No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Trend Health & Rehab Of Meridian LLC

517 33rd Street, Meridian, MS 39305 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 58 certified beds · (601) 282-1300 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (601) 282-1300 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse/neglect citations on record (F0600, F0602) — most recent Apr 2024Resident-funds citation (F0567)Behavioral-health or dementia-care citation — no harm found (F0740)$4,516 in federal fines
Insights

This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
Worth asking about
  • it has abuse, neglect, or exploitation citations (F0600, F0602) — most recent Apr 2024
  • it has citations for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0605, F0609) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
  • it has a citation for mishandling residents’ money or property (F0567)
  • the CMS record shows $4,516 in federal fines (most recent 2024-02-06)
  • its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)
  • about 31% of its spending goes to commonly-owned related companies

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

4/5
CMS overall
4 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 4 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 2 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★ 2/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
1001 14th St · (601) 482-9224 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
Walmart0.1 mi
3310-A Highway 39 N · (601) 286-6859 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
3310-A Highway 39 North · (601) 761-0864 · Call to confirm hours
Park
14th St · (601) 485-1802 · Typically dawn to dusk

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 2 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 1 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 4 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 1 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating4★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased30.2%20.5%15.4%worse
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight6.2%6.2%5.4%worse
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder1.1%1.4%0.9%worse
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection3.3%2.5%2.0%worse
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms0.0%1.6%6.5%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.2%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury3.1%3.1%3.3%typical
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened25.2%19.6%16.1%worse
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication23.2%23.8%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine90.6%97.0%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers4.5%6.3%4.7%typical
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control27.4%20.7%21.2%worse
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table24.1%21.7%17.1%worse
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication0.0%2.5%1.4%better
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine87.1%84.6%79.4%typical
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission35.6%27.7%22.6%worse
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit24.7%15.5%12.0%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days4.102.431.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days4.282.861.80worse

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

50.7% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 54 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

50.7%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
9.3%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
90.5%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
not reportedno hours filed
Therapy hours / resident / day

Met the expected recovery: 90.5% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 42 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: not reported. This home filed no therapist hours at all in its payroll data for this quarter. That is a gap in what it reported, and we do not read it as an absence of therapy — the homes that file nothing here include ones that discharged hundreds of Medicare rehab patients in the very same period, who plainly received therapy from someone. Because we cannot tell a home that under-reports from one that genuinely provides little, this home is left out of the comparison above rather than scored at zero. Ask it directly how many therapist hours a rehab resident gets, and on which days.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF50.7%CMS range 39.7–61.051.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF9.3%CMS range 6.4–12.510.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge90.5%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge85.7%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge85.7%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified98.5%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting95.5%100.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay1.4%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened0.0%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization6.2%CMS range 3.1–10.87.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.371.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.60
RN hours/ resident / day
1.15
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.75
Aide hours/ resident / day
4.50
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.34
RN hoursweekends
54.3%
Total nursing turnover
50.0%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 58 beds and averages 54.1 residents a day — about 93% occupied, or roughly 4 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.50 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.60 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.75 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.59 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.87 on weekdays — 26% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 0.71 to 0.34 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 54% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

3
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-07-24)
1
at the previous standard inspection (2024-04-11)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

14 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · D2026-03-10 · tag F0605 — failed to not use drugs as a restraint — isolated
    Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, staff interview, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure PRN (as needed) psychotropic medications were limited to a 14-day duration or renewed with documented physician rationale for one (1) of three (3) sampled residents. Resident #1. Findings include:A review of the facility's policy Use of Psychotropic Medication(s), dated 4/28/25 revealed .Policy: It is the intent of this policy to ensure that residents only receive psychotropic medications when other nonpharmacological interventions are clinically contraindicated.Policy Explanation and Compliance Guidelines: 16. Psychotropic medications used on a PRN (as needed) basis must have a diagnosed specific condition and indication for the PRN use documented in the resident's medical record and is subject to the limitations as noted: a. PRN orders for psychotropic medications, excluding antipsychotics, shall be limited to no more than 14 days.b. PRN orders for antipsychotic medications only, shall be limited to 14 days with no exceptions. A record review of the admission Record revealed the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-03-10 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolated
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based record review, staff interview, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure the comprehensive care plan was revised when a resident experienced multiple falls and failed to ensure all care plan interventions were dated to reflect new or revised individualized interventions for one (1) of three (3) sampled residents. Resident #1Findings include:A review of the facility's policy Care Plans - Comprehensive, dated 10/2016, revealed .An individualized (person centered) comprehensive care plan that includes measurable objectives and timetables to meet the resident's medical, nursing, mental and psychological needs is developed for each resident.Policy Interpretation and Implementation.6. Identifying problem areas and their causes, and developing interventions that are targeted and meaningful to the resident.8. Assessments of residents are ongoing and care plans are revised as information about the resident and the resident's condition change.A record review of the Care Plan Report revealed Resident #1 had a Focus of (Proper Name of Resident) had an actual fall…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-07-24 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolated
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, record review, and clinical judgment, the facility failed to ensure a resident received treatment and care in accordance with professional standards and physician orders to maintain or improve respiratory status. This failure was evidenced by not administering Albuterol Sulfate HFA (Hydrofluoroalkane) Inhalation Aerosol Solution 108 (90 Base) mcg/act (micrograms/actuation) as ordered for shortness of breath and/or wheezing. This deficient practice affected one (1) of (1) resident (Resident #11) reviewed for respiratory care.Findings Include:A review of the facility's policy, Specific Medication Administration Procedures II B8 Oral Inhalation Administration, revised January 2018, revealed, . Sequencing of inhaler medication: Bronchodilators are given first (example: albuterol), short-acting agents before long-acting agents.A record review of Resident #11's admission Record revealed the facility admitted the resident on 6/24/25 with diagnoses including Chronic Diastolic Congestive Heart Failure and Essential (Primary) Hypertension.A record review of Resident #11's…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-07-24 · tag F0740 — failed to provide behavioral / mental-health care — isolated
    Ensure each resident must receive and the facility must provide necessary behavioral health care and services.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interviews, record review and facility policy review, the facility failed to provide necessary care and services to assist a resident with a known diagnosis of depression and anxiety in adjusting to a significant life stressor (bereavement) for one (1) of sixteen (16) sampled residents (Resident #9).Findings include:A record review of the policy Dignity and Respect, no date, revealed, You have the right to dignity and respect in the care you receive and the setting you live in. This includes the right .aims to reach or maintain for you the highest achievable level of physical, mental, and social well-being .On [DATE] at 2:20 PM, during an initial interview, Resident #9 told SA that her son had recently died, and she needed to talk with someone about it. When asked if she had informed staff, she stated, I have told every person who comes into my room. When asked if she would like to speak with Social Services or a therapist, she responded, Yes, one of them.On [DATE] at 2:27 PM, SA observed Certified…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-07-24 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure medications were securely stored and not accessible to residents for one (1) of 16 sampled residents, Resident #16. Findings include: A review of the facility's policy titled, Medication Storage in the Facility, undated, revealed, .Only licensed nurses, pharmacy personnel, and those lawfully authorized to administer medications (such as medication aides) are permitted to access medications. Medication rooms, carts, and medication supplies are locked when not attended by persons with authorized access.On 7/22/25 at 8:33 AM, during an observation of Resident #16's room, a bottle of TUMS and a bag of cough drops were noted in the resident's bedside basket. On 7/22/25 at 11:15 AM, during an observation and interview, the Director of Nursing (DON) accompanied the surveyor to Resident #16's bedside and confirmed that the TUMS and cough drops were present in the resident's room.On 7/22/25 at 11:30 AM, during an interview, the DON stated that medications are not to be stored at the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-04-11 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, staff interview, record review and facility policy review the facility failed to prevent the possibility of the spread of infection as evidenced by no barrier used during eye drops (Resident #13) and not properly cleaning a glucometer between residents (Residents #12 and 24) for three (3) of nine (9) direct care observations. Resident # 12, Resident #13 and Resident #24. Findings Include: Review of the facility's policy, Infection Prevention and Control Program, revised 5/23 revealed, .Policy Explanation and Compliance Guidelines .10. Equipment Protocol: a. All reusable items and equipment requiring special cleaning, disinfection, or sterilization shall be cleaned in accordance with our current procedures governing the cleaning and sterilization of soiled or contaminated equipment . Review of the facility's policy, Specific Medication Administration Procedures, revised 1/2018 revealed, .Procedures .G. Use a barrier (e.g., clean disposable tray or plastic cup) to carry medication containers into the resident's room .This will serve as a barrier between the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-04-11 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — isolated
    Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on resident and staff interview, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to prevent abuse of a resident for one (1) of four (4) residents reviewed for abuse. Residents #25 Findings include: A review of the facility's Abuse Policy and Procedure, undated, revealed, Each resident of this facility has the right to be free from .physical .abuse .Abuse is defined as the willful infliction of injury .with resulting physical harm, pain or mental anguish . In an interview, on 04/10/24 at 10:00 AM, with Resident #25, he stated that on 04/09/24 on the 3-11 shift while being transferred from his wheelchair to his bed. He stated Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) #1 was rough with him. Resident #25 revealed the CNA positioned the lift sling underneath him and when she put the leg straps around his legs, she jerked up on them real hard. He stated that he told her that it hurts when she does that and the other nurse aides do not have to do it that way, but she did not respond to him. He admitted that he had not reported this to anyone. An interview on 04/10/24 at 3:15 PM, with…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-04-11 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolated
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on resident and staff interview, record review and facility policy review the facility failed to report abuse in a timely manner for one (1) of four (4) residents reviewed for abuse. Residents #25 Findings include: A review of the facility's policy, Staff Reporting, revised 3/21/22, revealed, All employees of this facility must immediately report any incidents or suspected incident of resident . abuse . Any employee who has knowledge or reason to believe that a resident has been a victim of abuse is under a duty to immediately report such incident or suspicion to the charge nurse or administrator without fear of reprisal . On 4/10/24 at 10:00 AM, in an interview with Resident #25, he stated that on 4/09/24 on the 3-11 shift, Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) #1 was rough with him during a transfer. He stated the CNA placed the sling underneath him and then she put the leg straps around his leg, and jerked on it hard, causing him pain. He stated he told the CNA that it hurt, and the other CNAs do not do it that way, but she did not respond to him. On 4/10/24 at 3:15 PM, Resident #25…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-08-14 · tag F0602 — failed to protect residents from theft of their belongings — isolated
    Protect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, record review, facility investigation and policy review, the facility failed to protect a resident from misappropriation of property for one (1) of four (4) residents sampled. Resident #1 Findings include: A review of the facility's policy, Abuse Policy and Procedure, dated 1/24/22, revealed .Each resident of this facility has the right to be free from verbal, sexual, physical and mental abuse, involuntary seclusion, corporal punishment, neglect and/or misappropriation of resident property . A review of the facility's policy Vulnerable Adult Act dated 3/21/22 revealed, A 'Vulnerable Adult' is any adult person unable to care for his or her self due to a physical or mental decline .Any nursing home resident is considered to be a vulnerable adult .the following situations are considered CRIMES OF ABUSE against a vulnerable adult .5. Theft or misuse of a resident's personal belongings, personal funds (sic), or bank account .It is the policy of this facility that no employee shall accept any gifts, money, or things from a resident . Record review of the facility's…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Past Non-Compliance
  • Potential for harm · D2023-01-05 · tag F0679 — failed to provide activities — isolated
    Provide activities to meet all resident's needs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on staff, resident and Resident Representative interviews, record reviews, and facility's policy review, the facility failed to provide an activities program on weekends for three (3) of 49 residents. Resident #14, Resident #44, and Resident #45. Findings include: Review of the facility's policy, Activities Program dated 12/2008 revealed, .An ongoing program of activities is designed to meet the needs of each resident .2. Activities are scheduled daily .6. Individualized and group activities are provided that .b. Are offered at hours convenient to the residents, including evenings, holidays and weekends . Record review facility's Activities Calendar for December 2022 revealed there were scheduled activities on weekends that would require the assistance of the facility staff to implement for the residents. Resident #14 In an interview on 01/03/23 at 12:46 PM, with Resident #14's daughter, she said Resident #14 was a pastor of a church and enjoyed spiritual activities, such as listening to gospel music, talking to people, and having the Bible read to him. She stated that she had…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-01-05 · tag F0690 — failed to manage incontinence, catheters, and urinary infections — isolated
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, staff interview, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to provide incontinent care in a manner to prevent the possibility of urinary tract infections (UTI) for one (1) of two (2) residents reviewed for incontinent care. Resident #42. Findings include: Review of the facility's, Perineal Care Policy revised 1/2010, revealed .It is the policy of the facility to provide perineal cleanliness and comfort to the resident, to prevent infections .Procedure .For a female resident .b. Wash perineal area .c. Instruct or assist the resident to turn on her side .e. Wash the rectal area thoroughly . During observation of incontinent care on 01/03/23 at 11:00 AM, the State Agency (SA) observed Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) #1 providing incontinent care. CNA #1 began incontinent care by turning the resident on her side and wiping her rectal area. She then placed a clean brief on the resident and positioned her in the bed. CNA #1 did not clean the front perineal area of the resident. During an interview on 01/05/23 at 01:47 PM, the Director of Nursing (DON)…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-01-05 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, interviews, record reviews, and facility's policy review the facility failed to prevent the possible spread of infection by placing dirty linen directly onto the floor and not washing or sanitizing hands after contact with body fluids during incontinent care for one (1) of two (2) residents reviewed for incontinent care. Resident # 42. Findings Include: Review of the facility's policy, Infection Prevention and Control Program, dated 9/2022, revealed, .This facility has established and maintained an infection prevention and control program designed to provide a safe, sanitary, and comfortable environment and to help prevent the development and transmission of communicable diseases and infections as per accepted national standards and guidelines .Policy Explanation and Compliance Guidelines: .9. Equipment Protocol .c. Reusable items potentially contaminated with infectious materials shall be placed in an impervious clear plastic bag .11. Linens: a. Laundry and direct care staff shall handle, store, process, and transport linens to prevent spread of infections…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · C2023-01-05 · tag F0567 — failed to protect residents' money held by the home — widespread
    Honor the resident's right to manage his or her financial affairs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on staff and resident council interviews, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure that residents have reasonable and ready access to their funds, as funds are not available on weekends for six (6) of 6 residents present in the Resident Council meeting. This had the potential to affect 38 of 38 residents who had funds held by the facility. Resident #19, #22, #25, #35, #38, and #44. Findings include: A record review of the facility's policy Resident Funds Weekend Availability, dated 5/18/2018 revealed, It is the policy of this facility to maintain Petty Cash availability on weekends to our residents who are participating in the Trust fund account option . On 1/04/22 at 3:00 PM, during the Resident Council meeting, six residents present in the meeting stated they have never been able to get personal funds on weekends (Resident #19, #22, #25, #35, #38, and #44). On 01/05/23 at 09:40 AM, during an interview with the Administrator, she revealed that she was unaware residents have…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · C2023-01-05 · tag F0576 — widespread
    Ensure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on staff and resident council interviews, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to provide mail delivery on Saturday to residents for six (6) of 6 residents present in Resident Council. This had the potential to affect all 49 residents residing in the facility. Resident #19, #22, #25, #35, #38, and #44. Findings include: A record review of the facility's policy Mail Delivery Policy, dated 2/2009 revealed, It is the policy of this facility to deliver the resident's mail timely . If the resident receives mail on Saturday it will be delivered to the resident by the weekend Registered Nurse (RN) Unit Manager. On 1/04/22 at 3:00 PM, during the Resident council meeting, (6) of the (6) residents present in the meeting complained of not getting their mail regularly and not getting mail on Saturdays. (Resident #19, #22, #25, #35, #38, and #44). On 01/05/23 at 8:50 AM, during an interview with Activities #1, she explained she delivers mail to the residents Monday through Friday. She revealed…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

$4,516 in federal fines across 1 penalty.

  • $4,516 — penalty dated 2024-02-06

Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to TREND CONSULTANTS — 15 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 4 of 53.5+0.5 vs chain
Health inspection 4 of 53.5+0.5 vs chain
Staffing 4 of 54.1≈ chain avg
Quality measures 2 of 52.0≈ chain avg
The other 14 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.5★, per CMS)

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
WARNOCK, LORIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/24/2021
KELLY, CHARLESIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 09/01/2019

CMS files one row per role, so the 3 rows in the source record cover these 2 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$6.8M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-0.7%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$2.2M
Related-party expense31% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 80%Medicare 15%Other / private 6%

About 80% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $2.2M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 31% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$359per resident / day
operating cost
$10,908per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$356per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in MS

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Mississippi Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Mississippi
$9,581/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$9,885/mo
Nursing home (private)
$4,369/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 255348. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-07-24, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next