The Cypress at Midtown
910 South 40th Street, Omaha, NE 68105 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 61 certified beds · (402) 342-2015 Medicare & Medicaid certified
This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.
- a middle-of-the-pack inspection score (3/5)
- no federal fines or payment denials on record
- a high payroll-based staffing rating (4/5)
- it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0605) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
- a high number of inspection citations overall (16) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)
- nursing-staff turnover (58%) runs well above the national median (45%)
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 3 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 4 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 2 of 5 |
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 2 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 2 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 3 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 1 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 17.1% | 19.0% | 15.4% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 5.6% | 5.1% | 5.4% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 0.0% | 1.4% | 0.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 2.9% | 2.8% | 2.0% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 12.9% | 4.3% | 6.5% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.3% | 0.1% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 3.5% | 4.5% | 3.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 22.8% | 18.2% | 16.1% | worse |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 18.2% | 19.3% | 18.9% | typical |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 92.3% | 96.1% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 3.2% | 4.0% | 4.7% | better |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 19.2% | 25.9% | 21.2% | typical |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 24.1% | 20.7% | 17.1% | worse |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 2.0% | 1.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 92.5% | 75.9% | 79.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 23.3% | 20.7% | 22.6% | typical |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 15.1% | 11.4% | 12.0% | worse |
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
49.4% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — which CMS reads as no different from the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 33 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.
Met the expected recovery: 60.0% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 35 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.35 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 59% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 42% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | 49.4%CMS range 36.2–65.2 | 51.5% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 10.3%CMS range 6.4–15.7 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | 60.0% | 56.6% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | 57.1% | 52.8% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | 62.9% | 50.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 96.3% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 0.0% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 1.9% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | 6.8%CMS range 3.6–12.1 | 7.1% | Oct 2023–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 0.84 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 61 beds and averages 44.4 residents a day — about 73% occupied, or roughly 17 beds typically open. It usually has some room. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 4.76 hrs/resident/day is at or above the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.67 is at or above the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 3.17 is at or above the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 4.28 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 4.95 on weekdays — 13% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.84 to 0.25 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 58% is well above the national median of 45%. 2 administrators have left in the past year — frequent leadership churn is a warning sign families often miss.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
16 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 6 are one tap away and print in full.
- Potential for harm · F2026-04-29 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12.006.11(E) Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure all food stored in the facility's kitchen was labeled, dated, and/or sealed, ensure refrigerators (fridge) and freezers did not contain expired products to prevent foodborne illness, and ensure the interior bottom, bottom vents of refrigerators and freezer, top of the double door oven, and all dishes, plates, and serving containers were stored and maintained in a clean and sanitary manner to prevent cross contamination. This had the potential to affect all residents that consumed food prepared in the facility kitchen. The total facility census was 49. Findings are:A record review of the facility's Food Safety Requirements with a date reviewed/revised of 10/2025 revealed facility staff shall inspect all food product, and beverages for proper storage to include labeling, dating, and monitoring food so it is used by its use by date. All equipment used shall be cleaned and sanitized. A record review of the facility's Sanitation Inspection policy with date…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2026-04-29 · tag F0605 — failed to not use drugs as a restraint — isolatedPrevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.05(G) Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure a gradual dose reduction (GDR),tapering of a dose of medication) was completed in the required timeframe for 1 (Resident 1) of 4 sampled residents' duloxetine (a medication used to treat depression), monitor for behaviors and adverse consequences (negative outcomes), and document non-pharmalogical interventions related to 1 (Resident 1) of 4 sampled residents' duloxetine and trazodone (a medication used to treat depression that can be used to treat insomnia) medications. The facility census was 49. Findings are:A.A record review of the facility's Gradual Dose Reduction of Psychotropic Drugs policy with a date reviewed/revised of 10/2026 revealed that a resident's psychotropic (medication that alters one's mind) medications would receive a GDR and behavioral interventions unless clinically contraindicated (cause a return of behavioral symptoms). A GDR should be completed after the first year of use…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2026-04-29 · tag F0759 — failed to keep medication error rate low — isolatedEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, intervention and record review, the facility failed to maintain a Medication Error rate of less than 5%. Observation of 26 medications revealed 2 errors with a resulting rate of 7.69%. The medication errors are related to 1 (Resident 8) of 4 sampled residents. The facility staff identified a census of 49. Findings are:A record review of the facilities Medication Administration policy with a revision date of 10/25 revealed the following:'Ensure that the six rights of medication administration are followed:a. Right residentb. Right drugc. Right dosaged. Right routee. Right timef. Right documentation Record review of a facility policy titled 'Insulin Pen Policy' with an implemented date of 8/2025 and a date reviewed/revised as 10/2025 revealed the following: Policy: It is the policy of this facility to use insulin pens (an injection device that allows you to deliver preloaded insulin into your subcutaneous tissue) in order to improve the accuracy of insulin dosing, provide increased resident comfort and serve as a teaching aid to prepare residents for…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2026-04-29 · tag F0760 — failed to prevent significant medication errors — isolatedEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review the facility staff failed to prime an insulin pen prior to administering insulin on 2 of 2 observations for 1 (Resident 8) of 1 sampled resident who received insulin, resulting in a significant medication error. The facility identified a census of 49. Findings are:Record review of a facility policy titled 'Insulin Pen Policy' with an implemented date of 8/2025 and a date reviewed/revised as 10/2025 revealed the following:'Policy: It is the policy of this facility to use insulin pens in order to improve the accuracy of insulin dosing, provide increased resident comfort and serve as a teaching aid to prepare residents for self-administration of insulin therapy upon discharge.Policy Explanation guide and Compliance Guidelines:6. Insulin pens will be primed prior to each use to avoid collection of air in the insulin reservoir.11. Procedure:h. Prime the insulin pen: i. Dial 2 units by turning the dose selector clockwise.ii. With the needle pointing up, push the plunger, and watch to see that at least one drop of insulin appears on the tip…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-04-29 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolatedProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12.006.18(B) Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure hospice staff donned (put on) personal protective equipment (PPE) during wound care in a manner to prevent cross contamination for 1 (Resident 45) of 2 sampled residents. The facility census was 49. Findings are:A record review of the facility's Enhanced Barrier Precautions (EBP) policy with a date reviewed/revised of 04/01/2026 revealed EBP was an infection control intervention designed to reduce transmission of multidrug-resistance organisms (MDRO) that employ targeted gown and glove use during high contact cares such as wound care. A record review of the undated Enhanced Barrier Precautions sign revealed providers and staff must wear gloves and a gown for high-contact resident care activities such as wound care. A record review of Resident 45's Order Summary Report dated 04/27/2026 revealed the resident had wound care orders for wounds on the left inner heel and open area above the left heel, skin tear to the left shin, and scabs on the left shin. A…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2026-04-15 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolatedProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY License Reference Number 175 NAC 12.006.09(H)(iii)(2)Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure staff members performed hand hygiene when providing wound care to 2 residents (Residents 2 and 3) of 3 residents surveyed. The facility had a census of 46.A record review of the facilities Infection Prevention and Control Program, reviewed on 1/1/2025 revealed the following:Policy:This facility has established and maintains an infection prevention and control program designed to provide a safe, sanitary, and comfortable environment and to help prevent the development and transmission of communicable diseases and infections as per accepted national standards and guidelines.Policy Explanation and Compliance Guidelines:All staff are responsible for following all policies and procedures related to the Program.Standard Precautions:All staff shall assume that all residents are potentially infected or colonized with an organism that could be transmitted during the course of providing…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-03-20 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolatedEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09(I) Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to implement interventions to prevent falls for 2 (Resident 1 and 2) of 3 residents sampled. The facility census was 40. Findings are: Record review of the facility policy titled Fall Prevention Program dated 08-2024 revealed the following: -each resident will be assessed for fall risk and will receive care and services in accordance with their individualized level of risk to minimize the likelihood of falls. -the facility uses a standardized risk assessment for determining a resident's fall risk. -the risk assessment categorizes residents according to low, moderate, or high risk. -upon admission the nurse will complete a fall risk assessment along with the admission assessment to determine the resident's level of fall risk. -the nurse will refer to the facility's High Risk or Low/Moderate Risk protocols when determining primary interventions. -each resident's risk factors and environmental…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-01-06 · tag F0677 — failed to help fully-dependent residents with daily care — isolatedProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09(H)(i)(3) Based on interview and record review the facility failed to provide baths according to the plan of care for 2 (Resident 17 and 34) of 3 residents sampled. The facility census was 40. The findings are: A. Record review of Resident 17's Minimum data Set ( MDS: a federally mandated assessment tool used for care planning) dated 11-26-2024 revealed the facility staff assessed the following about the resident: -Brief Interview of Mental Status (BIMS) was scored as a 0. According to the MDS Manual a score of 0 to 7 indicates a person has a severe cognitive impairment. -Required extensive assistance with toileting, bathing, transfers and lower body dressing. -Required limited assistance with eating, hygiene, and bed mobility. Record review of Resident 17's Care Plan dated 07-03-2023 revealed Resident 17 wanted a bath once a week on Wednesday with Resident 17 required substantial assistance with bathing. Record review of Resident 17's Electronic Health Record (EHR)…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-01-06 · tag F0684 — failed to provide proper treatment and quality of care — isolatedProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09(H)(iii) Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to follow practitioner's orders for wound care and skin integrity for 2 (Resident 5 and 34) of 4 sampled residents. The facility census was 40. The findings are: A. Record review of Resident 5's Minimum Data Set (MDS, a federally mandated assessment tool used for care planning) dated 11-02-2024 revealed the facility staff assessed the following about the resident: -Brief Interview of Mental Status (BIMS) was scored at a 15. According to the MDS Manual a score of 13 to 15 indicate a person is cognitively intact. -required substantial assistance with toileting, lower body dressing, and bathing. -required total assistance with putting on and taking off footwear. Record review of Resident 5's Order Summary sheet printed on 12-31-2024 revealed an order for a double layer of compression to both lower extremities of small edema wear (blue) followed by tubigrip size F apply from below the knee to…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-01-06 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolatedEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09(I)(i)(B) Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to implement interventions to prevent potential falls for 1 (Resident 17) of 4 residents sampled. The facility census was 40. The findings are: Record review of Resident 17's Minimum Data Set (MDS, a federally mandated assessment tool used for care planning) dated 11-26-2024 revealed the facility staff assessed the following about the resident: -Brief Interview of Mental Status (BIMS) was scored as a 0. According to the MDS Manual a score of 0 to 7 indicates a person has severe cognitive impairment. -required substantial assistance with toileting, showering, lower body dressing, and transfers. -required limited assistance with eating, hygiene, and bed mobility. Record review of Resident 17's care plan dated 06-15-2020 with a revision date of 09-26-2024 revealed Resident 17 was a fall risk and had fallen on 12-18-2024 while attempting to self-transfer. An intervention with a initiation date of 12-18-2024 revealed staff were to be in attendance with eyes on…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 6 citations
- Potential for harm · D2025-01-06 · tag F0692 — failed to prevent malnutrition and dehydration — isolatedProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09(J)(ii) Based on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to provide assistive equipment for eating for 1 (Resident 17) of 2 residents sampled. The facility census of 40. The findings are: Record review of Resident 17's Minimum Data Set (MDS, a federally mandated assessment tool used for care planning) dated 11-26-2024 revealed the facility staff assessed the following about the resident: -Brief Interview of Mental Status (BIMS) was scored as a 0. According to the MDS Manual a score of 0 to 7 indicates a person has severe cognitive impairment. -required substantial assistance with toileting, showering, lower body dressing, and transfers. -required limited assistance with eating, hygiene, and bed mobility. Record review of Resident 17's care plan dated 06-15-2020 revised on 09-26-2024 revealed Resident 17 was a risk for a potential nutritional problem related to having had a stroke with subsequent swallowing problems. Interventions included on the care plan were to provide and serve the diet as ordered. A Scoop plate,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2024-05-21 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolatedProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12.006.17D Based on observations, interviews, and record review; the facility failed to ensure that staff performed hand hygiene (sanitizing) using hand sanitizer or wash hands with soap and water for at least 20 seconds to prevent cross contamination for 1 (Resident #9) of 1 sampled resident. The facility census was 50. Findings are: Observation on 5/22/24 at 8:02 AM for incontinent cares for Resident #9 with NA-A and NA-B and assisting the resident with repositioning. Director of Nursing (DON) was in room observing also. Received permission from Resident #9 for surveyor to observe cares. NA-A had gloves on when surveyor entered room. The NA then had placed the equipment on bedside table. NA-A pulled cleansing wipes out of the container and sprayed No Rinse foam cleanser onto the wipes, then assisted with removing old brief and placed soiled brief in the trash can.The NA-A did not perform hand hygiene or change gloves. NA-A then cleansed penis and groins with wipes. NA-A did not dry the area. NA-A and NA-B repositioned resident onto left side and…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2023-11-30 · tag F0804 — failed to serve food at safe, palatable temperature — widespreadEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.11D Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to serve food that was palatable and at safe temperatures to prevent the potential for food borne illness. This had the potential to affect all residents receiving food from the kitchen. Findings are: Interview on 11/27/23 at 2:40 PM with Resident 5 revealed the facility food is cold and bland. Observation on 11/29/23 at 12:10 PM of food temperatures on a test tray with Cook-B revealed: -the chilli was 177.4 degrees Fahrenheit, -the apple crisp was 152.0 degrees Fahrenheit -the lettuce salad with ranch dressing was 50 degrees Fahrenheit -the lettuce salad with ranch dressing temperature was rechecked at 59 degrees Fahrenheit and 60 degrees Fahrenheit (F) utilizing another thermometer from the kitchen. Interview on 11/29/23 at 2:27 PM with the Dietary Manager (DM)-C revealed the chilli that was served today on 11/29 tasted terrible, it tasted like tomato soup with beans. The DM-C also confirmed 20…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2023-11-30 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — patternProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.17 Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to clean and store respiratory equipment in a manner to prevent the potential for cross contamination for four (Residents 8, 9, 36, and 41) of four residents sampled. The facility identified a census of 38. Findings are: A. A record review of the demographic information revealed Resident 8 had been accepted into the facility on 7/30/18 with a primary diagnosis of malignant neoplasm of the larynx, unspecified. A record review of the MDS (Minimum Data Set, a comprehensive assessment of each resident's functional capabilities) dated 8/30/23, Section C, revealed Resident 8 had a BIMS (Brief Interview for Mental Status, a test used to get a quick snapshot of a resident's cognitive function, scored from 0-15, the higher the score, the higher the cognitive function)score of 13. An observation on 11/27/23 at 02:50 PM revealed the CPAP (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure - a treatment that uses mild air pressure to keep your breathing airways open) mask for Resident 8 to be…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-11-30 · tag F0582 — isolatedGive residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.05(1) Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to provide a Skilled Nursing Facility Advanced Beneficiary Notice of Non-coverage (a notice given to beneficiaries in Original Medicare to convey that Medicare is not likely to provide coverage in a specific case) within the required timeframe for 1 (Resident 2) of 3 sampled residents. The facility identified a census of 38. Skilled Nursing Facility Advanced Beneficiary Notice of Non-coverage Findings are: A record review of Resident 2's demographic information revealed the resident readmitted from the hospital to the facility on 7/11/2023. A record review of Resident 2's census information revealed Resident 2 had returned to the facility on 7/11/23 under Medicare A (insurance coverage by Medication covering skilled nursing facility care) services A record review of Resident 2's MDS (Minimum Data Set, a comprehensive assessment of each resident's functional capabilities) dated 7/15/23, Section C, revealed the resident was rarely understood. A record review of Resident 2's…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-11-30 · tag F0661 — isolatedEnsure necessary information is communicated to the resident, and receiving health care provider at the time of a planned discharge.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09C3 Based on interview and record review the facility failed to complete a recapitulation of stay for 1 (Residents 33) of 3 sampled residents. The facility identified a census of 38. Findings are: A. A record review of Resident 33's demographic information revealed that Resident 33 admitted to the facility on [DATE] with a primary diagnosis of Heart Failure, Unspecified. A record review of Resident 33's Progress Notes dated 10/13/23 through 10/14/23 revealed Resident 33 had discharged with family. An interview on 11/28/23 at 2:20 PM with the facility DON confirmed that no recapitulation of stay had been completed for Resident 33. A record review of the undated facility policy titled Transfer and Discharge (including AMA) read as follows; 14. b. A member of the interdisciplinary team completes relevant sections of the Discharge Summary. The nurse caring for the resident at the time of discharge is responsible for ensuring the Discharge Summary is complete and includes,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
No federal fines in the current CMS record.
Part of a chain
This home belongs to AVID HEALTHCARE GROUP — 11 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →
| Rating | This home | Chain avg | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | 3 of 5 | 1.7 | +1.3 vs chain |
| Health inspection | 3 of 5 | 1.9 | +1.1 vs chain |
| Staffing | 4 of 5 | 2.4 | +1.6 vs chain |
| Quality measures | 2 of 5 | 2.2 | -0.2 vs chain |
The other 10 homes this chain runs (chain average 1.7★, per CMS)
A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Share | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NE M2 HOLDCO OPCO LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/01/2024 |
| BRASS NE TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/01/2024 |
| BSD BEIS HEALTH TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/01/2024 |
| DOURO VALLEY INVESTMENT, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/01/2024 |
| GOLD NE TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/01/2024 |
| NE SNF HOLDCO LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/01/2024 |
| NE SNF HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/01/2024 |
| SF 4140 OLDE WASHINGTON BOULEVARD REAL PROPERTY LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/01/2024 |
| SILVER NE TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/01/2024 |
| TULIP INVESTMENTS NE LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/01/2024 |
| SHARP, DAVID | Individual | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | — | since 03/01/2024 |
| NIELSEN, CURTIS | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | — | since 03/01/2024 |
| SILBERSTEIN, ARI | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | — | since 03/01/2024 |
10 organizational owners listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
This home reported $307K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report. A reported operating loss is common in this industry and is not by itself a sign of trouble — but paired with large related-party payments it can mean profit is being taken elsewhere in the ownership structure.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in NE
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Nebraska Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 285218. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2026-04-29, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.