Aliya Of Palatine
24 South Plum Grove Road, Palatine, IL 60067 · For profit - Corporation · 69 certified beds · (847) 358-0311 Medicare & Medicaid certified
This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.
- a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
- no federal fines or payment denials on record
- fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
- it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0607) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
- a high number of inspection citations overall (18) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- its payroll-based staffing rating is low (1/5)
- about 25% of its spending goes to commonly-owned related companies
- its last standard health inspection was over 2 years ago — the star rating may not reflect current conditions
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 4 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 1 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 5 of 5 |
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 5 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 5 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 5 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 3 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 6.9% | 13.4% | 15.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 5.7% | 6.3% | 5.4% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 0.0% | 0.9% | 0.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 0.0% | 1.5% | 2.0% | better |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 98.7% | 54.2% | 6.5% | worse than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 2.6% | 3.1% | 3.3% | better |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 6.9% | 14.3% | 16.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 33.8% | 18.3% | 18.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 88.1% | 91.8% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 4.7% | 4.8% | 4.7% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 13.2% | 20.6% | 21.2% | better |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 35.3% | 21.7% | 17.1% | worse |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 2.2% | 1.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 58.0% | 63.1% | 79.4% | worse |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 16.5% | 26.1% | 22.6% | better |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 4.1% | 13.9% | 12.0% | better |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 1.23 | 2.02 | 1.67 | better |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 0.23 | 2.22 | 1.80 | better |
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
45.4% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 25 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.
Met the expected recovery: 79.4% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 34 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.30 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 48% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 20% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | 45.4%CMS range 29.6–65.4 | 51.5% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 10.0%CMS range 6.0–16.4 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | 79.4% | 56.6% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | 61.8% | 52.8% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | 61.8% | 50.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 98.0% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 0.0% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 0.0% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 1.52 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 69 beds and averages 62.6 residents a day — about 91% occupied, or roughly 6 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 2.87 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.45 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 1.90 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.60 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 2.98 on weekdays — 13% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.50 to 0.33 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 45% is about the same as the national median of 45%.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
This trend is not current. The most recent of these two inspections was over 2 years ago; the arrow describes what inspectors found then, not what the home is like now.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
18 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 8 are one tap away and print in full.
- Potential for harm · D2026-01-06 · tag F0803 — failed to meet residents' dietary needs — isolatedEnsure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interviews and record review, the facility failed to follow the planned menu and failed to provide and document nutritionally equivalent substitutions when a menu item was unavailable. This failure affected one (R1) of four residents reviewed for dining. Findings include: R1 is a [AGE] year-old resident admitted to the facility on [DATE] with a medical diagnosis that includes but is not limited to cirrhosis of the liver with ascites, hepatitis, hypertension, and hyponatremia. On the (MDS) Minimal Data Set assessment of 10/23/2025, section C, the BIMS (Brief Interviewed Mental Status) score was 14/15, indicating the resident is cognitively intact. During interview with R1 on 1/5/2026 at 9:15 AM R1 said, last week they (facility) did not have milk for two days, last Thursday and Friday, and someone finally went across the street to the local supermarket and got milk but only got 2% milk. Finally, we got milk on Saturday we were very happy. During interview on 1/5/2026, at 9:35 AM, V3 (Certified Nursing…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2024-07-18 · tag F0607 — failed to have anti-abuse policies — widespreadDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to follow its policy on conducting background checks for one (V11) of 10 employees reviewed for background checks. This failure has the potential to affect 61 residents currently residing in the facility. Findings include: Per census report, there are 61 residents currently residing in the facility. On 07/16/24 at 2:00pm V3 (Human Resources) completed background screening check for 10 employees. V3 stated, I cannot find the background check reports for V11 (Certified Nursing Assistant). V11 has been working here since 03/18/2024. V11 is missing the Illinois Sex offender and Department of Correction (DOC) sex Offender, DOC Inmate search, DOC wanted fugitive report, National Sex Offender report and Office of Inspector General (OIG) report. On 07/16/2024 at approximately 3:00 pm surveyor was provided with Illinois Sex offender and Department of Correction (DOC) sex Offender, DOC Inmate search, DOC wanted fugitive report, National Sex Offender report and Office of Inspector General (OIG) reports with search dates of 07/16/2024.…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2024-07-18 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to: 1) follow their policy and procedures for ensuring food is prepared and served under sanitary conditions by not using PPE (personal protective equipment) properly when serving food, 2) Ensure food items were labeled and dated per facility policy, 3) Ensure no expired foods, and 4) Ensure Staff wear hair restraint in kitchen area. This applies to 61 residents that receive oral nutrition and food prepared in the facility kitchen. Findings include: On 07/15/24 at 10:30 AM surveyor observed two bags of two-pound toasted oats cereal with expiration date 6/21/23. On 07/15/24 10:40 AM surveyor observed seven loaves of sliced wheat bread dated 7/10/24 in the storage with two loaves of wheat bread molded and soggy, and one loaf of sliced wheat bread molded on the table by the kitchen. On 07/15/23 at 11:00 AM surveyor observed two opened half bags of shred lettuce dated 7/10/24 brown and wilted in the refrigerated. V12 (Dietary Manager) stated, 7/10/24 is the received dates, there is no sold, consumed, or discarded…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-09-08 · tag F0583 — failed to protect personal privacy — isolatedKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to provide privacy when administering an injection to a resident. This deficiency affects one (R28) of 13 residents in the sample of 19 reviewed for privacy during medication administration. Findings include: On 9/5/23 at 4:24PM, V10 LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) prepared medication for R28. V10 said that R28's peripheral blood sugar test is 282. V10 said that R28 has sliding scale of Humalog insulin. R28 will receive 6 units. R28 has also scheduled Humalog insulin at 10 units. R29 will receive total dose of 16 units of Humalog insulin. V10 prepared 16 units of insulin. V10 LPN administered the insulin injection subcutaneously to R28's left upper arm. V10 did not close the door or pull the curtain drape in between the room where the roommate is present and looking at V10 giving injection to R28. On 9/5/23 at 4:37PM, Informed V10 LPN of above observation. V10 said she forgot to close the door and to pull the curtain drape. V10 said she should provide privacy when giving injection to resident. On 9/6/23 at 1:01PM,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-09-08 · tag F0687 — failed to care for feet properly — isolatedProvide appropriate foot care.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to provide foot care and treatment to resident who is totally dependent. The facility also failed to carry out and implement a podiatrist recommendation order. This deficiency affects one (R43) of three residents in the sample of 19 reviewed for foot care. Findings include: On 9/6/23 at 10:10AM observed R43's feet with V2 DON (Director of Nursing) and V12 Nurse Practitioner Wound Care (NPWC). Left foot has dark discoloration scab on great toe. Toenails has dark discoloration, long and thick. The entire foot is dry and scaly. Right foot has dark discoloration thick long toenails. The second toe over [NAME] over great toe. The entire right foot is dry and scaly. V12 NPWC said R43 need to be seen by podiatrist. On 9/6/23 at 10:28AM, review of R43's medical records with V5 Resident Assessment/Care plan Coordinator. R43 was admitted on [DATE] with diagnosis listed in part but not limited to Quadriplegia, Muscle wasting and atrophy. V5 said that R43…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-09-08 · tag F0692 — failed to prevent malnutrition and dehydration — isolatedProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to monitor and record fluid intake of resident who is on push fluids as ordered due to dehydration. This deficiency affects one (R63) of three residents in the sample of 19 reviewed for ensuring proper Hydration. Findings include: On 9/5/23 at 9:03AM, observed R63 in the dining room in recliner chair. V8 LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) said R63 is totally dependent with ADLs (Activity with daily living) and transfers. On 9/6/23 at 10:28AM, review of R63's medical records with V5 Resident Assessment/Care plan Coordinator. R63 was admitted on [DATE] with diagnosis listed in part but not limited to Traumatic hemorrhage of Cerebrum with loss of consciousness, and Dysphagia. Physician order sheet (POS) indicates he is on pureed texture, honey consistency diet. Push fluids every shift ordered on 9/1/23. No documentation found for monitoring of fluid intake. V8 said there is no documentation in R63's chart of monitoring and recording of his fluid…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-09-08 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolatedProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to obtain physician's order for oxygen and tracheotomy care management for a resident who has tracheostomy capped and using oxygen via nasal cannula. The facility failed to ensure that there is water in the humidifier bottle. This deficiency affects one (R43) of one resident in the sample of 19 reviewed for Respiratory care. Findings include: On 9/5/23 at 10:38AM, R43 observed lying in bed with oxygen at 3.5 LPM (Liters per minute) via NC (Nasal Cannula) connected to oxygen concentrator with V8 LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse). Noted emptied and dried humidifier bottle. Oxygen tubing is not dated. V8 said that she forgot to check this morning when she made her rounds. V8 said there should be water in the humidified bottle to prevent nasal dryness. No manual resuscitator at bedside. R43 has capped tracheostomy. On 9/6/23 at 10:58AM, review of R43's medical records with V5 Resident Assessment/Care Plan Coordinator. R43 was re-admitted on [DATE]…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-09-08 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolatedEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to ensure safe and secure storage including proper temperature control of medications. The facility also failed to remove the opened and expired medication in the medication cabinet. These failures have the potential to affect all residents taking medication who reside in the facility. Findings include: On [DATE] at 10:03AM, second floor medication room checked with V8 LPN (License Practical Nurse). Observed medication refrigerator unlocked. V8 said that she did not leave it unlocked. She did not check this morning the refrigerator when she came in to work. The night shift usually checks the refrigerator temperature daily. The following medications found inside the refrigerator: Morphine sulfate oral solution 100mg/5ml, rectal suppositories and (2) Tuberculin (Aplisol) vials. V8 read refrigerator temperature at 32F. V8 does not know what the normal ranges for medication refrigerator temperature is. Review of the daily refrigerator temperature…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-09-08 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolatedProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to remove gloves and perform hand hygiene before exiting the isolation room. This deficiency affects one (R43) of one resident in the sample of 19 reviewed for Infection control on isolation precaution. Findings include: On 9/5/23 at 10:40AM, observed V8 LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) came out from R43's isolation room with gloves on, tried to open the medication room and then she went back to the isolation room. R43 is on isolation set up, droplet contact precaution posted outside the door. R43 has capped tracheostomy and suprapubic catheter. On 9/5/23 at 10:45AM informed V8 LPN of above observation. V8 said that she was putting water in the humidifier oxygen of R43. V8 said she removed the isolation gown but forgot to remove her gloves and wash her hands before she left the isolation room. V8 said that R43 is on isolation precaution. R43 is currently on antibiotic (Bactrim DS) for Urinary Tract Infection. R43 has history of ESBL in wound. On 9/5/23 at 11:00AM, informed V2 DON (Director of Nursing) of above…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2022-12-09 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — patternImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to implement its policy in monitoring resident receiving psychotropic medications for medication side effects (Abnormal Involuntary Movement Scale/AIMS) . This deficiency affects all 4 (R21, R30, R35 and R39) residents in a sample of 18 reviewed for psychotropic medication usage. Findings include: R21 was admitted on [DATE] with diagnoses listed in part not limited to Dementia/Alzheimer's, Psychosis, Communication deficit, Gait abnormality, Multiple site arthritis, Atrial fibrillation, Heart failure. R21's physician order sheet indicates: Haldol Solution give 0.5mg topically in gel form apply to upper back twice daily and Lorazepam intensol concentrate 2mg/ml give 0.5mg by mouth every 4 hours as needed for anxiety. R30 was initially admitted on [DATE] and re-admitted on [DATE] with diagnoses listed in part not limited to Alzheimer's disease, Fibromyalgia, Restlessness, and agitation. R30's physician order sheet indicates: Seroquel tablet 25mg…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 8 citations
- Potential for harm · D2022-12-09 · tag F0558 — failed to accommodate residents' needs and preferences — isolatedReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to ensure that call lights were in reach and easily accessible for 3 of 6 residents reviewed for accommodation of needs in a sample of 18. Findings include: On 12/6/2022 at 10:40 AM R3 was observed in the bed, alert, and oriented times three with her legs out the bed and bilateral feet wrapped in bandages, stating I'm waiting for someone to help me, R3's call light was observed behind the bedside table out of reach. On 12/6/2022 at 11:00 AM V10 (Nurse) stated R3's call light should be in reach and placed the call light in her hand. R3's admission Record indicates that R3 has a diagnosis of repeated falls. A care plan dated 7/16/2022 with a revision on 9/29/2022 focus of high risk for falls related to impaired mobility, and an intervention to keep call light within resident's reach. On 12/6/2022 at 10:45 AM R37 was heard yelling into the hallway for help, R37 observed in high back chair asking to go back to bed. R37's call light was observed on the floor behind the bedside table. On 12/6/2022 at 11:05 AM V10 state…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2022-12-09 · tag F0583 — failed to protect personal privacy — isolatedKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to provide privacy to residents when providing care/procedure/medication. This deficiency affects two (R11 and R30) of three residents in the sample of 18 reviewed for privacy. Findings include: On 12/6/22 at 9:35 AM, V6 Hospice RN observed performing assessment and vital signs on R30 in the dining room with 18 residents, one CNA and one housekeeping staff. On 12/6/22 at 9:45 AM V6 Hospice Nurse stated that she is from a hospice service and has been coming for one month to see R30. She stated that she always assesses and takes vitals of R30 in the dining room. She stated she assess the residents where they are sitting and this is how she was taught during her orientation. When surveyor asked her if she should provide privacy when assessing residents and taking vital signs, she said, I guess so. On 12/6/22 at 10:08 AM, surveyor informed V5 RN Supervisor of observation made with V6 Hospice Nurse to R30. She stated she should do the assessment and vital signs in the resident's room to provide privacy. It should not…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2022-12-09 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolatedProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to maintain personal hygiene for one of six residents (R262) observed for activities of daily living (ADLs) in the sample of 18 residents. Finding Include: On 12/6/2022 at 10:45 AM, surveyor observed R262 sitting in 2nd floor dining room with V19 - CNA (Certified Nurse's Aide) assigned to R262. R262's shirt, mouth and chin were stained with food particles from breakfast food that morning. V19 stated R262's shirt should have been changed and his mouth/chin cleaned after breakfast. On 12/6/2022 at 11:00 AM, surveyor observed R262 with V7 RN (Registered Nurse) assigned to R262. R262 was still wearing the shirt with stained food particles and his mouth and chin not cleaned. V7 stated that V19 should have taken R262 to his room, cleaned him up and put a clean shirt on him. On 12/7/2022 at 2:30 PM, V12 (Nurse Consultant) stated that V7 should have cleaned R262 up and put on a clean shirt. R262 is a [AGE] year-old admitted on [DATE] with a…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2022-12-09 · tag F0686 — failed to prevent and treat pressure sores (bedsores) — isolatedProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to follow manufacturer's recommendations when using low air loss mattress (LAL) for a resident who has a Stage 3 pressure ulcer. This failure affects one (R35) of three residents in the sample of 18 reviewed for Pressure Ulcer management. Findings include: R35 was admitted on [DATE] with diagnoses of Stage 3 Pressure ulcer, Parkinson's disease, Dementia, and Osteoarthritis. R35's physician order sheet indicates a low air loss mattress and a wound treatment Sacrum-Alginate and dry dressing twice daily. R35's physician wound report dated 11/21/22 indicated R35 has an unstageable pressure injury on the coccyx area since 5/13/2022 which is a stage 3 pressure injury since 8/16/22. The wound is currently as Stage III pressure ulcer on coccyx area. The wound measures 4cm x 2 cmx 0.1cm. There is a large amount of serous drainage noted. There is large (65 to 100%) pink granulation within the wound bed. The peri wound skin appearance exhibited…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2022-12-09 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolatedEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to follow its policy on fall prevention management by failure to provide adequate supervision to prevent falls to residents who have history of multiple falls, failure to complete fall assessments after each fall incident, and failure to update fall safety care plan with new interventions after each fall incident to prevent future falls. This failure affects two (R162 and R262) of three residents in the sample of 18 reviewed for fall prevention management. Findings include: 1. R162 re-admitted on [DATE] with diagnoses listed in part not limited to history of falling, Surgical aftercare following surgery on the nervous system, Schizoaffective disorder, Epilepsy, Borderline intellectual function. R162's admission fall assessment completed on 11/14/22 indicated at risk for falls. R162's fall care plan indicates that she is at high risk for falls related to confusion, unaware of safety needs and history of falls on 11/16/22 and 12/1/22. R162 had…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2022-12-09 · tag F0755 — failed to provide safe pharmacy services — isolatedProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to properly administer medication to a resident. This deficiency affects one (R11) of 12 residents in a sample of 18 observed for medication administration. Findings include: On 12/6/22 at 1:16 PM V10 RN prepared Benzonatate capsule 200mg 1 capsule medication for R11. V10 with gloves on, pricked the capsule with unused insulin needle and squeezed it into the apple sauce and mixed it. V10 stated that R11 has difficulty swallowing, he is on pureed diet with nectar thick liquids. At 1:21 PM, V10 RN gave the medication orally with nectar thick water using a spoon. On 12/6/22 at 4:15 PM, V5 Supervisor informed of observation made with V10 RN when she administered Benzonatate capsule with R11. V5 stated that she should not have pricked the capsule with a needle. V11 stated that she should place the capsule in apple sauce and wait until it melted or become softer before giving it to resident. On 12/7/22 at 2:17 PM, V12 Nurse Consultant stated that it is not acceptable to prick the capsule and squeeze it into apple sauce.…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2022-12-09 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolatedEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to ensure medications in the medication refrigerator are routinely stored under proper temperature control and routinely monitored to ensure drug safety. This deficiency affects one of two medication rooms reviewed for medication storage. Findings include: On 12/6/22 at 10:21 AM, 2nd floor medication room checked with V7 Registered Nurse (RN). Surveyor observed the temperature binder log for the month of December, and it is not completed. Surveyor observed no temperature log from [DATE]st to 5th for the medication refrigerator monitoring. Surveyor observed the medication refrigerator thermometer reading at 32F. V7 RN stated that the normal temperature is from 30 to 40F and that the refrigerator monitoring check is done by night shift daily. Medications inside the refrigerator are the following: (3) bottles of Lorazepam, (2) vials of insulin, (2) bottles of eye drops and (1) Vitamin B12. On 12/6/22 at 10:30 AM, Surveyor Informed V5 RN…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2022-12-09 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolatedProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to minimize the risk of infection transmission by not properly storing Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP) and Nebulizer supplies after use. The facility also failed to implement a policy on Nebulizer treatment during COVID. These failures affected 3 residents (R11, R19, R29) in a total sample of 18 reviewed for infection control. Findings include: 1. On 12-6-22 at 10:21 AM, R29, V10 (Registered Nurse/RN), and surveyor observed R29's CPAP mask and hose open to air on the floor. V10 provided a plastic bag for the CPAP mask and tubing. On 12/07/22 8:34 AM, R29's handheld nebulizer was noted open to air on the lid of the garbage can. This was observed by R29 , surveyor, and V17. On 12-7-22 at 10:52 AM, R19's CPAP mask and tubing was noted hanging on the wall closest to the head of the bed open to air as witnessed by R19, surveyor, and V10 (RN). On 12-7-22 at 10:52 AM, R19 stated staff did not store her mask after use. On 12-6-22 at 10:21…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
No federal fines in the current CMS record.
Part of a chain
This home belongs to ALIYA HEALTHCARE — 14 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →
| Rating | This home | Chain avg | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | 4 of 5 | 2.0 | +2.0 vs chain |
| Health inspection | 4 of 5 | 2.1 | +1.9 vs chain |
| Staffing | 1 of 5 | 1.4 | -0.4 vs chain |
| Quality measures | 5 of 5 | 3.8 | +1.2 vs chain |
The other 13 homes this chain runs (chain average 2.0★, per CMS)
A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Share | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALIYA FIVE HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100% | since 03/01/2024 |
| WEINFELD, EFRIAM | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 03/01/2024 |
| ALIYA OPERATIONS HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 03/01/2024 |
| ARENS, MORGAN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 11/01/2024 |
| LUNA, SERGIO | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | — | since 11/01/2024 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 10 rows in the source record cover these 5 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.
2 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
This home reported $1.9M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 25% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in IL
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Illinois Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 145658. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2024-07-18, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.