Copper Knoll Health & Rehab LLC
201 Courthouse Parkway, Washingtn C H, OH 43160 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 75 certified beds · (740) 895-6101 Medicare & Medicaid certified
This home’s record is mixed — some reassuring signs, some worth asking about.
- a middle-of-the-pack inspection score (3/5)
- no federal fines or payment denials on record
- lower-than-typical staff turnover (26% vs 45% nationally) — better care continuity
- it has a citation for its abuse-prevention policies, restraint use, or reporting and investigating of allegations (F0609) — cited below the harm level, meaning inspectors found the process wanting but did not find a resident harmed
- a high number of inspection citations overall (16) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 3 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 3 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 4 of 5 |
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 4 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 5 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 2 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating improved from 2 to 4 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 8.8% | 5.3% | 15.4% | worse than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 2.5% | 6.2% | 5.4% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 0.3% | 0.2% | 0.9% | worse than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 0.0% | 0.4% | 2.0% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 10.0% | 30.1% | 6.5% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 7.8% | 3.2% | 3.3% | worse |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 2.0% | 6.1% | 16.1% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 20.7% | 25.5% | 18.9% | typical |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 100.0% | 94.5% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 1.9% | 3.4% | 4.7% | better |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 17.9% | 21.4% | 21.2% | better |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 3.3% | 8.8% | 17.1% | better |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 1.2% | 1.4% | better |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 72.4% | 75.6% | 79.4% | typical |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 34.9% | 24.9% | 22.6% | worse |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 19.6% | 12.9% | 12.0% | worse |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 1.33 | 1.73 | 1.67 | better |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 1.65 | 1.80 | 1.80 | typical |
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
Met the expected recovery: 66.7% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 27 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.21 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 24% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 2% of this home’s weekday level — it runs therapy on weekdays, with essentially none at the weekend. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 11.1%CMS range 7.3–17.9 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | 66.7% | 56.6% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | 37.0% | 52.8% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | 51.9% | 50.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 100.0% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 0.0% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 4.3% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 1.24 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 75 beds and averages 64.9 residents a day — about 87% occupied, or roughly 10 beds typically open. It runs fairly full. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 2.93 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.51 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 1.70 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 2.57 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.07 on weekdays — 16% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.61 to 0.23 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 26% is below the national median of 45%.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are more than at the previous inspection — worsening. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
16 citations, most serious first. The 10 most serious are shown; the remaining 6 are one tap away and print in full.
- Potential for harm · Dcited beforedisputed · IDR2026-06-17 · tag F0583 — failed to protect personal privacy — isolatedKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interviews with a resident's emergency contact and staff and record review, the facility failed to ensure confidentiality of medical records were maintained for the residents. This affected two (#60 and #65) of three residents reviewed for confidentiality of medical records. The facility census was 62.Findings include:Review of Resident #65's medical record revealed Resident #65 discharged from the facility on [DATE]. Resident #65's emergency contact person was Emergency Contact #101. Review of Resident #60's medical record revealed the resident was currently residing in the facility with diagnoses including dementia and cerebral atherosclerosis. Resident #60's contact list did not include Resident #65 nor Emergency Contact #101Interview with Emergency Contact #1 on [DATE] at 10:13 A.M. revealed upon Resident #65's discharge, they were given copies of portions of Resident #60's medical record. Emergency Contact #101 stated they did not know Resident #60. Emergency Contact #101 stated they were given…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2026-05-13 · tag F0727 — failed to provide required RN coverage — widespreadHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on record review and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure there was a Registered Nurse (RN) on duty for at least eight consecutive hours a day, seven days a week. This had the potential to affect all 65 residents residing in the facility. The census was 65. Findings include:Review of facility staffing schedules and posted staffing information revealed there was no RN coverage for 04/25/2026.Interview on 05/13/2026 at 1:27 P.M. with Administrator verified the facility did not have a RN on duty in the facility on 04/25/2026, as the staff who usually worked the weekend was not available that day and the gap of RN coverage was missed. This deficiency represents non-compliance investigated under Complaint Number 2983365.
- Potential for harm · F2025-12-31 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — widespreadProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and policy review, the facility failed to ensure laundry was stored to prevent the spread of infection. This had the potential to affect all 64 residents who reside in the facility. The facility census was 64.Findings Included:Based on observation, interview and policy review, the facility failed to ensure laundry was stored to prevent the spread of infection. This had the potential to affect all 64 residents who reside in the facility. The facility census was 64.Findings Included:Observation on 12/31/25 at 8:35 A.M. with the Environmental Manager (EM) #39 of the 300 hall central bath with a linen cart with four shelves filled with linens, towels, washcloths, and other miscellaneous items had a front flap that was opened up and on top of the cart, leaving all of the items on the cart exposed. The bathtub was about one foot from the cart. Interview on 12/31/25 at the time of the observation the EM #39 stated the cover was constantly up and the items were exposed when housekeeping goes in multiple times per day in all of the central bath rooms.…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2025-12-31 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — patternEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, review of the safety data sheets, and policy review, the facility failed to ensure the resident environment was free of accident hazards. This affected four (#01, #16, #26 and #54) out of four residents reviewed and had the potential to affect all seven (#01, #16, #26, #33, #51, #54 and #64) independently mobile residents who reside in the memory care unit. The facility census was 64.Findings include-Based on observation, interview, review of the safety data sheets, and policy review, the facility failed to ensure the resident environment was free of accident hazards. This affected four (#01, #16, #26 and #54) out of four residents reviewed and had the potential to affect all seven (#01, #16, #26, #33, #51, #54 and #64) independently mobile residents who reside in the memory care unit. The facility census was 64.Findings Include:1. Review of the medical record revealed Resident #1 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Diagnoses included anxiety disorder, dementia in other…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2025-12-31 · tag F0583 — failed to protect personal privacy — isolatedKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on medical record review, observation, staff interview, and policy review, the facility failed to ensure privacy of the electronic medical record. This affected two (#53 and #62) of six residents reviewed for privacy. The facility census was 64.Findings include-Based on medical record review, observation, staff interview, and policy review, the facility failed to ensure privacy of the electronic medical record. This affected two (#53 and #62) of six residents reviewed for privacy. The facility census was 64.Findings Include:1. Review of the medical record revealed Resident #62 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Diagnoses included type two diabetes mellitus, end stage renal disease, major depressive disorder, and hypertension.Review of the most recent Minimum Data Set (MDS) 3.0 assessment dated [DATE] revealed Resident #62 had moderately impaired cognition, required supervision with eating, supervision with toileting, and partial assistance with personal hygiene.Observation and interview on 12/29/2025…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-12-31 · tag F0757 — failed to avoid unnecessary drugs — isolatedEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on medical record review, interview, and policy review, the facility failed to adequately monitor the administration of warfarin. This affected one (#56) of five residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The facility census was 64.Findings include-Based on medical record review, interview, and policy review, the facility failed to adequately monitor the administration of warfarin. This affected one (#56) of five residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The facility census was 64.Findings Include:Review of the medical record revealed Resident #56 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Diagnoses included Alzheimer's disease late onset, epilepsy, major depressive disorder, peripheral vascular disease, chronic embolism and thrombosis of unspecified vein, and essential hypertension.Review of the most recent Minimum Data Set (MDS) 3.0 assessment dated [DATE] revealed Resident #56 had severely impaired cognition, required supervision with eating, dependent with toileting, and dependent with…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2025-08-11 · tag F0609 — failed to report abuse allegations — isolatedTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on record review, facility staff interview and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure allegations of abuse were reported in a timely manner. This had the potential to affect 62 of 62 residents. Findings included:Review of a self-reported incident (SRI) dated 03/31/25 revealed on 03/29/25 at about 11:30 A.M., a visitor to the facility was heard speaking loudly to Resident #13 and #32, telling them they could not sit at the table they were at and it belonged to her mother and her friends. The visitor told Residents #13 and #32 no one likely them and they had been told before not to sit at this table. Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #101 immediately intervened and addressed the visitor who immediately reported the incident to the weekend manager and called the Administrator. After documentation from the weekend was reviewed, it was determined the incident was more than a visitor being rude. Review of a statement by Resident #1 dated 03/31/25 revealed she was sitting at a table when a family member came in and in a loud voice said, we're going to put the tables…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Fcited before2023-06-08 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, staff interview, review of signage on the resident unit refrigerators, and policy review, the facility failed to ensure foods were safely stored. This had the potential to affect all 52 residents who received food from the kitchen. The facility census was 52. Findings include: Observation on 06/05/23 at 9:00 A.M. revealed the following kitchen sanitation issues: - In the milk cooler, twenty five eight ounce individual serving cartons of chocolate milk with an expiration date of 06/03/23. - In the walk in refrigerator, there was no internal thermometer. There were eight glasses of orange fluid undated and unlabeled, two pitchers of fluid unlabeled and undated and four containers, labeled as pudding, undated. Observation on 06/07/23 at 8:07 A.M., revealed the following Unit 300 resident refrigerator sanitation issues: - There was no thermometer in the resident refrigerator. - There was an insulated lunchbag, undated and unlabeled. - There was two containers of unidentifiable food unlabeled and undated. Observation on 06/07/23 at 8:10 A.M., revealed the following…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2023-06-08 · tag F0921 — failed to keep a safe, functional, sanitary building — patternMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on medical record review, observation and staff and resident interview, the facility failed to ensure the resident environment was sanitary. This affected eight residents (#01, #04, #12, #16, #44, #45, #46 and #103) of 52 residents' room environment observed. In addition, the facility failed to ensure the floors were in good repair. This had the potential to affect 31 of 31 residents who could independently ambulate. The facility identified 21 residents (#01, #09, #07, #22, #20, #14, #23, #47, #08, #41, #02, #36, #15, #19, #39, #06, #07, #09, #35, #11 and #38) who were unable to independently ambulate in the facility. The facility census was 52. Findings Include: 1. Review of the medical record revealed Resident #04 revealed the resident was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Diagnoses included heart failure, diabetes, chronic pain, and psychotic disturbance. Review of the Minimum Data Set (MDS) comprehensive assessment dated [DATE] revealed Resident #04 had moderately impaired cognition. The resident was…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-06-08 · tag F0638 — isolatedAssure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on medical record review, staff interview, review of the minimum data set log, and review of the resident assessment instrument (RAI) manual, the facility failed to ensure resident assessments were completed quarterly. This affected three residents (#05, #20 and #32) of four residents reviewed for timely assessments. The facility census was 52. Findings Include: 1. Review of the medical record revealed Resident #05 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Diagnoses included dementia, diabetes, and depressive disorder. Review of the Minimum Data Set (MDS) comprehensive assessment dated [DATE] revealed the resident had impaired cognition. Review of the MDS log revealed Resident #05 should have had a quarterly MDS completed on 08/02/22 and it was completed on 09/06/22. The previous quarterly MDS was completed on 05/23/22. This was greater than 90 days between MDS completion dates. 2. Review of the medical record revealed Resident #20 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Diagnoses included Alzheimer's…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 6 citations
- Potential for harm · Fcited before2021-04-29 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, staff interview, record review, and review of the facility's policy, the facility failed to ensure resident foods in the unit refrigerators were dated and/or labeled and thickened water was not expired. This had the potential to affect 39 of 40 residents who receive food from the kitchen (Resident #26 received nothing by mouth). Findings include: 1. Observation of the 200 hall unit refrigerator on 04/29/21 at 2:21 P.M. revealed two eggs in a bag in the refrigerator with no name or date. Interview with Minimum Data Set (MDS) Nurse #3 on 04/29/21 at 2:21 P.M. verified the two eggs had no name or date. 2. Observation of the Fall hall unit refrigerator on 04/29/21 at 2:25 P.M. revealed four white castle sandwiches with no name or date and a partially used container of lemon flavored nectar consistency water with an open date of 01/12/21. Observation of the lemon flavored nectar consistency water packaging revealed the product was to be used within seven days of opening. Interview with MDS Nurse #3 on 04/29/21 at 2:25 P.M. verified Fall hall unit refrigerator had…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · E2021-04-29 · tag F0679 — failed to provide activities — patternProvide activities to meet all resident's needs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, observation, review of the facility's policy and staff interviews, the facility failed to ensure activities were provided to meet the needs of Resident #25. This affected one (Resident #25) of three residents reviewed for activities. This had the potential to affect all seven residents (Resident #1, #3, #8, #11, #25, #32, and #33) residing on the memory care unit. The facility census was 40. Findings include: Review of the medical record for Resident #25 revealed an admission date of 08/24/19. Diagnoses included Alzheimer's disease and aphasia. Review of the five-day Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment, dated 02/22/21, revealed Resident #25 was unable to complete the interview for the brief interview for mental status assessment. Review of the annual MDS assessment dated [DATE] revealed it was very important for Resident #25 to have books, newspapers, and magazines to read, listen to music she likes, do things with groups of people, do her favorite activities, go outside when the weather…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2021-04-29 · tag F0657 — failed to keep the care plan current — isolatedDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review and resident and staff interviews, the facility failed to hold initial care planning conferences for new admissions to the facility. This affected one (#27) of one resident sampled for care planning conferences. The facility census was 40 residents. Findings include: Record review for Resident #27 revealed the resident was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Diagnoses included low back pain, hyperlipidemia, osteoarthritis, hypothyroidism, seizures, anxiety disorder, hypokalemia, history of falls, obesity, insomnia, weakness, depressive episodes, and edema. Review of the admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment, dated 03/03/21 revealed Resident #27 was assessed with no cognitive deficit. The record was silent for an initial care planning conference. Interview on 04/26/21 at 1:50 P.M., with Resident #27 revealed the facility had not invited the resident to attend care conference after admission to the facility. Interview on 04/29/21 at 9:44 A.M. with Social Service (SS) #50 revealed an…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2021-04-29 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — isolatedEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on observation, review of manufacturer's recommendations and staff interview, the facility failed to dispose of outdated insulin and failed to date open vials of insulin with the date when opened. This affected one (#11) of eight residents identified by the facility who receive insulin. The facility census was 40 residents. Findings include: On 04/29/21 at 10:09 A.M., an observation in the Fall unit medication cart with Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #56 revealed an open vial of Lantus insulin with a date when opened of 03/08/21, and two open vials of Lantus insulin with no date when opened for Resident #11. On 04/29/21 at 10:09 A.M., an interview with LPN #56 confirmed the findings and verified the open vials of Lantus insulin should be disposed of after 28 days after opened and all opened vials of insulin should have the date when opened noted on the vial. Review of the manufacturers's recommendations for Lantus insulin revealed the Lantus insulin must be discarded 28 days after opened.
- Potential for harm · D2021-04-29 · tag F0842 — failed to keep accurate, complete medical records — isolatedSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, review of the facility's policy, and staff interview, the facility failed to accurately document resident supplements and administration of a resident's narcotics. This affected two (Resident #3 and #22) of four residents reviewed for nutrition and one (Resident #27) of five residents for unnecessary medications. The facility census was 40. Findings Include: 1. Review of the medical record for Resident #3 revealed an admission date of 08/12/19 with diagnoses including dementia and dysphagia. Review of the active physician orders revealed an order dated 08/15/19 for a magic cup (high calorie nutritional supplement) twice a day with lunch and dinner. Review of the April 2021 medication administration records (MAR) revealed Resident #3 received a magic cup with lunch and dinner until 04/23/21 when it was crossed out and marked as discontinued. There was no documentation of Resident #3 receiving the magic cup twice a day after it was crossed out and marked discontinued on 04/23/21. Review of…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- No harm found · C2021-04-29 · tag F0576 — widespreadEnsure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods.
What the surveyor found here — the official record, unedited, may be distressing
Based on resident and staff interviews, and review of the facility's policy, the failed to ensure the resident's mail was delivered on Saturdays. This had the potential to affect all 40 residents residing in the facility. Findings include: Interview with Resident #12, Resident #24, Resident #30, and Resident #35 on 04/27/21 at 2:42 P.M., revealed the resident's mail was not delivered to residents on Saturdays. Interview with Marketing #50 on 04/27/21 at 4:26 P.M. revealed she was the only staff member who delivers resident mail and she does not work on Saturday. She stated Saturday's mail was delivered to the residents on Monday. Review of the facility's undated policy titled Activity Policy and Procedure revealed the activity department will be responsible to pass mail daily (six days a week).
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
“Disputed” is CMS’s own flag, not our reading: the CMS deficiency file records whether the home has formally contested a citation, and we reproduce that. IDR is Informal Dispute Resolution, run by the state survey agency that wrote the citation; IIDR is Independent Informal Dispute Resolution, a separate process before an outside entity, available when CMS has proposed a civil money penalty. They are different processes and we mark them differently. Two things to hold at once. A disputed citation is still a citation — it was written by a surveyor, it stands on the record unless and until it is changed, and we neither hide it nor discount it. And we cannot tell you how the dispute came out: CMS publishes that a citation is under dispute, not the outcome, so a tag marked here may since have been upheld, reduced, or deleted, and an unmarked tag may have been disputed and resolved before this file was cut. Ask the home what it disputed and why — it is entitled to tell you, and the answer is often the most informative thing on this page.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
No federal fines in the current CMS record.
Part of a chain
This home belongs to TLC MANAGEMENT — 20 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →
| Rating | This home | Chain avg | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | 3 of 5 | 3.8 | -0.8 vs chain |
| Health inspection | 3 of 5 | 3.3 | -0.3 vs chain |
| Staffing | 3 of 5 | 3.5 | -0.5 vs chain |
| Quality measures | 4 of 5 | 4.7 | -0.7 vs chain |
The other 19 homes this chain runs (chain average 3.8★, per CMS)
A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GIBSON, CULLEN | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNF | since 04/12/2024 |
| OTT, RYAN | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNF | since 04/12/2024 |
| PATTON, KALEENA | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; ADP OF THE SNF | since 01/24/2025 |
| OTT, DWIGHT | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNF | since 04/12/2024 |
| OTT, GARY | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER; ADP OF THE SNF | since 04/12/2024 |
| TENDER LOVING CARE MANAGEMENT INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; ADP OF THE SNF | since 12/11/2024 |
| JUSCHKA, DIRK | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | since 12/13/2024 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 15 rows in the source record cover these 7 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted. The source lists no ownership percentage for any of them — PECOS records a share only for equity interests, not for board or management roles.
1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in OH
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Ohio Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 366417. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2025-12-31, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.