Greenville Nursing & Rehab
400 East Hillview Avenue, Greenville, IL 62246 · For profit - Limited Liability company · 90 certified beds · (618) 664-1622 Medicare & Medicaid certified
This home has serious findings on its record. Read them closely before you consider it.
- a strong health-inspection score (4/5) — the hardest rating to game (though it’s ranked within its own state, not nationally)
- it has an abuse, neglect, or exploitation citation (F0602), cited Mar 2024
- it has 2 actual-harm citations
- a high number of inspection citations overall (17) — worth reading through, though larger and more-often-surveyed homes tend to accrue more lower-severity tags
- the CMS record shows $10,874 in federal fines (most recent 2024-08-22)
- its payroll-based staffing rating is low (2/5)
- its facility-reported quality-measure rating is low (2/5)
- its last standard health inspection was over 2 years ago — the star rating may not reflect current conditions
One thing this read cannot see: what residents and families actually experience day to day. Public data misses the feel of a place — visit unannounced, ideally at a mealtime or on a weekend, talk to staff and families, and ask your tour questions.
A plain-English summary of the public record below — not a rating, ranking, or recommendation. We take no money from any facility.
| Health inspectionSurveyor-assigned, ranked within your stateInspector-verified | 4 of 5 |
| StaffingFrom payroll records (PBJ) | 2 of 5 |
| Quality measuresSelf-reported by the facility | 2 of 5 |
Location & what’s nearby
Open in Google Maps ↗ · Directions ↗ · Larger map ↗
Nearest of each type, straight-line distance. Hospitals come from the CMS Hospital General Information registry; everything else from Overture Maps (public data). Hospital and park hours are typical — call ahead to confirm.
Quality measures — how residents actually fare
| Overall quality measures | 2 of 5 |
| Long-stay residentspeople who live here | 3 of 5 |
| Short-stay residentsrehab / post-hospital | 1 of 5 |
Quality-measure stars summarize outcomes CMS tracks from the assessments each home submits — avoidable hospitalizations and ER visits, falls with injury, pressure ulcers, unplanned weight loss, and long-term antipsychotic use. Because the underlying data is self-reported, weigh a high score against the independent inspection record. Long-stay = permanent residents; short-stay = rehab and post-hospital stays.
Trend — is this home getting better or worse?
Over 2025-02 to 2026-06, this home’s CMS overall rating held steady at 2 stars. From monthly CMS archive snapshots.
Horizontal axis runs 2025-02 to 2026-06. That is where CMS’s monthly archive ends, so the right-hand edge of each line is that month — not today.
See all quality measures vs. state & national benchmarks
| Measure | This home | State avg | Typical state | vs typical state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities increased | 20.8% | 13.4% | 15.4% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 6.8% | 6.3% | 5.4% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with a catheter left in their bladder | 0.3% | 0.9% | 0.9% | better |
| Long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 3.2% | 1.5% | 2.0% | worse |
| Long-stay residents with depressive symptoms | 10.0% | 54.2% | 6.5% | better than state‡ — see note marked double-dagger below the table |
| Long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% | better |
| Long-stay residents with falls causing major injury | 2.3% | 3.1% | 3.3% | better |
| Long-stay residents whose ability to walk worsened | 32.5% | 14.3% | 16.1% | worse |
| Long-stay residents on antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 24.6% | 18.3% | 18.9% | worse |
| Long-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 100.0% | 91.8% | 95.3% | typical |
| Long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 4.2% | 4.8% | 4.7% | better |
| Long-stay residents with worsening bladder/bowel control | 32.8% | 20.6% | 21.2% | worse |
| Long-stay residents who got an antipsychotic medication§ — see the note below the table | 6.5% | 21.7% | 17.1% | better |
| Short-stay residents who newly got an antipsychotic medication | 2.9% | 2.2% | 1.4% | worse |
| Short-stay residents given the seasonal flu vaccine | 83.3% | 63.1% | 79.4% | typical |
| Short-stay residents rehospitalized after admission | 13.2% | 26.1% | 22.6% | better |
| Short-stay residents with an outpatient ER visit | 21.2% | 13.9% | 12.0% | worse |
| Long-stay hospitalizations per 1,000 resident days | 1.59 | 2.02 | 1.67 | typical |
| Long-stay outpatient ER visits per 1,000 resident days | 2.91 | 2.22 | 1.80 | worse |
‡ On this measure the state average is at least twice (or half) the typical state — a gap that size is usually how the state codes and reports the measure, not how its homes actually perform. Against a benchmark this state does not sit on, a “vs typical state” verdict would mostly be measuring the state, so we compare this home with its own state instead and show both averages.
§ Antipsychotics carry an FDA boxed warning — they raise the risk of death in older people with dementia-related psychosis, and are not approved for that use. So this measure is partly a read on whether a home sedates residents instead of staffing for them. But read a low rate carefully in both directions: CMS excludes residents coded with schizophrenia (and Tourette's or Huntington's) from this measure, and federal auditors have found implausible increases in schizophrenia coding since the measure was published — so a very low rate can reflect recoding rather than less prescribing. Ask the home what share of its residents carry a schizophrenia diagnosis, and how it handles behavioral symptoms without medication.
CMS quality measures, as Care Compare shows them. For most rows lower is better (fewer falls, ulcers, hospitalizations); vaccination rates are the exception. Not every row is risk-adjusted. CMS adjusts some measures for resident mix, but falls with major injury, antipsychotic use, physical restraints and the vaccination rates are unadjusted rates — so a home caring for heavier or more behaviorally complex residents can look worse on them without providing worse care. The “typical state” column is the median of the 50 state averages — not a national average of all homes. We use it because a plain average across homes is pulled badly off course by a few states’ reporting habits (long-stay depressive symptoms is the clearest case: Illinois codes it several times higher than most states, which alone lifted the all-homes figure to about twice what a typical state records). The median of state averages resists that — but it does weigh every state equally, so a large state counts no more than a small one, and it is a benchmark of our construction rather than a CMS-published figure. better/worse means the home differs from that benchmark by more than 10% of it; closer than that reads typical. CMS does not publish how many residents each measure covers, and the counts are often small — a single resident can move a rate by several points — so treat small gaps as noise. These come from data the facility reports, so weigh them against the independent inspection record above.
Short-stay rehab — if you are coming here from a hospital
Arriving from a hospital right now? Read the discharge guide → — your appeal rights, how to slow a rushed discharge, and what to ask about the numbers below.
35.7% of the Medicare patients who left this home got back to the community and stayed there for at least 31 days — CMS rates that worse than the national rate. This is CMS’s risk-adjusted rate over 50 Medicare stays in Oct 2022–Sep 2024, and CMS’s own comparison — not ours.
Met the expected recovery: 25.0% of this home’s Medicare short-stay residents left it at or above the ability to care for themselves and move around that CMS predicted for them, across 24 stays in Oct 2024–Sep 2025. The median of the 11,061 homes CMS publishes this for is 56.6%. Read it beside the getting-home figure, not instead of it: unlike the two measures above, CMS makes no better-or-worse call on this one and publishes no confidence interval for it, so this is a comparison and not a verdict — but it is the short-stay measure that separates homes most, and the one to ask about.
Therapy staffing: this home’s payroll records show 0.21 therapist hours per resident per day in 2026Q1 — more than 24% of the 13,892 homes that report any therapy hours at all.
Weekend therapy: weekend therapy hours are 15% of this home’s weekday level — it runs some therapy at the weekend, at a lower level than on weekdays. The median home that reports therapy runs 13% — weekday-focused therapy is the industry norm, not a shortfall. But recovery does not pause on a Saturday: ask what the weekend actually looks like here.
This section is about rehab stays, not living here. Most of this page — the stars, the quality measures, the inspection record — describes the home the way a permanent resident experiences it. These figures describe the short Medicare stay after a hospital discharge: a hip, a stroke, a bad infection, six weeks and home. They are different residents, different staff, often a different wing. Therapy hours are per resident in the building, not per rehab patient — the count includes every long-stay resident, and they mostly get no therapy at all. So a home with a small rehab wing inside a large nursing population reads low here even if its rehab patients get plenty of therapy, and a mostly-rehab home reads high. Use it to compare homes doing similar work, ask what a rehab resident actually gets in a day, and remember that CMS does not publish therapy minutes per patient — nobody does.
See every short-stay measure CMS publishes for this home
| Measure | This home | U.S. median | Period covered | CMS’s call |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Got home and stayed homeRate of successful return to home or community from a SNF | 35.7%CMS range 26.5–48.7 | 51.5% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | worse than U.S. |
| Went back to hospitalRate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF | 12.4%CMS range 8.4–17.7 | 10.7% | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Met the expected recoveryPercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge | 25.0% | 56.6% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Self-care at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves at discharge | 25.0% | 52.8% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Moving around at dischargePercentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to move around at discharge | 20.8% | 50.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication problems followed upPercentage of residents whose medications were reviewed and who received follow-up care when medication issues were identified | 100.0% | 98.7% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Medication list to the next providerPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the next health care setting | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Medication list to the familyPercentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge | not reported — The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure. | — | ||
| Falls with major injuryPercentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay | 2.6% | 0.0% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| New or worsened pressure ulcersPercentage of residents with pressure ulcers/pressure injuries that are new or worsened | 2.6% | 1.9% | Oct 2024–Sep 2025 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
| Infections that led to hospitalPercentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization | 7.0%CMS range 3.5–14.8 | 7.1% | Oct 2023–Sep 2024 | no different from U.S. |
| Medicare spending per stayMedicare Spending Per Beneficiary (MSPB) for residents in SNFs | 1.22 | 1.02 | Oct 2022–Sep 2024 | CMS makes no comparison for this measure |
From the CMS Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Reporting Program — Medicare short-stay outcomes, which is a different dataset from the long-stay quality measures above and describes a different set of residents. Where CMS risk-adjusts a measure we show its adjusted rate, and the CMS range beside it is the confidence interval CMS publishes: a home whose range is wide is a home with few stays, where one patient moves the number several points. Read the period column. These measures do not share a window — the claims-based ones (getting home, readmission, spending) lag by a year or more, because a stay has to finish and its claims settle before it can be counted. CMS’s call is CMS’s, not ours: it is the only place anyone tests whether this home differs from the national rate at all, and most homes on most measures do not. Two caveats on it. CMS tests only three of these measures — getting home, readmission, and infections that led to hospital; on the other nine it publishes a rate and no comparison, and rather than compute a verdict CMS declined to make, we say so in the column. And on readmission almost every home in the country lands on “no different”, so that row separates homes far less than getting-home does — which is why met the expected recovery, a measure CMS does not test but which spreads across the whole range, is called out above the table rather than left in this list. The U.S. median column is our own, taken across every home CMS publishes that measure for in this same file; it is not a CMS-published benchmark. Homes CMS gives no rate for are left out of it rather than counted as zero. Medicare spending per stay is a ratio, not a percentage — 1.00 means this home’s Medicare spending for a stay matched the national figure CMS compares it against, and it measures cost to Medicare, not quality of care.
Staffing
How full it usually is: this home is certified for 90 beds and averages 56.5 residents a day — about 63% occupied, or roughly 34 beds typically open. It often has substantial empty capacity — worth asking why, since low census can reflect either a new or shrinking home or one families are avoiding. This is a CMS average, not live availability — no public source publishes real-time vacancies, and a home can be full the day you call. Confirm with the home, and if you need a Medicaid bed specifically, ask about that separately: a home with open beds may still not have an open Medicaid bed.
Against a benchmark — not a legal minimum. In May 2024 CMS finalized the first federal staffing floor for nursing homes: 3.48 total nurse hours per resident per day, including 0.55 RN hours and 2.45 nurse-aide hours. Its hour requirements never took effect and are no longer on the books. Homes had until 2026 (2027 if rural) to comply, and that deadline never arrived: a federal court vacated the hour requirements in April 2025 (CMS has appealed), Congress then barred enforcement until 2034, and CMS formally repealed them by rule effective February 2026. This home is not required to meet these numbers, and is not violating anything by missing them. We still show the comparison because the figures are CMS’s own published estimate of adequate staffing, which makes them a useful yardstick — but they are our benchmark, not federal law: this home’s total nurse staffing of 3.34 hrs/resident/day is below the 3.48-hour benchmark and RN staffing of 0.49 is below the 0.55-hour RN benchmark and nurse-aide staffing of 2.03 is below the 2.45-hour aide benchmark. What federal law does require today is unchanged: “sufficient” nursing staff for residents’ needs and an RN on duty at least 8 consecutive hours a day, 7 days a week (42 CFR 483.35). Those are judged by inspectors on site, not by these averages, so read this comparison alongside the inspection record rather than as a pass/fail.
Weekend coverage: total nurse staffing is 3.12 hrs/resident/day on weekends vs 3.44 on weekdays — 9% thinner on weekends. RN hours go from 0.58 to 0.25 per resident-day. (Payroll-based daily records; the national median home is 15% thinner on weekends.)
This home’s total nursing-staff turnover of 46% is about the same as the national median of 45%.
Payroll-based (PBJ) staffing hours, as reported for Jan–Mar 2026 (CMS PBJ CY2026Q1) — the most recent quarter CMS has published, so they can lag a change of operator or staffing agency. Higher is generally better. Registered-nurse coverage and weekend staffing are the numbers families most often overlook — an RN on site matters most when something goes wrong, and coverage usually thins on weekends. High turnover means residents rarely see the same caregiver twice. One caveat: these are hours as reported, not adjusted for how sick or heavy-care this home’s residents are. CMS separately publishes a case-mix-adjusted view; we show the reported hours. A home caring for higher-acuity residents needs more hours to deliver the same care, so compare these figures against homes doing similar work, and read them next to the inspection record rather than alone.
Inspection trend
Deficiencies are fewer than at the previous inspection — improving. Fewer citations over time suggests a home is fixing problems; a rising count is a warning sign — though two surveys are a short record, and survey teams differ. These counts are from the standard annual health survey only; the full citation list below may also include findings from complaint investigations, so the two won’t always add up.
This trend is not current. The most recent of these two inspections was over 2 years ago; the arrow describes what inspectors found then, not what the home is like now.
Inspection deficiencies
State health-inspection citations, most serious first. Each carries an F-code (the federal rule it cites, e.g. F-684 = quality of care) and a letter A–L marking how serious and how widespread the problem was — we translate that grid into the plain tiers shown here. Wording is the official federal description.
Each letter is a CMS scope-severity level; highlighted ones are where this home has citations. A–C = no harm found; D–F = potential for harm; G–I = actual harm; J–L = immediate jeopardy. Within each band the later letter is the more widespread finding (an isolated G is one resident; a widespread I is a pattern), so rightward and downward is worse.
17 citations, most serious first. The 12 most serious are shown; the remaining 5 are one tap away and print in full.
- Actual harm · Gcited before2024-08-22 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolatedEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure resident was supervised to prevent falls and implement effective fall prevention measures for 1 of 3 residents (R60), reviewed for incident/accidents, in the sample of 33. This failure resulted in R60 sustaining a fractured femur (broken leg bone), discomfort and a decline in functional status. Findings include: The Facility's Incident Log documents R60 experienced falls on: 6/4/2024 in the main lobby; 6/6/2024 in her bathroom resulting in a hematoma; two falls on 6/8/2024, both in R60's bedroom, with one resulting in an injury requiring a hospital admission. R60's baseline care plan dated 5/14/2024 documents R60 is at Risk for falls and will not experience any injuries related to falls. R60's Care Plan dated 6/4/2024, Staff to offer help resident safely transfer to one of the chairs or couch in the dining room seating area after breakfast. R60's Care Plan dated 6/6/2024 documents, Offer resident to be laid down after meals. R60's…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Actual harm · Gcited before2023-09-11 · tag F0689 — failed to keep residents free of avoidable accidents; supervise adequately — isolatedEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to assess and determine potential root cause of falls; failed to develop interventions based on this assessment and implement interventions to prevent falls for 4 of 4 residents (R25, R34, R41 and R65) reviewed for supervision to prevent accidents in the sample of 26. This failure resulted in R65 having three falls, the last which occurred on 8/24/23 resulting in a hip fracture. Finding include: 1. On 09/06/23 at 01:20 PM, R65 was lying in bed on his back. R65's reacher was observed to be on the floor at the head of the bed leaning against the wall and he was unable to reach it. R65 was wearing black socks that did not have grippers on the bottom. R65's chair alarm was hanging on his wheelchair. R65's Face Sheet, print date 09/07/23, documents R65 has diagnoses of Essential (primary) hypertension, nontraumatic acute subdural hemorrhage, moderate, cognitive communication deficit, other symptoms, and signs involving the musculoskeletal system,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Ecited before2024-08-22 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — patternProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to label food items in the refrigerator with open dates and use by dates and dispose of outdated food items in the refrigerator. Findings include: On 08/19/24 at 09:15 AM, The initial tour of the kitchen was completed and the walk-in refrigerator with the following items was observed: 1. Open container of milk with no open date on it. 2. A gallon container of dill pickle slices with an open date of 07/10 and a use by date of 08/16/24 was on the lid. 3. A container of chicken noodle soup with a use by date of 08/18/24 on the lid. 4. A gallon container of red French dressing with no open date or use by date observed on it. 5. A gallon container of Caesar dressing with no open date and use by date observed to be on it. 6. A container of vanilla yogurt with no open date or used by date observed on it. On 08/19/24 09:25 AM V3, Dietary Manager stated she would expect staff to label the containers with a received date, open date, and a use by date. She said she would also expect the staff to check the refrigerator…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-08-22 · tag F0686 — failed to prevent and treat pressure sores (bedsores) — isolatedProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview and record review the Facility failed to prevent pressure ulcer development for 1 of 3 residents (R44) reviewed for skin impairment, in the sample of 33. Findings include: R44's face sheet, dated 8/22/2024, documented R44 has diagnoses of displaced subtrochanteric fracture of left femur, paraplegia, acute infarction of spinal cord, depressive disorder, generalized anxiety disorder, obstructive and reflux uropathy, lymphoma, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, and cognitive communication deficit disorder. R44's Physician Order Sheet, dated 8/17/2024, documented an order for an indwelling urinary catheter secondary to obstructive and reflux uropathy. R44's Physician Order Sheet dated 8/21/2024 documents, Cleanse wound to sacrum with Normal Saline. Apply Calcium Alginate and cover with dry dressing. R44's Braden Scale (Tool to determine skin breakdown risk) dated 8/17/2024 documents R44 is occasionally moist and at moderate risk for skin for skin breakdown. R44's Care Plan dated 7/1/2024, documents, I have potential for pressure ulcer development…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-08-22 · tag F0688 — failed to keep residents mobile / prevent decline — isolatedProvide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on record review, observations and staff and resident interview, the facility failed to provide treatment to prevent further decrease in range of motion for 1 of 3 (R9) residents reviewed for range of motion in a sample of 33. Findings include: R9 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with multiple diagnoses including right knee pain, cerebral infarction, cognitive communication deficit, presence of other heart valve, GERD (gastroesophageal reflux disease), generalized muscle weakness, other abnormal gait and mobility, vitamin D deficiency, HLD, (hyperlipidemia), HTN, (hypertension), chronic congestive heart failure and polyneuropathy. Physician orders from 1/16/2024 included PT (physical therapy) and OT (occupational therapy) to evaluate and treat. On 8/19/24 at 11:23 AM, R9 was noted with decreased movement of right hand. R9 stated that they have done exercises but doesn't remember when this was. R9 stated this wasn't helping so she quit. The quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE]…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-08-22 · tag F0758 — failed to limit and justify psychotropic drugs — isolatedImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to monitor resident for behaviors and review as needed (PRN) psychotropic medication for 4 of 4 residents (R7, R20, R24, R56) reviewed for unnecessary medications in a sample of 33. Findings include: 1. R20's admission Record, with print date of 08/21/24, documented R20 has diagnoses of but not limited to depression and unspecified psychosis not due to a substance or known physiological condition. R20's Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], documented R20 is she is moderately cognitively impaired with a Brief Interview of Mental Status (BIMS) of 11 out of 15 and requires some assistance with her activities of daily living (ADLs). R20's Care Plan, with print date of 08/20/24, documented description antidepressant medication and antipsychotic drug use: At risk for side effects and interventions of but not limited to monitor patterns of target behaviors. R20's Physician's Orders, dated 03/25/24, documented R20 was to get the following…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-03-26 · tag F0602 — failed to protect residents from theft of their belongings — isolatedProtect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review the facility failed to ensure resident's-controlled medications were accounted for and not subjected to misappropriation or diversion for 2 of 6 residents (R3 and R4) reviewed for controlled medications in a sample of 7. This failure has the potential to affect all residents residing at the facility who receive controlled medications. Past Noncompliance: no plan of correction required. This past non-compliance occurred between 03/01/24 and 03/09/24. Findings include: 1. R3's Face Sheet, with an admission date of 01/06/23, documents R3 has diagnoses of but not limited to Acute hematogenous osteomyelitis, left humerus, Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD), acute kidney failure, Diabetes Mellitus, chronic pain syndrome, and other specified arthritis. R3's Minimum Data Set, (MDS), dated [DATE], documents R3 is cognitively intact with a Brief Interview for Mental Status, (BIMS), of 15 out of 15. It further documents R3 requires substantial/maximal assistance with oral hygiene,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2024-03-14 · tag F0582 — isolatedGive residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to obtain a signed Notice of Medicare Non-Coverage (NOMNC) in order for an opportunity to appeal an insurance denial for 1 of 3 residents (R1) reviewed for Physical Therapy, in the sample of 3. Findings include: R1's Facesheet dated 3/8/2024 documents R1 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. It further documents, admission reason for stay: Short term skilled nursing and rehabilitation care. R1's Critical Incident Form from R1's insurance provider, dated 3/11/2024 documents, Member admitted to Greenville Nursing and Rehab for skilled care with intent to return home. Member admitted on [DATE] and skilled care ended on 2/19/24 but therapy did not work on standing or walking. Member is not able to return home and additional therapy is not approved. Member was provided with phone number for Ombudsman. Member stated to this nurse that she was not notified that her therapy was ending. Member was provided with phone number for Ombudsman. On 3/8/2024 at 9:15 AM,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2023-09-11 · tag F0761 — failed to label and store drugs safely — widespreadEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to properly store and label medications. This failure has the potential to affect all 67 residents living at the facility. Findings include: 1.On [DATE] at 09:15 AM, observation of the medication room was done at this time. In the medication room the following was found: - In the refrigerator in the med room was Tuberculosis (TB) solution with an open date of [DATE]. - Levemir insulin with an open date of [DATE], was in the refrigerator. - Humalog insulin with an open date of [DATE], was in the refrigerator. 2.On [DATE] at 10:30 AM, observation the medication cart on the C hallway was completed at this time. In the medication care the following was found: -Vitamin A 2400mcg soft gel capsules with an expiration date of 06/23 was found on the cart 5. -Bisacodyl 5mg tablets with expiration date of 09/23 were also located in the medication cart. On [DATE] at 09:20 AM, V22, Registered Nurse (RN) stated the TB solution is used for everyone in the…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-09-11 · tag F0655 — isolatedCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observations, interviews and record reviews, the facility failed to implement a baseline care plan based upon assessed and identified needs of the residents for 2 of 17 residents (R34, R65) reviewed for baseline care plans in the sample of 26. Findings include: 1. On 09/06/23 at 01:20 PM, R65 was lying in bed on his back. R65's reacher was observed to be on the floor at the head of the bed leaning against the wall and he was unable to reach it. R65 was wearing black socks that did not have grippers on the bottom. R65's chair alarm was hanging on his wheelchair. R65's Face Sheet, print date 09/07/23, documents R65 has diagnoses of Essential (primary) hypertension, nontraumatic acute subdural hemorrhage, moderate, cognitive communication deficit, other symptoms, and signs involving the musculoskeletal system, unsteadiness on feet, and other abnormalities of gait and mobility. R65's Minimum Data Set, MDS, print date 09/07/23, documents R65 is severely cognitively impaired and requires limited assistance,…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · D2023-09-11 · tag F0656 — failed to write and follow a full care plan — isolatedDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to review and revise care plans to meet the current needs of the residents for 1 of 17 residents (R34) reviewed for revision of Care Plans in the sample of 26. Findings include: R34's Face sheet with print date of 9/11/23, documented R34 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. R34's admission Fall Risk Assessment, dated 6/23/23, documents R34 was a High Fall Risk with a score of 14. Total score of 10 or above represents High Risk. If High Risk, a prevention protocol should be initiated immediately and documented on the care plan. Even though R34 was a High Fall Risk upon admission, R34 had no fall interventions in place in his Care Plan until after his fall on 8/15/23. R34's Minimum Data Set, MDS, dated [DATE], documents R34 has a moderate cognitive impairment and requires extensive assistance from one staff member for transfers and toileting. R34 was occasionally incontinent of urine and always continent of bowel. R34's Progress Note, dated 8/15/23 at…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-09-11 · tag F0690 — failed to manage incontinence, catheters, and urinary infections — isolatedProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to provide timely and complete incontinent care for 2 of 4 residents (R4, R25) reviewed for incontinence care, in the sample of 26. Findings Include: 1. R25's Face Sheet, print date of 9/11/23, documented R25 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. R25's Care Plan, dated 5/26/23, documents R25 has occasional urinary incontinence. Interventions: Assist with perineal cleansing as needed, assist to bathroom or commode as needed, uses urinal at bedside- keep within reach, provide verbal cueing, provide incontinence pad of choice, assess voiding pattern, assess skin for irritation and redness, initiate scheduled toileting plan based on assessment, Initiate prompted voiding plan based on assessment, initiate bladder retraining plan based on assessment, assess environmental factors that may contribute to incontinence. It continues, Toileting: Requires staff assistance. Interventions: Transfer on strong side, two persons assist, give verbal cues to…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
Show the remaining 5 citations
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2023-09-11 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolatedProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to disinfect shared medical equipment taken out of an isolation room and failed to perform appropriate hand hygiene and glove changes to prevent the spread of infection for 1 of 6 resident (R25) reviewed for infection control in a sample of 26. Findings include: 1. R25's Minimum Data Set (MDS), dated [DATE], documents R25 has a moderate cognitive impairment and requires extensive assistance from one to two staff members for all Activities of Daily Living (ADLs). R25's MDS documents R25 is occasionally incontinent of urine and always continent of bowel. R25's Care Plan, dated 5/26/23, documents R25 has occasional urinary incontinence. On 9/6/23 at 11:08 AM, V9, Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA), and V11, CNA, entered to assist R25 to his bed for incontinence care. Both CNAs donned appropriate PPE upon entering the isolation room, two basins of water, one with soap and one just water and other supplies on bedside table. R25 sitting in recliner.…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · F2022-07-29 · tag F0755 — failed to provide safe pharmacy services — widespreadProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on observation, interview, and record review, the Facility failed to discard expired medication. This failure has the potential to affect all 55 residents living in the Facility. Findings Include: On [DATE] at 11:19 AM, there was an opened vial of Tuberculin Purified Protein Derivative (Mantoux) dated [DATE]. On [DATE] at 1:45 PM, V2, DON, stated, I threw away that Tuberculin vial. On [DATE] at 1:34 PM, V1, Administrator, stated, I heard about the expired Tubersol (Tuberculin) in the med room. I would expect them to follow our (medication storage) policies. The Center for Disease Control's Mantoux Tuberculin Skin Test dated [DATE] documents, The label should indicate the expiration date. If it's been open more than 30 days or the expiration date has passed, the vial should be thrown away and a new vial used. The Facility's Storage of Medications Policy with revision date of [DATE] documents, The facility shall not use discontinued, outdated, or deteriorated drugs or biologicals. All such drugs shall be…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Fcited before2022-07-29 · tag F0812 — failed to store, cook, and serve food safely — widespreadProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure food was stored in a manner which prevents potential contamination. This failure has the potential to affect all 55 residents living in the facility. Findings include: On 7/26/22 at 8:07 AM in the storeroom there were two bags of Italian rolls. Several of the rolls were covered with green and black spots and were being stored beside other packages of bread products. On 7/26/22 at 8:09 AM in the small standing freezer there was a gallon size plastic bag full of individually wrapped burritos with no label or date and a quart size plastic bag of green peas with no label or date. There were seven plastic bags of broccoli cuts with no label or date and seven vacuum sealed bags of spinach that were dated, but not labeled. On 7/26/22 at 8:15 AM in the walk in refrigerator there was a clear three quart tub containing ham, cucumber, and sliced peppers with no label or date. There was a six quart tub labeled polish sausage with approximately fifteen sausages inside and use by date of 7/23/22 on label which was…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2022-07-29 · tag F0690 — failed to manage incontinence, catheters, and urinary infections — isolatedProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
NOTE- TERMS IN BRACKETS HAVE BEEN EDITED TO PROTECT CONFIDENTIALITY Based on interview, observation and record review, the facility failed to provide appropriate catheter care and complete incontinent care for 2 of 3 residents (R11, R46) reviewed for catheters and incontinence in the sample of 25. Findings include: 1. On 07/28/2022 at 10:30 AM, V12, Certified Nurse Aide (CNA), provided catheter and incontinent care for R46. V12 washed hands prior to giving catheter care. V12 cleansed the right and left side of labia in downward motions. The catheter tubing had slight amount of feces near insertion site. V12 did not clean the tubing, the feces remained. V12 rolled R46 over on her right side, feces noted on incontinent pad. V12 used wet soapy washcloth and cleansed right, and left side of buttocks, then inner buttocks in downward motion (back to front). Inner thighs were not cleansed in front or back. None of the areas were rinsed or dried. R46 continued having a bowel movement, V12 cleansed buttocks again with wet soapy wash cloth. No areas were dried during the entire procedure.…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
- Potential for harm · Dcited before2022-07-29 · tag F0880 — failed to prevent and control infections — isolatedProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
What the surveyor found here — an excerpt from the official record, may be distressing
Based on interview, Record Review and observation the facility failed to perform hand hygiene to prevent the spread of infection for 2 of 25 residents (R11, R46) reviewed for infection control in the sample of 25. Findings include: 1. On 07/28/22 at12:26 PM, V14, Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA), provided incontinent care for fecal incontinence for R11. V14 did not wash his hands before donning gloves, and he did not change gloves after cleaning feces. V14 then adjusted R11's pillow and pillow case. R11 had a pillow between his legs and a small amount of stool was on this pillow, and V14 did not clean off or remove the pillow. On 7/29/22 at 10:05 AM, V2, Director of Nursing (DON), stated During incontinent care, she would expect them to changed gloves, when the gloves are soiled. 2. On 07/28/2022 at 10:30AM, V12, CNA, provided incontinent care for fecal incontinence for R46. V12 did not wash hands or use hand sanitizer between glove changes, after incontinent care, or before transferring R46 to her wheelchair. V12 did not wash hands or use hand sanitizer before leaving the room.…
This is the beginning of the surveyor’s statement, cut to keep the page readable — the full 2567 continues past this point and often ends with the findings that matter most, such as whether an immediate jeopardy was removed before the surveyors left. The complete statement of deficiencies is a public record: request it from your state survey agency, or ask the home for its 2567 and plan of correction — it must make them available to residents and families.
“Cited before” means this same F-tag appears on at least one other survey date in the record we hold — counting complaint investigations as well as standard surveys, with no time limit. It is our own read of the data, not CMS’s: CMS uses repeat deficiency as a formal term tied to consecutive standard surveys, and that is a narrower test than this one. A tag marked here may or may not meet it.
- Long-Term Care Ombudsman — a free, confidential advocate for the resident. They act only with the resident’s consent and work to resolve the problem. Find yours at theconsumervoice.org/get_help.
- Adult Protective Services — the state agency that investigates suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Not sure of your state’s APS number? The federal Eldercare Locator will route you: 1-800-677-1116 or eldercare.acl.gov.
- State survey agency — the regulator that licenses and inspects the home. Every state has an official nursing-home complaint line and most take complaints online; the Ombudsman or Eldercare Locator can connect you.
Fines & penalties
$10,874 in federal fines across 1 penalty.
- $10,874 — penalty dated 2024-08-22
Dates are the dates CMS records the penalty, not the date of the conduct behind it. CMS publishes penalties on a rolling window, so this is what is currently on the public file — not the home’s lifetime history, and an older fine may attach to a problem that has since been corrected. The amounts are as imposed: the CMS file does not record whether a penalty was appealed, reduced, or paid, so we don’t say. Ask the home what each one was for and what changed since.
Part of a chain
This home belongs to WLC MANAGEMENT FIRM — 18 facilities. Here is how its ratings compare with the chain’s average across all its homes: See the whole chain — ratings, flags, fines and finances →
| Rating | This home | Chain avg | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | 4 of 5 | 2.8 | +1.2 vs chain |
| Health inspection | 4 of 5 | 3.7 | +0.3 vs chain |
| Staffing | 2 of 5 | 1.8 | +0.2 vs chain |
| Quality measures | 2 of 5 | 1.5 | +0.5 vs chain |
The other 17 homes this chain runs (chain average 2.8★, per CMS)
A home rated well below its chain’s average can signal local problems; a chain with a low average across the board is a bigger pattern worth researching. CMS chain data under-reports private-equity and REIT ownership, so treat this as a floor, not the full picture.
Who owns this facility
| Owner / manager | Type | Role | Share | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WLC MANAGEMENT FIRM LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100% | since 12/01/2017 |
| STOUT, SCOTT | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; CORPORATE OFFICER; OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100% | since 12/01/2017 |
| FLICK, JOHN | Individual | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | — | since 01/01/2021 |
| VONBURG, SHELLY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | — | since 08/22/2022 |
CMS files one row per role, so the 6 rows in the source record cover these 4 parties — each is shown once here with every role it holds. Nothing is omitted.
1 organizational owner listed — a facility can be part of a larger chain. CMS ownership data is known to under-report private-equity and REIT ties; treat as a starting point.
Follow the money — this home’s finances
Where a nursing home’s revenue comes from and where it goes — including money paid to companies under the same ownership. Most consumer sites never show this; we reproduce it straight from the Medicare cost report.
This home reported $284K paid to related parties (affiliated landlords or management companies) in its most recent cost report.
Source: CMS Healthcare Provider Cost Reporting Information System (HCRIS), Medicare cost report Form CMS-2540 · fiscal year 2023. Facilities self-file these reports; figures are unaudited and a year or two behind. A home with no Medicare cost report on file shows no figures here.
Cost & finances
Straight from this home’s Medicare cost report (CMS, FY2023). These are its operating economics — what it costs to run per resident-day and what it collects on average across Medicare, Medicaid, and private pay — not a private-pay quote. Your out-of-pocket cost depends on payer and room type, so ask the facility directly; a higher operating cost can reflect richer staffing or a sicker population. The cost-of-care planner shows regional benchmarks by care type.
What families pay in IL
This is a Medicare- and Medicaid-certified nursing home, so it can accept Medicaid for long-term care — like nearly all U.S. nursing homes. The private-pay figures below are what families without Medicaid pay; once a resident qualifies for Medicaid, out-of-pocket cost for covered nursing-home care is typically close to $0 (almost all of their income goes to the home as their share of the cost; they keep a small personal needs allowance — for clothing, haircuts, a phone — and Medicaid pays the rest). The amount of that allowance is set by each state. Confirm Medicaid-bed availability with the home, and see the Illinois Medicaid page.
Median private-pay cost, CareScout (Genworth) 2025 Cost of Care Survey — a regional midpoint, not any single community’s rate. Private rooms and higher care levels cost more; ask for a current quote. Project your own in the cost-of-care planner.
Every figure above is reproduced from the CMS Provider Data Catalog (a public record), from the CMS extract processed 2026-08-01 — CMS provider number 145909. CMS refreshes its data monthly, and the star rating rests on the last standard inspection — dated 2024-08-22, which can lag current conditions. Staffing hours are CMS PBJ CY2026Q1 (Jan–Mar 2026). Check this record against the government’s own page for it: this home on Medicare Care Compare ↗ — the authoritative source, and the place to confirm anything here before you act on it. How we present it →
Not a government site. Eldercare Lens is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. The star ratings, citations, and inspection wording on this page are reproduced from the public CMS record; the plain-English summaries, tiers, and comparisons around them are ours. We do not speak for CMS, and CMS has not reviewed this page. For the official record, go to Medicare Care Compare. How we’re funded →
Are you this operator? If the record here is out of date, or misses what you have since fixed, tell us and we will look: hello@eldercarelens.com. We reproduce the public CMS record and cannot change what it says — corrections to the underlying data go through CMS and your state survey agency — but we will correct anything we have got wrong about it, and we will say so on the page.