No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Rivers Edge Rehabilitation and Healthcare Center

6301 Bass Road, Prospect, KY 40059 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 100 certified beds · (215) 632-5700 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Call the home — (215) 632-5700 Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
$5,519 in federal fines
Insights

The public record raises real questions here. Weigh the concerns below carefully.

In its favor
  • no harm-level citations in the current inspection record
Worth asking about
  • the CMS record shows $5,519 in federal fines (most recent 2024-11-15)
  • its facility-reported quality-measure score sits well above its independent inspection score
  • its independent health-inspection rating is low (2/5)
  • its payroll-based staffing rating is low (2/5)
  • about 21% of its spending goes to commonly-owned related companies

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

3/5
CMS overall
3 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 2 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 2 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 5 of 5

Worth a closer look. This home's quality-measure rating runs 3 stars above its independent health-inspection score. The inspection is done by state surveyors; the quality-measure score leans on data the facility reports about itself — so a gap this large is worth reading the inspection record for.

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
9537 US Highway 42 · (502) 742-8785 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
9549 Us Highway 42 Ste B · (502) 785-3000 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
Kroger0.8 mi
5929 Timber Ridge Dr · (502) 292-2464 · Call to confirm hours
Park
7003 Beachland Bch Rd · (502) 574-7275 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 5 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 4 of 5
Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital 5 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating fell from 3 to 2 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating2★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased18.1%13.8%15.4%worse
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight0.6%6.6%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.6%0.5%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection0.3%1.6%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms0.3%17.7%6.5%better than state — see note marked double-dagger below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.2%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury2.5%3.9%3.3%better
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened9.3%14.0%16.1%better
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication18.5%29.8%18.9%typical
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%96.2%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers2.7%4.8%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control6.4%19.0%21.2%better
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table20.2%16.1%17.1%worse
Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication0.0%1.7%1.4%better
Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine86.4%83.5%79.4%typical
Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission16.1%24.2%22.6%better
Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit3.9%13.7%12.0%better
Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days2.021.941.67worse
Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days0.482.141.80better

On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

42.7% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 28 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.

42.7%U.S. median 51.5%
Got home and stayed home
11.5%U.S. median 10.7%
Went back to hospital
0.22U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.10hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.07hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.05hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.22 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 27% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 8% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF42.7%CMS range 30.6–59.651.5%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF11.5%CMS range 7.6–16.610.7%Oct 2022–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified100.0%98.7%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay0.0%0.0%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened3.5%1.9%Oct 2024–Sep 2025CMS makes no comparison for this measure
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization6.1%CMS range 3.1–11.37.1%Oct 2023–Sep 2024no different from U.S.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs1.171.02Oct 2022–Sep 2024CMS makes no comparison for this measure

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

0.45
RN hours/ resident / day
0.74
LPN hours/ resident / day
1.75
Aide hours/ resident / day
2.93
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
0.25
RN hoursweekends
42.2%
Total nursing turnover
38.5%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 100 beds and averages 93.4 residents a day — about 93% occupied, or roughly 7 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 2.93 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.45 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 1.75 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.50 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.11 on weekdays — 20% thinner on weekends — a notable drop. RN hours go from 0.53 to 0.25 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 42% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

3
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-03-13)
4
at the previous standard inspection (2024-11-15)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

13 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2026-03-13 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and facility policy review, the facility failed to store food in a sanitary manner. Specifically, the facility failed to ensure refrigerators were clean, and food items were labeled and dated prior to storage in a nutrition refrigerator located at the nurse's station. These failures had the potential to affect all residents who received meals and snacks from the facility. The findings included:Review of facility policy, Monitoring of Cooler/Freezer Temperature, revised 09/01/2024, indicated, It is the policy of this facility to maintain temperatures of coolers and freezers at the appropriate temperature to promote food safety. This policy also addresses refrigerated storage. The policy further indicated, 1. Logs for recording temperatures for each refrigerator or freezer will be posted in a visible location outside the freezer or refrigerator unit. a. Temperatures will be checked and logged at least twice per day by designated personnel. The policy continued, 11. Refrigerated food shall be labeled, dated, and monitored so that is issued by the use by…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-03-13 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, record review, and facility policy review the facility failed to develop a care plan to address the tracheostomy (an opening in the neck to facilitate breathing) care for 1 (Resident #5) of 1 sampled residents reviewed for respiratory care. The findings included: Review of the facility's undated policy titled, Comprehensive Care Plans, indicated, It is the policy of this facility to develop and implement a comprehensive-person centered care plan for each resident, consistent with resident rights, that includes measurable objectives and timeframes to meet a resident's medical, nursing, and mental and psychosocial needs that are identified in the resident's comprehensive assessment. The policy further indicated, 3. The comprehensive care plan will describe, at a minimum, the following: a. The services that are to be furnished to attain or maintain the resident's highest practicable physical, mental, and psychosocial well-being. and 6. The comprehensive care plan will include measurable objectives and timeframes to meet the resident's needs as identified in the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-03-13 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolated
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, record review, and facility document and policy review, the facility failed to maintain infection control practices during tracheostomy care for 1 (Resident #5) of 1 resident observed during tracheostomy care. Specifically, staff failed to maintain a sterile field and use proper hand hygiene during tracheostomy care. The findings included: Review of facility policy titled, Tracheostomy Care, dated 12/31/2024, indicated, The facility will ensure that residents who need respiratory care, including tracheostomy care and tracheal suctioning, is provided such care consistent with professional standards of practice, the comprehensive person-centered care plan and resident goals and preferences, The Policy further indicated, 6. Procedure with Use of Reusable Cannula: a. Explain the procedure to the resident and screen for privacy. b. Perform hand hygiene per facility policy. c. Put exam gloves on both hands; masks and eye wear should be worn if there is a likelihood of splashes and splattering. d. Suction tracheostomy per facility policy. e. Remove old…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2024-11-15 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — widespread
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and review of facility policy, it was determined the facility failed to store drugs in accordance with currently accepted professional principles for one (1) of two (2) medication carts audited out of a total of four (4) medication carts. Observation on 11/14/2024 at 11:45 AM, of the East Wing Medication cart revealed 17 cards of medications stored beyond the expiration date printed on the package labels for ten (10) of 20 residents (Resident (R) 60 (R60), R54, R69, R42, R61, R39, R86, R32, R36, and R65). The findings include: Review of the facility policies titled Medication Storage version 09/2020 and Medication Administration version 09/2020, were revealed no guidelines specified regarding the expiration dates of medications. Review of the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) website (fda.gov) with the current content date of 10/22/2022 revealed Drug Expiration dates reflect the time period which the product is known to be stable, which means it retains its strength, quality, and purity when it is stored according to its label conditions.…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2024-11-15 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and review of facility policies, the facility failed to ensure staff labeled and dated food items stored in the refrigerator and food items stored in dry storage. This deficient practice has the potential to affect all residents who utilize the facility's dining services. The findings include: Review of the facility's policy, Food Storage, revised 01/23/2018, revealed all incoming foods will have a delivery date and an open date or use by date. When the foods are stored in a container other than the original container, the container will be labeled with the name of the product and an incoming wash and fill date. Further review revealed the first in, first out method will be used in all storage. New product will be stored behind the old product. Review of document labeled, Job Title: Dietary Aide, dated 07/2016 revealed major duties and responsibilities included to prepare food in accordance with sanitary regulations as well as our established policies and procedures; assist in inventorying, rotating, and storing incoming food, supplies, etc. as…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-11-15 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview and review of facility policy, the facility failed to maintain an infection prevention and control program designed to provide a safe, sanitary, and comfortable environment and to help prevent the development and transmission of communicable diseases and infections while providing wound care for 2 of 3 residents with wounds of the 23 residents sampled (Resident (R) 12 and R343). Observation of the Treatment Nurse/Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) 1 performing wound care revealed the nurse did not perform hand hygiene after entering the residents' room before initiating wound care and did not change non-sterile gloves or perform hand hygiene after the gloves were potentially contaminated during the dressing change procedure. The findings include: Review of the facility policy, Handwashing Policy dated 04/2023 stated personnel are required to wash their hands after each direct or indirect resident contact for which handwashing is indicated by acceptable standards of practice. Ongoing review of the policy identified before and after touching wounds. Review…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2024-11-15 · tag F0578 — failed to honor advance directives / code status — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review and interview the facility failed to provide residents and/or their representatives the right to formulate an advance directive for 1 of 9 sampled residents, R53. Record review revealed R53 did not have evidence of their legally appointed guardian's choice for the resident's advance directive, other than their code status. The findings include: Review of facility policy, Advanced Directives and Do Not Resuscitate (DNR) dated 08/2019 revealed the existence of any advance directive was documented in the resident's medical record by filing a copy of all directives on the chart and by making a progress note. The note should include that advance directive information was given to the resident (or the resident's representative if the resident is unable to comprehend.) Documentation of what advance directives the resident has or that they have none should be noted as well. If a resident wished to make an advance directive, they were assisted with information and with the provision of forms. Review of Resident's #53 Face Sheet revealed the facility admitted the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2019-07-12 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — widespread
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, record review, and facility policy review, it was determined the facility failed to ensure drugs or biologicals were stored in accordance with State and Federal laws. Observations revealed one (1) of four (4) medication carts was unlocked and unsupervised. Additionally, observations revealed an opened and unlabled container of insulin available for use in the refrigerator in one (1) of four (4) medication refrigerators. Furthermore, record review revealed the facility failed to routinely perform glucometer testing as recommended by the manufacturer on four (4) of four (4) medication cart glucometers. The findings include: 1. Review of facility policy Medication Storage, revised 11/01/17, revealed Controlled substances were stored under double lock and the medication cart was locked at all times, when not under the direct physical supevision of a licensed nure or medication aide. Observation of the South Hall, on 07/12/19 at 1:37 PM, revealed the medication cart was unlocked and unsupervised. Continued observation revealed the South Hall medication…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2019-07-12 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and facility policy review it was determined the facility failed to ensure staff labeled and dated food items stored in the refrigerator and freezer. The findings include: Review of the policy Food Storage: Cold, revised May 2014, revealed the center insured all Time/Temperature Control for Safety (TCS), frozen and refrigerated food items, would be appropriately stored in accordance with guidelines of the USDA Food Code. The policy revealed the Food Services Director / Cook(s) insured all food items were stored properly in covered containers, labeled and dated, and arranged in a manner to prevent cross contamination. Review of the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) 2017 Food Code Chapter 3 Subpart 3-501.17 Paragraph (B) revealed except as specified in (E)-(G) of this section, refrigerated, ready-to-eat time/temperature control for safety food prepared and packaged by a food processing plant shall be clearly marked at the time the original container is opened in a food establishment and if the food is held for more than twenty-four (24) hours, to…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2019-07-12 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — widespread
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and facility policy review, it was determined the facility failed to maintain a safe, sanitary environment for residents. Observations revealed one (1) of four (4) medication carts contained a staff member's personal drinking container. The findings include: Review of facility policy The Infection Prevention and Control Program (IPCP), revised 01/22/18, revealed the facility established and maintained an effective program providing safe, sanitary, and comfortable environment, and attempted to prevent the development and transmission of diseases and infections. Additionally, the facility would provide hand hygiene procedures for staff to follow. Observation, on 07/11/19, at 9:25 AM, revealed a sytrofoam, capped, cup of liquid, in the third drawer of the medication cart on the South Unit. Interview with Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #2, on 07/11/19 at 9:25AM, revealed the drink cup in the medication cart was hers. LPN #2 stated she was aware staff should not have personal food and drinks in the medication cart as it was an infection control concern…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-07-12 · tag F0550 — failed to protect resident dignity and rights — isolated
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and facility policy review it was determined the facility failed to ensure resident dignity during dining. Staff were observed cleaning tables during meal service while residents were seated at the table eating. The findings include: Review of facility policy, Dignity, version July 2013, revealed residents were given care and treatment in a manner that preserved their dignity, self-esteem, and self-respect. Each resident was valued as an individual. Observation during dining service, on 07/09/19 at 12:12 PM, revealed the Dietary Manager wiped down tables while residents were seated at the table. Interview with the Manager during observation revealed he would not want the table sanitized while he ate because it was rude; however, he was told to wipe them down. He stated sanitizing the table while a resident ate could make the resident feel rushed. Observation of dining, on 07/09/19 at 12:13 PM, revealed the Interim Director of Nursing (DON) removed soiled plates and sanitized tables during the meal. Further observation, on 07/09/19 at 12:20 PM,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Rights Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-07-12 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolated
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, record review, and facility policy review it was determined the facility failed to ensure the environment was free from accident hazards on one (1) of four (4) nursing units. The North Hall housekeeping closet was unlocked and unsupervised and contained chemicals. The findings include: Review of the Healthcare Services Group Environmental Services Chemical Use/Dilution and Hazards In-service Training revealed staff must follow guidelines in order to help prevent accidents from occurring. The training revealed the door to the janitor's closet must be locked if staff left chemicals inside. Observation on the North Hall, on 07/09/19 at 10:16 AM, revealed the housekeeping closet was unlocked and unattended. Further observation with the Environmental Services Director revealed the following cleaning chemicals stored in the closet: five (5) two (2) liter bottles of HDQL10 disinfectant cleaner, ten (10) two (2) liter bottles of Halt disinfectant cleaner (including one (1) bottle with no cap), two (2) two (2) liter bottles of Tribase multi-purpose cleaner,…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2019-07-12 · tag F0947 — failed to train nurse aides adequately — isolated
    Ensure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on interview, record review, and facility policy review it was determined the facility failed to ensure twelve (12) hours of annual in-service training was completed for one (1) of five (5) Certified Nurse Assistants (CNA), CNA #7 The findings include: Review of the policy Inservice Training, revised 09/19/11, revealed in-service education was a necessary basis for providing residents with the best possible care. Further review revealed Nursing Assistants were required to attend at least twelve (12) hours of training per year and it was the responsibility of the Staff Development Coordinator/Designee to offer training programs during all three (3) shifts for staff convenience. The policy revealed the facility would post in-service hours accumulated per quarter for each Nursing Assistant in order to keep facility and staff current with the requirement, and mandatory in-services included Care for Residents with Dementia. Review of the facility's annual In-Service Training Records revealed CNA #7 did not attend 12 hours of training per year. Interview with the Staff Development…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

$5,519 in federal fines across 1 penalty.

  • $5,519 — penalty dated 2024-11-15

Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to VENZA CARE MANAGEMENT — 25 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 3 of 52.4+0.6 vs chain
Health inspection 2 of 52.4-0.4 vs chain
Staffing 2 of 52.9-0.9 vs chain
Quality measures 5 of 52.8+2.2 vs chain
The other 24 homes this chain runs (chain average 2.4★, per CMS)
1 of 5Decatur Health & Rehab CenterDecatur, AL 1 of 5Falkville Rehabilitation And Healthcare CenterFalkville, AL 1 of 5Holston Rehabilitation And Care CenterKingsport, TN 1 of 5Regency House Of AlexandriaAlexandria, LA 1 of 5Rocket City Rehabilitation And Healthcare CenterHuntsville, AL 1 of 5Smithfield Manor Rehabilitation and Healthcare CenSmithfield, NC 1 of 5Snow Hill Rehabilitation & Healthcare CenterSnow Hill, MD 2 of 5Canterbury Health Care FacilityPhenix City, AL 2 of 5Cullman Health Care CenterCullman, AL 2 of 5Delaware Bay Rehabilitation And Healthcare CenterGeorgetown, DE 2 of 5Essex Rehabilitation and Healthcare CenterLouisville, KY 2 of 5Five Oaks Rehabilitation and Care CenterConcord, NC 2 of 5Lynwood Rehabilitation And Healthcare CenterMobile, AL 2 of 5Oak Haven Rehabilitation and Healthcare CenterCenter Point, LA 2 of 5Tri Cities Rehabilitation and Healthcare CenterCumberland, KY 3 of 5Aiken Rehabilitation and Care CenterAiken, SC 3 of 5Brookshire Healthcare CenterHuntsville, AL 3 of 5Forest Manor Health And RehabNorthport, AL 3 of 5Northside Health CareGadsden, AL 3 of 5The Columns Rehabilitation and Healthcare CenterJonesville, LA 4 of 5Folsom Rehabilitation And Healthcare CenterCullman, AL 4 of 5Woodland Village Rehabilitation And Healthcare CenCullman, AL 5 of 5Adams Rehabilitation And Healthcare CenterAlexander City, AL 5 of 5Haleyville Health Care CenterHaleyville, AL

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
COMMONWEALTH SNF OPERATIONS HOLDINGS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%since 09/04/2025
CH COMMONWEALTH HOLDINGS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 09/04/2025
CW COMMONWEALTH HOLDINGS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 09/04/2025
KY SNF ASSOCIATES TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 09/04/2025
KY SNF HOLDINGS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 09/04/2025
KY SNF HOLDINGS TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 09/04/2025
MKY OPCO LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 09/04/2025
MKY OPCO TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 09/04/2025
MS COMMONWEALTH HOLDINGS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 09/04/2025
SKY OPCO LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 09/04/2025
SKY OPCO TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 09/04/2025
SS COMMONWEALTH HOLDINGS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 09/04/2025
SS COMMONWEALTH PROPCO HOLDINGS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 09/04/2025
OAKWOOD INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 09/04/2025
STRULOVICS, JOELIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTsince 09/04/2025
COMPUTERSHARE CORPORATE TRUST COMPANY, NAOrganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTERESTsince 09/04/2025
CIBC BANK USAOrganization5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST; ADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
GOODMAN, MENUCHAIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 09/04/2025
VENZA CARE ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES KY LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
VENZA CARE CLINICAL CONSULTING KY LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
VERTEX FINANCIAL SERVICES KY LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
CHAGUA, MARLONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 09/03/2025
GIDRON, TAMIKAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
MADISON, ADAMIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
HERZKA, CHAIMIndividualINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFsince 02/16/2026
HERZKA, YISROELIndividualINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFsince 02/16/2026
JOSEPHSON, LEEYAIndividualINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFsince 02/16/2026
KOPPEL, SAMUELIndividualINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFsince 02/16/2026
NUSSBAUM, EPHRAIMIndividualINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFsince 02/16/2026
SERLE, SHMUELIndividualINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFsince 02/16/2026
STRAUSS, MOSESIndividualINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFsince 02/16/2026
STRAUSS, SUSANIndividualINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/08/2026
CH COMMONWEALTH PROPCO HOLDINGS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
COMMONWEALTH SNF REALTY HOLDINGS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
COMMONWEALTH SNF REALTY HOLDINGS PARENT LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
CW COMMONWEALTH PROPCO HOLDINGS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
KY REALTY ASSOCIATES LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
KY REALTY ASSOCIATES TRUSTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
KY REALTY HOLDINGS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
KY REALTY HOLDINGS TRUSTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
M MELB PROPCO LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
MS COMMONWEALTH PROPCO HOLDINGS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
RIVERS EDGE SNF REALTY LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
S MELB PROPCO LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
S MELB PROPCO TRUSTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
EDWARDS, DIMITRAIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025
GWIN, SUZANNAIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 09/03/2025
PAGE, GARYIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 09/04/2025

CMS files one row per role, so the 55 rows in the source record cover these 48 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

32 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

Follow the money — this home’s finances

Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.

$9.2M
Net patient revenuemost recent cost report
+3.8%
Operating marginrevenue minus expenses
$1.9M
Related-party expense21% of expenses
Who pays — share of resident-days
Medicaid 80%Medicare 9%Other / private 11%

About 80% of this home’s resident-days are paid by Medicaid, which reimburses well below the cost of care in most states. Heavily Medicaid-dependent homes run on thinner budgets — a context worth holding next to the staffing and inspection record, not a fault in itself. This home reported $1.9M paid to related parties — landlords or management companies under common ownership — equal to about 21% of its total expenses. Money routed to affiliated companies can leave a home’s own books looking lean while owners still profit; it is the mechanism regulators watch most closely in private-equity and REIT deals.

Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.

Cost & finances

$303per resident / day
operating cost
$9,224per month
≈ monthly operating cost
$315per day
avg. revenue, all payers

Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.

What families pay in KY

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Kentucky Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in Kentucky
$9,718/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$11,254/mo
Nursing home (private)
$5,528/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 185259. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-03-13, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next