No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Warr Acres Nursing Center

6501 North Macarthur, Oklahoma City, OK 73132 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 103 certified beds · (405) 721-5444 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (405) 721-5444 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Resident-funds citation (F0565)
Insights

The public record raises real questions here. Weigh the concerns below carefully.

In its favor
  • a middle-of-the-pack inspection score (3/5)
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
Worth asking about
  • it has a citation for mishandling residents’ money or property (F0565)
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (15) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
  • its payroll-based staffing rating is low (2/5)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

3/5
CMS overall
3 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 3 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 2 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 4 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
6102 NW 63rd St · (405) 728-8450 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
6437 N. Macarthur Blvd · (405) 495-1040 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
6437 N MacArthur Blvd · (405) 495-1001 · Call to confirm hours
Park
5551 NW 66th St · (405) 789-2892 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
6601 N MacArthur Blvd · (405) 721-5861

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 4 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 4 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 3 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating3★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased11.9%13.6%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight0.7%3.3%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.3%1.9%0.9%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.0%2.8%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms0.0%3.4%6.5%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.1%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury5.3%4.7%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened12.7%13.7%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication21.7%25.7%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine94.8%94.6%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers2.6%4.7%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control25.7%17.1%21.2%worse
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table25.6%17.5%17.1%worse
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication12.5%1.8%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine25.0%74.1%79.4%worse
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days1.472.311.67better
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days2.022.961.80worse

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

0.14U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.07hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.02hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.05hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.14 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 11% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 7% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNFnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified100.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing home opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened5.0%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFsnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.30
RN hours/ resident / day
0.82
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.18
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.30
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.22
RN hoursweekends
Total nursing turnover
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 103 beds and averages 72.3 residents a day — about 70% occupied, or roughly 31 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.30 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.30 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.18 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.12 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.38 on weekdays — 8% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.33 to 0.22 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

1 administrator has left in the past year.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

4
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2025-04-25)
11
at the previous standard inspection (2024-01-24)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

15 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 5 are one tap away and print in full.

  • Potential for harm · D2025-04-25 · tag F0641 — isolated
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident assessment was accurately coded for 1 (#2) of 15 sampled residents reviewed for resident assessments. The DON identified four residents with catheters resided in the facility. Findings: On 04/21/25 at 1:00 p.m., Resident #2 was observed in bed and no catheter was observed. An undated policy titled Conducting an Accurate Resident Assessment, read in part, The purpose of this policy is to assure that all residents receive an accurate assessment, reflective of the resident's status at the time of the assessment, by staff qualified to assess relevant care areas.The appropriate, qualified health professional will correctly document the resident's medical, functional, and psychosocial problems and identifies residents strengths to maintain or improve medical status, functional abilities, and psychosocial status. Resident #2's order summary, dated 06/03/22 through 04/23/25, showed diagnoses which included hypokalemia, right below the knee amputation, and major depressive disorder. The MDS…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-04-25 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolated
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure oxygen concentrator filters were without debris particles for 1 (#2) of 1 sampled resident reviewed for respiratory services. The DON identified five residents received oxygen in the facility. Findings: On 04/21/25 at 12:58 p.m., Resident #2's oxygen concentrator filter was observed to have moderate amount of dust particles both within the filter and hanging off of the filter. An undated policy Oxygen Concentrator, read in part, Follow manufacturer recommendations for the frequency of cleaning filters. A care plan, revised 06/24/24 showed the resident used oxygen. A physicians, order dated 08/18/24 showed to change oxygen tubing weekly on Sunday night and clean oxygen concentrator filter under running water and pat dry. A significant change resident assessment, dated 02/26/25, showed the resident used oxygen. On 04/21/25 at 1:53 p.m., the DON stated they would have to look at the policy and procedure for the cleaning of the filter. The stated they expect their staff to look at the filters on the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-04-25 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure medications were secure/locked when not attended for 1 (Hall 300) of 2 medication carts observed. The administrator identified 57 residents resided in the facility. Findings: On 04/23/25 at 11:06 a.m., a medication cart was observed unlocked and unattended on hall 300 next to room [ROOM NUMBER]. An undated policy Medication Storage, read in part, All drug and biologicals will be stored in a locked compartment .During medication pass, medication must be under the direct observation of the person administering medication or locked in the medication storage area/cart. On 04/23/25 at 11:08 a.m., CMA #1 returned to the cart. They stated the cart was not locked. CMA #1 stated the cart was to be locked when they walked away.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-04-25 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — isolated
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure the floor of the walk in freezer was clean and free of debris for 1 of 1 freezers observed. The administrator identified 56 residents received their food from the kitchen. Findings: On 04/21/25 at 11:31 a.m., the walk-in freezer was observed. The left side, on the floor at the entrance of the freezer was a small clear bowl with a dried orange substance inside. There was a moderate to large amount of brown and orange debris on the floor and at the edge where the floor and the wall meet. To the right, on the floor under the metal rack, were three food items and a bag of unidentified substance. There was also moderate amount of brown and orange debris on the floor and at the edge where the floor and the wall meet. An undated policy Sanitation Inspection, read in part, Daily: Food service staff shall inspect refrigerators/coolers, freezers. On 04/21/25 at 11:32 a.m., the certified dietary manager stated they were the one to clean and they cleaned it last Monday. On 04/22/25 at 1:50 p.m., the administrator…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-01-24 · tag F0558 — failed to accommodate residents' needs and preferences — pattern
    Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure: a. the call light was in reach for two (#2 and #41) of 24 sampled residents observed during initial pool; and b. a resident's bed was positioned to allow them to watch TV comfortably for one (#41) of three sampled residents reviewed for accommodation of needs. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A Facility Accommodation of Needs policy, dated 02/23, read in part, .The facility will make reasonable accommodations to individualize the resident's physical environment including their personal bathroom and bedroom .Based on individual needs and preferences, the facility will assist the resident in maintaining and/or achieving independent functioning, dignity, and well being to the extent possible . The Call Lights: Accessibility and Timely Response policy, dated 2023, read in part, .Staff will ensure the call light is within reach of resident and secured, as needed . 1. Resident #2 had diagnoses which included muscle weakness and conversion disorder with…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-01-24 · tag F0565 — failed to support the resident council — pattern
    Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to allow the resident council to meet without staff present. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Documents titled Resident Council Minutes identified staff as present for the following dates: 12/06/22, 01/26/23, 03/22/23, 04/24/23, 05/23/23, 06/08/23, 07/18/23, 08/24/23, 09/13/23, 10/10/23, 11/15/23, and 12/12/23. On 01/03/24 at 2:46 p.m., the Resident Council Representative stated they had been told a staff member had to be present at all council meetings. On 01/03/24 at 3:03 p.m., the Activities Director stated the facility wanted a staff member present at all council meetings. On 01/04/24 at 3:01 p.m., the Executive Director stated the Resident Council had never requested to have a meeting without staff present. The Executive Director stated staff was present to maintain order during the meetings.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-01-24 · tag F0755 — failed to provide safe pharmacy services — pattern
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure blood pressure and pulse were monitored as ordered for three (#7, 23, and #36) of six residents observed during medication administration. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility. Findings: 1. Resident #7 had diagnoses which included Alzheimer's disease, anxiety disorder, hypertension, and GERD. A Physician Order, dated 09/01/22, documented lanoxin 125 mcg give one tablet by mouth one time a day for Afib, hold if pulse was below 60. On 01/04/24 at 9:05 a.m., RN #1 was observed typing the blood pressure and pulse of Resident #7 into the Resident's medication administration record without being observed taking the blood pressure and pulse, or reviewing any documentation for the information. 2. Resident #23 had diagnoses which included essetial hypertention. A Physician Order, dated 08/16/23, documented cozaar 50 mg give one tablet by mouth one time a day related to essential hypertension. Notify physician if the systolic was greater than 145 or less than 105 or diastolic was…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-01-24 · tag F0759 — failed to keep medication error rate low — pattern
    Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the medication error rate was less than 5%. A total of 27 opportunities were observed with three errors. The total medication error rate was 11.11%. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Resident #7 had diagnoses which included Alzheimer's disease, anxiety disorder, hypertension, and GERD. A Physician's Order, dated 01/14/22, documented may crush tablets and/or open capsules unless contraindicated. A Physician's Order, dated 04/17/23, documented suction oropharynx every one hour as needed for aspiration. A Physician's Order, dated 06/14/23, documented regular diet, pureed texture, nectar (mildly thick) consistency, related to Alzheimer's disease. A Physician's Order, dated 09/01/23, documented Resident #7 was to receive omeprazole 20 mg delayed release one capsule by mouth daily for GERD. On 01/04/24 at 9:13 a.m., RN #1 was observed opening olanzapine 5 mg tablet from Resident #47's medication card and put it in their hand to administer to Resident #7. RN #1…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-01-24 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — pattern
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure food items were properly dated and labeled in the walk in cooler and refrigerator located in the kitchen. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility. Findings: The facility Food Receiving and Storage policy, revised 12/08, read in part, .Food shall be received and stored in a manner that complies with safe food handling practices .All foods stored in the refrigerator or freezer will be covered, labeled and dated . On 01/02/24 at 1:05 p.m., [NAME] #1 stated staff should date and label all food items. On 01/02/24 at 1:19 p.m., the following items were observed in the refrigerator next to the tray line: a. two pitchers with blue lids which contained liquid with no date or label present; b. three pitchers with red lids which contained liquid with no date or label; c. one 46 ounce open container of Thick and Easy kiwi strawberry flavor with no open date; Cook #1 stated the pitchers of fluids were prepared for the meal service and did not contain a date or label on them. They…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2024-01-24 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review and interview the facility failed to: a. provide incontinent care in a manner to prevent cross contamination for one (#41) of two sampled residents observed receiving incontinent care; and b. ensure staff did not touch medication with their bare hands for one (RN#1) of three staff observed during medication pass. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility. Findings: A facility Hand Hygiene policy, dated 2023, read in part, .All staff will perform proper hand hygiene procedures to prevent the spread of infection to other personnel, residents, and visitors .Hand hygiene is indicated and will be performed under the conditions listed in .the attached table .Hands are visibly soiled .After handling contaminated objects .Before and after handling clean or soiled dressings, linens .during resident care, moving from a contaminated body site to a clean body site . 1. Resident #41 had diagnoses which included personal history of transient ischemic attack and transient paralysis. Resident #41's Quarterly Resident Assessment, dated…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
Show the remaining 5 citations
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-24 · tag F0655 — isolated
    Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure baseline care plans were developed within 48 hours of admission for one (#21) of 15 sampled residents reviewed for care plans. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility. Findings: Resident #21 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses which included multiple fracture of pelvis with stable disruption of pelvic ring, fracture of lower end of right radius, dementia without behaviors, anxiety disorder, major depressive disorder, psychotic disturbance, and mood disturbance. A baseline care plan was not initiated until 11/21/23. On 01/23/24 at 11:43 a.m., MDS Coordinator #1 stated that might have been when they were out. They stated the care plan should have been completed within 48 hours of admission.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-24 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure adequate supervision was provided during an out of facility appointment for one (#25) of five sampled residents reviewed for accidents. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility. The DON identified 16 residents were at risk for elopement in the facility. Findings: Resident #25 had diagnoses which included dementia, psychotic disturbance, and disorganized schizophrenia. An initial State reportable, dated 09/21/23, with incident date 09/21/23, documented missing resident. It documented the Administrator was contacted around 9:00 a.m. and informed by Resident #25's niece and a VA representative that Resident #25 had been walking the hallways unattended. The Resident was transported to the VA clinic that morning for an eye appointment. A final State reportable, dated 09/26/23, with incident date 09/21/23, documented missing resident. It documented Resident #25's niece called the facility the night before at 7:30 p.m. to inform them the Resident's appointment was cancelled. Resident #25 was…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-24 · tag F0726 — failed to have competent, trained nursing staff — isolated
    Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure that licensed nurses have the specific competencies and skill sets necessary to care for residents' needs for one (RN #1) of one licensed staff observed during medication pass. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility. The Executive Director identified four RNs and 12 LPNs were employed by the facility. Findings: 1. Resident #7 had diagnoses which included Alzheimer's disease, anxiety disorder, hypertension, and GERD. A Physician's Order, dated 01/14/22, documented may crush tablets and/or open capsules unless contraindicated. A Physician Order, dated 09/01/22, documented lanoxin 125 mcg give one tablet by mouth one time a day for Afib, hold if pulse was below 60. A Physician's Order, dated 04/17/23, documented suction oropharynx every one hour as needed for aspiration. A Physician's Order, dated 06/14/23, documented regular diet, pureed texture, nectar (mildly thick) consistency, related to Alzheimer's disease. A Physician's Order, dated 09/01/23, documented Resident #7…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-01-24 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure one (hall 200) of three medication carts were locked. The DON identified three medication carts were utilized in the facility. Findings: On 01/04/24 at 8:58 a.m., RN #1 was observed to have left the medication cart on hall 200 unlocked while delivering medications to a resident on the memory care unit. On 01/04/24 at 10:07 a.m., RN #1 stated the medication cart should always be locked.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-01-24 · tag F0908 — failed to keep essential equipment working — isolated
    Keep all essential equipment working safely.
    What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing

    Based on observation and interview, the facility failed to remove an excessive amount of lint for three of three dryers observed in the laundry room for lint. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility. Findings: On 01/03/24 at 12:00 p.m., excessive lint was observed in the lint compartment floor and lint catcher in all three dyers. The Housekeeping Supervisor stated they last cleaned the lint compartments at 6:00 a.m. On 01/03/24 at 12:02 p.m., the Housekeeping Supervisor stated the lint compartments were cleaned every two hours. They stated it was a fire hazard if lint compartments and lint catchers were not cleaned. The Housekeeping Supervisor provided a cleaning log that documented the lint compartments were cleaned hourly. On 01/03/24 at 2:28 p.m., the Housekeeping Supervisor stated they could tell by the amount of lint observed the lint compartments were not cleaned at 6:00 a.m. They stated they were too embarrassed to acknowledge it to the surveyor during the laundry room observation.

    Environmental Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to SKYBLUE HEALTHCARE — 12 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 3 of 52.1+0.9 vs chain
Health inspection 3 of 52.2+0.8 vs chain
Staffing 2 of 52.2-0.2 vs chain
Quality measures 4 of 53.3+0.7 vs chain
The other 11 homes this chain runs (chain average 2.1★, per CMS)

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleSince
RIVERS EDGE OPERATIONS III LLCOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 06/01/2025
RIVERS EDGE PARTNERS II LLCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 06/01/2025
GANZ, DAVIDIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 06/01/2025
HANOVER, YAACOVIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFsince 06/01/2025
KRAVETZ, AVROHOMIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 06/01/2025
RETTER, S. ARYEHIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 06/01/2025
WARR ACRES REALTY LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFsince 06/01/2025
SKYBLUE HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/22/2026
RAJU, SENTHILIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 06/01/2025
ROWE, TERRIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 06/01/2025
RIVERS EDGE PROPERTY HOLDINGS III LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 06/01/2025

CMS files one row per role, so the 22 rows in the source record cover these 11 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.

5 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$3.7M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-12.9%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 90%Medicare 0%Other / private 9%

About 90% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$252per resident / day
operating cost
$7,670per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$223per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in OK

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Oklahoma Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Oklahoma
$7,026/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$7,756/mo
Nursing home (private)
$6,150/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 375275. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-04-25, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next