No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Colonial Nursing and Rehabilitation Center

2365 Nashville Road, Bowling Green, KY 42101 · For profit - Corporation · 48 certified beds · (270) 842-1641 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (270) 842-1641 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse/neglect citation on record (F0600) — cited Jan 20243 actual-harm citations$56,814 in federal fines1 Medicare payment denial
Insights

This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
Worth asking about
  • it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0600), cited Jan 2024
  • it has 3 actual-harm citations
  • the CMS record shows $56,814 in federal fines (most recent 2024-01-27)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

4/5
CMS overall
4 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 3 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 4 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★ 2/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
746 Campbell Ln Ste 101 · (270) 843-9510 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
2385 Nashville Rd · (270) 393-8979 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
760 Campbell Ln · (270) 904-5948 · Call to confirm hours
Park
(800) 967-2283 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
2355 Nashville Rd · (479) 799-1705

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 4 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 4 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 3 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 2 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating4★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased16.4%13.8%15.4%typical
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight5.0%6.6%5.4%typical
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder1.1%0.5%0.9%worse
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.0%1.6%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms43.3%17.7%6.5%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.2%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury0.6%3.9%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened18.3%14.0%16.1%worse
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication15.3%29.8%18.9%better
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%96.2%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers4.0%4.8%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control13.0%19.0%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table14.0%16.1%17.1%better
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication1.4%1.7%1.4%typical
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine82.8%83.5%79.4%typical
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission17.4%24.2%22.6%better
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit25.1%13.7%12.0%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.161.941.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days1.512.141.80better

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

55.3% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 27 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

55.3%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
10.5%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.30U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.12hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.14hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.05hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.30 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 48% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 5% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF55.3%CMS range 38.7–73.451.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF10.5%CMS range 6.5–15.910.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified100.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened15.4%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.061.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.81
RN hours/ resident / day
0.76
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.24
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.81
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.86
RN hoursweekends
43.1%
Total nursing turnover
33.3%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 48 beds and averages 46.2 residents a day — about 96% occupied, or roughly 2 beds typically open. It runs essentially full — expect a waiting list. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.81 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.81 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.24 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.24 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.04 on weekdays — 20% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 0.79 to 0.86 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 43% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

2
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-04-24)
0
at the previous standard inspection (2025-04-11)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

13 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Actual harm · G2024-01-27 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — isolated
    Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interviews, record review, and review of the facility's policy, it was determined the facility failed to provide residents with appropriate care and services to ensure residents were free from neglect for one (1) of sixteen (16) sampled residents (Resident #18). Record review revealed the facility admitted Resident #18 on 12/10/2023 and assessed the resident as having an unstageable pressure injury to his/her right heel. However, there were no orders in place for wound care or monitoring until 01/15/2024. The facility's failure to follow its policy related to providing care for the resident's wound, after being admitted with an unstageable pressure injury, deprived the resident of his/her health care needs and created a situation which prevented the resident's wound from healing. Further, the facility's lack of communication across all shifts to address the resident's treatment of his/her wound caused the resident emotional distress. The resident stated to the State Survey Agency (SSA)…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Actual harm · G2024-01-27 · tag F0655 — isolated
    Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, record review and review of facility policy, it was determined the facility failed to develop and implement a baseline care plan for each resident that includes the instructions needed to provide effective and person-centered care of the resident that meet professional standards of quality care for two (2) of sixteen (16) sampled residents (Resident #18 and Resident #195). Although the facility admitted Resident #18 on 12/10/2023, and assessed the resident as having a right heel unstageable Deep Tissue Injury (DTI) on that date (with no measurement of the wound), the facility did not develop a Baseline Person-Centered care plan for Skin Integrity until 12/26/2023, sixteen (16) days following admission. Additionally, the care plan dated 12/26/2023, was not developed and implemented related to interventions for weekly wound evaluations to include description and measurement of the resident's right foot pressure injury, nor was it developed and implemented related to interventions to obtain…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Actual harm · G2024-01-27 · tag F0686 — failed to prevent and treat pressure sores (bedsores) — isolated
    Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, record review and review of the facility's policy, it was determined the facility failed to ensure that a resident with pressure ulcers received necessary treatment and services, consistent with professional standards of practice, to promote healing, prevent infection and prevent new ulcers from developing for one (1) of three (3) residents reviewed for pressure out of sixteen (16) sampled residents (Resident #18). The facility admitted Resident #18 on 12/10/2023 and assessed the resident on that date as having a right heel unstageable Deep Tissue Injury (DTI). However, there was no documented evidence of a wound evaluation to include further description or a measurement of the right heel pressure injury on admission. Further, there was no documented evidence of a Wound Evaluation again until 01/15/2024, thirty-six (36) days later, when the wound was described as unstageable measuring 4.21 centimeters (cm) length X 2.42 cm. width with 20% (percent) slough and 80% eschar.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-04-24 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on facility policy review, record review, and interview, the facility failed to provide adequate assistance to prevent falls for 1 of 3 residents sampled for falls (Resident (R) 14). The findings include: Review of a facility policy titled, Falls Policy, last reviewed on 12/22/2025, revealed, The intent of this policy was to ensure the facility provides an environment that was as free from accident hazards as possible, over which the facility has control to prevent avoidable falls/accidents. The policy revealed, 2. A Care Plan would be implemented based on the resident's risk for falls with an individual goal and interventions specific to each resident to attempt to reduce the risk of avoidable falls, to the extent possible. Review of R14's admission Record revealed the facility admitted R14 on 05/06/2022. According to the admission Record, the resident had a medical history that included diagnoses of morbid obesity, left foot drop (difficulty in lifting the front part of the foot), and right foot drop. Review of an annual Minimum Data Set (MDS), with an Assessment Reference…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-04-24 · tag F0726 — failed to have competent, trained nursing staff — isolated
    Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, record review and review of a manufacturer's instructions, the facility failed to ensure licensed nursing staff demonstrated competencies and skill set necessary to administer insulin via insulin injector pen for one (Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) of two licensed nurses observed during the medication administration task for one of 11 residents observed during medication administration (Resident (R) 50). The findings include: Review of LPN1's Competency Assessment Insulin Administration document, dated 04/16/2026, revealed, A) Purpose revealed, To provide guidelines for the safe administration of insulin to residents with diabetes. The document revealed, B) Preparation included 5. The nursing staff would have access to specific instructions (from the manufacturer if appropriate) on all forms of insulin delivery system(s) prior to their use. The document indicated that the Director of Nursing (DON) assessed LPN1's ability to administer insulin via syringe but did not indicate the DON assessed the LPN's ability to administer insulin via a pen injector.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2024-01-27 · tag F0578 — failed to honor advance directives / code status — widespread
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interviews, record reviews, and review of facility's policy, it was determined the facility failed to ensure residents had the right to formulate an advance directive for nine (9) of sixteen (16) sampled residents (Residents #7, #8, #15, #17, #145, #195, #32, #295, and #18). Review of the residents' medical records revealed there was no documented evidence to support the facility provided a written description of the facility's policies that would empower the residents to participate in their own health care and decision-making by formulating an advance directive. Additionally, the Director of Social Services and Recreation, who was responsible for discussing whether the residents wished to consider developing an advanced directive, stated she was unaware of the regulatory requirements concerning advanced directives and did not give the residents information on how to formulate an advance directive upon admission. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Health Care Decision Making,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · F2024-01-27 · tag F0725 — failed to have enough nursing staff — widespread
    Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, record review, review of the facility's assessment, and review of the facility's policy, it was determined the facility failed to provide adequate staff to provide nursing and related services. Review of Resident Council Meeting Minutes revealed resident's voiced concern that call lights were not answered timely. Additionally, resident's were concerned there was not enough staff on the night shifts and weekends. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Nurse Scheduling and Timekeeping Process, revised 07/01/2022, revealed the facility would staff according to budgeted staffing levels and adjust schedules based on census. Budgeting and adjusting staffing levels were based on a combination of senses, acuity levels and regulatory requirements. The purpose was to ensure consistent quality care provided by all service locations and optimal utilization of employees. Review of the facility's policy titled, Staffing Center Plan , revised 08/07/2023, revealed the facility provided qualified and appropriate staffing levels to meet the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-01-27 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, record review, and review of the facility's policy, it was determined the facility failed to establish and maintain an infection prevention and control program designed to provide a safe, sanitary and comfortable environment and to help prevent the development and transmission of communicable diseases and infections. The facility failed to ensure standard and Enhanced Barrier Precautions were followed. Observation during initial tour of the facility, on 01/23/2024 starting at 8:45 AM, revealed there were no residents on Enhanced Barrier Precautions. However, observation on 01/24/2024 starting at 8:50 AM, revealed the North and South Halls, had nineteen (19) resident rooms with EBP signage, and two (2) Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) bins on the halls. The facility failed to follow the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) and Prevention guidelines related to residents with wounds/indwelling medical devices should be on EBP, regardless of MDRO colonization status and if infection or colonization with an MRDO. Additionally, observation on 01/23/2024 at…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-27 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, and review of the facility's policy it was determined the facility failed to treat each resident with respect and dignity and care for each resident in a manner and in an environment that promotes maintenance or enhancement of his or her quality of life, recognizing each resident's individuality for three (3) of sixteen (16) sampled residents (Resident's #295, #195, and #17). Observations of Resident #295 and Resident #17, on 01/24/2024 and 01/25/2024, revealed the resident's catheter bags had no dignity cover in place. Observation during a lunch meal on 01/23/2024, revealed Resident #195 waited thirty-two minute for his/her meal tray, while other residents had been served their food in the dining room. The findings include: Review of the facility provided document titled, Resident Rights under Federal Law, dated 11/28/2016, revealed the resident had a right to a dignified existence, self-determination, and communication with and access to persons and services inside and outside the facility. Further, the resident also had the right to exercise his…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-27 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolated
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, record review, and review of the facility's policy, it was determined the facility failed to review and revise the care plans when changes occurred for one (1) of sixteen (16) sampled residents (Resident #18). On 01/25/2024, Resident #18 was assessed to be unable to transfer independently and was unable to stand or pivot with transfer. It was at that time, the resident required the use of the total body lift with the assistance of two staff for transfers. The facility; however, failed to ensure the resident's Comprehensive Care Plan was updated/revised to reflect the change in the resident's assessed needs. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Person-Centered Care Plan, revised on 10/24/2022, revealed the facility would develop and implement a Baseline Person-Centered Care Plan within forty-eight (48) hours of admission for each resident that included the instructions needed to provide effective and person-centered care that met professional standards of…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-27 · tag F0660 — isolated
    Plan the resident's discharge to meet the resident's goals and needs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, record review, and review of the facility's policy, it was determined the facility failed to develop and implement an effective discharge planning process that focuses on the resident's discharge goals for one (1) of three (3) closed records (Resident #43). Review of Resident #43's closed record revealed there was no documentation to support the facility had developed a discharge plan for the resident upon admission. Further, the Social Service Director (SSD) stated she did not know how the resident's discharge plan was missed. The findings include: Review of the facility policy titled, Discharge Planning Process, revised 11/15/2022, revealed the facility must develop and implement an effective discharge planning process that focuses on the resident's discharge goals, effectively transition them to post-discharge care, and reduce the factors leading to preventable readmissions. The policy further revealed within seventy-two (72) hours of admission the post admission family conference will be…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-27 · tag F0676 — failed to keep up residents' daily-living abilities — isolated
    Ensure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, record review, and review of the facility's policy, it was determined the facility failed to provide the necessary care and services to ensure the residents had an effective communication system for one (1) of sixteen (16) sampled residents (Resident #30). Observation and an attempted interview with Resident #30, who was a Non-English speaking resident, on 01/23/2024 at 9:00 AM, revealed the resident was unable to communicate with the State Survey Agency (SSA) Surveyor due to not having access to a functioning communication system/device. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled Resident Rights Under Federal Law, revised 02/01/2023, revealed residents had the fundamental right to considerate care that safeguard their personal dignity along with respecting cultural, social, and spiritual values. The policy further revealed the facility must ensure that information was provided to each resident in a form and or manner the resident can access and understand, including in an alternative format or in a language that the resident could…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · C2024-01-27 · tag F0577 — widespread
    Allow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and Reivew of the facility's policy, it was determined the facility failed to ensure residents were able to exercise their right to view the results of the facility's State Survey results and Plan of Correction. Additionally, the facility failed to ensure residents and/or family members were aware of the location of the survey results and/or the results were not easily accessible to them. Observations on 01/23/2024 through 01/26/2024, revealed the survey results were not readily accessible to residents, family members, and legal representatives of the residents. The survey result binder was located in the facility's front lobby but was not accessible to residents without staff assistance. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Resident Rights Under Federal Law, dated 11/28/2016, revealed the resident had the right to exercise his/her rights as a resident of the facility and as a citizen of the United States, to the fullest extent possible without interference, coercion, discrimination, or reprisal. The State Survey Agency (SSA)…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

$56,814 in federal fines across 1 penalty. 1 Medicare payment denial on record.

  • $56,814 — penalty dated 2024-01-27
  • Medicare payment denial — starting 2024-02-24 for 28 days

Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to ENCORE HEALTH PARTNERS — 12 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 4 of 53.6+0.4 vs chain
Health inspection 4 of 53.5+0.5 vs chain
Staffing 3 of 52.1+0.9 vs chain
Quality measures 4 of 53.6+0.4 vs chain
The other 11 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.6★, per CMS)

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
ENCORE INVESTORS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%since 02/01/2024
FISCHEL, MAYERIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF58%since 02/01/2024
GRINSPAN, ELIIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF15%since 02/01/2024
GRINSPAN, ISAACIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNF8%since 02/01/2024
RUBENSTEIN, DAVIDIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNF13%since 02/01/2024
ZOBERMAN, SARAHIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFsince 02/01/2024
2365 NASHVILLE ROAD REALTY LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFsince 02/01/2024
KEYBANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATIONOrganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTERESTsince 02/01/2024
ENCORE HEALTH PARTNERS 2 LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 02/01/2024
HENDERSON, STEPHANIEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 12/01/2022
ENCORE REALTY 2 LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 02/01/2024
BLOOM, DAVIDIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 02/01/2024
LAWRENCE, LINDAIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 02/01/2024
REDDY, KARUNAIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 02/01/2024

CMS files one row per role, so the 26 rows in the source record cover these 14 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

5 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$4.9M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-5.9%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$649K
Related-party expense12% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 85%Medicare 7%Other / private 9%

About 85% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $649K paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 12% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$323per resident / day
operating cost
$9,827per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$305per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in KY

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Kentucky Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Kentucky
$9,718/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$11,254/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,528/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 185048. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-04-24, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next