No sales calls · nothing personal collected unless you ask us to · no facility pays to be here
Text size
Contrast

Eddy Village Green At Beverwyck

40 Autumn Drive, Slingerlands, NY 12159 · For profit - Corporation · 24 certified beds · (518) 451-2107 Medicare & Medicaid certified

Need help choosing, fast? Free, unbiased: Eldercare Locator 1-800-677-1116
Flagged for abuse1 actual-harm citation
Insights

This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.

In its favor
  • no federal fines or payment denials on record
  • a high payroll-based staffing rating (5/5)
  • fewer deficiencies at its most recent standard inspection than at the one before — a sign of improvement
Worth asking about
  • CMS has flagged it for abuse
  • it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0600), cited May 2026
  • it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0609) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
  • it has 1 actual-harm citation
  • its payroll- and facility-reported staffing and quality-measure scores sit well above its independent inspection score
  • its independent health-inspection rating is low (2/5)

One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.

A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.

4/5
CMS overall
4 of 5
Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified 2 of 5
StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) 5 of 5
Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility 5 of 5

Worth a closer look. This home's staffing and quality-measure ratings run 3 stars above its independent health-inspection score. The inspection is done by state surveyors; the quality-measure score leans on data the facility reports about itself, and staffing on its payroll (PBJ) submissions — so a gap this large is worth reading the inspection record for.

Location & what’s nearby

Hospital
★★ 2/5 CMS · Emergency dept. usually open 24/7 · ER 24/7
Urgent care / clinic
14 Vista Blvd · (518) 459-5273 · Call to confirm hours
Pharmacy
26 Picotte Dr · (518) 435-2315 · Call to confirm hours
Grocery
Market 321.0 mi
1395 New Scotland Rd · (518) 478-0688 · Call to confirm hours
Park
562 Russell Rd · (518) 439-4955 · Typically dawn to dusk
Place of worship
361 Krumkill Rd · (518) 462-6364

Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.

Quality measures — how residents actually fare

Overall quality measures 5 of 5
Long-stay residentspeople who live here 5 of 5

Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.

Trend — is this home getting better or worse?

Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 4 to 5 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.

Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.

Overall rating5★
Inspection scorelower = better
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
MeasureThis homeState avgTypical statevs typical state
Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased10.8%14.1%15.4%better
Long-stay residents who lose too much weight4.3%5.8%5.4%better
Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder0.0%0.5%0.9%better
Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection1.1%1.3%2.0%better
Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms0.0%19.5%6.5%check this — see note marked star below the table
Long-stay residents who were physically restrained0.0%0.2%0.1%better
Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury7.5%3.1%3.3%worse
Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened18.4%12.5%16.1%worse
Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication23.4%13.2%18.9%worse
Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine100.0%95.3%95.3%typical
Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers3.3%6.5%4.7%better
Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control28.3%19.5%21.2%worse
Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication — see the note below the table19.3%13.7%17.1%worse

* This home reported 0% on a measure where lower is better. That can mean genuinely excellent care — but because the number is self-reported, a zero can also mean the problem was not recorded. Weigh it against the inspection record above.

§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.

CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.

Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital

Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.

0.24U.S. median 0.31
Therapy hours / resident / day
0.12hours / resident / day
Physical therapy
0.06hours / resident / day
Occupational therapy
0.07hours / resident / day
Speech therapy

Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.24 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 32% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.

Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 39% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.

This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.

See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
MeasureThis homeU.S. medianPeriod coveredCMS’s call
Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNFnot reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNFnot reported — The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at dischargenot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identifiednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care settingnot reported — Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing home opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final dischargenot reported — Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing home opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF staynot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsenednot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalizationnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFsnot reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.

From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.

Staffing

1.28
RN hours/ resident / day
0.54
LPN hours/ resident / day
2.95
Aide hours/ resident / day
4.76
Total nurse hours/ resident / day
1.15
RN hoursweekends
45.0%
Total nursing turnover
14.3%
RN turnover

How full it usually is: this home is certified for 24 beds and averages 23.8 residents a day — about 99% occupied, or roughly 0 beds typically open. It runs essentially full — expect a waiting list. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.

Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.76 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 1.28 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.95 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.

Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 4.40 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.91 on weekdays — 10% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 1.33 to 1.15 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)

This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 45% is about the same as the national median of 45%.

Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.

Inspection trend

4
deficiencies at the latest standard inspection (2026-05-01)
6
at the previous standard inspection (2023-12-01)

Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.

Inspection deficiencies

State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.

ABCDEFGHIJKL

Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.

12 citations, most serious first — scroll within the box to see all.

  • Actual harm · G2026-05-01 · tag F0600 — failed to protect residents from abuse and neglect — isolated
    Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review and interviews conducted during survey, the facility failed to ensure residents were free from neglect and abuse for two (2) (Resident#7 and Resident #26) of seven (7) residents reviewed for abuse and neglect. Specifically, (a) on 07/21/2025, Resident #7 Comprehensive Care Plan intervention to take resident to the bathroom immediately after dinner due to resident's high risk for fall was not implemented and Resident #7 sustained a fall with injury (an abrasion to the left lateral knee area and a bruise to their left inner thigh), and (b) on 05/11/2025, Resident #26's hipsters (pants with padded hips to help decrease the chances of injury) which were a care planned intervention to be placed on the resident daily, were not put on Resident #26 and Resident #26 fell from their wheelchair. Resident #26 sustained a change in status causing their weight bearing status to change from non-weightbearing on their right lower extremity (when the right foot/leg must not touch the floor or…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Fcited before2026-05-01 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespread
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on record review, observations, and interviews during the survey, the facility failed to ensure that food was stored, prepared, distributed, or served following professional standards for food service safety in the Main Kitchen and in the house kitchens for House 21 and House 31. Specifically, proper labeling/dating of open items was not followed, and expired food items were found stored ready for use in the refrigerators and freezers. Findings include:Policy titled, Production, Purchasing, Storage; subject Food and Supply Storage, revised 01/2026, documented all food, non-food items and supplies used in food preparation shall be stored in such a manner as to prevent contamination to maintain the safety and wholesomeness of the food for human consumption. Foods past the use by, sell by, best by, or enjoy by date should be discarded. Cover, label, and date unused portions and open packages. Use the Medvantage/Freshdate labeling system or complete all sections of an orange label. Products are good through the close of business on the date noted on the label. Date and rotate…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-05-01 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolated
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, interview, and record review conducted during a survey, the facility failed to report all alleged violations involving abuse, neglect, and injuries of unknown source immediately, but not later than two (2) hours after the allegation was made, to the administrator of the facility and to other officials (including to the State Agency) for two (2) (Resident #s 12 and 27) of five (5) residents reviewed. Specifically, (a) Resident # 12 reported an incident with alleged abuse on 01/05/2026 at 9:00 PM. This incident was reported to the Department of Health on 01/06/2026 at 9:59 AM. (b) Resident # 27 reported an incident with alleged abuse on 03/30/2025 at 10:09 AM, which was reported to the Department of Health on 03/30/2024 at 6:42 PM. Findings Include:The facility's Policy and Procedure dated 03/25/2025 titled Abuse Prevention & Investigation documented, the incident must be reported immediately upon witnessing or learning of a suspected allegation of abuse to a direct supervisor, charge nurse, administrator, Director of Nursing Services, or other appropriate…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited beforedisputed · IDR2026-05-01 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review conducted during a survey, the facility failed to ensure that each resident had a person-centered individualized care plan developed and implemented according to professional standards of practice for two (2) (Resident #'s 4 and 22) of 17 residents reviewed. Specifically, (a) for Resident #4, their medicated dandruff shampoo was not noted to be required in the resident's Comprehensive Care Plan; and (b) for Resident #22, the Comprehensive Care Plan did not address the resident's difficulty with speaking. Findings Include: The facility's policy and procedure dated 06/27/2023 titled Interdisciplinary Care Conference and Care Planning documented that at a minimum the baseline care plan will include healthcare information necessary to properly care for each resident immediately upon their admission and address resident-specific health and safety concerns. The plan will include initial goals, physician orders, medications, dietary orders, therapy orders, social…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2026-05-01 · tag F0692 — failed to prevent malnutrition and dehydration — isolated
    Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interviews conducted during a survey, the facility failed to ensure that it maintained acceptable parameters of nutritional status, provided nutrition care and services to each resident consistent with the resident's comprehensive assessment, recognized, evaluated, and addressed the needs of every resident for three (3) (Resident #s 12, 20, and 22) of three (3) residents reviewed for nutrition/hydration status maintenance. Specifically, Residents #s 12, 20, and 22 had significant weight changes that were not assessed timely.Findings include:Facility policy titled, Clinical Nutrition Services, dated 05/1995 and last revised 01/2024, documented that the registered dietitian or designee would complete a nutrition evaluation within 72 hours of admission. The dietitian would complete a comprehensive nutrition assessment according to the admission date and Minimum Data Set schedule. The dietitian would monitor regularly to ensure residents maintained acceptable parameters of nutritional…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-12-01 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — pattern
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review conducted during the recertification survey from [DATE] to [DATE], the facility did not ensure drugs and biologicals were stored in accordance with professional standards of practice. This was evident for 2 (House #s 21 and 31) of 2 Houses reviewed. Specifically, 1) the medication carts in House 31 contained an expired stock medication, 2) the medication carts in House #31 contained 3 insulin pens not labeled with the dates opened and the expiration dates after opening, 3) the medication carts in House #'s 21 and 31 contained 2 bottles of eye drops and 2 bottles of nasal sprays not labeled with the dates they were opened and the expiration dates after opening, and 4) the medication cart in House #31 contained an inhaler not labeled with the date opened, and the expiration date after opening. This was evidenced by: Documentation provided by the facility's Nursing Chief Executive Office on [DATE] at 9:32 AM included their pharmacy's policy regarding the storage…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Pharmacy Service Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-12-01 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — pattern
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, staff interviews, and record review during the recertification survey from 11/28/2023 to 12/01/2023, the facility did not ensure food was stored in accordance with professional standards for food service safety for two (2) of 2 resident central kitchens. Specifically, bulk food items and outside items were (A) not labeled for their contents, (B) not date-labeled after open or labeled with an expiry date, (C) and were not discarded by the best use date to discard food items. This was evidenced by: House # 31 During observations on 11/30/2023 from 10:35 AM to 11:26 AM, the following was noted within the main kitchen area for House # 31: A) Eleven (11) items did not have labels describing what they were: Container of grated cheese located within a refrigerator Bag of carved meat located within a refrigerator Package of butter located within a refrigerator Frozen waffles located within a freezer Frozen scones located within a freezer Frozen cookies located within a freezer Frozen hamburger buns…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-12-01 · tag F0847 — pattern
    Inform resident or representatives choice to enter into binding arbitration agreement and right to refuse.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interviews during the recertification survey from 11/28/2023 to 12/01/2023, the facility did not ensure they were in compliance with all regulatory requirements when they chose to ask residents or their representatives to enter into an agreement for binding arbitration for 3 (Resident #'s 1, 3, and 5) of 4 residents reviewed for binding arbitration. Specifically, the facility binding arbitration agreement (A) for Resident #1 did not explicitly grant the resident or their representative the right to rescind the agreement within 30 calendar days of signing it; (B) for Resident #3 did not explicitly state that neither the resident nor their representative were required to sign an agreement for binding arbitration as a condition of admission to, or as a requirement to continue to receive care at the facility, and; (C) for Resident # 5 did not provide for the selection of an arbitration venue that was convenient to both parties. This was evidenced by: A) Resident #1 was admitted to the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Administration Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · E2023-12-01 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — pattern
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and staff interviews during the recertification survey from 11/28/2023 to 12/01/2023, the facility did not ensure hand hygiene procedures were followed by staff involved in direct resident contact for 2 (House #'s 21 and 31) of 2 houses reviewed for infection control. Specifically, for House #21, the facility did not ensure facility staff performed hand hygiene between doffing (removing) and donning (putting on) gloves while preparing dessert in the kitchen on 11/29/2023. For House #31, the facility did not ensure gloves were doffed and hand hygiene was performed by staff exiting the kitchen on 11/28/2023, and gloves were doffed, and hand hygiene performed by a staff member after touching 5 resident drink glasses, a resident, and prior to entering/exiting the kitchen on three occasions while passing drinks to residents in the dining room on 11/30/2023. This was evidenced by: The policy and procedure titled Hand Hygiene/Artificial Fingernails and dated 04/12/2022 documented handwashing was to be done before and after touching a resident, before…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-12-01 · tag F0814 — failed to dispose of garbage properly — isolated
    Dispose of garbage and refuse properly.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    Based on observation, record review, and staff interviews during the recertification survey from 11/28/2023 to 12/1/2023, the facility did not dispose of garbage and refuse properly. This was evident for 4 of 9 trash bins in the trash collection area. Specifically, trash bins located in the trash collection area overflowed with waste and the trash collection area was open. This was evidenced by: During an observation of the trash collection area on 11/30/2023 at 1:05 PM, four (4) trash bins overflowed with waste. Three (3) of the trash bins were not fully covered with trash overflowing the bins, and one (1) trash bin was left uncovered with trash overflowing the bin. The trash collection area to the trash bins had a fenced in area with double swing doors for access, with one door left open and unsecured. The policy titled Trash Removal-(facility name), last revised on 8/13/2018, documented step-by-step instructions on how the facility was to remove trash from buildings daily, with resident care coordinators to empty individual house trash bags and remove the trash bags to the trash…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · D2023-12-01 · tag F0883 — failed to offer flu and pneumonia vaccines — isolated
    Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and interviews during the recertification survey dated from 11/28/2023 to 12/01/2023, the facility did not ensure each resident was offered a pneumococcal immunization, unless the immunization was medically contraindicated, or the resident had already been immunized. This was evident for 1 (Resident #5) of 5 residents reviewed for immunizations. Specifically, Resident #5 was not offered a pneumococcal immunization upon admission. This was evidenced by: Resident #5 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses of hypothyroidism, osteoarthritis, and iron deficiency anemia. The Minimum Data Set (an assessment tool) dated 10/04/2023 documented the resident was able to make themselves understood, able to understand others, was cognitively intact. The Minimum Data Set documented the resident's pneumococcal immunization status was not up to date / not received. The Policy and Procedure titled Immunizations: Standard of Care and dated 6/30/2023 documented the resident and/or their…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Infection Control Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction
  • Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-12-01 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolated
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing

    NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, record review and interviews during the recertification survey from 11/28/2023 through 12/2/2023, the facility did not ensure comprehensive person-centered care plans were implemented. This was evident for 1 (Resident #7) of 12 residents reviewed for Comprehensive Care Plans. Specifically, Resident #7 was found alone on the floor in the bathroom with a skin tear on their right forearm, and their safety awareness care plan documented staff were not to leave the resident alone in the bathroom. This is evidenced by: The policy and procedure titled Falls Management Policy and revised 12/2022 documented the facility would prevent and/or reduce the number of falls by providing an individualized, person-centered care approach with managing fall risk through the process of assessment, planning, implementation, and evaluation. The policy and procedure titled Care Plans - Comprehensive and revised 12/2022 documented the comprehensive care plan included measurable objectives and timetables to meet the…

    This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.

    Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies · Deficient, Provider has date of correction

“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.

“Disputed” is CMS’s own flag, not our reading: the CMS deficiency file records whether the home has formally contested a citation, and we reproduce that. IDR is Informal Dispute Resolution, run by the state survey agency that wrote the citation; IIDR is Independent Informal Dispute Resolution, a separate process before an outside entity, available when CMS has proposed a civil money penalty. They are different processes and we mark them differently. Two things to hold at once. A disputed citation is still a citation — it was written by a surveyor, it stands on the record unless and until it is changed, and we neither hide it nor discount it. And we cannot tell you how the dispute came out: CMS publishes that a citation is under dispute, not the outcome, so a tag marked here may since have been upheld, reduced, or deleted, and an unmarked tag may have been disputed and resolved before this file was cut. Ask the home what it disputed and why — it is entitled to tell you, and the answer is often the most informative thing on this page.

Worried about a resident here? There are three different people you can turn to, and they do different jobs:
  • Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
  • Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
  • State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Not sure where to start, or need other help? Dial 2-1-1 for local resources — and if a call is hard or impossible for you, many local 211s also take a text (send your ZIP code to 898-211) or a web chat at 211.org; both vary by area, and 211.org will show what yours offers. Deaf or hard of hearing: dial 711 for the telecommunications relay service, then any number above. In an emergency, call 911.
It is illegal for a facility to retaliate against a resident or family for reporting a concern: federal law gives a resident the right to voice grievances — to the home or to any outside agency — without discrimination or reprisal (42 CFR §483.10(j)(1)). You may report anonymously.

Fines & penalties

No federal fines in the current CMS record.

Part of a chain

This home belongs to TRINITY HEALTH — 19 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →

RatingThis homeChain avg
Overall 4 of 53.3+0.7 vs chain
Health inspection 2 of 53.0-1.0 vs chain
Staffing 5 of 54.0+1.0 vs chain
Quality measures 5 of 53.7+1.3 vs chain
The other 18 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.3★, per CMS)

A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.

Who owns this facility

Owner / managerTypeRoleShareSince
ST PETERS HEALTH PARTNERSOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF100%since 06/09/2025
BALA, GUHAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 10/01/2020
HANKS, STEVENIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR; ADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2023
ISACKSEN, DANIELIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR; ADP OF THE SNFsince 10/01/2011
LAPCZYNSKI, PATRICIAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 04/01/2025
MCCORMICK, ROBERTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2021
MEATH, MICHAELIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 10/01/2022
MYERS, GINAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 10/01/2022
POLLARD, MERRIETTEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 10/01/2022
SULLIVAN, MARGUERITEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2025
SWEET ZAVAGLIA, KERRIIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 10/01/2022
TOFADE, OLUWATOYINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORsince 01/01/2024
FARRELL, ERICIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNFsince 07/01/2023
JIMINO, KATHLEENIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 10/05/2022
MARSHALL, JOHNIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 10/05/2022
SIGNOR, KRISTINIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 04/01/2017
WILDRIDGE, WILLIAMIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERsince 10/01/2022
TRINITY HEALTH CORPORATIONOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 04/18/2025
BURKE, MICHAELIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 09/01/2020
KALAMEJSKI, PAULAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 08/12/2018
MAZZACCO, MICHELLEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 08/22/2021
PORTER, LORIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 05/26/2024
THORN, LISAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNFsince 05/02/2014
BAKAR, MELISSAIndividualADP OF THE SNFsince 01/01/2025

CMS files one row per role, so the 37 rows in the source record cover these 24 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.

2 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.

What families pay in NY

Paying with Medicaid

This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the New York Medicaid page.

Typical monthly cost in New York
$15,528/mo
Nursing home (semi-private)
$16,729/mo
Nursing home (private)
$7,110/mo
Assisted living

Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.

Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 335860. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-05-01, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →

Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →

Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.

What to do next