100.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge93.3%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay1.4%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened0.0%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization7.0%CMS range 3.7–11.57.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.811.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

1.72
RN hours/ resident / day
0.27
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.55
Aide hours/ resident / day
4.54
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
1.37
RN hoursweekends
37.9%
Total nursing turnover
37.5%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 47 beds and averages 35.8 residents a day — about 76% occupied, or roughly 11 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.54 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 1.72 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.55 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.99 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.77 on weekdays — 16% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 1.86 to 1.37 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 38% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

0
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-06-26)
2
at the previous standard inspection (2024-06-13)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

  • Potential for harm · F2024-06-13 · tag F0607 — failed to have anti-abuse policies — widespread
    Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to follow its policy in conducting background checks for 10 (R8, R17, R27, R28, R33, R39, R40, R44, R93 and R94) of 10 residents reviewed for admission screening. This deficiency also has the potential to affect the 42 residents currently residing in the facility. Findings include: Per census report, there are 42 residents currently residing in the facility. On 06/11/24 at 2:45 PM during review of documentation pertaining to background checks, the following were presented by facility: R8 is a [AGE] year-old, female admitted in the facility on 03/26/24 with diagnosis of Urinary Tract Infection, Site not Specified and Type 1 Diabetes Mellitus with Hyperglycemia. There were no records on file that her Criminal History Information Response Process (CHIRP) was checked upon admission and department of corrections. Her name was checked in the state sex offender registry on 06/11/24. R17 is a [AGE] year-old, female, admitted in the facility on 05/10/24 with…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-06-13 · tag F0585 — failed to handle grievances — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to implement their grievance policy by not documenting a complaint and applicable resolution as made by a resident. This failure affected 1 (R24) of 27 residents reviewed for grievances. Findings include: R24 is [AGE] years old and admitted to the facility 4/18/23. R24 has diagnoses that include anxiety disorder, weakness, history of falling and difficulty walking. On 6/10/24 at 12:20PM, R24 was observed sitting in an armchair in their bedroom and expressed a complaint that they and their family member made regarding the carpet in R24's room. R24 pointed to a particular area of the carpet in the immediate walkway into the room that was stained. R24 said that they had asked about a month ago to have the carpet replaced, and the administrator and building engineer had informed R24 and the family member that the carpet would only be replaced at their personal expense. R24 insisted that the carpet was not only stained but was torn and said that…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-08-25 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — pattern
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review the facility failed to update fall care plan interventions after each fall incidents on resident who are at risk for fall. The facility also failed to update resident care plan who is on prophylaxis antibiotic indefinitely. These deficiencies affect four (R11, R21, R26 and R39) of eight residents in the sample of 16 reviewed for care plan revision and updates. Findings include: On 8/23/2023 at 12:20pm V4 (Care Plan Coordinator) observed an unwitnessed fall incident report dated 11/28/2022 resulting in R11 complaining of right hip pain and an unwitnessed fall incident report on 1/25/2023. A care plan review dated on 11/21/2022 with a problem of falls on 11/28/2022 and no fall intervention approach in place. On 8/23/2023 at 12:25pm V4 said the care plan should be updated after every fall incident. Facility Policy: Care Plan Protocol Revised in 2011 Care Plan Protocol This protocol provides care plan guidelines for the Agency. 2. Revision of the plan of care as frequently as…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-08-25 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to follow its fall prevention protocol by failure to notify the State Agency Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH) in a timely manner of a resident fall incident that required hospitalization. The facility also failed to ensure effective intervention were in place to reduce the risk of falls. This deficiency affects two (R11 and R39) residents in the sample of 16 reviewed for Resident safety. Findings include: On 8/22/23 at 10:38AM, Observed R39 lying in bed with V8 Private Caregiver at bedside. V8 said that R39 had fall incident last month and was admitted to hospital due to fractured hip. On 8/23/23 at 10:10AM, Review R39's medical records with V2 Nursing Supervisor. R39 is re-admitted on [DATE] with diagnosis listed in part but not limited to Periprosthetic fracture around internal prosthetic left hip joint, Aftercare following joint replacement surgery, Presence of artificial hip joint, Fracture of part of neck of left femur…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-08-25 · tag F0740 — failed to provide behavioral / mental-health care — isolated
    Ensure each resident must receive and the facility must provide necessary behavioral health care and services.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to provide psychiatric/ psychological evaluation as ordered and behavioral management interventions for resident who presented delusion of being food poisoned. This deficiency affects one (R26) of three residents the sample of 16 reviewed for Behavioral Management. Findings include: On 8/22/23 at 10:45AM Observed R26 ambulates with rolling walker. She said that somebody has been tampering her food for several months since she was admitted . She does not feel well after she eat because someone is tampering her meals. She has not been eating and has been losing weight. She reported it, but nothing is being done. V9 R26's Private caregiver said that R26 has is confused and thinking that someone is tampering her food or poisoning her. V9 said she needs reassurance and able to convince her if she refused to eat. She has fair to good appetite and did not lose weight. On 8/22/23 at 10:48AM, V10 RN said that she is the nurse assigned to R26. She said…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-08-25 · tag F0757 — failed to avoid unnecessary drugs — isolated
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to adequately monitor the resident on antibiotics without adequate indication. This deficiency affects one (R24) of three residents in the sample of 16 reviewed for Unnecessary medication. Findings include: On 8/22/23 at 10:45am, Observed R26 ambulating with walker with V9 Private Care giver. R26 denied any signs and symptoms of UTI (Urinary Tract Infection). V9 said that R26 did not present signs and symptoms of UTI. On 8/23/23 at 9:35am, Review R26's medical record with V2 Nursing Supervisor. R26 is admitted on [DATE] with diagnosis listed in part but not limited to Chronic lymphocytic leukemia of B-cell type not having achieved remission. V2 said that R26 is on antibiotic (Cephalexin) 250mg 1 cap orally at bedtime since 4/18/23 upon admission as prophylaxis for UTI (Urinary Tract Infection) indefinitely. V2 said that R26 is not on antibiotic stewardship program. V2 said that they only put resident on stewardship program when resident was…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to VI LIVING — 9 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 5 of 54.4+0.6 vs chain
Health inspection 5 of 54.0+1.0 vs chain
Staffing 5 of 55.0≈ chain avg
Quality measures 5 of 54.7+0.3 vs chain
The other 8 homes this chain runs (chain average 4.4★, per CMS)

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
MARGOT AND TOM PRITZKER FOUNDATIONOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10%since 05/22/2025
P. G. - DANIEL TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5%since 01/01/2012
P. G. - DON #3 TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5%since 01/01/2012
P. G. - JIM TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5%since 01/01/2012
P. G. - JOHNNY TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5%since 01/01/2012
P. G. - KAREN TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST9%since 01/01/2012
P. G. - LINDA TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5%since 01/01/2012
P. G. - NICHOLAS TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST6%since 01/01/2012
P. G. - TONY TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5%since 01/01/2012
PRITZKER PUCKER FAMILY FOUNDATION NO. 2Organization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST9%since 05/22/2025
MUSZYNSKI, THOMASIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNFsince 06/01/2022
POORMAN, JOHNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICERsince 05/15/2006
SMITH, GARYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2012
COPE, TARAIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNFsince 06/01/2018
CLASSIC RESIDENCE MANAGEMENT LIMITED PARTNERSHIPOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 05/15/2006
ALI, MANSOORIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/15/2024
ANTAL, CLAUDIAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 01/30/2023
EVRAETS, MELISSAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 08/31/2020
KOSZYLKO, TOMEKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 10/15/2018
MASLOW, CARYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 08/01/2019
SCHROEDER, CARRIEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 11/07/2022
WATSON, SARAHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/29/2024
WILLIAMS, BRIDGETIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 12/01/2022

CMS files one row per role, so the 37 rows in the source record cover these 23 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

11 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$6.7M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$596K
Related-party expense3% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 0%Medicare 9%Other / private 91%

This home reported $596K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$1,252per resident / day
operating cost
$38,064per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$431per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in IL

Paying with Medicaid

CMS lists this home as Medicare-certified only — it is not Medicaid-certified, so it generally cannot accept Medicaid as payment for a long-term stay. That makes it one of roughly 545 homes nationally where a Medicaid-funded placement is not an option. If you expect to rely on Medicaid, ask the home directly before you tour, and see the Illinois Medicaid page for homes that do.

Typical monthly cost in Illinois
$8,304/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$9,216/mo
Nursing home (private)
$6,219/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 146107. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-06-26, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next