No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Titusville Nursing And Rehab

81 Dillon Drive, Titusville, PA 16354 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 77 certified beds · (814) 827-2727 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (814) 827-2727 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Behavioral-health or dementia-care citation — no harm found (F0758)1 actual-harm citation CMS recorded as corrected before the inspection ended (past non-compliance)
Insights

This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.

In its favor
  • a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • lower-than-typical staff turnover (33% vs 45% nationally) — better care continuity
Worth asking about
  • inspectors recorded 1 serious finding as past non-compliance — the problem was found, fixed, and verified before the survey closed, so it is history rather than a current condition, but it is still worth asking what changed
  • a high number of inspection citations overall (15) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
  • its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

4/5
CMS overall
4 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 4 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 3 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 2 of 5

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★ 2/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
823 W Spring St · (814) 827-9691 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
11415 Hydetown Rd · (814) 827-0415 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
601 W Main St
Park
W Central Ave · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 2 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 3 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 2 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 3 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating4★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased12.2%16.8%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight5.9%6.2%5.4%typical
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.4%0.7%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection1.6%1.5%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms8.0%10.8%6.5%worse
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.2%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury1.5%3.1%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened14.7%17.0%16.1%typical
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication11.2%20.0%18.9%better
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%93.5%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers8.4%4.8%4.7%worse
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control26.1%25.5%21.2%worse
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table23.3%17.7%17.1%worse
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication2.4%1.4%1.4%worse
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine88.0%68.7%79.4%better
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission23.0%22.5%22.6%typical
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit9.1%9.5%12.0%better
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days1.671.621.67typical
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days2.951.181.80worse

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

46.5% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 47 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

46.5%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
11.1%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
54.5%U.S. median 56.6%
Met the expected recovery
0.45U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.18hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.24hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.04hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Met the expected recovery: 54.5% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 33 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.45 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 76% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 5% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF46.5%CMS range 36.3–61.451.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF11.1%CMS range 7.4–16.110.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge54.5%56.6%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge57.6%52.8%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge33.3%50.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified97.8%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay2.2%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened6.7%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization9.4%CMS range 5.3–15.37.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs0.941.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.69
RN hours/ resident / day
0.94
LPN hours/ resident / day
1.96
Aide hours/ resident / day
3.59
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.45
RN hoursweekends
32.8%
Total nursing turnover
41.7%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 77 beds and averages 63.0 residents a day — about 82% occupied, or roughly 14 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.59 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.69 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 1.96 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.35 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.69 on weekdays — 9% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.78 to 0.45 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 33% is below the national median of 45%. 1 administrator has left in the past year.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

3
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-06-26)
4
at the previous standard inspection (2025-06-06)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

15 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Actual harm · G2026-06-26 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on review of facility policy, review of facility documentation and clinical records, and staff interviews, it was determined that the facility failed to ensure appropriate safety measures were implemented regarding the service of hot coffee to a resident that resulted in an accident and actual harm of a second degree skin burn (a burn that damages the top layer of skin and damages the second layer of skin) for one of 20 residents reviewed (Resident R28). This deficiency is cited as past non-compliance. Findings include: The Hot Liquids Policy-Food Service policy, dated 4/23/26, states, To ensure that all hot liquids served within the facility are delivered at a temperature that balances safety and palatability, while also considering the unique needs and physical capabilities of each resident.All coffee and hot liquids will be brewed in the main kitchen.The temperature of hot liquids will be recorded and will not exceed 145 degrees at the point of service.Cups must be appropriate for the resident's ability-lightweight, easy to grip, and if necessary, fitted with lids or…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Past Non-Compliance
  • Potential for harm · E2026-06-26 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — pattern
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on review of facility policy, observations, and staff interview, it was determined that the facility failed to ensure that food was stored in accordance with standards for food safety and serve food in a safe and sanitary manner during tray line in the main kitchen.Findings include: Review of facility policy entitled Food Safety Requirements dated 4/23/26, indicated Staff shall adhere to safe hygienic practices to prevent contamination of food from hands or physical objects. Review of facility policy entitled Date Marking for Food Safety dated 4/23/26, indicated The food shall be clearly marked to indicate the date or day by which the food shall be consumed or discarded. And The marking system shall consist of, the day/date of opening, and the day/date the item must be consumed or discarded. Observations during the initial kitchen tour on 6/23/26, between 9:45 a.m. and 10:00 a.m. revealed in the walk-in refrigerator an open container of garlic with a use by date of 5/9/26. In the upright freezer there was an open bag of waffles that was not closed, four packages of hot dog…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-06-26 · tag F0690 — failed to manage incontinence, catheters, and urinary infections — isolated
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on review of facility policy and clinical records, observations, and staff interviews, it was determined that the facility failed to receive instructions for removal of a urinary catheter (a soft plastic tubing inserted into the bladder to drain urine into a bag) in a timely manner for one of one residents reviewed for catheters (Resident R30).Findings include: Review of facility policy entitled Appropriate Use of Indwelling Catheters dated 4/23/26, indicated Indwelling urinary catheters will be used on a short-term basis., The interdisciplinary team, with the support and guidance from the physician, will assure the ongoing review, evaluation, and decision making regarding the insertion, continuation, or removal of an indwelling urinary catheter. Review of Resident R30's clinical record revealed an admission date of 4/29/26, with diagnoses that included diabetes (a health condition that is caused by the body's inability to produce enough insulin), anxiety (a condition that causes a person to be nervous, uneasy, or worried about something or someone), and chronic obstructive…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2025-06-06 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — pattern
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on review of facility policies, observations and staff interviews, it was determined that the facility failed to appropriately discard outdated medications for two of two medication rooms reviewed (first floor and ground floor medication rooms) and failed to prevent the opportunity for potential unauthorized access of medications on one of three medication carts observed (B wing medication cart). Findings include: Review of a facility policy entitled Labeling of Medications and Biologicals dated 12/11/24, revealed that labels for multi-use vials must include the date the vial was initially opened . and all opened or accessed vials should be discarded within 28 days unless the manufacturer specifies a different . date for that opened vial. Review of a facility policy entitled Security of Medication Cart dated 12/11/24, revealed that medication carts must be securely locked at all times when out of the nurse's view. Review of manufacturer's guidelines revealed that an open vial of Tubersol (a solution used for tuberculosis testing upon admission and employment) should be…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-06-06 · tag F0561 — failed to honor residents' choices — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on review of facility policy and clinical records, and resident and staff interviews, it was determined that the facility failed to promote resident choices about aspects of his or her life in the facility that are significant to the resident regarding medication administration for two of 16 residents reviewed (Residents R11 and R51). Findings include: The facility policy entitled Medication Administration-General Guidelines, dated 12/11/24, indicated that medications are administered within 60 minutes of scheduled time. Resident R11's clinical record revealed an admission date of 3/27/23, with diagnoses that included diabetes (condition of improper blood sugar control), anxiety (a condition that causes a person to be nervous, uneasy, or worried about something or someone), and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (a progressive lung disease with chronic respiratory symptoms). During an interview with Resident R11 on 6/4/25, at 10:30 a.m. the resident shared that he/she had received medications late on 5/28/25, and had filed a grievance against Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN)…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-06-06 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolated
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on review of facility policy and clinical records, observations, and staff interview, it was determined that the facility failed to provide oxygen according to physician's orders for one of one residents reviewed for respiratory services (Resident R209). Findings include: Review of facility policy entitled Oxygen Administration dated 12/11/24, revealed Review the physician's order . for oxygen administration. Turn on oxygen. Unless otherwise ordered, start the flow of oxygen at . and adjust the oxygen delivery device so that it is comfortable for the resident and the proper flow of oxygen is being administered. Review of Resident R209's clinical record revealed an admission date of 5/23/25, with diagnoses that included chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (when your lungs do not have adequate air flow), diabetes (a health condition that caused by the body's inability to produce enough insulin), and acute respiratory failure (a condition where your lungs don't exchange air properly). Review of Resident R209's physician's orders dated 5/23/25, revealed an order for oxygen at 6…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2025-06-06 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on review of facility policies and clinical records, observations, and staff interview, it was determined that the facility failed to prevent the potential for cross contamination during a dressing change for one of three residents with pressure ulcers requiring wound care reviewed and also failed to follow acceptable infection control practices regarding enhanced barrier precautions (EBP) (Resident R109). Findings include: Review of the facility policy entitled, Wound Care, dated 12/11/24, indicated to remove the soiled dressing, remove soiled gloves and then wash hands. Review of the facility policy entitled, Enhanced Barrier Precautions, dated 12/11/24, are used as an infection prevention and control intervention to reduce the spread of multi-drug resistant organisms (MDRO). It also indicated that gloves and gown are to be applied prior to performing the high contact resident care activities, which includes wound care. Review of Resident R109's clinical record revealed an admission date of 10/11/24, with diagnoses that included paraplegia ( loss of feeling in legs and lower…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-07-25 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolated
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observations, review of facility policy and clinical records, and staff interviews, it was determined that the facility failed to notify the physician and begin treatment timely related to a change in a resident's condition, and obtain a physician's order/clarification for the use of an assistive device for two of 17 residents reviewed (Residents R4 and R25). Findings include: Review of facility policy entitled, Change in a Resident's Condition or Status dated 3/28/24, indicated, The nurse will notify the resident's Attending Physician or physician on call when there has been a(an): significant change in the resident's physical/emotional/mental condition. Resident R4's admission record revealed an admission date of 4/1/22, with diagnoses that included dementia (condition with symptoms that affect memory and thinking), atrial fibrillation (irregular heart rate), and type II diabetes (condition of insufficient production of insulin). Review of a nursing note dated 7/20/24, at 6:01 p.m. indicated that the physician was faxed information regarding white patches in Resident R4's…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-07-25 · tag F0695 — failed to provide proper breathing / tracheostomy care — isolated
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on review of facility policy and clinical records, observations, and staff interview, it was determined that the facility failed to maintain proper care of respiratory equipment for one resident reviewed for respiratory care (Resident R210). Findings include: Facility policy entitled Departmental (Respiratory Therapy) - Prevention of Infection dated 3/28/24, indicated Infection Control Considerations Related to Oxygen Administration . Keep the oxygen cannula and tubing used PRN in a plastic bag when not in use. Resident R210's clinical record revealed an admission date of 7/10/24, with diagnoses that included fracture of right femur (broken bone of the upper leg), hypertension (high blood pressure), and diabetes (a health condition that causes by the body's inability to produce enough insulin). Resident R210's physician orders dated 7/12/24, revealed an order indicating to provide oxygen at 2 liters per minute via nasal cannula (oxygen tubing that has prongs that go into the nostrils and loops around the ears to secure in place to ensure adequate oxygen delivery). Observation…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-07-25 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — isolated
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on review of facility policy and clinical records, and staff interviews, it was determined that the facility failed to provide a clinical rationale and duration for the continued use of a PRN (as needed) psychotropic (affecting the mind) medication beyond 14 days for one of five residents reviewed for psychotropic medications (Resident R6). Findings include: A facility policy entitled Antipsychotic Medication Use dated 3/28/2024, indicated that PRN orders for psychotropic medications are limited to 14 days and If the prescriber or attending physician believes it is appropriate to extend the PRN order beyond 14 days, he or she will document the rationale for extending the use and include the duration for the PRN order. Resident R6's clinical record revealed an admission date of 5/18/17, with diagnoses that included chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (when your lungs do not have adequate air flow), anxiety (a condition that causes a person to be nervous, uneasy, or worried about something or someone), and heart failure (a condition where the heart cannot supply the body with…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-07-25 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on review of facility policies, observations, and staff interview, it was determined that the facility failed to ensure that keys to the medication cart and medication room were secured on one of five units reviewed (Unit B). Findings include: Facility policy entitled, Security of Medication Cart dated 3/28/24, indicated, The nurse must secure the medication cart during the medication pass to prevent unauthorized entry. Facility policy entitled, Medication Storage in The Facility dated 3/28/24, indicated, Medication rooms, carts, and medication supplies are locked or attended by persons with authorized access. Observations on 7/22/24, at 1:30 p.m. in room [ROOM NUMBER] on Unit B revealed the nurse's medication cart and medication room keys were on the resident's bed and were unsecured. At that time, the Director of Nursing (DON) was called to room [ROOM NUMBER] on Unit B. The DON confirmed that the unsecured keys were for the medication cart on Unit B and the medication room. The DON confirmed that…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-08-04 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolated
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on review of facility policy and facility grievances, and staff interviews it was determined that the facility failed to properly and safely administer resident medications on two separate incidents for one of 17 residents (Resident R3) Findings include: Review of facility policy dated 5/25/23, entitled Medication Administration General Guidelines indicated that Medications are to be administered at the time they are prepared. The policy further indicated that The resident is always observed after administration to ensure that the dose was completely ingested. Review of facility policy dated 5/25/23, entitled Documentation of Medication Administration, indicated that a nurse documents all medication administered to each resident on the resident's Medication Administration Record (MAR), it further indicated that the reason why a medication or medications not administered should be documented. Review of a facility grievance form dated 5/29/23, revealed that a family member found a cup of medications at Resident R3's bedside when the family member came to visit on 5/29/23, at…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-08-04 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolated
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on review of facility policy and grievances and staff interviews, it was determined that the facility failed to properly administer resident medications for one of 17 residents (Resident R3) Findings include: Review of facility policy dated 5/25/23, entitled Medication Administration General Guidelines indicated that Medications are to be administered at the time they are prepared. The policy further indicated that The resident is always observed after administration to ensure that the dose was completely ingested. Review of Resident R3's clinical record revealed an admission date of 4/01/22, with diagnoses that included dementia, heart disease, high blood pressure, atrial fibrillation and diabetes. Review of a quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS-a periodic assessment of resident care needs) assessment for Resident R3, dated 5/19/23, revealed that the resident had a Brief Interview for Mental Status (BIMS) and had severely impaired cognition. Review of a facility grievance form dated 5/29/23, revealed that a family member found a cup of medications at Resident R3's bedside when…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · C2024-07-25 · tag F0868 — widespread
    Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on review of facility records and staff interview, it was determined that the facility failed to assure required attendance of the Infection Preventionist to Quality Assurance and Performance Improvement (QAPI) Committee meetings for two of four quarterly QAPI Committee meetings (July 2023 through December 2023). Findings include: A facility policy entitled Guardian Elder Care Quality Assurance and Process Improvement Committee dated 3/28/24, indicated the following individuals will serve on the committee . j. Infection Control Representative . and The committee will meet monthly at an appointed time. Review of the QAPI Committee Attendance Records from July 2023 through December 2023 revealed no evidence on the attendance sign-in sheets for the required QAPI meetings that the Infection Preventionist was in attendance. During an interview on 7/25/24, at 11:00 a.m. the Nursing Home Administrator confirmed the facility lacked evidence that an Infection Preventionist attended the quarterly QAPI Committee meetings as required in the quarters between July 2023 through December…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Administration Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • No harm found · C2024-07-25 · tag F0882 — widespread
    Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on review of facility records and staff interviews, it was determined that the facility failed to ensure the designated Infection Preventionist (IP) attended the Infection Control Committee meetings and works at the facility focusing only on infection control at least part-time as required. Findings include: Review of facility documentation identified that the Director of Nursing (DON) fulfilled the job of the IP from November 2023 through May 2024. The DON works full-time and was unable to provide proof that additional part-time hours focusing only on infection control were completed in addition to his/her full-time DON duties. Review of Infection Control committee meetings from July 2023 through December 2023 revealed there was not anyone who attended the meetings and signed in as the IP. During an interview on 7/25/24, at 11:00 a.m. the Nursing Home Administrator confirmed the facility lacked evidence that an IP attended the meetings from July 2023-December 2023, and the DON confirmed that he/she could not provide proof that he/she completed additional part-time hours…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to VALLEY WEST HEALTH — 12 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 4 of 53.3+0.7 vs chain
Health inspection 4 of 53.2+0.8 vs chain
Staffing 3 of 52.7+0.3 vs chain
Quality measures 2 of 53.1-1.1 vs chain
The other 11 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.3★, per CMS)

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
WESTERN PA OPCO HOLDINGS I LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNF100%since 10/29/2024
ANDREWS, HEATHERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYsince 09/03/2021
FINN, NICHOLASIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYsince 01/03/2018
LINAM, KIMIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYsince 09/27/2023
RASMUSSEN-JONES, HOLLYIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYsince 09/26/2016
VALLEY WEST HEALTH LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 11/15/2024
FRANCO, AHARONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 10/29/2024
RAMI, ISAACIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 10/29/2024
KARITY, SARAHIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFsince 10/29/2024
BEVERLY ENTERPRISES - PENNSYLVANIA, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024
BEVERLY ENTERPRISES LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024
BEVERLY HEALTH AND REHABILITIATION SERVICES, INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024
DRUMM INTERMEDIARY SUB CO LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024
DRUMM MERGER COOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024
DRUMM MERGER CO SUB LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024
FILLMORE STRATEGIC INVESTORS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024
GEARY PROPERTY HOLDINGS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024
GPH TITUSVILL LPOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024
ISKEB WESTERN PA LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024
KEYSTONE VENTURES LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024
PEARL SENIOR CARE, LLC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024
SURETY COMPLIANCEOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 10/29/2024
WASHINGTON STATE INVESTMENT BOARDOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024
MCALLISTER, SCOTTIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024
MCCRACKEN, JOHNIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024
MILLER, JEANIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 11/15/2024
WIEDER, VICKIIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 12/19/2024

CMS files one row per role, so the 31 rows in the source record cover these 27 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

16 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$6.3M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
-24.8%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$1.1M
Related-party expense14% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 78%Medicare 6%Other / private 16%

About 78% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $1.1M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 14% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$346per resident / day
operating cost
$10,522per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$277per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in PA

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Pennsylvania Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Pennsylvania
$11,954/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$13,688/mo
Nursing home (private)
$6,480/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 395901. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-06-26, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next