No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Ada Care Center

931 North Country Club Road, Ada, OK 74820 · For profit - Individual · 85 certified beds · (580) 332-3631 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Abuse/neglect citations on record (F0607, F0609, F0610) — most recent Sep 2022Behavioral-health or dementia-care citation — no harm found (F0758)3 immediate-jeopardy citations
Insights

This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
Worth asking about
  • it has abuse, neglect, or exploitation citations (F0607, F0609, F0610) — most recent Sep 2022
  • inspectors cited 3 immediate-jeopardy problems — the most serious level
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (15) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
  • its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

4/5
CMS overall
4 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 3 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 2 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★★★ 4/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
1007 N Country Club Rd · (580) 421-8700 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
1800 Arlington St · (580) 279-1416 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
ALDI0.7 mi
1320 Lonnie Abbott Blvd · (855) 955-2534 · Call to confirm hours
Park
123 E Main St · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
1930 Arlington St · (580) 332-3651

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 2 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 2 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 1 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating4★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased18.1%13.6%15.4%worse
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight8.4%3.3%5.4%worse
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder5.5%1.9%0.9%worse than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection23.1%2.8%2.0%check this — see note marked dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms0.0%3.4%6.5%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury5.8%4.7%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened26.4%13.7%16.1%worse
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication38.6%25.7%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine98.1%94.6%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers1.4%4.7%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control21.8%17.1%21.2%typical
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table19.2%17.5%17.1%worse
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication8.1%1.8%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine54.5%74.1%79.4%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days1.222.311.67better
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days1.902.961.80typical

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

This value is several times the typical-state benchmark. It can be real, or it can be a coding artifact in what the facility submitted. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

38.2% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 32 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

38.2%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
11.5%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.17U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.09hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.09hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.17 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 16% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 2% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF38.2%CMS range 23.1–52.551.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF11.5%CMS range 7.6–17.410.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identifiednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing home opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF staynot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsenednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.171.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.40
RN hours/ resident / day
0.83
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.16
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.39
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.25
RN hoursweekends
Total nursing turnover
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 85 beds and averages 35.1 residents a day — about 41% occupied, or roughly 50 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.39 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.40 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.16 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.08 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.52 on weekdays — 13% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.46 to 0.25 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

2 administrators have left in the past year — frequent leadership churn is a warning sign families often miss.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

5
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-02-05)
4
at the previous standard inspection (2023-11-28)

Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

15 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Immediate jeopardy · J2022-09-29 · tag F0607 — failed to have anti-abuse policies — isolated
    Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    On 09/28/22, an Immediate Jeopardy (IJ) situation was determined to exist related to the facility's failure to implement their abuse policy by ensuring a thorough investigation was conducted, to include timely reporting, of an allegation of sexual abuse of a cognitively impaired resident. A progress note, dated 08/12/22, documented resident #7 reported to LPN #1 that she had been sexually abused by LPN #3. LPN #1 reported the allegation of sexual abuse to Administration and the DON at that time. LPN #1 was told the allegation would be investigated. Administration stated they did not report the sexual abuse allegation to state agencies, or conduct an investigation with other residents and staff, because LPN #3 was no longer working in the facility at the time the allegation was reported. Administration made a decision to move the resident from the current room to a private room on a hall without male staff and male residents. LPN #3 no longer worked in the facility but had continued to work for a sister facility. The facility failed to ensure the safety of resident #7, and all other…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Immediate jeopardy · J2022-09-29 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolated
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    On 09/28/22, an Immediate Jeopardy (IJ) situation was determined to exist related to the facility's failure to ensure an allegation of sexual abuse was reported immediately after the allegation was reported to the Administrator. A progress note, dated 08/12/22, documented resident #7 reported to LPN #1 that she had been sexually abused by LPN #3. LPN #1 reported the allegation of sexual abuse to Administration and the DON at that time. LPN #1 was told the allegation would be investigated. Administration stated they did not report the sexual abuse allegation to state agencies, or conduct an investigation with other residents and staff, because LPN #3 was no longer working in the facility at the time the allegation was reported. Administration made a decision to move the resident from the current room to a private room on a hall without male staff and male residents. LPN #3 no longer worked in the facility but had continued to work for a sister facility. The facility failed to ensure timely reporting of an abuse allegation to maintain the safety of resident #7 and all other residents…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Immediate jeopardy · J2022-09-29 · tag F0610 — failed to investigate and act on abuse reports — isolated
    Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    On 09/28/22, an Immediate Jeopardy (IJ) situation was determined to exist related to the facility's failure to ensure a thorough investigation was conducted for an allegation of sexual abuse to a cognitively impaired resident. A progress note, dated 08/12/22, documented resident #7 reported to LPN #1 that she had been sexually abused by LPN #3. LPN #1 reported the allegation of sexual abuse to Administration and the DON at that time. LPN #1 was told the allegation would be investigated. Administration stated they did not report the sexual abuse allegation to state agencies, or conduct an investigation with other residents and staff, because LPN #3 was no longer working in the facility at the time the allegation was reported. Administration made a decision to move the resident from the current room to a private room on a hall without male staff and male residents. LPN #3 no longer worked in the facility but had continued to work for a sister facility. The facility failed to ensure the safety of resident #7, and all other residents, by not conducting a thorough investigation for an…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2025-02-05 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — pattern
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure adequate safety for smokers for two (#2 and #43) of two residents sampled for smoking safety. The administrator identified 20 residents who smoked. Findings: An undated Smoking Policy, read in parts, Purpose: to provide maximum safety to all residents at all times .Smoking will be allowed in smoking areas ONLY .Any restrictions will be noted in the resident's record .Smoking privileges will be addressed in the Care Plan .Smoking materials will be kept in a designated area accessible only by staff .Residents assessed as likely to drop ashes on their clothing or self will wear a smoking apron provided by the Center. 1. Resident #43 had diagnoses which included diabetes, seasonal allergies, anxiety, and chronic pain. A Smoking Assessment, dated 11/22/24, documented Resident #43 could smoke independently and the facility did not need to store their lighter and cigarettes. An MDS assessment for Resident #43, dated 11/23/24, documented the resident was cognitively intact. A Care Plan for Resident #43, dated…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2025-02-05 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — pattern
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure food was completely covered while being served. The administrator reported 57 residents received meals from the kitchen. Findings: A Preventing Foodborne Illness-Food Handling policy, dated July 2014, read in part, Food will be stored, prepared, handled and served so that the risk of foodborne illness is minimized. On 02/02/25 at 11:40 a.m., residents were observed during the noon meal. Dessert was observed to be served on a saucer with a plastic lid sitting on top of the dessert. The plastic lid did not completely cover the cake being served for dessert. On 02/03/25 at 8:17 a.m., cook #2 was asked about serving the desserts on an uncovered saucer the previous day. The cook stated they were out of bowls and the plastic wrap was not the proper size. On 02/03/25 at 8:19 a.m., the dietary manager was asked about the cake that was served uncovered the previous day. They stated the administrator had ordered some dessert dishes and they were waiting on them to come in.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2025-02-05 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to: a. ensure proper disposal of the lancet and blood contaminated glucometer strip for one (#105) of two sampled residents reviewed for blood glucose monitoring; b. to properly dispose of soiled PPE supplies for two (#2 and #204); and c. failed to use proper PPE for enhanced barrier precautions for one (#2) of five sampled residents reviewed for infection control. The administrator reported 59 residents resided in the facility. The DON reported 12 residents with blood glucose monitoring. Findings: A Obtaining a Fingerstick Glucose level policy, dated October 2011, read in part, Dispose of lancet in the sharps disposal container, Discard disposable supplies in the designated containers. A Enhanced Barrier Precautions policy, dated 04/01/24, read in part, EBP are used in conjunction with standard precautions and expand the use of PPE to donning of gown and gloves during high-contact resident care activities. Position a trash can inside the resident room and near the exit for discarding PPE after removal, prior to…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-02-05 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolated
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to revise care plans related to smoking interventions for two (#2 and #43) of two residents sampled for smoking safety. The administrator identified 20 residents who smoked. Findings: An undated Smoking Policy, read in parts, Purpose: to provide maximum safety to all residents at all times .Smoking will be allowed in smoking areas ONLY .Any restrictions will be noted in the resident's record .Smoking privileges will be addressed in the Care Plan .Smoking materials will be kept in a designated area accessible only by staff .Residents assessed as likely to drop ashes on their clothing or self will wear a smoking apron provided by the Center. A Care Plans, Comprehensive Person-Centered policy, dated March 2022, read in parts, The care plan interventions are derived from a thorough analysis of the information gathered as part of the comprehensive assessment .Assessments of residents are ongoing and care plans are revised as information about the residents and the residents' conditions change. 1. Resident #43 had…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-02-05 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — isolated
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure an as needed (PRN) medication for anxiety had a documented rational for continued use beyond 14 days for one (#11) of five residents sampled for unnecessary medications. The DON reported 14 residents received anti-anxiety medications. Findings: A Psychotropic Medication Use policy, dated July 2022, read in part, Psychotropic medications are not prescribed or given on a PRN basis unless that medication is necessary to treat a diagnosed specific condition that is documented in the clinical record. a. PRN orders for psychotropic medications are limited to 14 days. (1) For psychotropic medications that are NOT antipsychotic's: If the prescriber or attending physician believes it is appropriate to extend the PRN order beyond 14 days, [they] will document the rational for extending the use and include the duration for the PRN order. Resident #11 had diagnoses which included heart failure, hypertension, and anxiety/depression. A care plan, dated 03/18/22, documented the resident received anti-anxiety medications r/t…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-11-28 · tag F0727 — failed to provide required RN coverage — pattern
    Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to have a registered nurse on duty eight hours a day and/or seven days a week. The administrator reported 55 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A Oklahoma Health Care Authority Report documented three days on the weekends in August 2023, five days on the weekends in September 2023, and two days on the weekends in October 2023 had less than the required staff per resident ratio. The nursing schedules from August 2023 through October 2023 were reviewed and revealed the facility failed to have consistent RN coverage for the weekends. The facility failed to have RN Coverage: Five of eight opportunities in August 2023 Eight of nine opportunities in September 2023 Four out of seven opportunities in October 2023. On 11/16/23 at 10:49 a.m., the administrator and DON both reported the facility had one RN who worked one weekend a month. On 11/27/23 at 2:43 p.m., the DON reviewed the schedules and stated there had not been an RN who had worked on all the weekend shifts.

    Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-11-28 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — pattern
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure proper storage of dry goods. The administrator reported 55 residents received services from the kitchen. Findings: On 11/16/23 at 11:00 a.m., a kitchen tour was conducted. On 11/16/23 at 12:21 p.m., a 50 lb. bag of oats was observed sitting on the floor in dry storage room. Dietary Aide #1 reported the oats had been delivered to the facility last Thursday. They reported the oats were stored on the floor because all of our storage buckets were full. On 11/28/23 at 11:03 a.m., the dietary supervisor reported it was the facilities policy to not store food on the floor. They could not locate the food storage policy, but stated they would store it on a rack off of the floor, if the buckets were not available.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-11-28 · tag F0638 — isolated
    Assure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a quarterly assessment was completed within the required timeframe for one (#46) of 19 sampled residents' assessments reviewed. The administrator reported 55 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Res #46's medical record documented the last quarterly assessment was dated 07/13/23, and a quarterly assessment was due in October 2023. The resident's record did not contain a quarterly assessment, dated for October 2023. On 11/21/23 at 4:18 p.m., the corporate MDS coordinator reviewed and reported the system did not identify the missed quarterly assessment or a discharge assessment. They reported the MDS would be corrected and did not know why it did not show up in the system.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-11-28 · tag F0641 — isolated
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure accurate coding of MDS assessments for one (#22) related to falls and for one (#23) related to CPAP machine usage of 19 sampled residents whose MDS assessments were reviewed. The administrator reported 55 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Comprehensive Assessments policy, dated March 2022, read in part, .A significant error is an error in an assessment where .the resident's overall clinical status is not accurately represented (i.e., miscoded) .A significant error differs from a significant change because it reflects incorrect coding of the MDS and not an actual significant change in the resident's health status . 1. Res #22's physician order, dated 10/23/23, documented PT/OT/ST to evaluate and treat for Part A services. The care plan, dated 11/04/23, documented the resident had a fall next to their bed and their right elbow was red with no bruising or edema noted. A quarterly assessment, dated 11/10/23, documented diagnosis which…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2022-09-29 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — pattern
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure finger stick blood sugar checks and insulin administration was performed per the physician orders for three (#4, 20 and #40) of nine residents with orders for insulin medication. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents documented 42 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A facility policy and procedure for glucose monitoring and insulin administration read in part .documentation: 1) the resident's blood glucose result .2) the dose and concentration of the insulin injection . 1. Resident (Res) #4 was admitted with diagnoses which included diabetes mellitus. The resident's Quarterly Assessment, dated 6/28/22, documented the resident was moderately impaired with cognition and received injections for a diagnosis of type two diabetes mellitus. The resident's Care Plan, dated 06/28/22, documented the resident had a diagnosis for diabetes mellitus. A Physician Order, dated Sept. 2022, documented: Lantus solution 100 unit/ml inject 15 unit…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-09-29 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to develop a comprehensive person-centered care plan for one (#38) of 17 residents whose care plans were reviewed. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents, dated 09/26/22, documented 42 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Resident #38 was admitted on [DATE] with diagnoses which included right lung squamous cell carcinoma and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease. The resident's Physician Orders, dated 09/07/22, did not include an order for oxygen. The Care Plan, dated 09/08/22, did not include the resident's oxygen. An admission Assessment, dated 09/14/22, documented cognition intact and oxygen therapy while in the facility. A Nurse Note, dated 09/12/22 at 8:09 a.m., read in part, .Continues to wear O2 at 2-3 liters nasal cannula. A Nurse Note, dated 09/16/22 at 1:20 p.m., read in parts .Patient stated he is leaving today and will be back later this evening .Left with full oxygen tank and instructed not to use while smoking…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2022-09-29 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolated
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to obtain a physician's order for one (#38) of three residents reviewed for oxygen therapy. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents, dated 09/26/22, documented six residents received respiratory treatment. Findings: The facility's Oxygen Administration policy, revised 10/2010, read in parts, .Verify that there is a physician's order for this procedure .Review the physician's orders or facility protocol for oxygen administration. Resident #38 was admitted on [DATE] with diagnoses which included right lung squamous cell carcinoma and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease. The resident's Physician Orders, dated 09/07/22, did not include an order for oxygen. The Care Plan, dated 09/08/22, did not include the resident's oxygen. An admission Assessment, dated 09/14/22, documented the resident's cognition was intact and used oxygen therapy while in the facility. A Nurse Note, dated 09/12/22 at 8:09 a.m., read in part, .Continues to wear O2…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to IHS MANAGEMENT CONSULTANTS — 5 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 4 of 52.6+1.4 vs chain
Health inspection 4 of 52.6+1.4 vs chain
Staffing 3 of 52.2+0.8 vs chain
Quality measures 2 of 52.2-0.2 vs chain
The other 4 homes this chain runs (chain average 2.6★, per CMS)

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
BK STRATEGIES LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%since 05/01/2020
REED, BARTIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL100%since 05/01/2020

CMS files one row per role, so the 4 rows in the source record cover these 2 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$5.1M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
+10.3%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$748K
Related-party expense16% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 84%Medicare 5%Other / private 10%

About 84% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $748K paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 16% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2024. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$217per resident / day
operating cost
$6,597per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$242per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2024). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in OK

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Oklahoma Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Oklahoma
$7,026/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$7,756/mo
Nursing home (private)
$6,150/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 375464. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-02-05, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next