No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Willowbrooke Court At Cokesbury Village

726 Loveville Road, Hockessin, DE 19707 · Non profit - Corporation · 10 certified beds · (302) 234-4444 Medicare only — no Medicaid

Call the home — (302) 234-4444 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Behavioral-health or dementia-care citation — no harm found (F0758)
Insights

On the public record, this home looks stronger than most — but visit before you decide.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (5/5)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

5/5
CMS overall
5 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 5 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 5 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★★ 4/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
(302) 235-1188 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
2012 Brackenville Rd · (302) 234-5710 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
7288 Lancaster Pike · (302) 688-0838 · Call to confirm hours
Park
106 Westgate Dr · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
825 Loveville Rd · (302) 234-8007

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 5 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 5 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating5★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication0.0%1.0%1.4%better
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission23.6%23.3%22.6%typical
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit10.2%11.6%12.0%better

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

67.2% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — CMS rates that better than the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 55 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

67.2%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
13.3%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
76.3%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
8.30U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
5.45hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
2.20hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.65hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 76.3% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 38 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 8.30 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 100% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 6% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF67.2%CMS range 55.7–78.551.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024better than U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF13.3%CMS range 8.7–17.810.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge76.3%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge73.7%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge55.3%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified84.4%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge92.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened8.9%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization7.6%CMS range 3.6–15.17.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.881.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

1.34
RN hours/ resident / day
0.48
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.13
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.96
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
1.15
RN hoursweekends
Total nursing turnover
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 10 beds and averages 2.2 residents a day — about 22% occupied, or roughly 8 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.96 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 1.34 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.13 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.56 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.15 on weekdays — 14% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 1.43 to 1.15 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

4
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-07-29)
3
at the previous standard inspection (2024-09-03)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

11 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · F2025-07-29 · tag F0882 — widespread
    Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on interview, the facility failed to designate an onsite Infection Control Preventionist at the facility from 6/3/25 to 7/13/25. Findings include:7/28/25 1:30 pm - During an interview, E2 (DON) stated [E7] is working from home. I started on 7/14/25. I have a certification for Infection Prevention training.7/28/25 1:50 pm - During an interview, E7 (ADON, Infection Preventionist) stated, I have been working from home since 6/3/25. I will be back on 7/30/25.7/29/25 11:35 am - During an interview, E2 stated, I don't know that anyone was here between 6/3/25 and 7/13/25 that has an Infection Preventionist certification.7/29/25 2:00 pm - Findings were reviewed during the Exit Conference with E1 (NHA), E2 (DON), E3 (Regional Clinical Director) and E4 (Executive Director) during the Exit Conference.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-07-29 · tag F0883 — failed to offer flu and pneumonia vaccines — isolated
    Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, it was determined that for one (R5) out of five residents reviewed for infection control, the facility failed to offer and document pneumococcal immunization. Findings include: The facility policy dated 2023 and titled, COVID-19, Influenza, and Pneumococcal Education and Consent for Residents included, . Upon admission the licensed nurse will obtain consent from the resident or legal responsible party using the COVID-19, Influenza, or Pneumococcal Vaccine Consent Form. This form will then be stored in the residents' primary care electronic health record. An immunization history is documented and maintained for each resident in the electronic health record in the immunization section.7/8/25 - R5 was admitted to the facility with diagnoses including traumatic subarachnoid hemorrhage and anemia. 7/21/25 - A comprehensive MDS assessment documented R5 had a BIMS score of 14, indicating intact cognition.7/29/25 11:40 am - During an interview, E2 (DON) stated We don't have any vaccine documentation for [R5].7/29/25 2:00 pm - Findings were reviewed…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-07-29 · tag F0887 — isolated
    Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, one (R5) out of five residents reviewed for infection control, the facility failed to offer and document COVID-19 immunization. Findings include: The facility policy dated 2023 and titled, COVID-19, Influenza, and Pneumococcal Education and Consent for Residents included, . Upon admission, the licensed nurse will obtain consent from the resident, or legal responsible party, using the COVID-19, Influenza, or Pneumococcal Vaccine Consent Form. This form will then be stored in the residents' primary care electronic health record. An immunization history is documented and maintained for each resident in the electronic health record in the immunization section.7/8/25 - R5 was admitted to the facility with diagnoses including traumatic subarachnoid hemorrhage and anemia.7/21/25 - A comprehensive MDS assessment documented R5 had a BIMS score of 14, indicating intact cognition.7/29/25 11:40 am - During an interview, E2 (DON) stated We don't have any vaccine documentation for [R5].7/29/25 2:00 pm - Findings were reviewed during the Exit Conference with…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-07-29 · tag F0943 — isolated
    Give their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and exploitation.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, it was determined that for two (E5 and E6) out of ten employees reviewed for training, the facility failed to have records of abuse, neglect and exploitation training for the contracted employees. Findings include: 7/28/25 11:30 AM- During the review of the staff training worksheet, E1 (NHA) stated that she did not have any documentation of E5 (NP) and E6 (MD)'s abuse, neglect and exploitation training. E1 stated that the facility did not keep a file on the consultant employees and relied on their companies to supply that information. She stated that she had reached out to each consultant's [medical practice] and requested that they send over the documentation of his abuse/neglect/exploitation training. 7/29/25 10:45 AM - During an interview, E1 stated that she had not received any documentation regarding E5 or E6's training for abuse, neglect and exploitation.7/29/25 2:00PM - Findings were reviewed during the Exit Conference with E1 (NHA), E2 (DON), E3 (Regional Clinical Director) and E4 (Executive Director) during the Exit Conference.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2024-09-03 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and review of other facility documentation it was determined that the facility failed to store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards for food service safety. Findings include: 8/28/24 9:30 AM thru 9:45 AM - An initial observation of the facility kitchen revealed the following: -Dry food storage area: uncovered graham cracker crumbs. -Walk in refrigerator: unlabeled pies, a large unlabeled casserole, uncovered potatoes and carrots. -Walk in freezer: an unidentified frozen portion of meat was stored in the freezer. Additionally, the gasket to the freezer was not completely sealed, which allowed outside air to flow into the freezer and caused ice to buildup on the floor and shelving at the entrance to the freezer. -Environment: the paint was peeling from the wall in the chemical storage area. 8/28/24 12:30 PM - A cooling fan in use in the dish washing area was noted to have dust and debris. The wall positioned to the right side of the fan also contained dust and debris. 9/3/24 2:00 PM - Findings were reviewed with…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-09-03 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, it was determined that for two (R1and R109) out of three residents reviewed for infection control, the facility failed to establish and maintain an infection control program using enhanced barrier precautions. For R1, the presence of an indwelling feeding tube was criteria for Enhanced Barrier Precautions (EBP). R109 was admitted with PICC (percutaneously inserted central catheter) line and was diagnosed as colonized with enterococcus faecium VRE; both of which are criteria for EBP. Also the facility line listing did not specify the name of the pathogen. Findings include: As per CDC (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention) definition (6/28/24), Enhanced Barrier Precautions are an infection control intervention designed to reduce transmission of multidrug-resistant organisms (MDROs) in nursing homes. Enhanced Barrier Precautions involve gown and glove use during high-contact resident care activities for residents known to be colonized or infected with a MDRO as well as those at increased risk of MDRO acquisition (e.g., residents with wounds…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-09-03 · tag F0756 — failed to review each resident's drug regimen — isolated
    Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, it was determined that for one (R1) out of two residents reviewed for medications, the facility failed to ensure that the admission pharmacy review of medications identified the correct route of medication administration. Findings include: Review of R1's clinical record revealed: A review of a facility policy titled Resident Health Services Manual, Policies and Procedures, Subject: Drug Regimen Review, revised 2/19 revealed: Policy: . Drug Regimen Review Includes: .A review of the drug regimen to identify, and if possible, to prevent potentially clinically significant medication adverse consequences. Clinically significant medication issues may include, but are not limited to: . Medication dose, frequency, route, or duration not consistent with resident's condition . 8/16/24 - R1 was admitted to the facility directly from a hospitalization after an acute stroke. R1's hospital discharge records revealed that R1 now had swallowing difficulties resulting from the stroke and that R1 was not to have anything by mouth because R1 could not swallow…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2023-10-03 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview, it was determined that the facility failed to ensure that food was stored and prepared in a sanitary manner. Findings include: The initial kitchen tour on 9/28/23 from 9:00 AM - 9:45 AM revealed that two moldy boxes of strawberries were found in the walk-in refrigerator. 10/3/23 2:44 PM - Findings were reviewed during the Exit Conference with E1 (NHA), E2 (DON), E3 (ADON), E4 (ED) and E5 (DAL).

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-10-03 · tag F0635 — isolated
    Provide doctor's orders for the resident's immediate care at the time the resident was admitted.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, observation, and interviews, it was determined that for one (R4) out of one resident reviewed for dialysis, the facility failed to ensure that R4's admission physician's orders dated 8/8/23 included hemodialysis treatments for Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. Findings include: 8/8/23 - R4 was admitted to the facility with diagnoses including but limited to: atrial fibrillation (irregular heart rhythm that increases risk for blood clots) and chronic kidney disease (stage 5) with R4 being dependent on renal dialysis. 8/9/23 - R4 was care planned for hemodialysis with interventions including; encourage me to go to my scheduled dialysis appointments and monitor for dressing site on my right chest wall. Dressing is changed at dialysis. 9/28/23 11:15 AM - This surveyor observed R4's bed was empty and was unable to find R4. During an interview, E6 (LPN) stated that R4 was at his hemodialysis appointment and usually arrives back at the facility around 4:30 PM. 9/29/23 9:14 AM - During an interview, R4 confirmed that he leaves the facility to go to an off-site…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-10-03 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — isolated
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, it was determined that for one (R307) out of three (3) residents sampled for the use of Unnecessary Medications, the facility failed to ensure that R307 received adequate monitoring for the use of a psychoactive medication. Findings include: 9/23/23 - R307 was admitted to the facility with diagnoses including but not limited to atrial fibrillation (irregular heart rhythm that increases risk for blood clots), vascular dementia without behavioral, psychotic or mood disturbance, and walking difficulty. 9/24/23 - E7 (NP) ordered Trazadone 150 mg (antidepressant) and melatonin 3 mg (sleep aid) daily at bedtime for the diagnosis of insomnia. 9/24/23 - R307's care plan documented, I use the psychotropic medication Trazadone (antidepressant) related to my insomnia. The goals included but not limited to, .remain free of psychotropic drug related complications, including movement disorder, discomfort, low blood pressure . The interventions included administer the psychotropic medications as ordered and monitor for side effects and effectiveness every…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-10-03 · tag F0842 — failed to keep accurate, complete medical records — isolated
    Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, it was determined that for one (R4) out of three residents reviewed for Unnecessary Medications, the facility failed to ensure that R4's medical record met with accepted professional standards and practices with regards to the anticoagulation order. Findings include: 8/8/23 - R4 was admitted to the facility with diagnoses including but limited to: atrial fibrillation (irregular heart rhythm that increases the risk for blood clots) and chronic kidney disease (stage 5) with R4 being dependent on renal dialysis. 8/8/23 - R4's electronic medical record (EMR) documented a verbal order from E7 (Nurse Practitioner) for Eliquis oral tablet 5 mg (milligrams) (Apixiban)- give one tablet by mouth two times a day for anticoagulation (the process of preventing the clotting of blood). Anticoagulation is not a medical diagnosis; it is a physiologic state. The medical diagnosis, which required that R4 be in a state of anticoagulation, was R4's diagnosis of atrial fibrillation. Therefore, atrial fibrillation should have been the medical diagnosis for the use of…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to ACTS RETIREMENT-LIFE COMMUNITIES — 27 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 5 of 54.7+0.3 vs chain
Health inspection 4 of 54.4-0.4 vs chain
Staffing 5 of 54.9≈ chain avg
Quality measures 5 of 54.4+0.6 vs chain
The other 26 homes this chain runs (chain average 4.7★, per CMS)
2 of 5Willowbrooke Ct Skilled Care Ctr At Bayleigh ChaseEaston, MD 4 of 5Renaissance At The TerracesBonita Springs, FL 4 of 5Willowbrooke Court At St Andrews EstatesBoca Raton, FL 4 of 5Willowbrooke Court Skilled Care Center FairhavenSykesville, MD 4 of 5Willowbrooke Ct Skilled Care Ctr Westminster VlgSpanish Fort, AL 5 of 5Willow Brooke Court At Park Pointe VillageRock Hill, SC 5 of 5Willow Brooke Ct Skilled Care Ctr At Heron PointChestertown, MD 5 of 5Willowbrooke Court At Azalea TracePensacola, FL 5 of 5Willowbrooke Court At Country HouseWilmington, DE 5 of 5Willowbrooke Court At Indian River EstatesVero Beach, FL 5 of 5Willowbrooke Court At Lanier Village EstatesGainesville, GA 5 of 5Willowbrooke Court SC Ctr at Matthews GlenMatthews, NC 5 of 5Willowbrooke Court SC Ctr at Tryon EstatesColumbus, NC 5 of 5Willowbrooke Court Skd Care Center At Lima EstatesLima, PA 5 of 5Willowbrooke Court Skilled Care At EvergreensMoorestown, NJ 5 of 5Willowbrooke Court Skilled Care Center - EdgewaterBoca Raton, FL 5 of 5Willowbrooke Court Skilled Care Center At BrittanyLansdale, PA 5 of 5Willowbrooke Court Skilled Care Center at Mease LiDunedin, FL 5 of 5Willowbrooke Court Skilled Center At Manor HouseSeaford, DE 5 of 5Willowbrooke Court-GraniteMedia, PA 5 of 5Willowbrooke Court-SouthamptonSouthampton, PA 5 of 5Willowbrooke Court-Spring HousLower Gwynedd, PA 5 of 5Willowbrooke Ct Skilled Care Buckingham's ChoiceAdamstown, MD 5 of 5Willowbrooke Ct Skilled Care Ctr At Magnolia TraceHuntsville, AL 5 of 5Willowbrooke Ctskdcarectr At FortwashingtonestatesFort Washington, PA 5 of 5Willowbrooke Ctskdcarectr Atnormandy Farms EstatesBlue Bell, PA

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
ACTS ACQUISITION AND DEVELOPMENT COMPANY LLCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 05/01/2010
ACTS ALLIANCE MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 12/31/2022
ACTS COMMUNITIES OF MARYLAND, INC.OrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 04/01/2019
ACTS LEGACY FOUNDATION, INC.OrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 12/31/2022
ACTS RETIREMENT SERVICES, INCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 03/24/2009
ACTS RETIREMENT-LIFE COMMUNITIES MANAGEMENT, LLCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/18/2025
ACTS SIGNATURE COMMUNITY SERVICES INCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 12/31/2022
BONITA SPRINGS RETIREMENT VILLAGE INCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 11/01/2024
MEASE LIFE INCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 10/01/2023
ALLMOND, SUSANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/2015
BROD, KATHRYNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 02/15/2024
CALLAWAY, WARRENIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 03/30/2022
CHAMBERLAIN, LINDAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2025
DETWEILER, HAROLDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 11/01/2009
ESTERHAI, JOHNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 05/01/1996
GERNER, ELRICIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/2010
GLYNN, JAMESIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2023
GRANT, GERALDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 05/04/2017
GREER, JASONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 03/30/2022
KELLY, MICHAELIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 02/11/2020
LAMMERS, JOHNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 12/15/2020
LAWSON, DANIELIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/2025
MASHNER, MARVINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR; CORPORATE OFFICERsince 01/01/1991
MIDDLEBROOKS, DANIELIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2023
REICHARD, DAWNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 06/01/2025
AHERN, SUSANIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2020
CHRISTIANSEN, KARENIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 05/25/2010
FOX, GLENNIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2018
ACTS MANAGEMENT SERVICES, INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2012
ACTS RETIREMENT-LIFE COMMUNITIES INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2012
U.S. BANKOrganizationTRUSTEE OF THE SNF; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/09/2025
BAKER TILLY ADVISORY GROUP LPOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 02/03/2025
BAKER TILLY US LLPOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 11/05/2024
BINZ-PERRONE, KRISTENIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 06/06/2023
JANNEY, BRIANIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 08/01/2022

CMS files one row per role, so the 53 rows in the source record cover these 35 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

14 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$24.6M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
+16.9%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$1.0M
Related-party expense5% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 0%Medicare 10%Other / private 90%

This home reported $1.0M paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$1,576per resident / day
operating cost
$47,912per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$1,897per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in DE

Paying with Medicaid

CMS lists this home as Medicare-certified only — it is not Medicaid-certified, so it generally cannot accept Medicaid as payment for a long-term stay. That makes it one of roughly 545 homes nationally where a Medicaid-funded placement is not an option. If you expect to rely on Medicaid, ask the home directly before you tour, and see the Delaware Medicaid page for homes that do.

Typical monthly cost in Delaware
$14,494/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$15,132/mo
Nursing home (private)
$7,600/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 085017. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-07-29, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next