Heisinger Bluffs Rehab And Healthcare Center
1002 West Main Street, Jefferson City, MO 65109 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 60 certified beds · (573) 636-6288 Medicare & Medicaid certified
The public record raises real questions here. Weigh the concerns below carefully.
- a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
- no federal fines or payment denials on record
- fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
- it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0607) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
- it has a citation for mishandling residents’ money or property (F0569)
- a high number of inspection citations overall (18) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- its payroll-based staffing rating is low (2/5)
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 4 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 2 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 4 of 5 |
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 4 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 4 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 3 to 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 15.3% | 18.1% | 15.4% | typical |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 5.5% | 5.3% | 5.4% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 0.4% | 1.1% | 0.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 1.0% | 2.3% | 2.0% | better |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 35.1% | 18.5% | 6.5% | worse than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.1% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 3.7% | 4.1% | 3.3% | worse |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 7.0% | 17.4% | 16.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 17.8% | 25.6% | 18.9% | typical |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 100.0% | 90.9% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 2.0% | 4.5% | 4.7% | better |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 27.6% | 17.8% | 21.2% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 12.5% | 23.5% | 17.1% | better |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 8.3% | 2.2% | 1.4% | worse |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 100.0% | 63.5% | 79.4% | better |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 1.94 | 2.11 | 1.67 | worse |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 1.19 | 2.33 | 1.80 | better |
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.08 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 4% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 0% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 10.7%CMS range 6.9–17.6 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 100.0% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 11.5% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 0.0% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 0.76 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 60 beds and averages 56.9 residents a day — about 95% occupied, or roughly 3 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.02 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.46 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.11 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.55 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.21 on weekdays — 21% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 0.52 to 0.31 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 44% is about the same as the national median of 45%. 1 administrator has left in the past year.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
18 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 8 are one tap away and print in full.
- Potential for harm · Fcited before2025-03-28 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility staff failed to store food in a manner to prevent potential contamination and out-dated use. Facility staff also failed to properly wash, sanitize and air-dry mechanically washed dishes to prevent cross-contamination and the growth of foodborne pathogens. This has the potential to affect all residents. The facility census was 55. 1. Review of the facility's Receiving and Storage of Food Policy, dated 10/2023, showed: -Foods shall be received and stored in a manner that complies with safe food handling practices; -Food in designated dry storage areas shall be kept off the floor (at least 18 inches); -Dry foods that are stored in bins will be removed from original packaging, labeled and dated (use by date). Such foods will be rotated using a first in-first out system; -Refrigerated foods will be stored in such a way that promotes adequate air circulation around food storage containers; -All foods stored in the refrigerator or freezer will be covered, labeled and dated (use by date); -Pesticides and other toxic substances…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2025-03-28 · tag F0803 — failed to meet residents' dietary needs — patternEnsure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility staff failed to serve food in accordance with the nutritionally calculated menus to 33 of 55 residents (Residents #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, 10, #11, #12, #13, #14, #15, #16, #17, #18, #19, #20, #22, #23, #28, #29, #30, #32, #34, #36, #37, #40, #42, #45, #46, #48, #51 and #58). The facility census was 55. 1. Review of the facility's Food and Nutrition Services Policy, dated 04/30/24, showed: -Each resident is provided with a nourishing, palatable, well-balance diet that meets his or her daily nutritional and special dietary needs, taking into consideration the preferences of each resident; -The multidisciplinary staff, including nursing staff, the attending physician and the dietitian will assess each resident's nutritional needs, food likes, dislikes and eating habits, as well as physical , functional, and psychosocial factor that affect eating and nutritional intake and utilization; -A resident-centered diet and nutrition plan will be based on the assessment; -Food and nutrition services staff will inspect food trays to…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2025-03-28 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — patternProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, facility staff failed to use enhanced barrier precautions (EBP) (an infection control practice that requires staff to wear personal protective equipment (PPE) (protective equipment such as gowns, gloves, goggles, and masks used to prevent or minimize exposure to hazards) for the care of residents) for four residents (Resident #59, #7, #33 and #13) of seven sampled residents and failed to ensure two residents' catheter (indwelling tube placed directly in the bladder to drain urine) bags did not touch the floor for two residents (Resident #48 and #7) out of three sampled residents. The facility census was 55. 1. Review of the facility policy titled Enhanced Barrier Precautions, undated, showed EBP that employs targeted gown and glove use during high contact resident care activities. The facility will ensure staff are trained in EBP and will maintain sufficient supplies to support implementation of EBP. EBP expands the use of PPE to donning of gown and gloves…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-03-28 · tag F0582 — isolatedGive residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, facility staff failed to provide the appropriate Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) Notice of Medicare Non-Coverage (NOMNC) for three residents (Residents #1, #60, and #61) out of three sampled residents whom the facility-initiated discharge from Medicare Part A Services when benefit days were not exhausted. The facility census was 55. 1. Review of the facility's policy titled Transfer/Discharge Notice Appeal, dated 11/24/24, showed residents have the right to appeal transfer or discharge notices. Should the resident who received a notice of transfer or discharge disagree with the reasons for the transfer or discharge, the resident and/or their representative my file an appeal. When a resident exercises their right to appeal they will not be transferred or discharged while the appeal is pending unless failure to do so with endanger the health or safety of the resident or other individuals in the facility. 2. Review of Resident #1's medical record showed:…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-07-03 · tag F0569 — isolatedNotify each resident of certain balances and convey resident funds upon discharge, eviction, or death.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, facility staff failed to refund resident funds within 30 days of discharge from the facility for three residents (Resident #1 and #3) out of three sampled residents. The facility census was 49. 1. The facility did not provide a policy for refunding monies owed to a resident or his/her representative after a resident discharges from the facility. 2. Review of the Resident #1's Discharge Assessment Minimum Data Set (MDS), a federally mandated assessment tool, dated 02/06/24, showed staff assessed the resident as: -Moderate cognitive impairment; -admission date 10/25/23; -discharge date [DATE]. Review of the resident's Transfer/Discharge report, undated, showed the resident admitted to the facility on [DATE] and discharged from the facility on 02/06/24. Review of the facilities Accounts Receivable Aging Report, undated, showed a balance due to the resident or his/her representative in the amount of $2,993.25. The refund had not been sent to the resident or his/her…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Fcited before2024-03-22 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility staff failed to perform hand hygiene as often as necessary, using approved techniques to prevent cross-contamination. The facility census was 54. 1. Review of the facility supplied policies and procedures, showed the records did not contain a food service hand hygiene policy. Observation on 03/19/24 at 10:00 A.M., showed dietary aide (DA) G washed soiled dishes in the mechanical dishwashing station and then, without performing hand hygiene, the DA put away sanitized dishes from the clean side of the station. Observation on 03/19/24 at 10:32 A.M., showed DA G washed soiled dishes in the mechanical dishwashing station. Observation showed after the DA loaded the soiled the dishes into the dishwasher, he/she rinsed his/her hands with water from the water spray nozzle located on the dirty side of the station and then, without performing hand hygiene, put away sanitized food service trays from the clean side of the station. During an interview on 03/19/24 at 10:33 A.M., DA G said he/she had worked at the facility for 25 years…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Fcited before2024-03-22 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — widespreadProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review, facility staff failed to use appropriate infection control procedures to prevent the spread of bacteria or other infectious causing contaminants when staff failed to ensure all residents were screened for Tuberculosis (TB), a potentially serious infectious bacterial disease that mainly affects the lungs, when staff failed to ensure a two-step Mantoux test (a skin test to determine whether a person in infected with determining whether a person is infected with tuberculosis) was completed and documented in accordance with their policy for three (#4, #6, and #9) out of six sampled residents. The facility census was 54. 1. Review of the facility's Tuberculosis Testing for Residents, Employees, and Volunteers policy, dated 11/22/23 showed: -The facility will screen residents, employee and volunteers for tuberculosis using established protocols from the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services; -The facility will ensure that all test results are completed, and that documentation is maintained for all residents, employees, and volunteers; -The…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-03-22 · tag F0658 — failed to meet professional standards of care — patternEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review, facility staff failed to follow professional standards when staff did not ensure one resident (Resident #6) out of one sampled residents received the required Prothrombin and International Normalized Ratio ((PT/INR) blood test that shows how long it takes to form a blood clot) blood test for the use of Warfarin (medication to thin blood and prevent blood clots). The facility census was 54. 1. Review of the facility's Medication and Treatment Order policy, dated 11/22/23 showed: -Orders for anticoagulants (blood thinning medications) will be prescribed only with appropriate clinical and laboratory monitoring; -The attending physician/practitioner must periodically record in the progress notes the results of the laboratory monitoring and the review for potential complications. Review of the Warfarin prescribed infromation located on www.accessdata.fda.gov showed: -Warfarin can cause major or fatal bleeding; -Perform regular monitoring of International Normalized Ratio ((INR) a measure of the time taken for your blood to clot) in all treated…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2024-03-22 · tag F0679 — failed to provide activities — patternProvide activities to meet all resident's needs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, facility staff failed to provide an ongoing program of activities designed to meet the residents' interests for fourdependent residents with dementia (Resident #4, #7, #22, and #45) out of 18 sampled residents. The facility census was 54. 1. Review of the facility's activities program policy, dated 07/19/23, showed the activities programs are designed to meet the interests of and support the physical, mental, psychosocial well-being of each resident. Review showed activities offered are based on the comprehensive resident-centered assessment and the preferences of such resident. Review showed the residents' participation are documented in the residents' medical record. Review of the facility's scheduled activities calendar, dated March 2024, showed: -On the 19th at 10:00 A.M., catholic service and 02:00 P.M., Easter Door Crafts; -On the 20th at 10:00 A.M., therapy dog and 02:00 P.M., Vacation of the Month; -On the 21st at 10:00 A.M., devotions and 02:00 P.M.,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-03-22 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — patternEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview, and record review, facility staff failed to ensure multi-dose medications were dated when opened, including inhalers, insulin pens, and a nose spray. The facility census was 54. 1. Review of the facility's Storage of Medication policy, dated 01/12/07, showed facility staff were directed as follows: -Insulin (helps your body turn food into energy and manages your blood sugar levels) products should be stored in the refrigerator until opened. Note the date on the label for insulin vials and pens when first used. The opened insulin vial may be stored in refrigerator or at room temperature. Opened insulin pens must be stored at room temperature; -Outdated, contaminated, discontinued or deteriorated medications and those in containers that are cracked, soiled or without secure closures are immediately removed from stock, disposed of according to procedures for medication disposal; -Medications for nasal inhalation are stored in the dispensed containers following manufacturer guidelines for positioning and priming. The following information is provided as…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 8 citations
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-03-22 · tag F0803 — failed to meet residents' dietary needs — patternEnsure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility staff failed to serve food in accordance with the nutritionally calculated recipes and menus to four of four residents (Residents #11, #18, #27 and #42) who received pureed diets. The facility census was 54. 1. Review of the facility provided policies and procedures, showed the records did not contain policies and procedures for resident food service. Review of meal tray tickets for Residents #11, #18, #27 and #42, showed the tickets directed staff to serve the residents a pureed diet. Review of the facility lunch menus and recipes dated 03/19/24 (Week 3, Day 17), showed the facility staff were directed to provide the residents who received pureed diets with: -A #8 (four ounce) scoop of pureed orange-rosemary pork loin or pureed lemon pepper tilapia; -A #8 scoop of mashed potatoes with two ounces of gravy; -Four ounces of pureed green beans or a #12 (2.6 ounce) scoop of pureed sauteed zucchini and squash; -A #12 scoop of pureed apple slaw or pureed diced tomato salad; -A #16 (two ounce) scoop of pureed corn muffin; -A…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2023-03-03 · tag F0607 — failed to have anti-abuse policies — patternDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review, the facility staff failed to complete the Employee Disqualification List (EDL) check, the Family Care Safety Registry (FCSR), and/or Criminal Background Check (CBC) upon hire for two current employees (Employee O and Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) N) as directed in their policy and failed to periodically check the employee disqualification list for one of ten sampled current employees (Housekeeper M). In addition, the facility failed to complete the required Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) Registry checks upon hire for two of the ten sampled employees (Employee O and LPN N). The facility census was 48. 1. Review of the facility's Background Checks Policy and Procedure, undated, showed the following: Policy: The facility has a responsibility to ensure the safety of our residents. To comply with this responsibility, any and all owners, directors, officers, clinical staff, employees, vendors, independent contractors, volunteers, consultants and others working for the facility (Associates) that come into contact with residents are required to submit to…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-03-03 · tag F0658 — failed to meet professional standards of care — patternEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, facility staff failed to maintain professional standards of care by not following physician's orders for four residents (Resident #3, #20, #24, and #39). The facility census was 48. 1. Review of the facility's policies, showed staff did not provide a policy for following or obtaining physician's orders. 2. Review of Resident #3's Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS), a federally mandated assessment instrument completed by staff, dated 1/10/23, showed facility staff assessed the resident as follows: -Severe cognitive impairment; -Required extensive assistance from staff for mobility, transfers, and toileting; -Always incontinent of urine; -Frequently incontinent of bowel; -At risk for developing pressure ulcers. Review of the resident's Physician Order Sheet (POS), dated 2/2023, showed an order dated 2/21/23 for Triad Hydrophilic wound dressing three times a day (TID) and PRN for open area to inner left buttock until healed. Review of the resident's Treatment…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2023-03-03 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — patternImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review facility staff failed to ensure medication regimens were free from unnecessary medications when staff failed to obtain an appropriate diagnosis for the use of psychotropic medications (a chemical substance that changes brain function and results in alterations in perception, mood, consciousness or behavior) for three residents (Resident #11, #25, and #40). The facility census was 46. 1. Review of the facility's Medication Administration Safety Program (MASP) -High Alert Medications, not dated, showed antipsychotics may be used with appropriate supporting diagnosis. 2. Review of Resident #11's quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS), a federally mandated assessment tool to be completed by facility staff, dated 12/22/22, showed facility staff assessed the resident as follows: -Severe cognitive impairment; -No behaviors directed towards others; -Did not reject care; -Received antipsychotic, antidepressant, and antianxiety medications 7 out of 7 days in the look back period (7 day…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-03-03 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — patternProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interviews, and record review, the facility staff failed to ensure the ice bin drained through an air gap, to maintain the kitchen environment in a clean and sanitary manner, to perform hand hygiene as often as necessary, and to properly store open food to prevent cross contamination and outdated usage. This had the potential to affect all facility occupants. The census was 48. 1. Review of the facility's policies showed the facility did not have a policy for the ice machine. Observation on 3/1/23 at 10:40 A.M., showed the ice machine, located in the kitchen, did not drain through an air gap, and the bottom ¼ inch of the drain pipe contained a black substance. Further observation showed staff used the ice machine for resident meal service. During an interview on 3/1/23 at 2:54 P.M., the dietary director (DD) and the dietary manager (DM) said an outside company inspected the ice machine last week, and they did not mention the air gap. They said the ice machine is used for the residents' meals, and it should drain through an air gap. The DD and DM said the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2023-03-03 · tag F0849 — patternArrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility staff failed to document collaboration of care with hospice providers for development and implementation of a coordinated plan of care and communication between the facility and two local hospice providers (Hospice A and Hospice B) for four residents (Resident #3, #24 #36, and #40) receiving Hospice services. The facility census was 48. 1. Review of the facility's Hospice A Hospice and Respite Care Service Agreement, dated 1/26/23, showed: -Plan of Care: a written plan prepared for each Hospice patient, containing an assessment of the patient's needs, identification of services to be provided, and a detailed description of the scope and frequency of services needed to meet the patient's and his or her family's needs; -Hospice will furnish a copy of each Hospice patient's Plan of Care to the facility at the time of the resident's admission into Hospice program; -Quality Improvement: The Hospice and Facility representatives shall document and keep written records…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-03-03 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — patternProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility staff failed to use appropriate infection control procedures to prevent the spread of bacteria or other infectious causing contaminants when staff failed to maintain proper infection control practices for two resident's (Resident #5 and #12) catheters, failed to perform hand hygiene and change soiled gloves during incontinent care and/or care for three residents (Resident #5, #17, and #39), and failed to clean wound care equipment for one resident (Resident #39). Additionally, the facility failed to ensure all employees were screened for Tuberculosis (TB), a potentially serious infectious bacterial disease that mainly affects the lungs), when staff failed to ensure a two-step Mantoux test (a skin test to determine whether a person in infected with determining whether a person is infected with tuberculosis) was completed and documented in accordance with their policy for two out of ten sampled employees. The facility census was 48. 1. Review of the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-03-03 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolatedEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview, and record review staff failed to implement procedures to ensure schedule IV (drugs with a low potential for abuse and low risk of dependence) medications were monitored for one resident (Resident #4) and failed to ensure medications were stored in a safe and effective manner. The facility census was 48. 1. Review of the facility policies showed staff did not provide a policy for controlled medication monitoring. 2. Review of Resident #4's Minimum Data Set (MDS), a federally mandated assessment completed by staff, dated 12/15/22, showed staff assessed the resident as follows: -Moderate cognitive impairment; -Diagnosis of dementia, and seizure disorder/epilepsy. Observation on 3/1/23 at 10:10 A.M., showed a vial of Ativan (anti-anxiety medication), 3 milligram (mg)/milliliter (ml), in a locked box in a refrigerator in the medication storage room. Further observation of the vial's label showed the resident's name and a date a fill date of 9/8/21. Review of the resident's POS, dated 2/2023, showed the record did not contain an order for Ativan. Review…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
No federal fines in the current CMS record.
Part of a chain
This home belongs to GREEN TREE HEALTH MANAGEMENT — 8 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →
| Rating | This home | Chain avg | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | 4 of 5 | 2.9 | +1.1 vs chain |
| Health inspection | 4 of 5 | 2.6 | +1.4 vs chain |
| Staffing | 2 of 5 | 2.1 | -0.1 vs chain |
| Quality measures | 4 of 5 | 4.0 | ≈ chain avg |
The other 7 homes this chain runs (chain average 2.9★, per CMS)
A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Since |
|---|---|---|---|
| HB OPERATIONS HOLDCO LLC | Organization | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | since 10/01/2022 |
| 10-26 NATIONWIDE TR | Organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNF | since 10/01/2022 |
| 1026 ENTERPRISES II, LLC | Organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNF | since 10/01/2022 |
| ADS CAPITAL TRUST | Organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNF | since 10/01/2022 |
| PC8 CAPITAL GROUP LLC | Organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNF | since 10/01/2022 |
| SJ FAMILY TRUST | Organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNF | since 10/01/2022 |
| SJ HEALTHCARE CAPITAL LLC | Organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNF | since 10/01/2022 |
| ALBIN, NICOLE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 07/04/2025 |
| DREWEL, ASHLEY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 10/01/2022 |
| STERN, AHARON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | since 10/01/2022 |
| STERN, SIMON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 10/01/2022 |
| JEREMIAS, BARUCH | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | since 10/01/2022 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 21 rows in the source record cover these 12 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.
7 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
This home reported $450K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in MO
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Missouri Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 265794. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-03-28, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.