No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Asbury Towers Health Care Center

102 W Poplar St, Greencastle, IN 46135 · Non profit - Corporation · 48 certified beds · (765) 653-5148 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (765) 653-5148 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Behavioral-health or dementia-care citation — no harm found (F0758)
Insights

On the public record, this home looks stronger than most — but visit before you decide.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (5/5)
Worth asking about
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (15) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

5/5
CMS overall
5 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 5 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 3 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★★★ 5/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
833 Indianapolis Rd Ste E · (765) 630-7951 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
Walmart2.2 mi
1750 Indianapolis Rd · (765) 653-6575 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
Kroger0.9 mi
821 Indianapolis Rd · (765) 653-8032 · Call to confirm hours
Park
12 W Washington St · (765) 653-8743 · Typically dawn to dusk

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 3 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 3 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 2 to 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating5★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased7.4%11.0%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight1.9%5.5%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder1.3%0.4%0.9%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection1.3%1.1%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms15.8%25.2%6.5%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.0%0.1%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury1.2%3.9%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened17.5%11.9%16.1%typical
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication29.6%23.5%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine95.8%95.4%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers0.0%3.6%4.7%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control21.5%23.3%21.2%typical
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table30.8%13.6%17.1%worse
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication0.0%1.2%1.4%better
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine61.9%79.0%79.4%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.281.611.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days4.461.441.80worse

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

57.0% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 26 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

57.0%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
9.7%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.35U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.13hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.18hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.05hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.35 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 60% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 21% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF57.0%CMS range 41.8–70.651.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF9.7%CMS range 5.7–15.710.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified70.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened0.0%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.381.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

1.49
RN hours/ resident / day
1.06
LPN hours/ resident / day
3.25
Aide hours/ resident / day
5.79
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
1.00
RN hoursweekends
46.7%
Total nursing turnover
57.1%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 48 beds and averages 30.2 residents a day — about 63% occupied, or roughly 18 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 5.79 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 1.49 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.25 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 4.95 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 6.13 on weekdays — 19% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 1.68 to 1.00 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 47% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

3
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-03-30)
4
at the previous standard inspection (2025-03-28)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

15 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 5 are one tap away and print in full.

  • Potential for harm · D2026-03-30 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the rights and dignity of a resident were maintained for 1 of 3 residents reviewed for resident rights (Resident B). The deficient practice was corrected on 3/19/26, prior to the start of the survey, and was therefore past noncompliance. Findings include:An intake document, dated 3/23/26 at 11:57 a.m., indicated the resident's rights had allegedly been violated when a facility Registered Nurse (RN) had taken a photograph of Resident B's anal area and had sent the photograph to an individual who was not involved with the resident's care and had no connection to the facility.Resident B's record was reviewed on 3/26/26 at 11:26 a.m. The profile indicated the resident's diagnoses included, but were not limited to, rectal prolapse (a condition where the lower end of the large intestine [rectum] loses its internal support, turns inside out, and protrudes through the anus).An admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment, dated 1/4/25, indicated the resident had no cognitive deficits. A Photo Release Form, signed on 1/11/25,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-03-30 · tag F0641 — isolated
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to submit a death in the Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment timely for 1 of 20 residents reviewed for MDS accuracy (Resident 21).Findings include:Resident 21's record was reviewed on 12/3/25 at 1:36 p.m. The profile indicated the resident's diagnoses included, but were not limited to, malignant neoplasm of brain (an aggressive, cancerous tumor characterized by rapid growth, invasion of surrounding healthy brain tissue, and potential spread within the central nervous system) and acute and chronic respiratory failure (occurs when a patient with pre-existing chronic respiratory inadequacy suffers a sudden, life threatening deterioration in oxygenation or CO2 (carbon dioxide) removal).Facility census information indicated Resident 22 was admitted to the facility on [DATE].A significant change in status Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment, dated 1/16/26, indicated the resident was cognitively intact and was marked Yes the resident did have a condition or chronic…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-03-30 · tag F0698 — failed to provide proper dialysis care — isolated
    Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a physician's order for an assessment of a resident's dialysis access site (surgically prepared area on the body that allows easy, high-volume access to the bloodstream for filtering blood during hemodialysis [a medical treatment that acts as an artificial kidney for people with kidney failure]) was accurate and documentation of assessments of the site were completed for 1 of 1 residents reviewed for dialysis (Resident 1).Findings include:Resident 1's record was reviewed on 3/25/26 at 11:27 a.m. The profile indicated the resident's diagnoses included, but were not limited to, end stage renal disease (the final, permanent stage of kidney failure where function drops below 15% of normal, necessitating dialysis or a transplant to live) and dependency on renal dialysis.An admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment, dated 12/25/25, indicated the resident had no cognitive deficit and received hemodialysis.A care plan, revised on 2/25/26, indicated the resident required hemodialysis related to renal failure. Interventions…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-03-30 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation and interview the facility failed to ensure medications were discarded according to facility policy and manufacture guidelines during observation of 1 of 1 medication storage rooms.Findings include:On [DATE] at 9:30 a.m., during observation of the medication storage room with Registered Nurse (RN) 7, observed one multi dose vial of Tuberculin (TB) solution (a sterile liquid containing inactive proteins derived from the bacteria that cause tuberculosis. It is used in skin tests to determine if a person has been infected with TB bacteria). The vial was dated as opened on [DATE].On [DATE] at 9:35 a.m., during an interview RN 7 indicated the vial of Tuberculin solution was viable for 30 days. On [DATE] at 9:38 a.m., during an interview the Director of Nurses (DON) indicated she would have to check the policy regarding expiration date of the TB solution. On [DATE] at 10:00 a.m., during an interview the DON indicated the TB solution vial was expired but had not been used after the expiration…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-03-28 · tag F0622 — isolated
    Not transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure they communicated with the receiving hospital, and documented their communication when residents were transferred to the emergency room (ER) for 3 of 4 residents reviewed for hospitalization (Residents 6, 5, and 10). Findings include: 1. Resident 6's record was reviewed on 3/25/25 at 10:13 a.m. A quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment, dated 3/11/25, indicated the resident was cognitively intact and had a diagnosis of medically complex conditions. A Progress Note, dated 6/23/24 at 6:20 p.m., indicated the resident's sister stated the resident called her and cried with pain from not having a bowel movement (BM). The nurse explained to the resident's sister that the resident had already received an enema and had large results. The resident's sister wanted the resident to be given another enema, and if the pain continued wanted him sent to the hospital. The physician stated to send the resident to the hospital as he just returned from the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-03-28 · tag F0804 — failed to serve food at safe, palatable temperature — isolated
    Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, record review, and observation, the facility failed to ensure food was served at a palatable temperature for 3 of 15 residents reviewed for food temperatures (Residents 7, 13, and 10). Findings include: 1. During an interview, on 3/24/25 at 11:26 a.m., Resident 7 indicated the food was cold when it was served. Resident 7's record was reviewed on 3/26/25 at 9:41 a.m. A quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment, dated 2/6/25, indicated the resident was cognitively intact. 2. During a family interview, on 3/24/25 at 11:47 a.m., Resident 13's wife indicated the food was cold when it was served. Resident 13's record was reviewed on 3/26/25 at 1:28 p.m. A quarterly MDS assessment, dated 3/18/25, indicated the resident had a severe cognitive impairment. 3. During an interview, on 3/24/25 at 1:34 p.m., Resident 10 indicated the food was often cold when it was served in her room, and the staff had to warm it up for her. During a continuous observation, on 3/27/25 from 11:16 a.m. to 12:02 p.m., the following was observed. At 11:16 a.m., the first floor dining room steam…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-03-28 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — isolated
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure hair and beard nets were worn in the food service area during meal service during 1 of 4 dining observations. Findings include: During an observation, on 3/24/25 at 11:31 a.m., [NAME] 5 verified the food temperature and served lunch from the kitchen in first floor dining room. [NAME] 5 had facial hair and did not wear a beard net. A contracted service provider cleaned the fish tank in the dining room during the meal service. The contracted service provider entered the kitchen area, with no hairnet, and obtained water from the sink to fill the fish tank while [NAME] 5 served lunch. Registered Nurse (RN) 3 and Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) 4 entered the kitchen area and obtained drinks. RN 3 and CNA 4 did not wear hairnets in the kitchen area. During an interview, on 3/24/25 at 11:35 a.m., [NAME] 5 indicated no staff should have entered the kitchen area without hairnets in place. During an interview, on 3/24/25 at 11:38 a.m., RN 3 and CNA 4 indicated they had not been told they needed a hairnet to enter the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-03-28 · tag F0842 — failed to keep accurate, complete medical records — isolated
    Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a Physician's Order was obtained and documented for hospital transfers for 3 of 4 residents reviewed for hospitalization (Residents 6, 5, and 10). Findings include: 1. Resident 6's record was reviewed on 3/25/25 at 10:13 a.m. A quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment, dated 3/11/25, indicated the resident was cognitively intact and had a diagnosis of medically complex conditions. A Progress Note, dated 6/2/24, indicated the resident's sister came to the facility and requested the resident be sent to the hospital for pain. The nurse called 911. The clinical record lacked documenation a Physician's order was obtained, written, or signed by the phsyician for the hospital transfer. A Progress Note, dated 6/3/24, indicated the resident returned to the facility from the hospital. A Progress Note, dated 6/4/24, indicated the nurse went into the resident's room and found his bedside table covered in water, resident was asleep and holding the cup…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-02-09 · tag F0690 — failed to manage incontinence, catheters, and urinary infections — isolated
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a urinary catheter tubing (a flexible tube inserted into the bladder to drain urine) and a urinary drainage bag were kept off the floor (Resident 2). Finding includes: On 2/5/24 at 2:16 p.m., Resident 2 was asleep in bed and her catheter drainage bag and tubing were in contact with the floor next to her bed. On 2/6/24 at 10:11 a.m., Resident 2 was asleep in her bed and her catheter drainage bag and tubing were in contact with the floor next to her bed. On 2/6/24 at 12:02 p.m., Resident 2 was resting in her bed and her catheter drainage bag and tubing were in contact with the floor next to her bed. On 2/6/24 at 1:37 p.m., Resident 2 was asleep in her bed and her catheter drainage bag and tubing were in contact with the floor next to her bed. On 2/7/24 at 9:21 a.m., Resident 2 was asleep in her recliner and her catheter drainage bag and tubing were in contact with the floor next to her chair. Resident 2's record was reviewed on 2/6/24 at 10:20 a.m. The profile indicated the resident's diagnoses included,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-02-09 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolated
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to clean and store respiratory equipment according to policy, and failed to conduct resident's lung assessment before and after administering a nebulizer respiratory treatments in 2 of 2 residents reviewed for respiratory therapy (Residents 10 and 172). Findings include: 1. On 2/5/24 11:00 a.m., during a routine observation, Resident 10 was lying in bed with the head of bed slightly elevated. Oxygen administered at 2 Liters (L) per nasal cannula (NC) (a medical device to provide supplemental oxygen therapy to people who have lower oxygen levels). The nebulizer (an electrically powered machine that turns liquid medication into a mist so that it can be breathed directly into the lungs through a face mask or mouthpiece) equipment, the medication chamber for holding the liquid medication, tubing and mask were un-bagged and lying on top of the bedside table. On 2/7/24 at 9:56 a.m., during a routine observation of Resident 10 the nebulizer mask,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Show the remaining 5 citations
  • Potential for harm · D2024-02-09 · tag F0727 — failed to provide required RN coverage — isolated
    Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure Registered Nurse (RN) coverage for at least 8 consecutive hours a day for 7 days a week on July 1, 2023 for 1 of 31 days of staffing reviewed. Finding includes: During an interview, on 2/8/24 at 10:30 a.m., the Administrative Assistant indicated she was not sure if there was RN coverage on July 1, 2023, she would need to go back and check the daily schedules. Review of daily nursing schedules provided by the facility indicated there was no RN scheduled for the day of July 1, 2023. Review of the daily staffing report lacked documentation of RN hours for the day of July 1, 2023. During an interview, on 2/8/24 at 11:00 a.m., the Director of Nursing (DON) indicated there was not a RN in the building on the date of July 1, 2023. She indicated there was not one scheduled that day. During an interview, on 2/8/24 at 1:23 p.m., the Administrator indicated he was aware there was not a RN in the building on the date of July 1, 2023. On 2/8/24 at 1:05 p.m., the DON provided a document, with a revised date of 10/17/22, titled,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-02-09 · tag F0757 — failed to avoid unnecessary drugs — isolated
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to address pharmacy recommendations for 2 of 5 residents reviewed for unnecessary medications (Residents 121 and 7). Findings include: 1. Resident 121's record was reviewed on 2/6/24 at 10:06 a.m. The profile indicated the resident had been admitted to the facility on [DATE], with diagnoses which included, but were not limited to, personal history of pulmonary embolism (PE-when a blood clot gets stuck in an artery in the lung, blocking blood flow to part of the lung). A physician's order, dated 1/30/24, indicated to administer one tablet of Xarelto (anticoagulant medication-a substance used to prevent and treat blood clots in blood vessels) 20 milligrams (mg) oral tablet by mouth in the morning for history of PE. A Pharmacist consultation report, dated 1/31/24, indicated a recommendation to ensure the resident's care plan included guidance to use an alternative anticoagulant if the Xarelto was stopped for any reason other than pathological (being such to…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-02-09 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — isolated
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to address pharmacy recommendations for 1 of 5 residents reviewed for unnecessary medications (Resident 2) Finding includes: Resident 2's record was reviewed on 2/6/24 at 10:20 a.m. The profile indicated the resident's diagnoses included, but were not limited to, major depressive disorder (depression is a mood disorder that causes a persistent feeling of sadness and loss of interest and can interfere with your daily life) and unspecified dementia with mood disturbance (mild cognitive impairment with behavioral disturbances that can include anxiety, depression, and agitation). A pharmacy recommendation, dated 11/9/23, recommended to consider discontinuing Effexor (anti-depressant medication) and reinitiating alternative therapy with Pristiq (anti-depressant) 50mg (milligram) daily. The physician declined the recommendation and indicated he would get with the Psychiatric (Psych) NP (nurse practitioner) to see what she advised. The physician signed the recommendation on 11/14/23. The facility was unable to provide documentation…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-02-09 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure insulin medication was labeled and stored according to policy and manufacture guidelines for 1 of 2 medication carts reviewed for medication storage. Findings Include: On 2/8/24 at 9:15 a.m., observation of medication cart 2, with the Assistant Director of Nurses (ADON). An insulin pen labeled Lispro 100 units (U), within a clear plastic bag was unsealed and labeled with a green sticker indicating Refrigerate. A blank date opened was on the outside top of the pen cover. The ADON indicated the medication administration record for the resident of whom the insulin was prescribed, indicated the insulin had been delivered on 2/6/24. The medical record indicated the insulin had not been administered. The ADON acknowledged the insulin pen should have been refrigerated till opened and acknowledged the label lacked documentation of a date indicating when the insulin pen had been opened. On 2/8/24 at 9:30 a.m., during an interview, the Director of Nurses (DON), indicated all insulins must have a label indicating…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-02-09 · tag F0791 — failed to provide routine dental services — isolated
    Provide or obtain dental services for each resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure dental services were offered to a resident for 1 of 1 residents reviewed for dental services (Resident 5). Findings include: During the initial observation of Resident 5, on 2/5/24 at 1:43 p.m., the resident was observed with only 1 tooth on her lower jaw. At the same time, the resident indicated she had a partial denture, but it was uncomfortable, and she did not like to wear it. She had not seen a dentist for quite some time. Resident 5's record was reviewed on 2/8/24 at 9:22 a.m. The profile indicated the resident had been admitted to the facility, on 9/28/20, for diagnoses which included, but were not limited to, emphysema (a disorder affecting the alveoli [tiny air sacs] of the lungs), and chronic systolic congestive heart failure (a condition where the heart can't pump with enough force to push enough blood into circulation). A quarterly minimum data set (MDS-part of the federally mandated process for clinical assessment of all residents in Medicare and Medicaid certified nursing homes)…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to STERLING HEALTHCARE — 5 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 5 of 53.2+1.8 vs chain
Health inspection 4 of 52.8+1.2 vs chain
Staffing 5 of 53.6+1.4 vs chain
Quality measures 3 of 53.2-0.2 vs chain
The other 4 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.2★, per CMS)

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
BENNETT, ADAMIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYsince 07/01/2024
HUTTON, CHARLESIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYsince 07/01/2024
KAUFFMAN, CLINTONIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYsince 07/01/2024
LEMAN, VALERIEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYsince 07/01/2024
MCKAY, MICHAELIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYsince 07/01/2024
SMITH, JENNIFERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYsince 07/01/2024
WHITE, TAYLORIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYsince 07/01/2024
ASBURY TOWERS RETIREMENT COMMUNITY INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
HEALTH MANAGEMENT ADVISORS INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
MENORA FINACIAL CORPOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
PULASKI MEMORIAL HOSPITALOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
STERLING HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
AHLBRAND, ERICIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/15/2024
BECK, KRISTYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
CASE, MICHELLEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
DICKERSON, ASHLEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
FLATT, MARTHAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
HOMLER, JUSTINIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
HOSKINS, JESSIEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 11/11/2024
JAROSINSKI, STEPHENIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
KING, DARBYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
MALOTT, GREGGIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2020
ROOSE, JENNIFERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLsince 07/01/2024
ROSE, AUDRAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
SAVAGE, JOHNIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
SMITH, LISAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
NORTH SALEM STATE BANKOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
GATLIN, DONIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
MCBRIDE, BRENDAIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
MENORA, SHALOMIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024
THOMAS, DARRELLIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2024

CMS files one row per role, so the 49 rows in the source record cover these 31 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

6 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$5.5M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-1.0%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
−$490K
Related-party expense-9% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 0%Medicare 13%Other / private 87%

This home reported −$490K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$746per resident / day
operating cost
$22,677per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$738per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in IN

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Indiana Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Indiana
$8,943/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$10,326/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,639/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 155758. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-03-30, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next